Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 312 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

312 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

312 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
80
3 stars
43
2 stars
35
1 stars
54
1-20 of 312 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 312 total reviews
1-20 of 312 reviews
Why no 4t-5t size?
7/13/2016

Customer review by Dave

3.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Dave
by Dave

These work fairly well compared to other models of pull-ups, however I cannot understand why there is no 4t-5t size. Is there a reason this specific model only comes in smaller sizes? My wife has always worked in child care and she said even these "new and improved ones still are not as good as they used to be years ago. She said they're just too small nowadays. I can't say I am overly impressed either.

Comment from - 7/13/2016

Thank you for your comments here. Our Pull-Ups Night*Time Training Pants do only go to 3T-4T, and we're sorry that we don't have a larger size to accommodate your child. You may want to consider our GoodNites Underwear as an alternative. You can find out more regarding GoodNites here: http://bit.ly/29Dh3GV.

Dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok
9/9/2012

Customer review by Zazasmom

2.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Zazasmom
by Zazasmom

I am actually disappointed with these. My daughter just turned 2 and has been potty trained for months except for nap and bedtime. She has come to the point where she doesn't want to wear diapers during her nap and now is just starting to resist bedtime too. We were using the pull ups as a "panty diaper" to try to sell the idea to her. Her body is not ready to train overnight and once she realizes she wets her pull ups she eventually wakes up, takes off all her clothes, opens the side tabs (just like she did with a regular diaper#, takes off the pull ups and goes back to sleep. When she wets again - in her bed - she is furious. I wish we had a choice between side tabs vs. no side tabs. The goodnight diapers are way too big on her so I am pretty much at the end of the line. Also the glowing is somewhat of a distraction; she becomes more interested in looking at the pull ups - on or off her body - and trying to figure out how it glows rather then going to sleep.

Zazasmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
4T-5T
5/27/2016

Customer review by Diana85

2.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Diana85
by Diana85

I have been buying Huggies pull-ups for years. My youngest just turned 4 and is quickly out growing the 3T-4T size of night time pull-ups. It looks like people have been asking for a bigger size for years, how hard could it possibly be to make? I'm not interested in GoodNites, so I guess I'll try the daytime pull ups and if those don't work I'll have to switch to a different brand.

Comment from - 5/31/2016

We appreciate your review and understand where you're coming from. We understand that each child is unique which is why we offer different Pull-Ups training pants. Like you said, perhaps the Pull-Ups training pants with learning designs may work better for your big kid during the night time. Our Consumer Care team would like to assist you in finding a style that works for you, so please connect with us at at http://bit.ly/1r8NBHX or 1-888-778-5587 (Monday through Friday, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Central Time). Thanks.

Diana85
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Seems an ongoing theme, MAKE THEM IN BIGGER SIZES
9/18/2012

Customer review by Kara94

3.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Kara94
by Kara94

I came on here with the sole purpose of writing to recommend that the nighttime pull ups come in larger sizes too. I read other reviews and it seems to be an ongoing request. My Daughter is 3 but is an above average sized 3 year old. She has been more than 40 lbs for quite some time and she is not chubby at all. Her height is amazing as well. She is just an above average sized kiddo. That being said, more than anything my daughter was going up in sizes typically due to the crotch to waist length being outgrown. I am finding the same exact issue with the 3 to 4 T nighttime pullups. She can comfortably still get them on and off, however, she is too long for them. The result is that we are having nights of the pullups leaking. Other brands of training pants that are made for older kids for overnight are extremely expensive for so few units. Please, pull-ups, get the message, your consumers are asking for bigger sizes of nighttime pull-ups. Thank you, Kara

Kara94
Destin, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please make a 4T-5T size!!!
5/8/2016

Customer review by Aikaterine

3.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Aikaterine
by Aikaterine

We would love these in a 4T/5T. The daytime pull-ups don't work well at night anymore, the Goodnights are way too big in the crotch especially (too much bulk for my 5 year old) and the underwear system is also still too big for my slim kids. Would be so great if you made the night time pull ups in a 4/5T so that we could continue using these and not have to switch to another brand. We only use pull ups at night now.

Aikaterine
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Night Time no different than Day Time
10/3/2012

Customer review by Annie35

4.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Annie35
by Annie35

I've used both the day time and night time huggies pull ups and I found there to be no difference in quality in regards to how much they hold. I have noticed a difference changing from diapers to pull-ups. Diapers hold more. I'm not sure why pull-ups can't be made to hold the same as diapers. Or night times at least be made to hold more. We've have our son, during a heavy wet night, go through 2 pull ups, where with a diaper we would have never had to check on him. I can say that out of all the pull-ups we've tried we like huggies the best for fit and overall performance. Our son just turned 3 and has been daytime potty trained for a year, almost a 1 1/2. He is almost night time potty trained as he is not really a night wetter. And the sizes are off by one on the pull ups. Our son is tall and thin, at 40inches & 35lbs, having just turned 3 last week, we've been using 4T-5T for several months now. He was using 3T-4T at 2yrs old.

Annie35
Tampa, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why no 4T-5T?
4/5/2016

Customer review by Apple_pi

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Apple_pi
by Apple_pi

I've been using pull ups with my daughter since she was 2. She's 4 1/2 and potty trained now, but has night-time accidents a couple times a week.. The 3-4 are starting to cut into her legs, and the 4t-5t fit fine, but I don't need them during the day. I need night-time ones that hold more liquid so I don't have to wash her sheets everyday. She's only 33lbs. I have little faith that the small/med good nights will for well enough since they fit up to 60 lbs. If you don't want to make 4T-5T pull ups at least make a size small AND medium goodnight rather than a small/medium, or make an extra small.

Apple_pi
Fort Worth, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bigger sizes needed
4/6/2016

Customer review by AmyC

1.0 stars 4/6/2016 by AmyC
by AmyC

Unfortunately, I can no longer purchase these, because my 3 year old is at the top of the weight limit on the 3T-4T. It is bursting at the seams. Given the number of toddlers and preschoolers who struggle with nighttime potty training, why wouldn't you make a larger size? We will be going the route of cloth trainers from now on.

Comment from - 4/7/2016

Hi Amy – Thank you for sharing your review of our Pull-Ups Night*Time training pants. We understand how important it is to have dry nights and dry mornings when potty training and will make sure to share your voice with the rest of our team. Have you heard about our GoodNites Bedtime Pants? You may find a good fit for your son in the S/M size pants while still maintaining the protection that he needs. We welcome you to find out more here: https://www.goodnites.com/. Should you have additional questions, concerns, or insights, our Consumer Care team would appreciate the opportunity to work with you. You can contact the team either online at http://bit.ly/1TKRX6a or by phone at 1-877-601-6483 (Monday - Friday, 8 am - 6 pm CST). Thank you!

AmyC
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
New Version is Serious Downgrade!
4/16/2013

Customer review by Jamie

1.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Jamie
by Jamie

After trying several night time solutions for our toddler daughter, we decided that Huggies Night-time Pull-ups were our go-to product. We were very happy with our dry mornings and, the best part, closure tabs for disposing of the soiled diaper neatly. Then Daddy brought home a new pack and they had no tabs. We thought he must've gotten someones old, dated stock. Little did we know the downgraded version was the new, 'improved' model. I nearly threw them away and sent him out to buy others more carefully. Multiple packages later, we've come to the unfortunate realization that the ones that worked well are long gone. The new ones not only leave you with no way to close the used diaper, but they leak as well. Pretty much eliminates the usefulness of the product, as I very rarely feel the need to shine a flashlight on my child's crotch so that it glows. The search for a functional product continues...

Jamie
Seattle, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
4T/5T needed!
9/11/2012

Customer review by sarah

2.0 stars 9/11/2012 by sarah
by sarah

I agree with everyone that has requested these be made in size 4T/5T. My 2-year-old is very big/tall for her age and has "outgrown" the 3T/4T Night Times. When I called Pull-ups to ask why they don't make 4T/5T, they suggested we use GoodNites. When I went to the website and took the "Are you ready for GoodNites?" quiz, the response I got was "We're not certain your child is ready to turn the page to GoodNites Underwear, a bedwetting solution designed for kids 4 and up." Well, they were right. You should see how gigantic they are on my daughter! Not to mention the designs on them are not at all age-appropriate. She misses the Princesses! I just don't understand why the daytime version would be made in this size but not the nighttime version, especially when it's the overnight protection that most kids need the longest! Apparently, the bigger kids are only allowed to potty train during the day!

sarah
What happened to size 4T-5T?!
7/27/2014

Customer review by SpoonieK

3.0 stars 7/27/2014 by SpoonieK
by SpoonieK

I don't know why on earth you would stop making size 4T-5T in the nighttime pull-ups, but you guys seriously need to bring them back! And really, it makes no sense to make 4T-5T day time pull-up and not make them in nighttime pull-ups. Our older daughter potty trained day first and the night took a while longer. We are in the process of potty training our younger daughter now and she's doing great during the day, but not so much at night... So far, we've been able to squeeze her BACK into a 3T-4T nighttime pull-up, but it's not going to last for long and then we have no idea what we're going to do. Having lived in a home that my mother ran a daycare out of since I was 5, I know diapers and Huggies, I've always lived by your brand... but you're doing it wrong right now. (Hence the three stars instead of five) Bring back the 4T-5T nighttime pull-ups!!!

SpoonieK
Buena Park, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No option to choose gender
10/19/2012

Customer review by ZandHmom

1.0 stars 10/19/2012 by ZandHmom
by ZandHmom

The picture clearly showed girl and boy pull-ups, but I wasn't given the option to choose pink or blue. I have a little girl, and I wish she got pink, but blue Cars pull ups came instead. Boo.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZandHmom
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I Wish these were just a little more absorbant for the size
9/11/2012

Customer review by TracyMomOf2

3.0 stars 9/11/2012 by TracyMomOf2
by TracyMomOf2

My son is unusually big for his age. He isn't chubby by any stretch, he is just very tall - 37.5" and 38lbs at 2.5 yrs old. We had been using the size 6 extra absorbant night time diapers (which we LOVED as they gave us many many dry mornings)... However when he hit 35lbs they simply did not hold enough for him to sleep through the night without being soaked in the morning so we got him into the 3T-4T night time Pull Ups. I have tried putting plastic pants over top of them and he hates them... so we have taken to setting an alarm in the middle of the night so we can change him so he doesn't end up soaked by morning as this ends up waking him up early, and then he's miserable until after nap time. We tried the 4T-5T, but they are really hard to find in the stores, and they are just a little too big for him as his pant size is only a 3T.

TracyMomOf2
Abbotsford, BC, Canada
Prepare to do a lot more laundry....
2/8/2016

Customer review by Heidi_L

1.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Heidi_L
by Heidi_L

Almost every night my son wore these to bed, he would wake up soaked in his own urine. They run too small and there is no product for children who are too big for the 3T/4T but too small for the other training pants. We're switching back to overnight diapers.

Comment from - 2/8/2016

Thank you for your review, Heidi. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us about your recent experience with our Pull-Ups Night time training pants. We understand that leaks aren't fun and we would like to speak with you directly about your recent experience because we understand that your big kid's size, shape, and sleeping position can affect the training pant's absorbency. It sounds like you are experimenting with different styles which is the best way to find the perfect fit. Our Consumer Care team would be happy to connect with you to see how we may help. Please reach out to us at http://bit.ly/1r8NBHX or 1-888-778-5587 (Monday through Friday, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Central Time). Thank you.

Heidi_L
Clive, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
this product works well for my special need child .keeps her dry all night
1/27/2016

Customer review by angie123

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by angie123
by angie123

My special need child only wears night time pull-ups .Would like to find more 4T-5Ts in stores

angie123
Brampton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Please please!! bring back the old design!!!
2/13/2013

Customer review by JLVA

2.0 stars 2/13/2013 by JLVA
by JLVA

I have no idea what prompted Huggies to redesign their pull-ups but it has failed in the design/ marketing and purpose of the product. The new pull-ups are not only less absorbent, they also leak which is highly frustrating. What stood out for me with the Huggies brand initially was the extra tab for a secure fit and easy disposal of the soiled pull-up. Now that no longer exist so I may as well just purchase another brand that's less expensive which does the job much better. It will be unfortunate for Huggies to lose many customers with regards to their pull-ups especially when we are willing to pay the extra expense for a greater quality in products. I am in Athens, Greece and there are many American moms that will order Huggies as I do and are not willing to try and settle for other mediocre brands.

JLVA
Athens, Greece
Would recommend to a friend? No
Huggies, you're losing money on this one!
7/15/2014

Customer review by WashingSheetsSucks

3.0 stars 7/15/2014 by WashingSheetsSucks
by WashingSheetsSucks

My "baby" is about to turn 4 next week, and I have been thinking he needed to move up to the size 4t-5t Pull-Ups. He's tall & skinny, 42" and about 40 pounds right now, and the 3t-4t Pull-Ups just don't seem to cover his butt. At night, he's been leaking although his Pull-Up isn't "full." He's been Pull-Up free during the day for several months now, and actually is dry overnight most of the time. But I was shocked to just learn that 4t-5t isn't even available for nighttime. I 100% agree with all the other parents who have written reviews. Now I am wondering if I should take the plunge and let him just wear undies & hope for the best?? Not really loving the idea of going back to washing sheets almost every day. If 4t-5t were available, I'd be buying them, as would a ton of other parents!

Comment from - 7/15/2014

Thank you for this feedback. Your comments about sizing will be passed along to our team.

WashingSheetsSucks
Nebraska, USA
4T/5T Please!!!
9/20/2014

Customer review by LStoneK

3.0 stars 9/20/2014 by LStoneK
by LStoneK

Our family has been loyal to Huggies since our son was born and now that he is potty training, we have been using Pull Ups. We have loved the products and the 3 stars is for the lack of having a size 4t/5t option for their Nighttime Pull Ups. The potty training process is taking FAR longer than we expected, so when he started leaking out of his nighttime Pull Ups, we were disappointed to find that they didn't come in size 4t/5t to companion with the 4t/5t daytime Pull Ups. We tried the Goodnights and they are just TOO BIG for him since he is long and lean and at the bottom of the 38-65lb weight range. I thought it was pretty typical for kids to potty train at night after they have mastered the daytime, so Huggies is really missing the boat on this one.

LStoneK
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not as special as I had hoped
10/2/2012

Customer review by issi

2.0 stars 10/2/2012 by issi
by issi

I'm a fan of regular Pull-Ups so I was excited to see a product launch claiming extra absorbancy. My little guy is finally sleeping large stretches and naturally, nighttime is when most wetting happens. Too many mornings now I have had to deal with not only wet bedsheets and wet pajamas from leaking, but the gel mess in the pajamas and sticking to his skin from the pant literally bursting at the top front seam. I don't believe these hold an ounce more fluid than the learning designs pant. I would rather be able to provide consistency and continuity for my little guy (and my shopping list), but it looks like I'll be stuck using diapers for nighttime and learning designs for daytime and hope that he doesn't regress in daytime motivation - bummer.

issi
South Bend, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good But Sizes Are A Let Down
5/22/2013

Customer review by JRB22408

4.0 stars 5/22/2013 by JRB22408
by JRB22408

I've got a problem. My son is going to be 2 in July, we've tried potty training but I think he is just too young to grasp it yet. That part is fine, he isn't ready he isn't ready. The problem is he is he is bigger then kids his own age. He isn't heavy, about 32-35 lbs., but he is tall... and has a little bubble butt. But he is so tall that your 3T/4T Good Night Pull Ups don't really fit him. They don't come up high enough on him, so we still get leaks. During the day we wear 4T/5T Pull Ups but at night we are wearing 3T/4T because that is the biggest you have. We have tried to wear the regular Pull Ups at night and that didn't work, we need the over night protection. It really bothers me, don't see why you don't carry Good Nights in 4T/5T.

JRB22408
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 312 total reviews
1-20 of 312 reviews