Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 255 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

255 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

255 reviews | 4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
120
4 stars
76
3 stars
26
2 stars
12
1 stars
21
1-20 of 238 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 238 total reviews
1-20 of 238 reviews
kids love it!
8/20/2013

Customer review by bdp62604

4.0 stars 8/20/2013 by bdp62604
by bdp62604
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a nice swing set. My twins love the saucer because they can sit in it together and the baby liked it because she she can lay and swing. The twins are 22months and able to use the slide by themes self's. The only con my husband and I have is it takes just as long to put the horse together as it does for the rest of the whole set. But the instructions were easy to follow and parts labeled well. With how much the kids live it it was all worth it!

Was this review helpful? (109) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bdp62604
Pueblo West, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Investment
7/23/2011

Customer review by dixiegal232010

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by dixiegal232010
by dixiegal232010

After looking around for the perfect swingset I found this one. Initially I wanted a wooden one, either from the store or built on our own. This is not a wooden one, but I couldn't pass this one up. The saucer is what sold me on it. It comes with 2 swings which are hard plastic, a rocking horse which is made of the same material, the saucer which is made from a very durable material, a teeter totter swing as I call it (which we didn't use cause my daughter is still too little) so we just put a baby swing, and a slide which is very well built. The instructions are very easy to read. All of the bolts for each part are on separate sheets. We are going to use the anchor system instead of concrete because of the location we decided to put it. As far as how long it took, with 4 of us it took 2 1/2 hours total. Very impressed by everything about this set. Got it for my daughters 2nd birthday and she could not be more excited, and I couldn't either!

Was this review helpful? (96) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dixiegal232010
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hours of fun!
6/2/2011

Customer review by ILmommy2two

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by ILmommy2two
by ILmommy2two

After months of looking around for a swing set for our almost 2 year old son (and one on the way!), we decided on this one for the value, ease of assembly, and amount of activities offered. My son is EXTREMELY active (doesn't sit still even in his sleep!) and I knew the basic swing/slide combos would bore him quickly. We had narrowed it down to this one and one that had a trampoline attached, but I liked this one for the uniqueness of the rocking horse and flying saucer. After checking it out in the store, we went ahead and purchased it, one of the best decisions we ever made!!! It took my husband 4-5 hours to put it together by himself - he said the only part that was problematic was that the slide was a bit of a pain to put together, otherwise it went together pretty easily without any problems (just a little time consuming, but not nearly as much as the wooden sets!) - the person who commented about not tightening bolts until the very end must have not read the instructions too well, because it repeats that step over and over again throughout. Once together, it has provided my son with hours and hours of fun!!!! We replaced one of the swings with a toddler swing, which was really easy to do (you will have to buy separate eye bolts if you do that as the ones they have connected to the swings don't really come off), though we have since discovered that even at 2, he can do pretty well on the other regular swing (I think it helps that it's made of hard plastic - not the bendy kind - and sits decently low to the ground), and he LOVES the rocking horse - he stares out our kitchen window longingly saying "horse! horse! horse!" - it's definately his favorite part of the set! And when he wants to go on the flying saucer, he says "sleep!" because at 23 months, he's small enough that he can lay down and stretch out in it and he thinks it's pretty funny to close his eyes and pretend to sleep (it's kind of like a kiddie hammock for him!). Even the slide, which I was nervous about him being able to get up it himself, he climbs the ladder like an expert with no problems! He's not a big fan of the glider yet, but I think that's still a little too big for him yet. He never comes inside willingly, I always have to plan outside time to come to an end right before a mealtime or some other event and resort to bribery to get him to stop playing for a while! Would 100% recommend this to anyone looking for a great swing set, and you definately can't beat the price for all the fun you get! ...though don't forget to buy an anchor kit if you're not planning on cementing the poles into the ground.

Was this review helpful? (389) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILmommy2two
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice!!!
7/15/2011

Customer review by honkytonklove20

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by honkytonklove20
by honkytonklove20

It took a while to put together but after it was up my boys love it and so do all the neighbor kids! :) Very sturdy, fun, and a good price!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honkytonklove20
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A lot of swing set for the money
3/26/2014

Customer review by PapaWJG

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by PapaWJG
by PapaWJG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good equipment for the dollars spent. I am sure my grandson will enjoy this for many years

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PapaWJG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
KIDS LOVE IT
4/2/2013

Customer review by brandigunter1

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by brandigunter1
by brandigunter1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 6 year old and 5 year old. They love it, They play on it for hours they never get bored of it!!!

Was this review helpful? (40) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brandigunter1
Brandi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful and affordable buy
6/28/2011

Customer review by pdl99hd36

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by pdl99hd36
by pdl99hd36

I have only one bad remark it did not come with instructions.Contacted company was able to have them emailed to my phone. Very easy to put together. Great grandchidren enjoying the fun every day

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pdl99hd36
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Had to drill our own holes
7/11/2016

Customer review by rjhh67

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by rjhh67
by rjhh67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this swing set for my 3 year old daughter. The flying saucer and the horse were what sold me! My husband and I were able to assemble both of them in the cool of our house before taking them outside to hang on the frame (very nice). Two things we did not like, however. Some of the bolts that held the horse together stuck out past the plastic holes and are leg scratches waiting to happen. We are going to buy some caps to cover them if possible (not included in the hardware). The last thing we needed to put together was the slide. We found that the factory failed to drill 4 holes in the slide so it could be attached to a cross bar. Thankfully my husband had a drill that could do the job, but it was not a good surprise as this was the last thing to do and the trying to get the drill to come in at a straight angle was very difficult on two of the holes. Other than the horse bolts and the lack of some of the holes on the slide it is a great set and one that will be used for years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rjhh67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor product
3/26/2016

Customer review by DisappointedatEaster

1.0 stars 3/26/2016 by DisappointedatEaster
by DisappointedatEaster

First off this took twice as long to get as was told. Then was missing several pieces. There was nuts that had no thread on them so I had to hunt down replacement parts. The horse that I was so excited about as were my grandkids is horrible. The neck of the horse is not very stable. My four year old granddaughter is very tall but struggled to get on the horse. Then her feet have no where to go. Cannot touch ground, so she stretched to touch bar in front but could not make horse move. We figured out if she grabbed the chains the horse is held from she can make it move,but getting on or off is still scared to her. The three year old great niece, forget her getting on horse by herself or her feet reaching anywhere. She has to be pushed by someone which is not a problem for me, but at her age they want to do things for themselves. Think twice about buying this swing. The only reason my kids could play on it at all is I had a second old Swingset I salvaged parts from.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/12/2016

Dear Customer,<br />We apologize that our product did not meet your standard. We assure you that your concerns and comments have been heard. We are currently redesigning the horse to address the problems you had and prevent this from happening to other customers. Please contact our support department at 1-866-370-2131 and they will do their best to make things right for you.<br /><br />Thanks - Sportspowerltd

DisappointedatEaster
Would recommend to a friend? No
poor quality metal used.
5/26/2016

Customer review by jimbo

3.0 stars 5/26/2016 by jimbo
by jimbo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

set was overall good but the metal parts were very rusted out of the box and the paint was already blistered and loose. very poor paint application.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/1/2016

Hi Jimbo, please contact us directly at (626)355-1873 Monday-Friday from 9am-5pm PST. We can help issue you a partial refund and replace the rusted parts for you as well. Hope to hear from you soon. Thank you - Sportspowerltd

jimbo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product; poor delivery
1/4/2016

Customer review by Toni

3.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Toni
by Toni

I ordered the Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set from Walmart.com and had it delivered to my local store. From order date to delivery date was 10 days, which I found reasonable. However, when I picked it up at the store it took 7 associates, some I talked to 3 times, to find my item. The swing set comes in one large box, and my box had a large, gaping hole. The associates didn't have much of an explanation for the hole and weren't able to help beyond loading it into my truck. When assembling all the pieces were there except one bracket, and for that I contacted the manufacturer. All in all the swing set is good, certainly worth the money paid. Some reviews have been critical of the slide; I thought the slide was sturdy and don't have any issue with it. The swing seats are hard plastic and small, so I will consider replacing those. Assembly was straightforward, and it took two of us approximately four hours to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun once you get all the parts...
3/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We ordered this after a recent move made us abandon our old wood set. Item seemed like a great bargain, and wife liked the unique saucer. We have 4 kids 11 and under, plus lots of neighborhood friends to entertain, so the number of activities looked great. Once the item arrived, I began to build immediately. The instructions are fairly easy to follow, but it was missing some parts, and we had to email the manufacturer a list of what we needed. Manufacturer quoted 2-4 weeks, but they were received in 5 days. Although it was frustrating having a half built swing set in the yard for a week, once everything arrived and we finished building, the kids loved it. Everyone LOVES the saucer!!! I still think the quality could be better. Paint job is rough, parts missing, and rocking horse piece sits weird, but overall the kids like it and for the price it can't be beat. Just be prepared for possible hiccups in the build process.

Was this review helpful? (40) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
FITS OUR NEEDS PERFECTLY!!
7/24/2013

Customer review by Granmudderof7

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by Granmudderof7
by Granmudderof7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this one(even larger ones on sale, but NOT this one)because of the horse & the round disc. Have a special needs Grand Daughter & she loves being independent & able to just lay in it!! Plenty of room for 4 or 5 children. My family LOVE this set & use it every day since set up. Happy with this purchase, just wish it had been on sale, as this was a late in the season purchase & almost EVERY OTHER SWING SET was on sale!!! Oh, one more thing...we did "customize" the horse as it has no place for smaller children to hold on or put feet!! A large dowel from Lowe's cut into 2 pieces & hole drilled in head & underside works well. Has a place that looks like it will punch out or a hole was intended, but left off. Have to wonder about that design flaw....but we knew about it thanks to others reviews & had the dowels already(sized to fit the drill)!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granmudderof7
Guntersville AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
organized packaging for easy assembly
10/28/2011

Customer review by mamajones04

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by mamajones04
by mamajones04

Frame is simple to assemble and each play item comes with a separate labeled package with all the hardware for that item only, so you can asseble one at a time and not lose pieces for other sections when you take a break. Note>>> Yes Im a mom and I did it on my own!!! You can too. Make sure to anchor or cement as the set is heavy and does lift up with bigger swingsters. Beware of the saucer swing as it does come back quick on little ones trying to climb on, and the horse is hard for them to propel without a push. They do get the hang of it very quickly! Overall this set has something to entertain everyone and the kids in my care didnt know what to try first. The saucer is definitly the biggest hit, and perfect for children with special needs as they can lay in the saucer with a friend, or solo, and mine loved swinging under the stars with a bowl of popcorn the very first night!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamajones04
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice swingset
4/19/2016

Customer review by stoopit

3.0 stars 4/19/2016 by stoopit
by stoopit

Was not too difficult to put together although I would suggest at least 2 people. Nice variety of things to keep young kids busy. Kids love the saucer best. Just be prepared to push the kids on it! Don't know why they don't include a rod to go through the bottom holes of the horse as they have to sit up close to put their feet up Changing swing height or switching out swings is not the easiest thing as the chains are attached to a closed bolt. That is probably the only thing I consider a "con" other than that I think it is a good buy. Seems like a sturdy set.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stoopit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So disappointed
6/6/2016

Customer review by CAtt24real

1.0 stars 6/6/2016 by CAtt24real
by CAtt24real

Went to pick up swing and mouth hit the floor the box was torn to shreds, then they shrink wrapped it with parts scattered everywhere not sure all parts were in. Her party won't have a swing set and plus the swings are at a higher price now. I need customer service

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/7/2016

Hi CAtt24real, we are sorry to hear you had this problem! The shipping company may have damaged the box and tried to repair it before they delivered it to you. Please call our customer service department at 1(866) 370-2123 Monday - Friday 9am-4pm EST. Please let them know which parts you are missing and they will get it to you as soon as possible! Thank you - Sportspowerltd

CAtt24real
Would recommend to a friend? No
Even A Grandma can "PUT TOGETHER"!
6/13/2012

Customer review by 406grandma

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by 406grandma
by 406grandma

Looked at all the "PRICES" out there WOW!! Just wanted something to entertain the grand baby. This is PERFECT. Site to Store so FREE shipping. Fast ship."GREAT PRICE". I laid parts out on garage floor(So no sun beating down on me and lost parts in the grass) "FOLLOWED DIRECTIONS" took my time and took piece by piece out to yard as assembled as per "DIRECTIONS".(Tools are included) Had together perfect in a days time, probably 6 to 8 hours total actual assembly time by myself no help....The saucer is awesome for smaller children and babies and will hold 150lbs plus :-) Newborn(supervised swinging in saucer) to 8 year olds I would think would enjoy this swing alot! Nice swing and sturdy good quality construction. I am very Happy with entire purchase/product exsperience.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
406grandma
Billings MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 3 year old loves it.
7/23/2016

Customer review by AJOQuinn

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by AJOQuinn
by AJOQuinn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 3 year old daughter. She absolutely loves it. It was easy to put together and is sturdy. I would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJOQuinn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Parts missing
7/20/2016

Customer review by Kristina

2.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Kristina
by Kristina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Parts were missing and i ended up going to hardware store instructions arenot very clear when it comes to the horse and the horse is to high up so we have to lift the kids onto it. Stair for the steps are cheaply made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/25/2016

Hi Kristina, we apologize for the missing hardware that came with your swing set. Please contact our customer support department at 1(866)370-2131 Monday-Friday 9am-4pm EST and they will get you the missing parts you needed ASAP. We are currently in the process of updating our manuals for our future products thanks to customers like you who give us feed back. It is very much appreciated. Thank you - Sportspowerltd

Kristina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was great that this one was complete
7/11/2016

Customer review by Marty

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Marty
by Marty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loved it my babies were so happy they really enjoyed them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 238 total reviews
1-20 of 238 reviews