Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 208 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

208 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

208 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
62
3 stars
20
2 stars
8
1 stars
17
1-20 of 191 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews
kids love it!
8/20/2013

Customer review by bdp62604

4.0 stars 8/20/2013 by bdp62604
by bdp62604
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a nice swing set. My twins love the saucer because they can sit in it together and the baby liked it because she she can lay and swing. The twins are 22months and able to use the slide by themes self's. The only con my husband and I have is it takes just as long to put the horse together as it does for the rest of the whole set. But the instructions were easy to follow and parts labeled well. With how much the kids live it it was all worth it!

Was this review helpful? (76) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bdp62604
Pueblo West, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Investment
7/23/2011

Customer review by dixiegal232010

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by dixiegal232010
by dixiegal232010

After looking around for the perfect swingset I found this one. Initially I wanted a wooden one, either from the store or built on our own. This is not a wooden one, but I couldn't pass this one up. The saucer is what sold me on it. It comes with 2 swings which are hard plastic, a rocking horse which is made of the same material, the saucer which is made from a very durable material, a teeter totter swing as I call it (which we didn't use cause my daughter is still too little) so we just put a baby swing, and a slide which is very well built. The instructions are very easy to read. All of the bolts for each part are on separate sheets. We are going to use the anchor system instead of concrete because of the location we decided to put it. As far as how long it took, with 4 of us it took 2 1/2 hours total. Very impressed by everything about this set. Got it for my daughters 2nd birthday and she could not be more excited, and I couldn't either!

Was this review helpful? (66) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dixiegal232010
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hours of fun!
6/2/2011

Customer review by ILmommy2two

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by ILmommy2two
by ILmommy2two

After months of looking around for a swing set for our almost 2 year old son (and one on the way!), we decided on this one for the value, ease of assembly, and amount of activities offered. My son is EXTREMELY active (doesn't sit still even in his sleep!) and I knew the basic swing/slide combos would bore him quickly. We had narrowed it down to this one and one that had a trampoline attached, but I liked this one for the uniqueness of the rocking horse and flying saucer. After checking it out in the store, we went ahead and purchased it, one of the best decisions we ever made!!! It took my husband 4-5 hours to put it together by himself - he said the only part that was problematic was that the slide was a bit of a pain to put together, otherwise it went together pretty easily without any problems (just a little time consuming, but not nearly as much as the wooden sets!) - the person who commented about not tightening bolts until the very end must have not read the instructions too well, because it repeats that step over and over again throughout. Once together, it has provided my son with hours and hours of fun!!!! We replaced one of the swings with a toddler swing, which was really easy to do (you will have to buy separate eye bolts if you do that as the ones they have connected to the swings don't really come off), though we have since discovered that even at 2, he can do pretty well on the other regular swing (I think it helps that it's made of hard plastic - not the bendy kind - and sits decently low to the ground), and he LOVES the rocking horse - he stares out our kitchen window longingly saying "horse! horse! horse!" - it's definately his favorite part of the set! And when he wants to go on the flying saucer, he says "sleep!" because at 23 months, he's small enough that he can lay down and stretch out in it and he thinks it's pretty funny to close his eyes and pretend to sleep (it's kind of like a kiddie hammock for him!). Even the slide, which I was nervous about him being able to get up it himself, he climbs the ladder like an expert with no problems! He's not a big fan of the glider yet, but I think that's still a little too big for him yet. He never comes inside willingly, I always have to plan outside time to come to an end right before a mealtime or some other event and resort to bribery to get him to stop playing for a while! Would 100% recommend this to anyone looking for a great swing set, and you definately can't beat the price for all the fun you get! ...though don't forget to buy an anchor kit if you're not planning on cementing the poles into the ground.

Was this review helpful? (358) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILmommy2two
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice!!!
7/15/2011

Customer review by honkytonklove20

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by honkytonklove20
by honkytonklove20

It took a while to put together but after it was up my boys love it and so do all the neighbor kids! :) Very sturdy, fun, and a good price!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honkytonklove20
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
KIDS LOVE IT
4/2/2013

Customer review by brandigunter1

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by brandigunter1
by brandigunter1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 6 year old and 5 year old. They love it, They play on it for hours they never get bored of it!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brandigunter1
Brandi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful and affordable buy
6/28/2011

Customer review by pdl99hd36

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by pdl99hd36
by pdl99hd36

I have only one bad remark it did not come with instructions.Contacted company was able to have them emailed to my phone. Very easy to put together. Great grandchidren enjoying the fun every day

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pdl99hd36
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A lot of swing set for the money
3/26/2014

Customer review by PapaWJG

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by PapaWJG
by PapaWJG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good equipment for the dollars spent. I am sure my grandson will enjoy this for many years

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PapaWJG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product; poor delivery
1/4/2016

