Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 33 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Far superior to any blade razor.
3/12/2012

Customer review by DerShotn

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by DerShotn
by DerShotn

I have used a blade since I started shaving in 1957 and a popular 5 blade razor since its release in 2006. I liked the shave; however, I don’t like paying $46 to $50 for 16 blades that last less than a week each. I spent several weeks online researching electric shavers and narrowed it down to the Panasonic ES-LA93-K. This was based on the reputation of Panasonic, the price of the shaver and customer reviews. Wow, what a shave. It shaves as close as or closer than any blade, never any irritation or burn. My preference is a dry shave. With a heavy fast growing beard if I want to look clean I must shave twice a day. With the blade razor it would irritate my skin and burn, especially where my shirt collar would rub. Not so with the Panasonic. I can shave as many times a day as I need. The Panasonic looks and feels great. I was concerned that the high speed 14,000 cycles a minute would be loud, it is extremely quiet. The self-cleaning system keeps it clean, sharp and smelling great. I cannot say enough about the razor, it is outstanding. I tell all my friends about it and several have decided to change to it. One last thing, it not only shaves closer than a blade, you look much cleaner than with a blade. No more shadow even after just shaving.

Was this review helpful? (65) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DerShotn
St. Louis, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/16/2012

Customer review by hillbullycom

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by hillbullycom
by hillbullycom

very well built. best and closest shave ive had from a electric shaver.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hillbullycom
marsing idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Shaver
6/12/2012

Customer review by repete47

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by repete47
by repete47

The only drawback is that you can't use it with the power cord plugged in.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
repete47
Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/20/2013

Customer review by reddog1214

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by reddog1214
by reddog1214

great product and fast shipping(2 days).very close shave with no razor burn even those stubborn hairs on my neck. my beard grows in different directions and it handles it easily i first puschased the braun series 5 and returned it it was rough on my skin and then the norelco and it felt flimsy and the charge stand was a peice of junk..built cheaply so it went back also. this razor beats them both hands down. built solidly and walmarts price beat best buy by $70.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reddog1214
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Shaver Hands Down!
9/16/2013

Customer review by WalmartShopper112233

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by WalmartShopper112233
by WalmartShopper112233

I've used a Braun shaving system the last 6yrs, and it finally fell apart. The shaving quality of the Braun gradually declined after 4yrs as well- even with blade replacements every 9mos, so I was reluctant to purchase another. I wanted to try something new. This Panasonic shaver is "expensive", but like most things in life, you get what you pay for. It's built better, it keeps trimmings inside the shaver rather than spilling out wherever during a shave, and I can shave a 4 day beard clean in under 3 minutes with this shaver, and mine is thick. I could never imagine doing that with my Braun. This product cuts at 14000 revolutions per minute, and that's 4000 revolutions per minute more powerful than the current top of the line Braun! It's quiet, water proof for wet or dry shaving, gels or foams, and it fully charges in an hour for 45min of shaving. It easily cleans under running water with liquid soap as well as having the self-cleaning system available. I do clean the shaver under the faucet before putting it in the self-cleaning system though, but that's just my personal preference to keep the system free of trimmings. Just like automobiles, you get what you pay for. A $500 car will likely get you to work just as well as a $50,000 car, but which one will leave you loving the experience of driving to work with a smile on your face? If you want to enjoy the experience of shaving rather than just having it be a routine you have to do, try this Panasonic out. Otherwise, stick with a Bic.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopper112233
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/2/2012

Customer review by coach86

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by coach86
by coach86

excellent product and excellent service from Wal Mart

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coach86
lafayette,la.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality Electric Razor
5/15/2014

Customer review by Allreadyused

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Allreadyused
by Allreadyused

I wasn't sure I could trust the reviews, however there were so many with five stars that I decided to purchase the razor and pay the high price. I can say that so far, I am glad I did. All of the positives mentioned by others are true and it is giving me the closest shave that I have ever had with an electric razor. Also like the fact that it can be charged with just the cord and not a stand that is always taking up room in the bathroom. The battery charges fast and lasts all week, hope that continues for a couple of years.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allreadyused
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best cordless electric shaver available
5/27/2014

Customer review by DocIV

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by DocIV
by DocIV

This shaver got best rating by Hammacher Schlemmer and always made the top 3 lists everywhere on line so I bought it and Braun's best Series 7 to compare. I've owned both makes in the past and found service and longevity to be excellent on both--the Panasonic was the winner of the two-closest shave and no weaknesses

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DocIV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great electric razon
2/8/2014

Customer review by PayAttnIDoThisToHelp

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by PayAttnIDoThisToHelp
by PayAttnIDoThisToHelp

I was a little hesitant to switch from norelco , but this one had far and away better reviews and recommendations. I always take reviews with a grain of salt, and I expected a quality razor for this price regardless. What made me buy this one was when I looked into the replacement foil and blades. norelco blades are supposed to be replaced every 6 months (at least for my current model). The blades aren't cheap at around $35. I figured the panasonic would be more expensive given that the foil needs to be replaced as well as the blades. I was surprised that the foil is recommended to be replaced once a year, and the blade is recommended to be replaced once every two years. Not only that, but a pack of a replacement foil and blades is the same as the cost of one set of blades for the norelco. That'll save you $100 over two years. Assuming it lasts for 4, you've got a razor that paid for itself, if you had a norelco before. Will it last 4 years? I can only say that it definitely feels like it was built well, so I do expect it to last for quite a while. The best thing about this razor is how fast it shaves my face. I shave my entire face in under 2 minutes with it. I have yet to have to go over a spot or a hair several times to get it to cut it, which was sometimes a problem with the norelco. It's comfortable to hold, and the pivoting head isn't awkward, which was a concern buying it online just based on the angles. It could be because it is so fast, but it doesn't irritate my face as much as the norelco did either. I would say the closeness of the shave is just a hair closer than the norelco, but not really noticeable. Only gripe is that the trimmer isn't very good/useful. It's awkwardly positioned, and doesn't cut hairs very well. It would work in a pinch though, which is what it's for in my opinion, so no big deal there. Just for reference, I would have rated my norelco 4.5/5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PayAttnIDoThisToHelp
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it's the closest shave you can get
4/29/2014

Customer review by PetLov00

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by PetLov00
by PetLov00

shaves me smooth and without irritation, I love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PetLov00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than I expected but I recommend
3/26/2013

Customer review by bladderbob

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by bladderbob
by bladderbob

Have not owned an electric shaver for about 15 years. Bought this shaver because of the way it is cleaned. No brush for cleaning whiskers. Just add water to the cleaning boat, turn the razor on, let it suds real good and PRESTO rinse in clear water let dry, and ready for use again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bladderbob
Albuquerque NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/18/2013

Customer review by motrin

3.0 stars 3/18/2013 by motrin
by motrin

trimmer will not stay out during use

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motrin
flagstaff az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/22/2013

Customer review by retread55

4.0 stars 3/22/2013 by retread55
by retread55

THIS IS MY THIRD ELECTRIC RAZOR IN THE LAST 2 YEARS, , THE 2 PREVIOUS ONES WERE BOTH PANASONIC AND I STEPPED UP EACH TIME AND THIS RAZOR DOES THE JOB , NICE AND QUIET AND RUNS LIKE A WELL OILED SEWING MACHINE THE PRICE IS DOUBLE OF WHAT I PAID FOR THE LAST ONE. i AM STILL REVIEWING THE RAZOR BUT FOR NOW BRAVO

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retread55
kingman az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mens Electric Shaver
4/12/2013

Customer review by styxx45014

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by styxx45014
by styxx45014

Excellent product and get a great shave. The automatic cleaning function works great as well. I haven't used an electric shaver in years. Due to surgery on my neck I need a better way to shave because I couldn't look up, down or twist my head while shaving. I thought about buying a much cheaper model because once healed I figured I would go back to a razor. Not now, I get as good as a shave with the Panasonic ES-LA93-K shaver as I do when using a razor and no nicks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
styxx45014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome shaver beats braun !!!
1/7/2014

Customer review by panasonicguy

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by panasonicguy
by panasonicguy

Got a great deal saved $200.00 Tested it, loved it. Hands down the best on the market .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
panasonicguy
fresno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/20/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have used this shaver for one week, and it is the closest shave I've ever had. Very easy on the face, so I suspect is good for sensitive skin. In short, this is a high quality product of classy design and ease of use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lynn Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Shave
1/11/2014

Customer review by Philly300

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Philly300
by Philly300

I've had a Remington MS-280 leading up to this and the improvement is significant. I wasn't sure if I should just try to find another Remington for $40 or invest in a nicer shaver. I'm 28 and have been through 5-6 remington's. I thought they were a great shaver, the battery would eventually die out and the trimmer would get dull. This shaver gets a much closer shave, is much quieter, has a cool cleaning/charging system, and holds a nice charge. I wish the trimmer was better but that seems to be the norm with all of these high end shavers. Great product overall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Philly300
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
8/8/2014

Customer review by ljfshaver

5.0 stars 8/8/2014 by ljfshaver
by ljfshaver

works great super great battery

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ljfshaver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT BUY
1/28/2015

Customer review by lpapo4ever

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by lpapo4ever
by lpapo4ever

This was exactly what I was looking for! Really love it and will definitely recommended. At the long term it will cover for the price if you compared with the money that you spend by using shaving blades.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lpapo4ever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keep it clean!
12/28/2014

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by Bill
by Bill

Best shaver ever! I have used most other brands over the years but this actually does the job. Just a tip for cleaning. Take off the head and brush the cutters and clean out the whiskers every time after use, first with the brush and then with running water. Do the same to the foils as well. Reassemble and again run under running water with the razor turned on. Dry the out side and then place in cleaning station.This will extend the life of the cartridge in the cleaning station beyond your expectations. Remember to maintain the water level in the reservoir. Best shave for me with dry face.

Bill
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews