Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

44%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-9 of 9 total reviews
44%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

8/2/2012

Customer review by TXwalmartshopper79107

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by TXwalmartshopper79107
by TXwalmartshopper79107

We just noticed bites on our bodies this morning so I pulled everything off the bed and away from the walls and sure enough I saw nasty bedbugs. I just purchased the Hot Shot Bedbug & Flea killer this evening sprayed the product on the areas of possible infestation and it killed the bugs immediately on contact. Going back to get more just to be safe.

Was this review helpful? (93) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXwalmartshopper79107
Amarillo TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Actually kills them
7/18/2012

Customer review by SunnyNC123

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by SunnyNC123
by SunnyNC123

I ordered this product because of some of the good reviews I saw on this site. I'm glad I listened to the positive ones, because the product does actually kill bedbugs. They're stubborn little buggers - not all sprays kill them - but this one does. It's not a substitute for the inevitable extermination/treatment that you'll have to get if you have bedbugs, but for the interim, it's a good tool to have in your arsenal.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunnyNC123
Sunny NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/23/2011

Customer review by moebetter

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by moebetter
by moebetter

it really works very well when i realized that i had bed bugs i used hotshot and i have seen anymore its really good

Was this review helpful? (53) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moebetter
brooklyn new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does Not Kill Bed Bugs
11/4/2012

Customer review by AverageSaneGuy

1.0 stars 11/4/2012 by AverageSaneGuy
by AverageSaneGuy

I found out I had Bed Bugs then purchased a new mattress and foundation. I tore apart the bedroom, shampooed carpets, washed all bedding in super hot water. I sprayed this product as directed on the new mattress and foundation. I also sprayed bed legs and surrounding carpeting as well as crevices along the wall. I kept up with this daily for about a week. This morning I found a Bed Bug on my pillow that was gorged with my blood. I quickly got the Hot Shot spray and sprayed it directly on him. (Yes, I'm sure it was a Bed Bug.) To my surprise, THE SPRAY DID NOT KILL THE BED BUG. I sprayed it again - this time dousing the bug. After 10 minutes it was still alive. THIS SPRAY IS A WASTE OF YOUR TIME AND MONEY - DO NOT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AverageSaneGuy
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Helped to control my flea problem
5/9/2012

Customer review by BargainShopperinSC

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by BargainShopperinSC
by BargainShopperinSC

This stuff works great! Especially if you don't want to have to flea bomb your entire house, it is safe to spray around and even on your dogs. The odor is pleasant enough, and again, much better than the flea bombs. I have had no problem spraying it on my microfiber furniture, rugs and even on and between my mattresses. The dogs are using Advantage II spot-on, then I give them each a Capstar on the days that I spray and we have gotten the flea problem under control. I would recommend Hot Shot.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainShopperinSC
South Carolina
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
This product does not work
8/2/2012

Customer review by CRIowaGuy

1.0 stars 8/2/2012 by CRIowaGuy
by CRIowaGuy

I sprayed this directly on a bedbug. I mean I blasted him good. Three hours later he's still moving around in the plastic baggie I put him in. I called the Hot Shot companies customer service and was told all they can do is offer me a refund. Either this product doesn't work at all or I have a super bedbug. Maybe I'll try Kryptonite next but I certainly wouldn't recommend this product at all.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRIowaGuy
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/26/2012

Customer review by Botheredparent

1.0 stars 6/26/2012 by Botheredparent
by Botheredparent

I did not help with my bed bug problem. I used it as written on the can but it only lasted a week and then they came right back. I continued to try but the even after the can was empty the bugs were still in my home.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Botheredparent
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
hot shot spray
10/22/2012

Customer review by johnnyvelcro2000

1.0 stars 10/22/2012 by johnnyvelcro2000
by johnnyvelcro2000

I too purchased this product per the reviews here. 15 cans of it. still had them, so i sprayed three live bugs in a puddle of it on an white counter so i can see them good,they looked dead on contact, i watched them as the liquid evaporated. when it did evaporate, they all,,, just walked away as if they were just put down and they were fast moving unfazed by the poison,

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnnyvelcro2000
johnnyvelcro_2000
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/19/2012

Customer review by tomblover

1.0 stars 5/19/2012 by tomblover
by tomblover

Didn't work, sorry, i tried....

Was this review helpful? (7) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomblover
hazlehusrt, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day