Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
Great Value for the $$$!
10/14/2011

Customer review by 4me2U

5.0 stars by 4me2U

We purchased this exact 64 gallon TOTER garbage can aprox 3+ yrs ago and it has held up exceptionally well! It holds 5 to 6 bags of garbage (13 gal tall kitchen bags) and the attached "flip-up" lid is easy to lift yet heavy enough to keep critters out! It held up incredibly well sitting in the yard exposed to all weather, year round in SE Missouri. The large wheels and pull bar are very sturdy and make the can easy to move around even fully loaded. The lid never blows away, the can doesn't tip over in a slight breeze, and most importantly, the critters haven't gotten into it .... EVER! (well, as long as you don't stack trash higher than the lid can close over) This is So much better than the not-so-cheap, 2 piece trash cans. It seemed pretty expensive at the time, but has turned out to have been worth every penny! (price is pretty much the same 3 years later, maybe even a few bucks less expensive!!). I'm off to buy a second one to meet the needs of a growing family's weekly trash needs! Highly recommend spending the money for this container --- you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4me2U
SE Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well Built, Heavy Duty
4/26/2013

Customer review by cp77

5.0 stars by cp77

This is a very good product, everything about it is heavy duty. I shopped long and hard and Walmart had the best price and of course was the most convenient for an in store pickup. I chose this can because of the size and the attached lid. Wheels are heavy duty and roll easily, even over a gravel drive. The handle is molded and not a chance of breaking which is a problem I have had with other cans. I use these with my rental properties and so far they have proven to be indestructible. My only complaint is they are a little pricey even with my membership which allows me to get an additional 5% off my Walmart purchases.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cp77
Parsons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice trash can
10/26/2013

Customer review by floodload

5.0 stars by floodload

seems to be heavy duty and should last a long time. Do not order online for instore pickup until after Christmas. Wal-Mart has put lay away with thier online services and you have to wait a long time to pickup your order. Sad they have a good idea then mess it up.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
floodload
Belfry, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Far So Good
11/15/2011

Customer review by Jlove67

4.0 stars by Jlove67

So far this trash cart hasa met my needs. I believe the top is not as sturdy as the ones I have seen before. The one I got seemed to be slightly used because it had rubbish in it that I had to empty and a box of trash bags. Other than that, I am happy with this purchase and the price was the lowest I could find after shopping around on the internet!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jlove67
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Extra large trash can
7/20/2014

Customer review by Qualitybargainista

5.0 stars by Qualitybargainista

Very sturdy and larger than I thought it would be. I shopped around at some of the big home improvement stores and their trash cans were more expensive and not as large. It's a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Qualitybargainista
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/18/2012

Customer review by Texaspal

5.0 stars by Texaspal

I have only had this 64 gallon wheeled cart for a couple of weeks but so far its great! Its easy to push full on uneven ground. Its very sturdy and seems to be well made. I am really pleased and happy with this toter. I expect this wheeled cart to last a long time. The lid does stay closed even in very strong wind. The handle is sturdy and easy to grasp and hold on to. The wheels are big and strong and roll really well on lots of different surfaces. I am truely thrilled with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Texaspal
Red Oak, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better to spend a few bucks and buy this
10/6/2014

Customer review by Hightower

5.0 stars by Hightower

I bought a few new trash cans this summer to replace ones that had cracked or that lids were lost and handles were broken.. I bought a rubbermaid for 60.00 that doesn't even compare to the quality of this one. This can is very sturdy and well made. My garbage men are tough on cans and this one has stood up to them. The rubbermaid that I bought had to be returned because after one week the lid cracked... for a few bucks more... get this one

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hightower
pgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
everything it says it is
8/21/2014

Customer review by pbrock16

5.0 stars by pbrock16

love the room and found bags for it on line

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pbrock16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will last for years
7/7/2014

Customer review by OhBoy3591

5.0 stars by OhBoy3591

Very easy to move even when loaded. Holds all trash secure with lid attached. A great value for the $$.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OhBoy3591
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great sturdy garbage can but beware
3/24/2015

Customer review by moira1488

3.0 stars by moira1488

This can is unbelieveably sturdy, but beware my garbage men would not pick up my garbage in it. Apparently the size limit is 45 gal, so I am hoping to return the 2 of the 3 I bought because I did not put any trash in them yet. Wish I knew the gal limit before purchasing these. They seem like a very sturdy can, but are now a big expense and headache for me. Just make sure you local garbage company will pick up these big cans before buying.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
moira1488
Would recommend to a friend? No
keeps dogs at bay
4/18/2012

Customer review by brychap70

5.0 stars by brychap70

excellent can to keep from having to pick up trash on trash morning,wish it was a bit bigger but over a 5

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
brychap70
mccomb ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Quality... Great delivery...
7/30/2014

Customer review by 5619

5.0 stars by 5619

Good quality product. Excellent price. Ordered it in the morning, picked it up at the store in the afternoon... Product looks and performed as described and as expected. Good Purchase... would recommend this over some cheap trash can

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
5619
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tops for the $
8/30/2013

Customer review by TheRaj

5.0 stars by TheRaj

It was exactly what I was looking for...sturdy with a an attached larger can...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheRaj
Smalltown,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/23/2013

Customer review by cdarl

5.0 stars by cdarl

Great trashcan. Very sturdy. Wheels are big and sturdy as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cdarl
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trash can
5/13/2014

Customer review by Patthe1man

5.0 stars by Patthe1man

We got these for our own trash runs. I picked up 2 more because I liked the first two so well....seem sturdy and well made but we just got them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Patthe1man
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good product..very well put together
8/24/2014

Customer review by kedgman

5.0 stars by kedgman

This is a sturdy well built can...has huge wheels to help get across grass..rough surfaces...should get several several years out of it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kedgman
florissant, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome trash can for a country girl
6/29/2014

Customer review by lovey108

5.0 stars by lovey108

This is a well made, easy to maneuver trash can for anyone that needs portability without difficulty. I live in the very back apartment on an old country farm and my trash needs to go down a long, steep driveway and then back again. It is well balanced, easy to use, and solidly built. A bit pricey for a single gal on a budget, but better to have a quality product even if it is a few dollars more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovey108
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this brand
7/7/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The best outdoor trash can brand I've ever used. Very rugged and durable. 96 gallon version has more room though, which I prefer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy Garabge Can
3/25/2014

Customer review by RoyalJester

5.0 stars by RoyalJester

I am very happy with the Toter 64-Gallon trash can. It is very sturdy and it is easy to wheel to the curb and back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RoyalJester
Polk City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
10/23/2014

Customer review by 35StreetRod

5.0 stars by 35StreetRod

Haven't had this long, but seems to be made to hold up well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
35StreetRod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews