Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1684 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1684 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1684 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1168
4 stars
334
3 stars
46
2 stars
43
1 stars
93
1-20 of 1575 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1575 total reviews
1-20 of 1575 reviews
Great except for flawed humidity control
10/29/2011

Customer review by CliffL

4.0 stars 10/29/2011 by CliffL
by CliffL

Many people use a dehumidifier in a basement, but I use it to prevent mildew in a Florida home. The humidity is nearly always high here, and mildew can form indoors in the winter when the A/C is not on. A dehumidifier this size does a pretty good job for the whole house if the central A/C fan is turned on to circulate air. NOISE: I have read various opinions about the noise level. It is quite a bit louder with high fan speed than with low. The capacity and efficiency (see below) are about the same with either speed, so low speed is a good choice for occupied rooms. My impression is that I definitely notice the noise, even on low fan speed, but it is not loud enough to disrupt conversation. The noise is mostly just from the flow of air, which is less annoying that the buzzing or rattling noises some dehumidifiers make. CONTINUOUS DRAIN: Some people have reported problems with using a garden hose for continuous draining. I think the problem is that the narrow fittings in some hoses create a “dam” that makes the water back up and spill over into the bucket. I put a garden hose “Y” adapter on the back of the dehumidifier and connected the hose to the side pointing downward. It drains perfectly into the hose with this arrangement. I did not need the manufacturer’s drain modification kit. The drain hose should have a continuous downward or horizontal slope. Otherwise bubbles can form in the hose and block the flow. AUTO-RESTART: This model will restart automatically after a power failure, so it is suitable for use in an unoccupied home. EFFICIENCY: Dehumidifiers use a lot of electricity. This model uses about 700 watts while it is running. In the continuous run mode, it will use 500 kilowatt-hours (kWh) of electricity per month, which typically costs around $55.00. Electricity use will be less in the normal mode with the unit cycling on and off as needed. The Energy Star “Energy factor” rating for this model (from energystar.gov) is 1.8 liters per kWh. That means it will remove 1.8 liters of water from the air for each kilowatt-hour of electricity used. Higher numbers mean lower electricity costs. 1.8 is the lowest energy factor that will qualify for Energy Star approval and is fairly typical. As an engineer, I have the necessary equipment to test the energy factor myself. I was able to confirm the published Energy factor. At 80 degrees F and 60% relative humidity, I measured these energy factors: Low fan speed: Energy factor = 1.81 High fan speed: Energy factor = 1.88 CAPACITY: Capacity is a measure of how much moisture the dehumidifier can remove from the air per day. My measurements came close to the manufacturer’s rating. This model has about the same capacity on either low or high speed. At 80 degrees F and 60% relative humidity, I measured: Low fan speed: Capacity = 65 pints per day High fan speed: Capacity = 68 pints per day HUMIDITY CONTROL: I think this is the weakest feature and the reason I did not give this model 5 stars. You can set the unit to maintain a relative humidity anywhere between 35% and 85%. 60% is usually adequate to prevent mildew. Setting it lower will just use more electricity. Unfortunately, this model’s humidity sensor is apparently inside the case where it is affected by the wet cooling coils. This causes it to cycle on and off about every 10 minutes, even when the humidity in the room is lower than the point you set. After the fan shuts off, the dampness inside the case causes the unit to start again after 1 or 2 minutes. It then runs a few minutes, shuts off, and the cycle repeats. The constant on-off cycling wastes electricity and probably shortens the life of the dehumidifier, although these effects are hard to quantify. My solution is to set the dehumidifier in the continuous run mode and use an external dehumidistat (Honeywell H46C from Home Depot) to turn its AC power on or off as required. This prevents the constant on-off cycling and allows the dehumidifier to run only when it is actually needed. HEAT: Dehumidifiers put out a lot of heat. I definitely notice that it warms up the room.

Was this review helpful? (563) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CliffL
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
5/14/2011

Customer review by oldandintheway420

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by oldandintheway420
by oldandintheway420

As with my 30pt dehuminifier I bought this just in time for 14days in a row of rain , 20 plus ins. This one I keep in my front room right next to one of my floor speakers. Not only is this machine effecient but also VERY QUIET. It is within 4 ft. of my chair and I still have to mute my sound system in able to hear it running. During the rainy days it would fill up 2 times each day set at 45%. running on low and handling a 12 X 30 ft area. The heat factor is minimal. Plus it's Energy Star rated.

Was this review helpful? (202) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldandintheway420
cherokee village, arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good unit except Auto Shut-off is a problem
7/1/2011

Customer review by Leigh1515

2.0 stars 7/1/2011 by Leigh1515
by Leigh1515

This unit is quiet, has a slim profile, and works extremely well (that is the good news). I live in a humid environment so the unit extracts a full bucket of water each day. This unit would rate five stars if the auto-shut off was designed correctly. If you wait until the light comes on indicating the bucket is full, it is impossible to remove without spilling a significant amount of water on the floor. Since I have to remove it daily, this is a problem. My carpet and hardwood is taking a beating even though I wipe the spill up promptly. When I called the manufacturer, I was told that this is the way the product is designed. I have resorted to finding a fix on my own and have added Styrofoam to the bottom of the water indicator lever. This causes the indicator to rise faster than before, tripping the cut-off switch early enough to prevent the overfilling problem. You shouldn't have to re-engineer a brand new product.

Was this review helpful? (212) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leigh1515
Northern Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well in 1200 sq ft daylight basement
6/16/2011

Customer review by wasbilly

4.0 stars 6/16/2011 by wasbilly
by wasbilly

I owned an earlier model and it worked for 18 months before the sealed unit went out. The seal unit does have a 5 year warrantee but I found that it would still cost me up to $100 just get the seal unit checked out. I purchased the earlier model with my AMEX card which doubled the year warrantee to 2 years and AMEX credited my account for the full purchase price. THIS time I purchased the extended warrantee for $38 so I’m good for 5 years – mfg 1 year – extended 3 additional years – AMEX 1 additional year on the extended. The new unit is quieter. I use continuous drain to a condensate pump and have found that you have to have an air break in the tube or the back pressure will divert the water to the internal tank – easy to correct with some duct tape. This is important to me because the unit is at a second home and I need it to run unattended.

Was this review helpful? (130) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wasbilly
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great so far but!
6/12/2014

Customer review by HumidifierSam

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by HumidifierSam
by HumidifierSam

Dehumidifiers have made me feel uneasy for a long time. I bought one in 1969 made by West Bend that I finally sold at a garage sale after 37 years even though it was still going strong. I thought I should get something more environmentally friendly. (I was so wrong.) Since then I bought a Sears Kenmore that barely lasted past warranty, then a Danby that was even worse, and finally a Soleus that I thought performed exceedingly well until I returned it after two years due to the fire hazard recall. The Danby seemed to have by far the worse design. I had it repaired once under warranty and then once right after warranty expired for the identical problem which involved the float mechanism. So, thus far this frigadaire appears to be an excellent product but I need to see how it's reliability holds up. I rarely buy extended warranties but on a humidifier based on past experience, I will not go without one. Persons who have never owned a dehumidifier should be aware of the usuall high cost of disposing of a bad one which in my area ranges from $25.00 and up.

Was this review helpful? (57) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HumidifierSam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
7/14/2013

Customer review by CoastieOne

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by CoastieOne
by CoastieOne

Does its job well so needs to be emptied daily. Also, the area smells fresher and the doors to the rooms no longer stick! Nice handle to carry reservoir for emptying but a little tricky to pour accurately when full because of all the cover parts attached to the top. Noise of fan is not objectionable. Bought the extended warranty (2 extra years) as the lifespan of dehumidifiers seems to be limited based on reviews of ALL brands on line and this unit will be used 24/7. This replaces a 30 year old Kenmore unit that finally quit after being used on the east coast and on the west coast. Walmart delivered this item in record time ( I think 5 days) for a shipping cost that was less than the cost of the gasoline to drive to the store. I was impressed since it weighs about 50 pounds with all of its boxes. Requires two people to remove from box as it has to be lifted vertically. The alternate for one person is being very cautious with a case cutter to slice the box corners without cutting too deep.

Was this review helpful? (113) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoastieOne
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better than the rest
10/27/2013

Customer review by anonym444

4.0 stars 10/27/2013 by anonym444
by anonym444

I just returned another dehumidifier that was horribly noisy (even on LOW) and NEVER got to the set humidity level (55) and NEVER shut off the very noisy fan. It was made by Gree who had just been involved in those massive recalls. This Frigidaire does the job fine. It took a few days to reach 55, which is expected. It is relatively quiet. I keep it on low. It does eventually shut off the fan and cycle as needed. My basement is new construction so I think it takes awhile to settle down and dryout. Oh and when I was shopping around and kept seeing the identical inferior dehumds at different places with different labels on them just like the one I had first gotten, a saleswoman suggested I check with a regular appliance dealer. I did and he told me he recommends the Frigidaire, but he was out of them -- wrong season. I had researched and found good reviews on the Frigidaire too. Happy to find it at Wally world with free shipping to boot.

Was this review helpful? (84) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anonym444
red sox nation, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful!!!Fresh Air in Basement
7/1/2014

Customer review by aledoni

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by aledoni
by aledoni

About 6 months ago, I bought a 1910 house with a 1000 sq ft somewhat finished basement. The washer and dryer are located there and so I make several trips downstairs every week. I dreaded the moldy, musty smell, and stale air down there. Well I started reading reviews about this product and was quickly sold. I placed the order for the 70 pt Frigidaire dehumidifier and in no time it was delivered to my home. I got it set up, plugged it in and let it run on CO (continuous) for 2 days. I was shocked at the amount of water it took out of the air! I later set it on 55% on the low fan speed and let it run. Still pulling out loads of water! But here's the best part... the air is fresh and sweet. It's unbelievable. Now I feel like I just opened up a huge addition to my house which before, I could not bear to enter. Thank you Reviewers for sharing your stories with me.

Was this review helpful? (93) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aledoni
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Wow. Why didn't I get this 3 years ago?
7/10/2013

Customer review by elvisabeth

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by elvisabeth
by elvisabeth

Im not one to write many reviews (ain't nobody go time for that!) But this was really worth the investment for me. Simple to set up, and what could be easier than connecting a garden hose to operate the continuous drain. I love that it's soooooo quiet, second only to how it took just about every drop of dampness out of the basement! And I have a big basement! A basement that is divided into two parts with a wall, and it still does the trick! The basement is concrete cinder block and will sometimes seep water if there is a hard rain or when the ground level becomes over-saturated. For me, it wasn't a matter of "if the mold was going to start", it was a matter of "WHEN"! I truly think this will easy that anxiety, and I only need to use this for a couple of humid months in the summer. Now, all the musty smell is gone, and sometimes, it feels like an air conditioner is running down there because the basement is so cool and no longer damp! I am really happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (65) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elvisabeth
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Dehumidifier
6/11/2012

Customer review by FGMAN

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by FGMAN
by FGMAN

I purchased this unit to replace an older unit. The 70-pint Frigidare unit runs relatively quiet and does a great job of moisture removal. At first I was slightly hesitant to purchase this unit because I read a few reviews that complained that the bypass hose connection drain did not work & that the water reservoir would fill up and the unit would shut off. I'm thrilled I decided to purchase this unit because the drain hose connection works perfectly. If the end of the drain hose is elevated too high, the hose drain will not work properly and the reservoir "will" fill up and shut the unit off, BUT as long as the end of the drain hose is lower that the entire unit it works perfectly. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FGMAN
Pittston, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really Works!
10/17/2011

Customer review by bluebirdsandallegators

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by bluebirdsandallegators
by bluebirdsandallegators

I have never used a dehumidifier before. But, my husband and I were having trouble with our sinuses and his sister recommended a dehumidifier and she uses Frigidaire. So, I ordered this unit. It really works to lower the humidity fast. It does add a little heat to the room, but the lower humidity is really worth it. Our sinus problems are greatly improved and we are sleeping a lot better, too. I have only had this dehumidifier for several weeks, but haven't had any problems with it so far. I haven't tried attaching a drain hose to it, but I already ordered the little kit from Frigidaire. It's free and they send it right out to you. One of the problems I noticed in the customer reviews was that when the tank is full, it is very difficult to empty without spilling over. I have not had this problem and I will tell you why. When you get your new dehumidifier and get it out of the box, you will probably have to get the little float mechanism out of the bottom of the collection tank and attach it at the top of the collection tank yourself. The little square part of this will/should have a piece of styrofoam stuffed inside it. Do not remove this little block of styrofoam. It will activate the automatic cut-off before the tank can get too full. But do remove any tape. That's it. I am very happy with this product so far.

Was this review helpful? (61) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluebirdsandallegators
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well and Very Quiet
6/30/2011

Customer review by PopsMcGee

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by PopsMcGee
by PopsMcGee

The 70 pint Fridgidaire dehumidifier has worked well from the start. It is quiet and easy to operate. The only problem is the continuous drain feature. The unit must be tipped back slightly for the water to drain out of the hose and not into the internal bucket. Other than this small inconvenience, I highly recommend this unit.

Was this review helpful? (74) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PopsMcGee
Eldersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ONE YEAR
5/15/2012

Customer review by TooMuchStuff

1.0 stars 5/15/2012 by TooMuchStuff
by TooMuchStuff

This is my FOURTH year purchasing a dehumidifier. My third purchasing a Frigidaire (different models). These units ONLY work ONE year and then they quit working. So basically I'm spending over $200 to have a dry basement for one year. Not so sure that's worth it. To me it seems that if I never unplug these, they will continue to function properly, but as soon as you unplug them (for the winter) they will not work come summer. VERY dissappointing.

Was this review helpful? (54) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TooMuchStuff
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is THE BEST dehumidifier on the market today
9/14/2011

Customer review by sylvestermcmonkey

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by sylvestermcmonkey
by sylvestermcmonkey

Long story short: I bought and returned no less than THREE different dehumidifiers from various sources. They all had problems of one sort or another - one was INCREDIBLY loud, another didn't automatically restart after a power outage (important if it's to be left unattended). Finally I found this one. It's effective, automatically restarts following a power interruption, and it's surprisingly QUIET. Your search is over!

Was this review helpful? (74) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sylvestermcmonkey
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great as Advertised!
7/22/2013

Customer review by CourtF

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by CourtF
by CourtF

This dehumidifier was picked by my husband & I, primarily for use in our basement of our colonial in Massachusetts. This summer (2013) has proven to be one of the most humid on record, since we have moved in. So far, after approximately 3 weeks of continous 24/7 use, we are extremely pleased. It has been proven to us to be a true "work-horse", constantly removing the moisture quietly & efficiently. We are also pleased with the value for the price we paid. The tank size has proven to be enough to last 8 hours (on setting goal of 50%), until reaching capacity and needing emptying. We've "squeezed" a lot of moisture out of our basement, and love the product. We used Wal-Mart "Site-to-Store" for this dehumidifier and another model that we purchased for the 1st floor. We were happily surprised how easy it was. We ordered our items on a Monday, & promised a pick-up date at our local Wal-Mart for Friday. We were pleasantly surprised by an arrival date of Wednesday!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CourtF
Central MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dehumidifier for the price.
5/3/2014

Customer review by HappyInFrederick

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by HappyInFrederick
by HappyInFrederick

-This unit really draws water quickly out of the air. The bucket fills up really quickly during laundry day. Damp smells were gone in just a day or two and it feels very comfortable. -We use this in the basement and the unit having a low operating temperature really helps because it doesn't freeze up the coils. Our basement temp is typical about 65 degrees and other manufacturers were stating that their units only worked properly to 68 degrees. -Like the idea of a cleanable filter to keep dust off of the coils. The clean filter indicator is good reminder. -I notice that other reviews complain about the quick infant mortality rate for their unit; but so far our unit is working fine; knock on wood. The unit is only 1 month old and hopefully Frigidaire will honor any warranty problems, if they pop up. - The unit is fairly quiet and fairly compact for a 70 pint unit. Really like its operation so far. - So far, really happy with this purchase. Glad we ordered this on Wal-Mart on-line rather than settling for models sold at the store. Walmart.com was quick, easy, and the unit arrived in 2 days at the store.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyInFrederick
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SO DRY!!! :)
9/29/2011

Customer review by AVFN

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by AVFN
by AVFN

I had the unfortunate event of going into my new basement and finding MOLD... I saw no leaks anywhere and couldn't figure out where all the humidity was coming from... well I apparently live in a former wetland area and my basement used to have a stream running through it and with a concrete basement... you have WATER. my basement SMELLED moldy even when I turned the heat on the air smelled MOLDY. well after just 2 days of running this with the constant drain option and my basement was DRY>>>> SO DRY IT NO LONGER SMELLED MOLDY!! the floors were always damp but NO MORE! the walls used to drip but NOTHING! We just had major flooding in this area of the state and NO HUMIDITY IN MY BASEMENT!!! I LOVE IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AVFN
manchester, nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job plus
9/12/2013

Customer review by EXCELLENTUNIT

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by EXCELLENTUNIT
by EXCELLENTUNIT

This is a very good unit. It does the job well, is attractive and the cost is in line with the product, not too expensive. Dehumidifyers are more important than one might think at first. They are an important feature in preventing too much dampness and thus mold. Humidity must be controlled or you will have problems in the works. With this unit you can set it to go on in a certain amount of time, for ex. set it to go on in .5, 1, 1.5, 2, etc hours and continuously run. Or when the unit is on you may set it to turn off in a similar fashion. Also, you may set the desired humidity rating for the room you use it in. The display will show the existing room % of humidity and will work until you meet the % you set it for. For ex. you may select to have the room at 40% humidity and the unit will go on showing that it is currently at 70% humidity, and it will work until your 40% is met, then go on periodically to keep it at that amount. Nice feature. Excellent unit.

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EXCELLENTUNIT
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More effective than expected
7/8/2014

Customer review by Keota66

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Keota66
by Keota66

I was advised to get a large capacity dehumidifier and 70 pints is almost big enough. This unit really works great. I have to empty the 2 gallon reservoir about every 8 hours. Removing the holding tank takes a bit of practice and patience. So far, have not spilled any condensate. As recommended in the instruction manual it ran continuously for 4 days then we set it to the target humidity level we wanted. The unit produces a small amount of heat as it dehumidifies. The squirrel cage fan is relatively quite on high speed and did not impede sleeping after we got used to it. Controls are well marked with small type and the LED is large enough to read 10 - 20 feet away. On top of the unit is a disappearing handle I didn't discover until I had removed the unit from the shipping container. The handle would have been a big help to get it out of the box. The wheels are minimal sized but roll OK on hard surfaces and thin carpet. Otherwise, when its empty, lift it and move it around as required.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keota66
N E Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the best
7/10/2014

Customer review by Bazzite

3.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Bazzite
by Bazzite

I liked the looks of the Frigidaire unit because the design appeared to be much like my old GE unit. The GE was recalled as a fire hazard after at least four years of flawless operation. The Frigidaire works just fine from the standpoint of dehumidification. It's also a reasonably quiet unit. NONE of them are inaudible. The main flaw that I have is with the bucket. It doesn't clip into the machine properly and after a few hours it vibrates forward just enough to turn the unit off. I may have just been unlucky and just gotten the last unit built on Friday. However, the machine makes additional noises my old unit didn't. It emits a clunking sound when it's cycling on or off. And, while it's dehumidifying you also hear every last drip of water drop into the bucket as well...Chinese water torture. I tried to contact the Frigidaire customer service regarding the bucket issue and got one of the telephone merry-go-rounds that eventually ended with no human contact. I will return the unit tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bazzite
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1575 total reviews
1-20 of 1575 reviews