Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 166 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

166 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

166 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
47
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 135 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
Handy Appliance
9/9/2008

Customer review by BargainhunterKJ

5.0 stars 9/9/2008 by BargainhunterKJ
by BargainhunterKJ

My husband and I purchased this small freezer to keep in our 5th wheel travel trailer. There is limited space in an RV freezer and a bag of ice takes up the entire top part of it leaving only minimal space for food. This puts you at the grocery store every 2-3 days! Having this freezer now lets me buy in bulk and store it there until needed. Its compact size is great, not taking much room away from our small living space in the RV. I am very happy with it and with it making no noise, we hardly even know it's there! I recommend this product to anyone needing extra freezer space with limited living space!

Was this review helpful? (127) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainhunterKJ
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the Money
12/9/2008

Customer review by Zvxr

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by Zvxr
by Zvxr

I waited 6 months to offer my review and am very pleased with the freezer. Having a small family (3), it easily holds those extra items bought on sale which previously would not fit in my refrigerator freezer.

Was this review helpful? (76) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zvxr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12 years and going strong
7/7/2009

Customer review by LadyLynn75

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by LadyLynn75
by LadyLynn75

I purchased this freezer 12 years ago and it is still going strong. I have kept this freezer outside under a covered porch for the last 5 years, this has not in anyway affected the performance or exterior. I would strongly recommend this product to anyone in need of a small freezer.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyLynn75
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Compact Chest Freezer
8/22/2009

Customer review by CapitolApartment

5.0 stars 8/22/2009 by CapitolApartment
by CapitolApartment

I researched freezers online for about two weeks. I needed a freezer that would fit the dimensions of the only spot we could fit it in our apartment kitchen. This was the largest capacity freezer we found for the size. This freezer has more room inside than I thought it would, the interior is very efficient. The external back of the freezer is clean and flush, no exterior cooling coils. The front feet are height-adjustable and the rear feet are actually small wheels. Even when full, the freezer is pretty easy to move across a linoleum floor. It has a front drain to attach a hose when defrosting. I bought a freezer thermometer for a few bucks to put inside. It has an adjustable thermostat but you won't know what the temperature is inside without using a thermometer. The freezer holds its temperature very well and is nearly silent when it runs. If this freezer meets the size and price you are looking for, then buy it. It's an excellent freezer.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CapitolApartment
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The perfect one
12/21/2008

Customer review by SzyQ

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by SzyQ
by SzyQ

this is the perfect on for my needs. Just the right size and it runs very quiet. My home is very small and this is the only one I could find that would fit where it needed to go.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SzyQ
Terre Haute, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/20/2008

Customer review by kyoung

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by kyoung
by kyoung

I love this freezer and it is compact and does not take up a lot of room in my rather small kitchen. The freezer has several different settings that my youngest child loves to turn and play with (it is very close to the floor). The product is nice and I have not had any problems. The freezer is durable and has withstood visitors sitting on it and kids running into it with toys with no dents or visible stratches.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kyoung
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Small Apartments
5/6/2008

Customer review by Walmartshopperalltheway

4.0 stars 5/6/2008 by Walmartshopperalltheway
by Walmartshopperalltheway

This product looks bigger than it sounds, has a storage basket for bread and it fits great in a small kitchen about the size of a dishwasher for comparison. Will store at least two months worth of food for a single person or a single mom with one child, if you cook. So far so good. Best of Luck!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartshopperalltheway
Federal Way, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Danby 3.6-cu ft Freezer
4/17/2012

Customer review by jazzenthusiast

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by jazzenthusiast
by jazzenthusiast

Perhaps a little more time need elapse in order to properly review this item however, here is my first impression. Only up and running for a week now, and so far, perfect! Owners manual states, keep temp control knob at maximum position for 3-4 hours, then back off to about 2:00 position. My experience thus far is that the 7:30, or just barely on position keeps this unit plenty cold (right about 0-2 degrees, or the recommended temperature for frozen foods). Recommended manual defrost frequency is only 1-2 times yearly. Quite a bit of room as well (Nine half gallons of ice cream and plenty of room left). Another reviewer has had hers for twelve years and still running properly! A good cost/value ratio for a small freezer!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazzenthusiast
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
must buy
5/21/2009

Customer review by rkr04901

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by rkr04901
by rkr04901

I bought this product over a year a go, and it works great. My APT freezer couldn't keep some of my food frozen and bought this product. freezer chest is in a room that gets hot in the summer, and still has no problems keeping food frozen. Its very quite, and doesn't take up much room, which is ideal for my small apt. I was worry since i never heard of danby. I just bought a A/C from danby since my hair doesn't work as well. If you are looking for a freezer chest, look no futher.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rkr04901
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dimensions are not listed accurately
12/22/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/22/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have a very specific space I was buying this freezer for, so I purchased this unit based on the dimensions given on the website as: 24.88" L x 22.0" W x 32.88" H The commonly used (and common sense) convention for measuring chest freezers on every other site I've seen is: Width x Depth x Height, not Length x Width x Height However, since the Walmart paradigm is L x W x H, I made the leap of logic that width would mean how wide the unit is from left to right when looking at the front. Not so. Walmart considers "Length" to be how wide it is from left to right, "Width" to be the depth from front to back, and Height is still Height from top to bottom. So the more appropriate measurements would be: Width: 24.88" x Depth: 22.0" x Height: 32.88" It's also worth noting that you need about 3-4" of additional clearance on the back of the unit for the hinges, which are not accounted for in these dimensions. Take note of this if you are planning to place this in a carefully measured space. I'm returning the unit because Walmart did not list the dimensions in a clear and accurate manner on this site. (Manufacturer instructions also require 4" of clearance around the unit to assure proper ventilation. I understand this. My issue is with the physical dimensions listed on the site, regardless of the manufacturer recommendations for ventilation.)

Was this review helpful? (28) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
great product
5/20/2009

Customer review by ironguy

5.0 stars 5/20/2009 by ironguy
by ironguy

i've had this compact freezer for about 2 months and there has only been a small up-tick in the electic bill. very quite. easy to load; i added two plastic bins to keep smaller items from shifting around when i want to remove an item. it does hold a lot of food. i would reccomend!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ironguy
central ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Just what I needed
2/2/2009

Customer review by tthomps

5.0 stars 2/2/2009 by tthomps
by tthomps

I have a refrigerator that has a large freezer compartment, however I recently won a $500 shopping spree. Knowing a head time that I was going to pick a lot of frozen goods mostly meats I purchase a small freezer. Large enough to accommadate my meats, but small enough to fit in my kitchen without taking up a lot of room. It allowed me to store all of my purchases (a months load) with a smaller basket for canned juices, hotdogs & hamberger patties. On a more funnier note I would have left the freezer in the kitchen but the conversation between her and the refrigerator got on my nerves. So unfortunately the freezer moved out. She happily resides in the basement with the washer & dryer where her life is complete

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tthomps
Crafton, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Product, Few dings in shipping
7/8/2009

Customer review by tovli

4.0 stars 7/8/2009 by tovli
by tovli

The freezer is very good, but the boxing is a bit weak. Freezer arrived with a serious crumple in the lid and a ding on the side.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tovli
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value, Excellent Product!
2/21/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After reading all the glowing reviews and comparing prices for the product online (including shipping), this was by far the best deal. All you need is a friend with a truck and a dolley! The reviewers who mentioned how quiet it is - it's true! I'm picky about sound, I want QUIET in my little studio apt. I returned a frig/freezer purchased from Compact Appliances because it was so loud. This will make a slight noise every so often, but not enough to notice unless you're trying. I've had it for over a week and can't say enough good things about it! I kept the styrofoam piece that is the size of the freezer to use as a base so that it doesn't make indentations in the rug.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Long Beach, California (in LB Towne Center)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what we needed!!!
6/3/2008

Customer review by MilitaryWife13

5.0 stars 6/3/2008 by MilitaryWife13
by MilitaryWife13

I just love this freezer! It's just what we needed. My husband and I have two little girls, and we love to shop the food deals and stock up while the family favorites are on sale. This freezer is the perfect size if you just need some extra room. It isnt too big, where it's a waste of space, and it's not too little where you can only fit a few things in it. It's a great middle size! It is really quiet, it only makes a really quiet humming noise, nothing you can notice at all. I loved the site to store option. It took about two weeks, but was worth saving the money for shipping. The door holds itself open, no worring about it falling on you while your looking for something. Over all, it was worth the money, and i would recommend this product to anyone looking for some extra freezer space.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MilitaryWife13
Inver Grove Heights, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Efficient
3/3/2012

Customer review by fltymr2

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by fltymr2
by fltymr2

I filled this little Danby with frozen food. It took 6 days before the freezer had to come on again to drop the temperature. Even with the ambient air temperature in the high 60's low 70's. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fltymr2
Utah Desert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/2/2012

Customer review by starman4275

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by starman4275
by starman4275

Looks great, you can't hear it run, light on front to let you know its working. Hold more than i thought it would. If you have a small place are apartment this is what you need Very happy with this frezzer

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starman4275
ste.genevieve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Functional, atrractive, freezes fast
1/5/2012

Customer review by Nettesmom

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Nettesmom
by Nettesmom

Froze in an hour. Freezes the food very fast. I am not a big fan of chest freezers but we don't have room for the stand up kind. I was pleasently suprised by the appearance because it doesn't have the sharp corners that many chest freezers have. It is smooth and doesnt look like a metal box in my kitchen. There is a temperature adjustment which is usually not the case with chest freezers.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nettesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very helpful product
4/26/2009

Customer review by FreezerHappy

5.0 stars 4/26/2009 by FreezerHappy
by FreezerHappy

The little freezer arrived and was easy to get out to the package. Then rolled it over to the corner of the garage that I wanted it in, and put in the plug. It has been running ever since. It has help out on the cost of food, I am now able to pick up item that are on sale and store them. I don't know why I waited so long to order one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FreezerHappy
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dandy chest freezer
5/28/2012

Customer review by kelly9999

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by kelly9999
by kelly9999

Well i've had this little freezer for 6 mon's now Run's very quit it hold's a lot of food. I live in mobilhome so i don't have a lot of room so i have it in my kichen. The size is prefect..It has 2 wheels on the back ..2 leg's on the front. Very easy to move even when it's full..You won't go wrong if you buy this freezer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kelly9999
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews