Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great reel for the $
7/10/2013

Customer review by tmrh123

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by tmrh123
by tmrh123

Awsome reel. I paired it with the Wright and Mcgill 7' Spinner bait / Worm MF Action rod and I love the Combo.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmrh123
Bakersfield, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent reel and Great value
7/25/2014

Customer review by UK1978

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by UK1978
by UK1978

I paired this reel with Skeet Reese Punch stick and use it for throwing Umbrella rigs using 65lb braid - I read some of the other reviews and don't agree - This reel works great with mono or braid just like any reel if you are going to throw a heavy weight with braid you have to back the line with mono otherwise the braid will bind on itself. I spooled the reel about half with 20lb mono then filled the rest with braid - giving me about 80 yards of braid. I have used this combo now for a few months and have no complaints. I have caught plenty of nice bass using this combo. Any I have lost has not been the equipment's fault. For a comparison I have both Lews Speed Spool Series and Abu Garcia Revo Series Reels and this reel has performed just as good for me. For the price its hard to beat. Oh this reel you will need to adjust the break system internal to the reel depending on what you are going to throw. Very easy to change - easier than my Lews BB2 reel.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UK1978
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Okay but not good
1/10/2014

Customer review by adamj37620

3.0 stars 1/10/2014 by adamj37620
by adamj37620

first off let me say the rods for Skeet Reese is top notch the reels not so much do i think its over priced VERY.but i like the reel if your just a here and now fishermen and dont fish tourament then there good and will hold up but ever since Abu stoped making them they have went down hill.if you do buy one dont put braid on it just keep it simple go with 10-12lb line and your fine all and all its a decent reel but i think you be better off with say a Lews or something

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adamj37620
bristol, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
skeet reese
4/6/2014

Customer review by thegreatskipper

1.0 stars 4/6/2014 by thegreatskipper
by thegreatskipper

I had this reel for about a month and a half only used it 5 or 6 times and it broke i would not recommend this reel to anyone

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thegreatskipper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok
4/10/2013

Customer review by modinegunch

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by modinegunch
by modinegunch

product was good but delivery was slooooow!!! missed delivery date......I found my item at another store and wouldn't have to wait to get it

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
modinegunch
dillon sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great reel
6/1/2015

Customer review by LoveFishing

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by LoveFishing
by LoveFishing

I would recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveFishing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
no backlash over this one
4/30/2015

Customer review by bigbassdaddy

5.0 stars 4/30/2015 by bigbassdaddy
by bigbassdaddy

Perfect product in this day's market. Fantastic value, real quality from China. Wright & McGill always have great products, and this is no different. Spooled with 15# Trik Fish line, superb casting, easy to make setting changes if needed. Mine is spot on out of the box. Nice reel cover included. Don't wait on this to get cheaper, buy now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigbassdaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
5/28/2015

Customer review by raul

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by raul
by raul

it's really good but have to get use to it to cast really far

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good reel
12/12/2014

Customer review by Marius12

4.0 stars 12/12/2014 by Marius12
by Marius12

Good feel, can cast pretty far and overall good product. I bought this off groupon for 39.99 but it's a great one even at 61.38 still worth it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marius12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not good
1/9/2015

Customer review by Kwlost

1.0 stars 1/9/2015 by Kwlost
by Kwlost

Reel had rust on it , reel seat to small would not tighten up on Rod , return same day I got it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kwlost
Would recommend to a friend? No