Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 47 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Excellent Shave, easy on the skin
1/13/2016

Customer review by TC Guy

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by TC Guy
by TC Guy

This is the best razor I have ever owned. Easy to use. Shaves close without having to go over the same areas over and over. So the skin doesn't become irritated. The charging/cleaning base makes it easy to keep it charged and cleans/disinfects after each use. Can be used wet or dry. For a super close shave, use it with shaving cream. I can't say enough good about this razor. The only two negative points are perhaps the price and availability of accessories. The price is substantial, however you will not need to replace this razor again for many years. So its well worth the investment. The accessories are not widely available in retail stores. They are however widely available online. So plan ahead and order online rather than picking them up while shopping.

TC Guy
Richland, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Far superior to any blade razor.
3/12/2012

Customer review by DerShotn

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by DerShotn
by DerShotn

I have used a blade since I started shaving in 1957 and a popular 5 blade razor since its release in 2006. I liked the shave; however, I don’t like paying $46 to $50 for 16 blades that last less than a week each. I spent several weeks online researching electric shavers and narrowed it down to the Panasonic ES-LA93-K. This was based on the reputation of Panasonic, the price of the shaver and customer reviews. Wow, what a shave. It shaves as close as or closer than any blade, never any irritation or burn. My preference is a dry shave. With a heavy fast growing beard if I want to look clean I must shave twice a day. With the blade razor it would irritate my skin and burn, especially where my shirt collar would rub. Not so with the Panasonic. I can shave as many times a day as I need. The Panasonic looks and feels great. I was concerned that the high speed 14,000 cycles a minute would be loud, it is extremely quiet. The self-cleaning system keeps it clean, sharp and smelling great. I cannot say enough about the razor, it is outstanding. I tell all my friends about it and several have decided to change to it. One last thing, it not only shaves closer than a blade, you look much cleaner than with a blade. No more shadow even after just shaving.

Was this review helpful? (72) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DerShotn
St. Louis, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Shaver
6/12/2012

Customer review by repete47

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by repete47
by repete47

The only drawback is that you can't use it with the power cord plugged in.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
repete47
Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Shaver Hands Down!
9/16/2013

Customer review by WalmartShopper112233

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by WalmartShopper112233
by WalmartShopper112233
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used a Braun shaving system the last 6yrs, and it finally fell apart. The shaving quality of the Braun gradually declined after 4yrs as well- even with blade replacements every 9mos, so I was reluctant to purchase another. I wanted to try something new. This Panasonic shaver is "expensive", but like most things in life, you get what you pay for. It's built better, it keeps trimmings inside the shaver rather than spilling out wherever during a shave, and I can shave a 4 day beard clean in under 3 minutes with this shaver, and mine is thick. I could never imagine doing that with my Braun. This product cuts at 14000 revolutions per minute, and that's 4000 revolutions per minute more powerful than the current top of the line Braun! It's quiet, water proof for wet or dry shaving, gels or foams, and it fully charges in an hour for 45min of shaving. It easily cleans under running water with liquid soap as well as having the self-cleaning system available. I do clean the shaver under the faucet before putting it in the self-cleaning system though, but that's just my personal preference to keep the system free of trimmings. Just like automobiles, you get what you pay for. A $500 car will likely get you to work just as well as a $50,000 car, but which one will leave you loving the experience of driving to work with a smile on your face? If you want to enjoy the experience of shaving rather than just having it be a routine you have to do, try this Panasonic out. Otherwise, stick with a Bic.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShopper112233
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vibrates the right way
12/13/2015

Customer review by osakapi

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by osakapi
by osakapi

This has a better foil than my last one and it vibrates up and down, which pulls hair better before cutting. Overall this is an improvement over my last one which was very good already. It cleans easy, can be used dry or wet. Most importantly it shaves well, close and fast. I tried other makes but ended up with Panasonic years ago. This is my 3d high speed Panasonic electric razor. It wins over others for good shave, long battery life, easy clean and no failures on any of them over 10 years of use. Only drawback is expensive spare parts (foil and blade). Always look for sales on those!

osakapi
Rochester, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/16/2012

Customer review by hillbullycom

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by hillbullycom
by hillbullycom

very well built. best and closest shave ive had from a electric shaver.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hillbullycom
marsing idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/20/2013

Customer review by reddog1214

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by reddog1214
by reddog1214

great product and fast shipping(2 days).very close shave with no razor burn even those stubborn hairs on my neck. my beard grows in different directions and it handles it easily i first puschased the braun series 5 and returned it it was rough on my skin and then the norelco and it felt flimsy and the charge stand was a peice of junk..built cheaply so it went back also. this razor beats them both hands down. built solidly and walmarts price beat best buy by $70.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reddog1214
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Everything except the blue light
8/7/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/7/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the best shaver I have used. It replaces a top of the line Braun that was great with the original head but stinks with the replacement. To be honest, if Braun hadn't started building their shaver heads in China of dubious quality, I would not have switched. Now that I have tried the Panasonic, I will not switch back. The only qualm I have with the Panasonic is the irritating flashing blue light when the shaver has reached full charge. I leave the shaver in the cleaning station when I am through shaving - a habit I picked up by using the Braun for many years. I cannot do this with the Panasonic as the flashing blue light is so bright that I feel like I am at a cheap hotel with the vacancy light flashing in the window at night. The first time I left it in the charger, I woke to find that my wife had thrown a towel over it so she could sleep. I was chewed out that morning for the obnoxious shaver, I now have to take the shaver out of the station immediately after charging, it's kinda of a pain that shouldn't be necessary. Please fix the "charged" flashing blue light and it will be perfect.

An anonymous customer
Baytown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality Electric Razor
5/15/2014

Customer review by Allreadyused

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Allreadyused
by Allreadyused
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wasn't sure I could trust the reviews, however there were so many with five stars that I decided to purchase the razor and pay the high price. I can say that so far, I am glad I did. All of the positives mentioned by others are true and it is giving me the closest shave that I have ever had with an electric razor. Also like the fact that it can be charged with just the cord and not a stand that is always taking up room in the bathroom. The battery charges fast and lasts all week, hope that continues for a couple of years.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allreadyused
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best electrical shaver I have owned
11/19/2015

Customer review by dejan

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by dejan
by dejan

I've owned several with my previous one being a Braun shaver (the most advanced 4 years ago) however this Panasonic delivers a much closer shave in 2-2:30 minutes while the Braun required 3+ minutes and it was still not OK. For even better shave you can use it with gel or cream but this makes it longer so I rarely do it. Supplies are not cheap but similar to other shavers of the same price range.

dejan
Mountain View, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Been Using for Years - Great Decision
8/23/2015

Customer review by H Porter

5.0 stars 8/23/2015 by H Porter
by H Porter

Moved to the ES-LA93 from a Sunbeam razor several (6-7?) years ago and it has been great. Granted, I have had beards on and off since I got it (but have always used it on my neck, etc), it has been very reliable - the wet dry feature is GREAT!!! Not a big fan of the trimmer - it gets difficult to open and close after a while - but I had to get a cordless Wahl beard trimmer a few years back for my beard so that works...I do recommend ALWAYS rinsing the razor with liquid hand soap after each use - it lubes and cleans great. I rarely use the cleaning system and the razor looks and works like new...except for the blades which I FINALLY have to replace - which is why I'm on this site writing this review :) Battery charges quickly and holds a charge well after all these years - I just don't charge it until it gets to 30% or so...

H Porter
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best cordless electric shaver available
5/27/2014

Customer review by DocIV

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by DocIV
by DocIV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This shaver got best rating by Hammacher Schlemmer and always made the top 3 lists everywhere on line so I bought it and Braun's best Series 7 to compare. I've owned both makes in the past and found service and longevity to be excellent on both--the Panasonic was the winner of the two-closest shave and no weaknesses

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DocIV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ES-LA93
10/1/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great razor - but very expensive - though it has lasted - had it for years now. One of the best razors I have owned. The cleaning unit is rubbish. The cleaning cartridges also cost a fortune and the cleaning is only as good as "HOT SOAPY WATER" - after all - if you use it in the shower it gets wet! The flashing blue charging light is over bright - would be good if it switched off 20 minutes after full charge. The case/cover is cheap and flimsy - does not protect much at all - needs to be upgraded for the overall price we pay. Overall - great razor - good shave - bad cleaner - bad case. But like choosing a politician! - you can only pick from what's available.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it's the closest shave you can get
4/29/2014

Customer review by PetLov00

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by PetLov00
by PetLov00
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

shaves me smooth and without irritation, I love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PetLov00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great electric razon
2/8/2014

Customer review by PayAttnIDoThisToHelp

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by PayAttnIDoThisToHelp
by PayAttnIDoThisToHelp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a little hesitant to switch from norelco , but this one had far and away better reviews and recommendations. I always take reviews with a grain of salt, and I expected a quality razor for this price regardless. What made me buy this one was when I looked into the replacement foil and blades. norelco blades are supposed to be replaced every 6 months (at least for my current model). The blades aren't cheap at around $35. I figured the panasonic would be more expensive given that the foil needs to be replaced as well as the blades. I was surprised that the foil is recommended to be replaced once a year, and the blade is recommended to be replaced once every two years. Not only that, but a pack of a replacement foil and blades is the same as the cost of one set of blades for the norelco. That'll save you $100 over two years. Assuming it lasts for 4, you've got a razor that paid for itself, if you had a norelco before. Will it last 4 years? I can only say that it definitely feels like it was built well, so I do expect it to last for quite a while. The best thing about this razor is how fast it shaves my face. I shave my entire face in under 2 minutes with it. I have yet to have to go over a spot or a hair several times to get it to cut it, which was sometimes a problem with the norelco. It's comfortable to hold, and the pivoting head isn't awkward, which was a concern buying it online just based on the angles. It could be because it is so fast, but it doesn't irritate my face as much as the norelco did either. I would say the closeness of the shave is just a hair closer than the norelco, but not really noticeable. Only gripe is that the trimmer isn't very good/useful. It's awkwardly positioned, and doesn't cut hairs very well. It would work in a pinch though, which is what it's for in my opinion, so no big deal there. Just for reference, I would have rated my norelco 4.5/5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PayAttnIDoThisToHelp
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shave
12/13/2010

Customer review by FamilyGuy

4.0 stars 12/13/2010 by FamilyGuy
by FamilyGuy

I have owned MANY Panasonic wet/dry shavers. They offer the best shave in the industry. The Arc4 is no exception. It is the best of the best. My wife tells me I no longer have 5 o'clock shadows. The only negative besides the price is the LCD display. After only a few months the display went completely blank so I cannot tell when the battery is low. This is the second Panasonic that had a faulty display. I really only need the display for the battery indicator. Instead, this unit's shows you everything from the amount of time your last shave took and other completely irrelevant statistics. Just show me the amount of battery available thank you. I did not return it for replacement because I did not want to go a couple weeks without this product. The shave is that good. Now I plug it in for charging once a week every Sunday. So I don't really miss the display. But it sure would be nice to have.

FamilyGuy
OHio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/2/2012

Customer review by coach86

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by coach86
by coach86

excellent product and excellent service from Wal Mart

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coach86
lafayette,la.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Close shave after many passes.
10/15/2015

Customer review by lajim

3.0 stars 10/15/2015 by lajim
by lajim

I finally broke down and bought this while it was on sale. I think I'll return it. Pros: Digital power indicator. Pivoting head can be locked. Cons: Huge head on this shaver. It gives a close shave after many pass overs. Not easy to clean without the cleaning machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lajim
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good, but not as close as Fusion.
1/25/2011

Customer review by jps6882

4.0 stars 1/25/2011 by jps6882
by jps6882

The razor does a very good job getting my skin soft, however, with that said, it does not seem to keep it that way as long as my old Gilette Fusion ProGlide. The shave is baby's butt smooth until about 2pm (I shave at 5am), and then it starts getting noticeable. Working in the industrial/firefighter environment I do, I have to keep a clean shave for my 12 hour shift. Towards the end of the day, it is probably getting close. I have never had a 5 o'clock shadow before, but now I get one. It isn't that it's long, the hair just seems thicker, which in my case is not necessarily a bad thing. The base unit works the best of any brand I have had, and this is my 4th attempt to replace my one from 12 years ago, since discontinued. It actually gets the razor clean AND dry, something the Norelco and Braun couldn't accomplish. Overall, I am happy with the shave. I get less razor burn (once I learned just how hard to push--be careful at first), and it is really smooth for as long as it needs to be. Is it good? Yes. Is it $400 good? Not for me, but I picked it up for less than half price, and it is well worth what I paid.

jps6882
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well
8/3/2015

Customer review by Doctor Peloncito

5.0 stars 8/3/2015 by Doctor Peloncito
by Doctor Peloncito

I shave my head and before would do it in the shower with a traditional blade. California's drought made me rethink this activity. I had always heard that an electric shave was inferior, but haven't tried it myself for 20 years. I was pleasantly surprised to feel the effects of this shaver. It gives a much closer shave without the wasted water nor the skin irritation. Also, it is super easy to clean.

Doctor Peloncito
Salinas, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews