Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-9 of 9 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very Disappointed
1/25/2014

Customer review by Terry1222

1.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Terry1222
by Terry1222

I was planning a camping trip with my family, looking for a stove I ordered this unit. It claims to have cast burners, it has cast tubes and the lower half of the burner is cast too. The part that matters the most the top of the burner is stamped sheet metal. The body is a light gauge piece of sheet metal stamped into form and held together with some screws. The burners are held in place by a small thin piece of steel. The stove I ordered came in the box crushed, I called customer service they gladly sent another. The second stove came several days later and it to was crushed. On both of the stoves the burners sat high over the top of the stove, normally this wouldn't concern me but the angles the burners sat appears dangerous. I was unable to use either stove because both arrived so damaged I didn't feel safe running a flammable gas though either. The quality of this product is poor, the construction, materials, and design is sub-standard. Every edge and seam on this unit is sharp and the components are roughly made and loosely fitted in place. My opinion is if you do get a stove delivered in one piece the longevity and or durability of this stove is questionable at best.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Terry1222
Saint Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Perfect for outdoor cooking.
6/12/2014

Customer review by Mynal

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Mynal
by Mynal

We bought several cookers to cook the messy stuff (fried fish, chicken, etc.) and spicy food that leaves a lingering curry smell in the house. We used the burner that came with the grill for several years until it started to deposit carbon on the underside of the pots. Bought some of those camper burners and it felt more for group cooking than for small 3 person family. Incomplete burning leaving the carbon residue and wasting propane. We looked at this and realized the burner has fine control for simmering and ample burn for the wok. The swirl in the burner makes a clean propane combustion and does not stain the pots. We are very happy with the stove. The stand is a little weak. Does the job designed for but feels flimsy and could be built better: hence the 4 stars on durability. The burner top is great and the ignition feature works well. The burner does well in windy conditions well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mynal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Poratble oiutdoor propane stove
11/22/2013

Customer review by OutdoorTadka

3.0 stars 11/22/2013 by OutdoorTadka
by OutdoorTadka

Everything is good except the steel sheet is so thin it will get deformed easily by simply pressing into it. I have not used it so far but the burner and rest of hardware looks durable. I have my doubts about the claimed steel body which may not last more than a year if used frequently. What more you expect for the price ..I find it a good value still considering this is to be used only sometimes. If used with care may last longer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OutdoorTadka
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
flimsy and cheap
8/4/2014

Customer review by RAM1998

1.0 stars 8/4/2014 by RAM1998
by RAM1998

This stove is so flimsy and cheap it did not even make it through shipping. This stainless steel on this stove is so thin it should be called tin foil ....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAM1998
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it is a great product for price , usage, and all
7/13/2014

Customer review by bunnyhu

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by bunnyhu
by bunnyhu

our tenant loves this new stove i replaced for the old one, strong BTU and cook food fast , strongly recommend for this terrific price great product, must buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunnyhu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stove for frying. Keeps the mess outside.
8/22/2014

Customer review by hkentucky

4.0 stars 8/22/2014 by hkentucky
by hkentucky

Does a great job! Cooks faster than my stove in the house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hkentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
on time delivery. good condition.
1/27/2015

Customer review by rani

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by rani
by rani

i like this stove.its helping me alot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Double burner
6/26/2014

Customer review by Tttran

4.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Tttran
by Tttran

It was easy to set up and use very light and easy to move any where. I have an electric stove in the house but I want to cook in the garage because some time it smell all over the house if I cook fish oi sea food any way it good for the price I pay

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tttran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't buy this.
1/24/2015

Customer review by Kathy

1.0 stars 1/24/2015 by Kathy
by Kathy

I have already done this twice!! The stove was damaged. I returned it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? No