Customer review by Toni

3.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Toni
by Toni

I ordered the Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set from Walmart.com and had it delivered to my local store. From order date to delivery date was 10 days, which I found reasonable. However, when I picked it up at the store it took 7 associates, some I talked to 3 times, to find my item. The swing set comes in one large box, and my box had a large, gaping hole. The associates didn't have much of an explanation for the hole and weren't able to help beyond loading it into my truck. When assembling all the pieces were there except one bracket, and for that I contacted the manufacturer. All in all the swing set is good, certainly worth the money paid. Some reviews have been critical of the slide; I thought the slide was sturdy and don't have any issue with it. The swing seats are hard plastic and small, so I will consider replacing those. Assembly was straightforward, and it took two of us approximately four hours to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun once you get all the parts...
3/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We ordered this after a recent move made us abandon our old wood set. Item seemed like a great bargain, and wife liked the unique saucer. We have 4 kids 11 and under, plus lots of neighborhood friends to entertain, so the number of activities looked great. Once the item arrived, I began to build immediately. The instructions are fairly easy to follow, but it was missing some parts, and we had to email the manufacturer a list of what we needed. Manufacturer quoted 2-4 weeks, but they were received in 5 days. Although it was frustrating having a half built swing set in the yard for a week, once everything arrived and we finished building, the kids loved it. Everyone LOVES the saucer!!! I still think the quality could be better. Paint job is rough, parts missing, and rocking horse piece sits weird, but overall the kids like it and for the price it can't be beat. Just be prepared for possible hiccups in the build process.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
FITS OUR NEEDS PERFECTLY!!
7/24/2013

Customer review by Granmudderof7

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by Granmudderof7
by Granmudderof7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this one(even larger ones on sale, but NOT this one)because of the horse & the round disc. Have a special needs Grand Daughter & she loves being independent & able to just lay in it!! Plenty of room for 4 or 5 children. My family LOVE this set & use it every day since set up. Happy with this purchase, just wish it had been on sale, as this was a late in the season purchase & almost EVERY OTHER SWING SET was on sale!!! Oh, one more thing...we did "customize" the horse as it has no place for smaller children to hold on or put feet!! A large dowel from Lowe's cut into 2 pieces & hole drilled in head & underside works well. Has a place that looks like it will punch out or a hole was intended, but left off. Have to wonder about that design flaw....but we knew about it thanks to others reviews & had the dowels already(sized to fit the drill)!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granmudderof7
Guntersville AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
organized packaging for easy assembly
10/28/2011

Customer review by mamajones04

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by mamajones04
by mamajones04

Frame is simple to assemble and each play item comes with a separate labeled package with all the hardware for that item only, so you can asseble one at a time and not lose pieces for other sections when you take a break. Note>>> Yes Im a mom and I did it on my own!!! You can too. Make sure to anchor or cement as the set is heavy and does lift up with bigger swingsters. Beware of the saucer swing as it does come back quick on little ones trying to climb on, and the horse is hard for them to propel without a push. They do get the hang of it very quickly! Overall this set has something to entertain everyone and the kids in my care didnt know what to try first. The saucer is definitly the biggest hit, and perfect for children with special needs as they can lay in the saucer with a friend, or solo, and mine loved swinging under the stars with a bowl of popcorn the very first night!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamajones04
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sometimes you just have to settle
1/6/2016

Customer review by AnnaM

3.0 stars 1/6/2016 by AnnaM
by AnnaM

Originally, we ordered the wooden one. When we received it, the box was torn and wooden chunks were falling out. The truck driver had the nerve to ask me if I thought it would be in a place that mattered. Needless to say, I sent it back for an exchange. I set it up with the freight company to call me when they received it, because if it was damaged too, don't waste my time or the driver's. Guess what, it went back. While we did receive a refund, we are in dispute about the freight charge. Anyway, we ordered this one. One of the plastic end caps was all busted up, and a bolt or 2 wasn't even threaded to be able to attach one of the swings. So, now it's off to Lowes to get bolts. I will say that when I looked at the same wooden swing at Lowes, their customers were complaining about broken, split wood as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnaM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Even A Grandma can "PUT TOGETHER"!
6/13/2012

Customer review by 406grandma

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by 406grandma
by 406grandma

Looked at all the "PRICES" out there WOW!! Just wanted something to entertain the grand baby. This is PERFECT. Site to Store so FREE shipping. Fast ship."GREAT PRICE". I laid parts out on garage floor(So no sun beating down on me and lost parts in the grass) "FOLLOWED DIRECTIONS" took my time and took piece by piece out to yard as assembled as per "DIRECTIONS".(Tools are included) Had together perfect in a days time, probably 6 to 8 hours total actual assembly time by myself no help....The saucer is awesome for smaller children and babies and will hold 150lbs plus :-) Newborn(supervised swinging in saucer) to 8 year olds I would think would enjoy this swing alot! Nice swing and sturdy good quality construction. I am very Happy with entire purchase/product exsperience.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
406grandma
Billings MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous fun for 2-4 year ols
6/9/2011

Customer review by MassachusettsNana

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by MassachusettsNana
by MassachusettsNana

Bought this for the grandkids to use in our yard. They love it! It is compact enough so it doesn't take up the whole yard, yet it has so much for them to do. My grandson has issues around core body strength and this set has helped him improve in little over two weeks. Motivation and challenge is the key! Best purchase we've made in a while.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MassachusettsNana
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Watch for rust
1/11/2016

Customer review by Toddlermom

3.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Toddlermom
by Toddlermom

We've had this swing about two weeks. It was fairly easy to put together, my husband did it in about 5 hours by himself. My three year old loves the disc and slide, but slides off the swings easily and can't climb onto the horse without help. ( I think others have mentioned adding a dowel to the horse's legs to fix this). My main complaint is that I already need to touch up the paint, because anywhere metal touched metal during assembly and shipping is now rusting. In the 2 minutes I looked around, I found about 4 spots. I'm planning on getting some rust oleum and just repainting the whole frame.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toddlermom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW
5/24/2011

Customer review by momof5grandmaof7

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by momof5grandmaof7
by momof5grandmaof7

We bought this swing for our disabled son so he could swing in the yellow circle. It has enough room for other children can sit and play with him in it. but all the other of the fun stuff will keep the rest busy.. but you must keep plastic on the pieces till you need them and READ the directions!!!

Was this review helpful? (131) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof5grandmaof7
IOWA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Grandchildren's play time.
5/22/2011

Customer review by mamawwith3

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by mamawwith3
by mamawwith3

We purchased this product for our grandchildren to use over the summer. It seems we are going to have them more often than expected. Papaw is a handy guy, it still took him and our youngest son 4.5 hours to assemble. It looks great, the kids love it, it was a great price, and we are praying it last a while. Important..... the kids love it, especially the horse.

Was this review helpful? (87) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamawwith3
Summit, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for active kids!
9/12/2011

Customer review by dizzybeesmom

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by dizzybeesmom
by dizzybeesmom

We have had this swing set now for 4 months and our 3yr old and 19mo old boys love it! It took myself and my mom 3 hours to put it together with the boy's help, the slide is the most difficult part. My 19mo old has no problem using the slide and spends most of the afternoon sliding, I can't get him to stay still long enough to use the swings yet. My 3yr old loves the saucer and the horse, my husband lays in the saucer with him and swings so it is definitely sturdy. I can lay in there with both of the boys and we watch lightning bugs, planes, or clouds while we swing. We do have to move it when we mow so it is easier to move with two people if one person is at the middle legs and the other is by the slide. I am very happy with how sturdy the swing set is and with how many options it provides my boys to play with.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dizzybeesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Shipping
12/24/2015

Customer review by AMar

1.0 stars 12/24/2015 by AMar
by AMar

We got this for our kids for Christmas. When we rec'd the box via store pick up, it looked like it had came apart but someone had taped it all up. My husband is now (on Christmas Eve) trying to put it together and it is missing pieces. About 5 brackets. So needless to say I am guessing we will have to wait until after Christmas to find a store where we can buy some extra brackets from. Other than that he said it has been easy to put together and not too time consuming.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/28/2015

Hi AMar, Sportspower provides free parts if, for some reason, your box was missing any parts. Please call out toll free # 866-370-2131 or email us at sportspowerservice@gmail.com and if the part is in stock, we will send out within 3-5 business days. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you as we back our products 100% and do everything we can to satisfy the needs of our customers. We will gladly ship any missing pieces overnight to you. Thanks and Happy Holidays, Simon.

AMar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product, but slight disappointment.
11/7/2011

Customer review by geezie410

4.0 stars 11/7/2011 by geezie410
by geezie410
Walmart associate

I was excited when we bought this for our 2 year old daughter for her birthday. She loved it at the store and the reviews were good enough for me. My husband and his brother put it together in about 3 hours and we weren't missing parts like others said in their reviews. It was very cute and pretty sturdy definately made for younger, smaller children. Although when my daughter ran to it on her birthday, we were slightly disappointed, b/c she was way to short to get on anything and the steps for the ladder are so far apart it scared me. I know she's only 2 so I got a 6 year old to test it out and same problem, the saucer you literally have to jump in, or be put into. The steps for the ladder are spread out a little too far and the horse which was our favorite feature on the swingset, has nothing for the children to get onto it, or rest their feet. I honestly though it would have some type of foot rest bar like most horses, but even a six year old could not climb onto it by herself. I am slightly disappointed in this flaw but my husband is very handy and is planning to make something for my daughters feet on the horse. So to conclude maybe a little flawed but overall we really like it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geezie410
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews