Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 309 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

309 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

309 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
80
3 stars
42
2 stars
34
1 stars
53
1-20 of 308 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 308 total reviews
1-20 of 308 reviews
Prepare to do a lot more laundry....
2/8/2016

Customer review by Heidi_L

1.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Heidi_L
by Heidi_L

Almost every night my son wore these to bed, he would wake up soaked in his own urine. They run too small and there is no product for children who are too big for the 3T/4T but too small for the other training pants. We're switching back to overnight diapers.

Comment from - 2/8/2016

Thank you for your review, Heidi. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us about your recent experience with our Pull-Ups Night time training pants. We understand that leaks aren't fun and we would like to speak with you directly about your recent experience because we understand that your big kid's size, shape, and sleeping position can affect the training pant's absorbency. It sounds like you are experimenting with different styles which is the best way to find the perfect fit. Our Consumer Care team would be happy to connect with you to see how we may help. Please reach out to us at http://bit.ly/1r8NBHX or 1-888-778-5587 (Monday through Friday, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Central Time). Thank you.

Heidi_L
Clive, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
this product works well for my special need child .keeps her dry all night
1/27/2016

Customer review by angie123

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by angie123
by angie123

My special need child only wears night time pull-ups .Would like to find more 4T-5Ts in stores

angie123
Brampton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok
9/9/2012

Customer review by Zazasmom

2.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Zazasmom
by Zazasmom

I am actually disappointed with these. My daughter just turned 2 and has been potty trained for months except for nap and bedtime. She has come to the point where she doesn't want to wear diapers during her nap and now is just starting to resist bedtime too. We were using the pull ups as a "panty diaper" to try to sell the idea to her. Her body is not ready to train overnight and once she realizes she wets her pull ups she eventually wakes up, takes off all her clothes, opens the side tabs (just like she did with a regular diaper#, takes off the pull ups and goes back to sleep. When she wets again - in her bed - she is furious. I wish we had a choice between side tabs vs. no side tabs. The goodnight diapers are way too big on her so I am pretty much at the end of the line. Also the glowing is somewhat of a distraction; she becomes more interested in looking at the pull ups - on or off her body - and trying to figure out how it glows rather then going to sleep.

Zazasmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Seems an ongoing theme, MAKE THEM IN BIGGER SIZES
9/18/2012

Customer review by Kara94

3.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Kara94
by Kara94

I came on here with the sole purpose of writing to recommend that the nighttime pull ups come in larger sizes too. I read other reviews and it seems to be an ongoing request. My Daughter is 3 but is an above average sized 3 year old. She has been more than 40 lbs for quite some time and she is not chubby at all. Her height is amazing as well. She is just an above average sized kiddo. That being said, more than anything my daughter was going up in sizes typically due to the crotch to waist length being outgrown. I am finding the same exact issue with the 3 to 4 T nighttime pullups. She can comfortably still get them on and off, however, she is too long for them. The result is that we are having nights of the pullups leaking. Other brands of training pants that are made for older kids for overnight are extremely expensive for so few units. Please, pull-ups, get the message, your consumers are asking for bigger sizes of nighttime pull-ups. Thank you, Kara

Kara94
Destin, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Where are the 4t-5t?
12/16/2015

Customer review by ckellyann

4.0 stars 12/16/2015 by ckellyann
by ckellyann

We've been using this product for some time now but my 4 year old is outgrowing the 3t-4t. Why in the world would you not make a 4t-5t overnight?

Comment from - 12/16/2015

Hi ckellyann - Thanks for sharing your review with us. Currently, our Pull-Ups Night*Time training pants only come in the 2T-3T and 3T-4T size. Since you're 4 year old has outgrown the 3T-4T size, we would recommend our GoodNites Bedtime pants. The S/M size starts at 38 lbs. and may work great for your child. You can learn more about them here: http://bit.ly/20RFAsw. We hope this helps, but if you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Consumer Care team at 1-888-778-5587 (Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Central Time). Thanks again!

ckellyann
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Night Time no different than Day Time
10/3/2012

Customer review by Annie35

4.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Annie35
by Annie35

I've used both the day time and night time huggies pull ups and I found there to be no difference in quality in regards to how much they hold. I have noticed a difference changing from diapers to pull-ups. Diapers hold more. I'm not sure why pull-ups can't be made to hold the same as diapers. Or night times at least be made to hold more. We've have our son, during a heavy wet night, go through 2 pull ups, where with a diaper we would have never had to check on him. I can say that out of all the pull-ups we've tried we like huggies the best for fit and overall performance. Our son just turned 3 and has been daytime potty trained for a year, almost a 1 1/2. He is almost night time potty trained as he is not really a night wetter. And the sizes are off by one on the pull ups. Our son is tall and thin, at 40inches & 35lbs, having just turned 3 last week, we've been using 4T-5T for several months now. He was using 3T-4T at 2yrs old.

Annie35
Tampa, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Need 4t - 5t Girls Night Time Pullup
11/15/2015

Customer review by WendyHI

2.0 stars 11/15/2015 by WendyHI
by WendyHI

The 3T to 4T overnight pull up is getting snug. Really need 4t-5t girls night time pull up. The Goodnights bedtime pants size s-m is too big.

Comment from - 11/16/2015

Hello WendyHI - We appreciate your feedback on our sizing and would like you to know that we are always re-evaluating our sizes. We've passed your feedback along to our team, however, we do have a suggestion for you. Have you heard of GoodNites TRU-FIT Underwear? GoodNites TRU-FIT Underwear are soft fabric underwear that works with disposable protection to keep sheets and PJs dry all night. The S/M size starts at 38 lbs. which is the same weight at which our 4T-5T size of our Pull-Ups training pants start. We encourage to visit the GoodNites website to learn more: http://bit.ly/1l4gIFa. Thanks again!

WendyHI
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New Version is Serious Downgrade!
4/16/2013

Customer review by Jamie

1.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Jamie
by Jamie

After trying several night time solutions for our toddler daughter, we decided that Huggies Night-time Pull-ups were our go-to product. We were very happy with our dry mornings and, the best part, closure tabs for disposing of the soiled diaper neatly. Then Daddy brought home a new pack and they had no tabs. We thought he must've gotten someones old, dated stock. Little did we know the downgraded version was the new, 'improved' model. I nearly threw them away and sent him out to buy others more carefully. Multiple packages later, we've come to the unfortunate realization that the ones that worked well are long gone. The new ones not only leave you with no way to close the used diaper, but they leak as well. Pretty much eliminates the usefulness of the product, as I very rarely feel the need to shine a flashlight on my child's crotch so that it glows. The search for a functional product continues...

Jamie
Seattle, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
4T/5T needed!
9/11/2012

Customer review by sarah

2.0 stars 9/11/2012 by sarah
by sarah

I agree with everyone that has requested these be made in size 4T/5T. My 2-year-old is very big/tall for her age and has "outgrown" the 3T/4T Night Times. When I called Pull-ups to ask why they don't make 4T/5T, they suggested we use GoodNites. When I went to the website and took the "Are you ready for GoodNites?" quiz, the response I got was "We're not certain your child is ready to turn the page to GoodNites Underwear, a bedwetting solution designed for kids 4 and up." Well, they were right. You should see how gigantic they are on my daughter! Not to mention the designs on them are not at all age-appropriate. She misses the Princesses! I just don't understand why the daytime version would be made in this size but not the nighttime version, especially when it's the overnight protection that most kids need the longest! Apparently, the bigger kids are only allowed to potty train during the day!

sarah
Excellent coverage
10/8/2015

Customer review by cutiend

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by cutiend
by cutiend

My little guy would leak threw every diaper we tried so my older sister suggested the pull ups night time and he hasn't leaked threw and its easier to change cause he can step into them

cutiend
Minot, ND, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Need 4T 5T
9/21/2015

Customer review by MomofRy10

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by MomofRy10
by MomofRy10

I have been using Huggies for my almost 5 year old since day one. I have been using regular Huggies pull ups on him for night time and it is not holding at all. He wakes up in a puddle. I need night time pull ups but hes too big for the 3T 4T!

Comment from - 9/21/2015

Thank you for being a loyal Huggies parent and for taking the time to write a review about our Pull-Ups Night Time Training pants. We understand your frustration with the size. We'd like to speak with you directly to help you find a product that may work for your big kid. Please reach a member of our Consumer Care team at http://bit.ly/1r8NBHX or 1-888-778-5587 (Monday through Friday, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Central Time).

MomofRy10
Palm Harbor, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Need bigger boxes
9/19/2015

Customer review by jhawckom

5.0 stars 9/19/2015 by jhawckom
by jhawckom

Our girls are day dry, but still need a diaper at night. They are soaking through regular diapers (even with the extra absorbency claims), these night time pull up work though! With needing them for 2 we go through the bags SO quickly!! Please make big boxes of them!!

jhawckom
Saskatchewan, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What happened to size 4T-5T?!
7/27/2014

Customer review by SpoonieK

3.0 stars 7/27/2014 by SpoonieK
by SpoonieK

I don't know why on earth you would stop making size 4T-5T in the nighttime pull-ups, but you guys seriously need to bring them back! And really, it makes no sense to make 4T-5T day time pull-up and not make them in nighttime pull-ups. Our older daughter potty trained day first and the night took a while longer. We are in the process of potty training our younger daughter now and she's doing great during the day, but not so much at night... So far, we've been able to squeeze her BACK into a 3T-4T nighttime pull-up, but it's not going to last for long and then we have no idea what we're going to do. Having lived in a home that my mother ran a daycare out of since I was 5, I know diapers and Huggies, I've always lived by your brand... but you're doing it wrong right now. (Hence the three stars instead of five) Bring back the 4T-5T nighttime pull-ups!!!

SpoonieK
Buena Park, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love!
9/16/2015

Customer review by m1234

5.0 stars 9/16/2015 by m1234
by m1234

My girl loves Cinderella. These have been a great way for her to dress herself. They hold a lot so they are great for night time!

m1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great!
9/14/2015

Customer review by hopecarstensen

4.0 stars 9/14/2015 by hopecarstensen
by hopecarstensen

These pull-ups are a really good choice, kids love the designs.

hopecarstensen
Oregon, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well for overnight use
9/9/2015

Customer review by azure37

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by azure37
by azure37

My 3 year old daughter always asks for a drink right at bedtime. These overnight pull ups have worked great at keeping her bedding and pajamas dry overnight.

azure37
Sacramento, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Wish these were just a little more absorbant for the size
9/11/2012

Customer review by TracyMomOf2

3.0 stars 9/11/2012 by TracyMomOf2
by TracyMomOf2

My son is unusually big for his age. He isn't chubby by any stretch, he is just very tall - 37.5" and 38lbs at 2.5 yrs old. We had been using the size 6 extra absorbant night time diapers (which we LOVED as they gave us many many dry mornings)... However when he hit 35lbs they simply did not hold enough for him to sleep through the night without being soaked in the morning so we got him into the 3T-4T night time Pull Ups. I have tried putting plastic pants over top of them and he hates them... so we have taken to setting an alarm in the middle of the night so we can change him so he doesn't end up soaked by morning as this ends up waking him up early, and then he's miserable until after nap time. We tried the 4T-5T, but they are really hard to find in the stores, and they are just a little too big for him as his pant size is only a 3T.

TracyMomOf2
Abbotsford, BC, Canada
Great!
8/30/2015

Customer review by BeeTee

4.0 stars 8/30/2015 by BeeTee
by BeeTee

My 3 year old is excited to put on her 'nighttime' panties when she can pick either Sophia or Cinderella! Hasn't stopped her from wetting in them yet but she hates when the princesses are wet in the morning! Working great for us so far!

BeeTee
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
still leak and contain monsters
6/2/2013

Customer review by akabeans

3.0 stars 6/2/2013 by akabeans
by akabeans
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter is potty trained but is a heavy sleeper and just needs pull-ups at night. Although these are better than any other pull-ups on the market, unfortunately my daughter still occasionally wets through. Also, for some reason these pull-ups have an assortment of Rapunzel, Minnie Mouse, and a monster from Monster's Inc. The last of which my 4-yr old daughter is afraid to wear. Why would a little girl like to wear a monster on their pull-up AT NIGHT!!!!???? Hello? Who is in charge of those designs? Obviously not someone who has a little girl. (and I realize the monster is a friendly monster from the movie but I am not going to run out and buy the movie for my daughter to watch just so she "might" like the pull-ups)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akabeans
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for heavy pee
8/9/2015

Customer review by roggedance

5.0 stars 8/9/2015 by roggedance
by roggedance

Though our daughter often goes all night without using her diaper, when she doesn't it's a doozy. The regular pull-ups leaked when this happened, so we switched to Night Times, and she's never leaked through. We can even use the diaper the next night if she is dry in the morning, sometimes. I like that the side flaps come undone, as it's much easier to get the diaper off a squirmy toddler who doesn't always want to take it off.

roggedance
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 308 total reviews
1-20 of 308 reviews