Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

42 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

42 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 27 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Not worth buying.
9/22/2011

Customer review by Uprooted

1.0 stars 9/22/2011 by Uprooted
by Uprooted

My husband helped my girls buy this for Mother's Day. It is a great disappointment. The plastic is cheap and brittle, the mixer does not raise on the hinge so it is difficult to pull the bowl out; the bowl does not rotate independently, and even in the outermost position, still leaves about 2 inches between beaters and the edge of the bowl. The worst part is the mixing blades only come to about 1 inch from bottom of bowl, so it mixes extremely little. I tried to beat eggwhites, but even taking the mixer off the stand, it does not have enough speed to ever make stiff peaks. It does not have power to mix something thick, like cookie dough, and the "dough hooks" are a joke--thin metal sort of corkscrew things that do absolutely nothing. I did not even try kneading bread dough, because I didn't want the extra work of cleaning up the mess. I am really in a quandary, because my little girls think they gave mommy a great present, and I hate to have the thing even taking up counter-space! Am not sure how to politely send it to the dump!

Was this review helpful? (81) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Uprooted
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
didn't even last a year
9/20/2011

Customer review by kimmers48

1.0 stars 9/20/2011 by kimmers48
by kimmers48

I do a lot of baking and really needed a bigger mixer. I saw this and the price was right. Now I realize that you get what you pay for but I sure didn't expect to be left high and dry less than 6 months of purchasing this. Right in the middle of mixing up a batch of cookies this thing quit on me. I saved the bowl, it's a good, heavy duty mixing bowl. The mixer went to the garbage. I bought a microwave from Hamilton Beach and it burned up last night after barely the same amount of time. I am done with Hamilton Beach products!! Walmart, quit selling this merchandise, my money is hard enough to come by these days without wasting time buying shoddy products, having to return them, or just losing money, might as well have just thrown the $40 in the garbage.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimmers48
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
not what I had hoped for...
5/27/2011

Customer review by ramalama79

2.0 stars 5/27/2011 by ramalama79
by ramalama79

I realize the mixer is under $30, but I expected a lot more for my money. My turntable does not rotate by itself - only if the mixers hit in exactly the right spot. I cannot flip the mixer up to access the bowl, but have to remove the mixer entirely. I saw another review that said the turntable does move, so I may have a defective machine, but wanted to put this out there for other shoppers to see.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ramalama79
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful for the price
11/6/2011

Customer review by DWootton

4.0 stars 11/6/2011 by DWootton
by DWootton

I have been searching for a decent priced and quality stand mixer I found one with this model. I really like it alot this is a very user friendly mixer and not very heavy to move around like other brands are. I like that I can see thru the mixing bowl to make sure the product I am mixing at the bottom mixes in completely. I can get the bowl out from under the beaters easily by raising the head if I need to have access and I can move the bowl around on the stand so the beaters can scrap the sides . Nobody can go wrong with this brand/model stand mixer I would recommend it to all my friends. I have always liked the Hamilton Beach products.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DWootton
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great for a smaller kitchen
5/31/2011

Customer review by mom2mia2

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by mom2mia2
by mom2mia2

Love it! Love It Love it!!!!! I always wanted a stand mixer but could never afford a standard one, but this one was perfect. Price size and perfect price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2mia2
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it, fits my average baking purposes
11/30/2011

Customer review by Misslillady

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by Misslillady
by Misslillady

I love this mixer. It works fine and very simple to use. If you are an average baker that bakes here and there, this is good. I will not recommend for those that bake all the time and do heavy baking. I usually bake a few times a month and this blender has been great. Price is great and quality. But if you looking for something with more, such as the bowl rotating on its own, this is not the one for you. There is a button on the side the unlocks and helps raise the mixer from the bowl simply. As well as at the bottom where the bowl sits on top, there is a slider that allows you to move the bowl between the left and right. I think that add-on feature was great to avoid having to batter the mix so much. So if you don't want to spend so much and prefer something simple, this is the product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Misslillady
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Do yourself a favor and buy a KitchenAid
11/28/2011

Customer review by MoonbeamMama4

1.0 stars 11/28/2011 by MoonbeamMama4
by MoonbeamMama4

If you are going to be using a stand mixer on a regular basis (like every few days or even weekly)- Do not buy this product. It will not last. Save yourself the hassle, save up some cash, find a sale, and buy yourself a KitchenAid. When I started doing cakes out of my home, I had this and it did not cut it. I burned it out in a few months of regular use. Now I have a KitchenAid Artisan 5qt and it was the BEST purchase I could have made! I have had problems with other Hamilton Beach products, and I will not be buying them again. Don't waste your hard earned money even if it looks like a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoonbeamMama4
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth it
12/2/2011

Customer review by IrisT

1.0 stars 12/2/2011 by IrisT
by IrisT

Ordered online with the bundle bake set for 39.00 including the 12 piece set, came quickly used it for the first time today, and it really is not that great, it doesn't mix well so you have to keep stopping to try to scoop everything in the middle, I will be taking this back in the next few days, Not worth it, Your better off just using a hand mixer than this. ugh now it's back to looking for a stand mixer that is not so expensive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IrisT
Ambler, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
awesome for the price
2/3/2012

Customer review by mm320reno

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by mm320reno
by mm320reno

wife bought this for me for Christmas and this thing is amazing it has the dough hooks for my homemade chocolate chip cookies it raises the bowl spins easy and freely i use it on a daily basis for $25 bucks you aint going to find a better product if you bake i would recommend this to anybody that is looking at this i love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mm320reno
reno,nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My favorite appliance next to my coffee machine.
1/1/2012

Customer review by Shiera33

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Shiera33
by Shiera33

This is great! it not only does the standing mixer and the bowl moves to make sure the sides get mixed, but you can detach it and use it by hand. It is also VERY easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shiera33
nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Dual Duty Mixer!
2/7/2012

Customer review by JosiesMom1

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by JosiesMom1
by JosiesMom1

This is a great buy for 24 bucks! Being able to use as a hand or stand mixer is super! The included glass bowl is large, heavy and seats well on the turntable. I've used it practically every day for two weeks now and have been very happy with the results! So far just cake, cookie, mayonnaise and whip cream uses. This weekend I plan on doing bread.Maybe if I get in to heavy whole grain breads - I may need a more powerful machine - but for regular home baking needs this machine rocks! For the reviewers complaining about not being able to raise the machine head - you have to PUSH THE BUTTON on the side of the neck! Also for previous reviewers: the turntable is free wheeling - NOT powered! That way you can slow the bowl and change directions. I love the turntable lever that allows shifting of the bowl - saves scraping! I picked up the black model in store- but if I'd known about the red one - I'd have ordered that!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JosiesMom1
Ormond Beach,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Item!
11/20/2014

Customer review by arj101

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by arj101
by arj101

It is easy to use. Doesn't take up a lot of counter space. I love the color. Great item all the way around for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arj101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hand/stand mixer
12/29/2011

Customer review by chiris

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by chiris
by chiris

the price good,its that I needed to make cake at home for my family..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chiris
canutillo,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Made a nice gift
1/6/2012

Customer review by tsure

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by tsure
by tsure

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my cousin. I didn't read the reviews until after I'd already ordered & shipped it to her. I must say the reviews really had me worried. She opened it & began using it Christmas morning to make a red velvet cake. According to her it works perfectly & she is very happy with it. If she has a issue w/ it I asked her to be honest w/ me & tell me. I told her about the bad reviews. But once again she is thrilled w/ her mixer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsure
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
More than what I expected
12/18/2011

Customer review by babykiet

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by babykiet
by babykiet

This product is good for everyday use.Though the stand is made up of plastic it just depend on how you handle the product. *It can be used as hand mixer *It comes with three different beaters. I got one for dough,one flat and one single This does not only help me make some cakes but also a fun way for me and my family to bond with.Thanks a lot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babykiet
Northern Mariana Isl;
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product!!
12/22/2011

Customer review by Buyer0310

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Buyer0310
by Buyer0310

Bought this as a Christmas gift for my mother, she loved it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buyer0310
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
BKNevada
12/22/2011

Customer review by BKNevada

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by BKNevada
by BKNevada

Just what I wanted ...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BKNevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item for the value
12/22/2011

Customer review by Gram1011

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Gram1011
by Gram1011

The mixer is sufficient for most task. I have not used it in a situation where the dough is very thick. It does not turn by itself very well, you have to help the bowl turn sometimes. However, for the price I cannot complain

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gram1011
LaGrrange, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/23/2011

Customer review by dmrr55

4.0 stars 12/23/2011 by dmrr55
by dmrr55

great mixer. love that I don't have to hold it any more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmrr55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/11/2011

Customer review by Joiseygirljc

4.0 stars 12/11/2011 by Joiseygirljc
by Joiseygirljc

I haven't used all the features yet (whip/kneader), but the mixing function works great! Suites my purpose. Just wish the bowl wasn't so heavy and that it had no grooves on the handle which makes it harder to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joiseygirljc
Jersey City, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews