Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

worth the money
6/24/2012

Customer review by ShutterClicker

5.0 stars by ShutterClicker

Not a perfect fluid head but it beats many of the other tripods of similar price. It has a small hook on the main shaft for a counter weight. It sets up and takes down rather quick and is stable for a full size DSLR. I would consider buying another for my backup camera or an external flash stand. Great for a first tripod or an inexpensive backup. It's not a top dollar tripod but your not paying for a top dollar unit either. I would definetely recommend it to all beginners and experienced photographers, and as a backup for the professional.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShutterClicker
Spanish Fork, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
GOOD tripod
7/24/2013

Customer review by Ancient04

4.0 stars by Ancient04

I use a Canon 60D with a Sigma 150-500mm lens. It holds steady in light wind, and is fairly smooth for pan and tilt. It's not a high end tripod but well worth a look if you need something GOOD to start with. Light enough to pack to your designated spot too.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ancient04
Spanish Fork, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Well worth they money
4/9/2014

Customer review by msfallbride2012

5.0 stars by msfallbride2012

My husband and I had purchased the $20.00 version Targus tripod.. Set it up at my husband's fire department for professional pictures and that tripod couldn't hold the weight of my Nikon DSLR camera. Brought it back immediately. Hubby and I found this tripod in stores.. asked the associate to help us open it so we could look at it before we bought it. It was alot heavier than the flimsy $20.00. We bought it right away. -Nice design -Heavy duty for stability ... Not scared to put my DSLR camera on -Nice price Extremely happy customer. Would buy another one for a backup incase something happens with this current one. Box says "Targus Black Label Professional Tripod"...indeed it is.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
msfallbride2012
Northeast, Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great tripod for the average guy
9/26/2013

Customer review by carpetman2

5.0 stars by carpetman2

I found this tripod to be an excellent choice for those of us who need a good sturdy tripod without spending a small fortune. The only thing that could be better is the knob to tighten the panhead. It is slightly difficult to use if your grip is not very strong.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
carpetman2
Kamiah, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
1/19/2013

Customer review by trini2dibone

5.0 stars by trini2dibone

Nice strong build Great quality for the price easy adjustments very versatile great stability

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
trini2dibone
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than $200 tripods
7/27/2013

Customer review by jlockw3

5.0 stars by jlockw3

Lots of features that my $200 tripod from best buy doesnt have. very diverse, option to add weight is nice. suprisingly the fluid head works really good. For $38 I purchased a extra for a back up

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jlockw3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/10/2013

Customer review by Beges

4.0 stars by Beges

For the price its a good tripod and light to carry around.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Beges
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great! Very sturdy!
8/19/2013

Customer review by momof20montholdboy

5.0 stars by momof20montholdboy

This lived up to the name on the box that said "professional tripod". I used it for my parents' 50th wedding anniversary party and it worked out wonderfully! It was not flimsy. It was very sturdy and I never felt like it was going to fall over. I would highly recommend it. The instructions aren't that great. They're brief. But after playing with it, I was able to figure things out. I would recommend playing with it for at least an hour before using it the first time. I didn't, and was not aware of some nice features that I could have used during the anniversary party.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momof20montholdboy
Chicagoland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ordered on line for pickup at store, very well
5/30/2014

Customer review by aloldsport

5.0 stars by aloldsport

It is very well built, compared to $200.00 unit it is the same except some of the plastic parts are metal Im not a pro so it will work for me, would recommend to anyone, a great bargin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aloldsport
Hemet, Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Head does not stay still, clamps are not firm
10/26/2014

Customer review by Dustylinn

1.0 stars by Dustylinn

I replaced my inexpensive tri-pod I bought at Walmart that I have used for 7 years only because I needed something about 2 inches taller and I backed my car over it and broke it. I will go back and re-purchase the inexpensive one at my local walmart. The clamps on the legs do not stay tight, so "any" amount of pressure on the trip-pod and they slide down. It has a wing nut bolt to stop the head from swaying from left to right, it does not work. I even removed the bolt and put a paper clip through the hole, it goes to nothing, absolutely nothing. That means if you are not exactly level the camera will turn left or right as soon as you remove your hand (and my shots are often not with the camera level in all directions). You can keep turning the head to the right and it will eventually tighten, then it loosens up and you have to turn it more to the right again. I was really looking forward to this tri-pod and have been so disappointed. I needed one immediately (for indoor and outdoor shots) and have been stuck with it for a short while now, I just get frustrated with it and am ready to back my car over it on purpose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dustylinn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor Manufacturing!
10/10/2014

Customer review by Jaregorn

1.0 stars by Jaregorn

This was the nicest tripod available in our local Walmart. I owned it for about 3 months and put it through light field use with my Canon EOS Rebel T3i. Using the relatively small and light 18-55mm kit lens, things were fine -- the platform was stable, and the variable leg angle settings were easy to use and made for flexibility in composing shots where elevation was significant. HOWEVER -- and please see the attached photo -- after I started using a heavier telephoto lens (70-300mm) the KEY piece that mounts the camera to the middle tube started to loosen and cause the whole upper mounting assembly to rock. To my surprise, with a simple pull it popped right off!! To think the entire camera would have gone with it at some point was enough for me to renew my password and post this review. Even though I probably strained it with the longer lens and accelerated the deterioration, having seen how flimsy and poorly manufactured the most critical point of the entire tripod was I will be forever avoiding Targus all together, and wouldn't even recommend this for light point-and-shoot cameras.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jaregorn
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't buy this one
12/8/2013

Customer review by Crochetwife

1.0 stars by Crochetwife

This tripod has many great reviews, so I bought it thinking it would be a great product. The first time I used it I placed my brand new camera on the stand. It worked great while I took pictures. When I took my camera off, it wouldn't unscrew from the stand. My camera finally came off after about 5 minutes of fighting with the stand. When I looked at my new camera I found that the stand cratched a full circle into the bottom of the camera. I am not happy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Crochetwife
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Nice Tripod
4/30/2015

Customer review by AlwaysFun

5.0 stars by AlwaysFun

I love the TG-P60T tripod. I've had mine three years now, and like how it holds the camera very study. It also works nicely for a table top tripod, if your bottom of camera height is 21" or more inches above the table. The swivel head allow smooth rotation of the camera while shooting video. Great tripod, would buy another one just like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AlwaysFun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Great Targus Tripod
5/17/2015

Customer review by Madjammer

5.0 stars by Madjammer

It Is An Amazing Product & I Recommend It Very Highly. Great Tripod

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Madjammer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tripod
2/9/2014

Customer review by MajorToadPhotos

4.0 stars by MajorToadPhotos

I have been using this for over a year, strong tripod and fairly lightweight to carry around. The head could be designed a bit better as I am often doing night star shots and getting the head to lock and hold the camera in a vertical position without creeping. I eventually changed the mount to a ball head. Legs are sturdy with good Locks on them. For the money this is a great tripod for the average photographer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MajorToadPhotos
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days