Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Bogus refill program
6/24/2011

Customer review by LouAndNee

4.0 stars 6/24/2011 by LouAndNee
by LouAndNee

The spice rack was pretty much everything I expected for its price, and possibly a little more. And the free refill program had me very excited. My greatest issues came when it was time to refill. I knew I was expected to pay for shipping and handling so I planned to purchase in bulk to make the most of it. Came to find out there is a shipping fee for each individual spice refill. I ordered about 25 refills for $16.25. I got the shipment a couple of days ago and I'm somewhat disappointed with the amount each spice PACKET had. I feel it might be more beneficial for me to just buy the spices elsewhere and fill the containers that way. Something else that disappointed me was that I haven't found anywhere to order Mainstays' spice containers for the spices that weren't among the 16 included. The refills program site offers refills for spices that weren't included so I just assumed they'd offer containers for them or, at least, the little clear stickers with the spices' names. This really got me down because it defeats my whole purpose of buying a spice rack, to unify my spices. Overall, this is a great product especially for someone who is trying to get into cooking more frequently and build up their spice collection. However, if you're like me and have a lot of spices that you use and are just looking for something more aesthetically pleasing than your scattered McCormick bottles you might be better off with an large empty wall-mounted spice rack where you can purchase the glass containers yourself and make cute little labels. Included spices: Herbes de Provence Coriander Italian Seasoning Rosemary Pizza Seasoning Basil Celery Salt Gourmet Sea Salt Oregano Bay Leaves Chives Marjoram Season Salt Crushed Mint Fennel Seed Parsley

Was this review helpful? (98) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LouAndNee
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good but not great
2/25/2012

Customer review by Livinglight

4.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Livinglight
by Livinglight

Great for the price BUT not excellent. I love that the containers are glass! The containers alone are worth the money. Negatives: almost 1/4 inch holes in shaker cap (under regular cap) Spice labels are on the caps. If rack is placed in a cabinet that doesn't help. Finish is peeling & I just took it out of the box. Patchy copper color underneath. Approximate Dimensions: Rack 7.25" diameter by 10.25" height 16 Jars 1.75" diameter x 3.5" height

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Livinglight
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great starter set
8/8/2012

Customer review by CLuc1990

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by CLuc1990
by CLuc1990

I had been searching for a LONG time for a spice rack and ended up getting this one. If you are questioning this, search no longer! This is a great spice rack with a good refill program. I didn't buy it for that purpose but it's a great perk. This spice rack is such a great deal for your money! You can't even find a spice rack without spices for this price so I would recommend it for just the glass containers. There are a couple spices I probably won't get much use out of, but again, this is a great purchase for your money!!! HIGHLY recommended!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLuc1990
Brookline, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful addition to a kitchen
1/25/2012

Customer review by ypng

4.0 stars 1/25/2012 by ypng
by ypng

I purchased this spice rack for Christmas at as a gift to "me". I absolutely love it! The downside is that I live outside the US so refills are going to be a challenge.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ypng
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great deal for 16 spices in glass jars
2/7/2013

Customer review by spicebuyer2013

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by spicebuyer2013
by spicebuyer2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i ws looking for a spice racks with spices for my vacation rental house. my renters tend to stay there for weeks or months at a time and expect to have some basic condiments for cooking and bbqing. i wanted something good value with a medium price point. i was so happy to find this on walmart.com. great deal! with so many variety of spices. my renters are happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spicebuyer2013
inland empire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Spice Assortment for cooks
2/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The spices included in this assortment, (coriander, pizza seasoning, chives, oregano, marjoram, sea salt, italian seasonings, etc.) are great for both the beginning and the seasoned cook. There is also a two year free replacement plan included with this purchase with make this product an extremely excellent value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
4/6/2013

Customer review by LRC721

3.0 stars 4/6/2013 by LRC721
by LRC721

I was shocked that it included the spices already pre-filled so that was a plus. The price wasn't bad and the rack is cute and user friendly. I also love that fact that you can register to get free spice refills and only have to pay for shipping and handling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LRC721
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female