Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

35 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
46%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
HORRIBLE!!!!! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME
5/7/2011

Customer review by munchkinsmom2

1.0 stars by munchkinsmom2

This was exactly what I was looking for and was SO dissapointed once I got it today! Looks exactly like the picture and the quality is great and seems very durable, but once I sat it in with my husband, right away his reaction was "take it back" which was mine as well...... here is the problem with it: 1) I am 5'3 and he is 6' tall, we both had half our bottom hanging out of the seat (and we are not big people) 2) It is not comfortable, although it says it has padded seat and back, I did not feel it nor see it. At VERY BEST this would be ideal for kids or young teens. We were really dissapointed as we were looking forward to being able to share the seat when camping or outdoors. I took it back today and as usual had no issue's with Walmart's return, as they always hassle free.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
munchkinsmom2
CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Uncomfortable seat
8/21/2011

Customer review by Katlu

2.0 stars by Katlu

The actual seat area is too short, and I'm only 5 ft. tall and weigh 105lbs. I feel like I'm falling out of the chair.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Katlu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not bad.
5/31/2011

Customer review by MissArtiste

4.0 stars by MissArtiste

The depth of the seat is pretty shallow even for a 5'3" person like me. It is decent, for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MissArtiste
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
ouch
5/3/2011

Customer review by aylor

1.0 stars by aylor

The chair seemed like a good idea at the time. When I got it, it was uncomfortable and hard to find a position that I could sit in it without getting sore. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aylor
Fremont Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Ok chair for fun, but not really comfortable
7/28/2011

Customer review by Jesena

3.0 stars by Jesena

I bought this chair mainly because I thought it would be fun for camping and sharing a "couch" with my husband. It looks nice and it is sturdy enough to hold the two of us, but it is not really comfortable. The back is sewn on too close to the middle, which leaves you the feeling of not having enough space to actually sit down. They should just sew the back on a bit closer to the edge of the back and it would be better with more room. I have to admit, would they have had it in the store to try out, I would have never bought it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jesena
Redmond, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Served the purpose
7/26/2011

Customer review by DeWittMomof4

3.0 stars by DeWittMomof4

I bought this so that hubby & I could cuddle while camping. It's exactly what I wanted!! However, within 48 hours one of the grommets had ripped out on the seat. It's still usable, but it's disappointing. Also, the mesh that connects the back to the seat is connected a little too far forward for my taste. It is trying to be a recliner but cuts down on actual seat room in the process. We will continue to use it and hope it lasts the season. In the mean time, I'll look for something to replace it with that is more durable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DeWittMomof4
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great concept for a two seater, but didn't last
9/2/2011

Customer review by Charmusa

1.0 stars by Charmusa

...but the chair does not seat one person comfortably, let alone two. The seat is short and the padding is not as described. Either the weight capacity is not realistic, or it is poorly made. I bought this chair a couple of weeks ago for myself and one of my children to be seated while we watched the other practice. It is unravelling..to my surprise and disappointment, and now I must return it. It seemed like a great concept. It appeared to be exactly what we needed, it just didn't last.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Charmusa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Double Chair
4/29/2011

Customer review by riversu

5.0 stars by riversu

This is a great chair, it is a bit smaller than what I was looking for but was very comfortable. Susie

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
riversu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/21/2011

Customer review by Cma0444

1.0 stars by Cma0444

This was the most uncomfortable seat ever. I returned it the next day!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cma0444
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect chair for soccer or football games
10/12/2014

Customer review by Footballnana

5.0 stars by Footballnana

Plenty of room for two people and light enough to carry. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Footballnana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great chair
11/5/2012

Customer review by mh28

5.0 stars by mh28

My wife and I got the chair for sporting events. We love it!!! It's very comfortable and seems to be well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mh28
Hazard, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for couples
12/27/2013

Customer review by memohla

5.0 stars by memohla

We own one if these and bought this as a gift and it was a huge hit!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
memohla
North Conway HH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy but comfortable
6/23/2014

Customer review by 1Beebee

5.0 stars by 1Beebee

Love it...great for sons ball games!!! JJ

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1Beebee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Neat product
5/14/2014

Customer review by Madcampers

5.0 stars by Madcampers

Haven't actually used this yet but my wife and I unpacked it and set it up as soon as we got it and thought it was neat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Madcampers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy chair
12/27/2014

Customer review by RODSRODS

5.0 stars by RODSRODS

Chair was as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RODSRODS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad for small person
7/1/2011

Customer review by JYJV951

4.0 stars by JYJV951

This double chair is sturdy & good quality. My only complaint is that the seat is very narrow. I found it to be comfortable (5'3", 110lbs) but my husband (6', 200lbs) & all other adult family members did not. I like the fact that it is lightweight & I can carry it easily. So for my needs, this chair serves its purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JYJV951
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/10/2012

Customer review by roxieanna

4.0 stars by roxieanna

love this chair. it is on the small side, but we are not big people and find it quite comfortable. plus it is a good price and it arrived at the store several days before they said it would

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
roxieanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
This chair
2/2/2014

Customer review by Jelani

4.0 stars by Jelani

This chair is everything you could want especially for a couple that goes outdoors quite a bit. This is a very affordable, comfortable 2 person chair Also it's compact and easy to pack and carry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jelani
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/13/2012

Customer review by chiefpudge

3.0 stars by chiefpudge

Bought the chair for camping. It is a little on the small side but is extremely light weight. When we got it the palstic piece for the center leg grommet had a sharp edge to it. A couple of taps with a hammer cured this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chiefpudge
Taftville, Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
10/4/2013

Customer review by Pattyb1961

3.0 stars by Pattyb1961

Umcomfortable. We returned it Seat hit mid thigh

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pattyb1961
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews