Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best Stove!
5/2/2012

Customer review by nenacamper

5.0 stars by nenacamper

I use this stove at least once a week at home to cook dinner, the low setting capabilities allows to cook to perfection, easy to assemble will hold very small pans to large pots. Meets and exceeds all my expectations

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nenacamper
Very powerful
4/30/2012

Customer review by bayouboy52000

5.0 stars by bayouboy52000

We just bought this stove last week and used it on our fishing trip over the weekend. It really rocked. So much power, it cooked like our stove at home. Very easy to set up, just attached the four legs, attached it with the hose it came with to our propane bottle from our backyard bbq and lite it up. Very happy with this product. I have had other stoves that just didn't cook well. This one really has power.

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bayouboy52000
Nevada
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per year
Excellent stove for cooking outdoors.
2/26/2013

Customer review by Grantomy7

5.0 stars by Grantomy7

I have been wanting to get a two burner stove for our camp for quite a while and wanted one that would provide a good flame for frying. It was very easy to assemble and did an excellent job frying. It's also light weight and easy to handle.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grantomy7
DeRidder, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for backyard
3/20/2013

Customer review by Mas360

5.0 stars by Mas360

I picked up this stove last week at Walmart. I gave it a test run in my backyard and am very happy with the purchase. It was a breeze to assemble the legs. One leg holder was out of round and I had to do minor re-shaping of the holder in order to insert the leg into it. Once that was done, I cooked a meal with it and found it to be able to stay lit while a fairly potent wind was blowing. If I am to give Stansport a suggestion, I'd like to have one burner to be low pressure while the other is a high pressure type. That would make this set up a lot more versatile.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mas360
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good stove for outside cooking
3/18/2013

Customer review by AhaHello

4.0 stars by AhaHello

It's a very good stove for outside cooking. Using is easy, simple and safe. I highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AhaHello
Round Rock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not like a stove but functional
12/2/2013

Customer review by SmokinTex

3.0 stars by SmokinTex

This stove is solid and works pretty well for a camp stove but there are some issues to consider. You will want to create some kind of wind break, natural or something you build. Unless you are only interested in the highest flame/heat this thing is very sensitive to even a mild breeze. a tiny wind will blow it out at lower flame settings. The wind break might also help when using it during the brighter parts of the day, providing some shade, as the flame becomes almost invisible in bright daylight. Which brings me to the last issue. You will need to see the flame clearly. The low and high indicators on the temperature knobs are directional only. They are not heat indicators. It takes several turns in the high direction to achieve the highest flame. Consequently, you have to turn the knob many times in the other direction to return the flame to a simmer level.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SmokinTex
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor controls
8/15/2014

Customer review by Hungrycaterpillar

2.0 stars by Hungrycaterpillar

The control knobs continue to turn and turn. There is no high or low point you have to guess by the number of turns the knob is turned. My other stove has a 90°turn between high and low flames.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hungrycaterpillar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replace Your Coleman Stove
11/28/2013

Customer review by shawnc5000

5.0 stars by shawnc5000

I purchased this stove to replace a Coleman table top unit which caught fire and melted. The burners on the Stansport are heavy duty and has more than enough cooking power. The frame is a thin metal which may not hold up well in the long run. You will probably need to keep up with any rust that accumlates to ensure a long life. The unit is quite large, but not overly heavy. I would have liked to have a carrying case but all you get is the original shipping container. The connection to the propane tank was effortless. For the money it's a great stove and frees you up from buying those tiny bottles of propane.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shawnc5000
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for outdoor cooking
6/24/2014

Customer review by outdoorokiechef

5.0 stars by outdoorokiechef

I like to cook outdoors on the patio especially fried foods, bacon and crab boils. This stove is a great addition to my smokers and grills. Easy set up, legs adjust about an inch for uneven surfaces to get level. I cut out a piece of wood to fit inside the outer flange and it makes a nice side table. legs come off quickly for storage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
outdoorokiechef
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
12/4/2013

Customer review by deyaliz

5.0 stars by deyaliz

I bought this as a gift and they love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
deyaliz
Cleveland,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product.
8/12/2014

Customer review by adababe

5.0 stars by adababe

This is a nice product and the price is reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
adababe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this is a great stove
6/20/2014

Customer review by dbl99

5.0 stars by dbl99

although i have not used it yet i have fired it up, looks like it will be a useful idem i got it to do canning in my garage to keep the heat out of the house this summer, the big burners are great for the big pots i will be using. i can not hardly wait for the tomatoes to ripen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dbl99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ran like a dream
6/11/2014

Customer review by campmaster1

5.0 stars by campmaster1

ran like a dream

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
campmaster1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very well made.Sturdy
8/24/2014

Customer review by ShopperAssociate

5.0 stars by ShopperAssociate

I have not got to use mine yet, but i can say it is well build to last many years. easy to light. Adjustable knobs to set heat to what every you need. heavy duty legs also. Great for home canning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShopperAssociate
Crouse,N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
very cheap
9/8/2013

Customer review by hkaur

1.0 stars by hkaur

I did buy it for outdoor cooking. The first day I bring it the pipe of gas was not fitting, the gas was leaking. I did had extra pipe so I changed it with another pipe. After few days when I finish cooking I did turn of stove & the pipe from near on/off started fire. I quickly turn off the gas cylinder. I was lucky that I was saved. I will say it is very cheap material. Please don't waste time & money on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hkaur
austin tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it!!!
8/30/2013

Customer review by BahBahrcrmc

5.0 stars by BahBahrcrmc

My husband and I just started camping. We needed a stove that is cheap but yet works well for our camping need. Let me tell you for the price of this stove its worthed every penny!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BahBahrcrmc
Perris, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heavy Duty
1/21/2015

Customer review by Rocky15991

5.0 stars by Rocky15991

This stove is extremely well built, it is alot heavier and more durable that more expensive brands, I was impressed with the supirior quality, for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rocky15991
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2-Burner Propane Stove
5/5/2015

Customer review by OcIris

5.0 stars by OcIris

Love cooking outside, and this is the perfect stove for the activity, making my life more enjoyable!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OcIris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good
5/21/2015

Customer review by Joanne

5.0 stars by Joanne

This is the best

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Joanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product owning one is recommended.
8/14/2014

Customer review by Sammythehunter

4.0 stars by Sammythehunter

This is a great product. One important improvement I will add Ito this product are side tables that can be folded. You will enjoy cooking on this outdoor cooker. It is very sturdy and easy to control the heat output. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sammythehunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.