Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-11 of 11 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great and Cheap
3/3/2012

Customer review by Gambino1

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by Gambino1
by Gambino1

This is a good power supply, It works really great. I have it in a dell dimension 4700 and It powers my big video card. The only con I would say is that the fan is a little loud. But for the price, who could blame that. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gambino1
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for office
9/19/2011

Customer review by L33T

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by L33T
by L33T

Very good if you work in an office. A bit noisy, but works great. :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
L33T
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
8/10/2011

Customer review by HdMck

4.0 stars 8/10/2011 by HdMck
by HdMck

So far so good. Pros- Get's the Job done, aka Powers up my PC with no problem. Cons- pretty loud

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HdMck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works, but way too loud
2/11/2014

Customer review by RDown

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by RDown
by RDown

Tried to use this unit to replace a stock power supply in the hopes it would solve power on issues due to an added GPU. It worked worse than the stock 300W unit. The deal breaker is that my PC is in my bedroom and this power supply absolutely roars. I had to pull it out after a couple of days instead of having to continuously turn off the PC to watch the television.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RDown
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
FBI HARDWARE
6/16/2011

Customer review by mymasquerade

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by mymasquerade
by mymasquerade

FBI HARDWARE NORMAL COOL QUIET, NOTHING EXCEPTIONAL, IT'S A BLACK BOX

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mymasquerade
LA California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Price and rateings were great
12/21/2012

Customer review by DifferentName1234567890

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by DifferentName1234567890
by DifferentName1234567890

Needed more disk power plugs but that was easily remedied with wire from the old unit. More power, lower cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DifferentName1234567890
Itasca, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/19/2012

Customer review by HCKL

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by HCKL
by HCKL

Great price and works fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HCKL
WALNUT CREEK, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Newer Model?
3/27/2013

Customer review by PoliticallyChallenged

4.0 stars 3/27/2013 by PoliticallyChallenged
by PoliticallyChallenged

Pro's: Half the price of what you can find locally for a lesser (300-350 watt) unit. Good brand, works well - however I think the unit they are selling now is an updated version, since it seems the cords are a bit longer, the MB connector now separates into a 20+4-pin in case you only need 20-pin and there are two sata power cables, not one as the specifications state... The con of this is that there are also only three 4-pin 5V cables, not four as in the specifications, and I needed four... It is also rather loud, expect it will be noticeably louder then your old unit. Walmart should update their spec's on product listings as their products become updated so we can buy with confidence...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoliticallyChallenged
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not for every case
11/12/2012

Customer review by tjvt

2.0 stars 11/12/2012 by tjvt
by tjvt

In it's defense it did power up and would of probably run fine. But that said the cable for the hard drives was to short for my full size tower. I have a raid configuration and the cable could only reach one hd. I sent it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjvt
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived defective
12/7/2013

Customer review by TheSeniorProfessor

1.0 stars 12/7/2013 by TheSeniorProfessor
by TheSeniorProfessor

Unable to get it to power up. Not activity whatsoever. While I'm complaining - it took a week for the "Ship to Store" delivery from Wal Mart. Remind me not to do that again!.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSeniorProfessor
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Died after 17 months. VERY loud. Poor choice.
5/13/2014

Customer review by RazzMcTazz

1.0 stars 5/13/2014 by RazzMcTazz
by RazzMcTazz

I installed the Rhino Panther SP-450Y 450W to replace my original Gateway 400W power supply when it failed. I don't do gaming or power-intensive computing. The Rhino is VERY loud. It died after 17 months, causing my PC to shutdown after a few minutes. I expect a power supply to last 3-4 years. I replaced it with a more efficient, 80-Plus-rated, much quieter, Antec VP450F-- which only cost 5 bucks more and will probably save at least that much in electricity cost, and hopefully longevity. Lesson learned: With power supplies, you get what you pay for and it's worthwhile to pay more for a good power supply.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RazzMcTazz
Would recommend to a friend? No