Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

203 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

203 reviews | 4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
55
3 stars
21
2 stars
14
1 stars
15
1-20 of 201 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 201 total reviews
1-20 of 201 reviews
Potty Training made easier ,faster and enjoyable
1/30/2016

Customer review by chiky

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by chiky
by chiky

I am so thankful when we received a free sample from Influenster as we are on our 1st week of potty training and the PullUps speeds up our goal with all its great features. First of all , off course my little guy became so interested in potty training when we started using Pull Ups because of its pattern and Cars pattern is the one he loves best. When we tried it it feels so soft , my son feels comfortable , he can easily pull it up and down and with its easy open sides we can check it and remove it faster and easier. it is very absorbent , no leaks at all and you can detect it if it needs changing because the pattern fades when wet. So far we are doing great with the training, my little guy can now proudly says Bye Bye Diapers with the help of Huggies PullUps. Thanks Influenster for letting us try this wonderful product. I would surely recommend this to all moms out there.

chiky
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Best training diaper on the market...however!
2/9/2016

Customer review by QueenAriyo

4.0 stars 2/9/2016 by QueenAriyo
by QueenAriyo

The convenience of this diaper is great! It's way easier to pull up and down then using a regular style diaper. It has adorable characters, colorful and my kid likes them, HOWEVER, it's a diaper. I personally do not use these until my child is somewhat trained. I use the "all and nothing" method, when training. Once the child gets it after the one week of not leaving the house, then I use this training pant when I go out for long periods of time. I've tried to use them for night training but they leak more than a regular diaper. The sides of them come apart and are easily put together securely, if no changing is needed. They are thin and not as noticeable as a regular diaper. I recommend them as a tool when training your child but you need to do your research with what strategies and techniques that will work best for you and your child. Thanks Influenster!

QueenAriyo
Missi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Huggies Pull Ups
6/12/2012

Customer review by 3rainbows

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by 3rainbows
by 3rainbows

My son liked the car design on the Pull UPs. They hold up well. Our only problem was a little irritation to his skin on the side. He was still able to use them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3rainbows
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
6/29/2012

Customer review by GaGirLnSC

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by GaGirLnSC
by GaGirLnSC

Couldn't ask for a better training pant. Absorbent. Kids love the characters. Great price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaGirLnSC
Ladson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bye bye diapers!!!
2/22/2016

Customer review by Laceyfrazer

4.0 stars 2/22/2016 by Laceyfrazer
by Laceyfrazer

I am saying #ByeByeDiapers now that I have had the chance to try Huggies Pull-Ups curtesy of #influenster free of charge for testing purposes. My 2 year old loves the patterns all over the diaper and I find they are not bulky so he looks like he is not wearing a diaper. His pants fit nicely overtop and they are very soft. I am going to buy the cooling effect kind next. I like that these pull-ups can be slid on and the sides undo for messy situations when changing. I do wish they held more for when they wear them overnight but that is the only con I have with this product. My son loves them and so do I He is getting closer everyday to being fully potty trained now. Thanks #huggies and #influenster

Laceyfrazer
Port Alberni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Not sure this is the way to go.....
9/11/2012

Customer review by Momof3inMiami

2.0 stars 9/11/2012 by Momof3inMiami
by Momof3inMiami

These pull-ups are a great product, depending on your purpose. If you have a child who has occasional accidents at night, then by all means, use these (as I do with my twin daughters). However, if you are trying to train a child to use the potty, I find these don't work as well. They are just a different type of diaper, like the new pull on diapers. My son, who doesn't seem to be interested in potty training, even though he just turned 3, wears these like they are diapers. I put him on the potty, but he won't go there. He prefers to pp and poopoo in the pullups. Overall, I think that this product is confusing for kids who are taught not to go in their pants, but don't have any consequence to going in the pullup. (Meaning a mess on the floor instead of just being wet, like in a diaper.) If you don't want to deal with the messes on floor, than try pull-ups, but expect the process to take longer. If you want to train quickly and more efficiently, put regular pants on your child, deal with the mess for a few days, and be happy it will be cheaper, faster and less confusing.

Momof3inMiami
Miami, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Room for improvement... but better than the alternative
4/1/2014

Customer review by cheesecakefreak

3.0 stars 4/1/2014 by cheesecakefreak
by cheesecakefreak

We used these pullups for bed-time with my 5 year old(recently switche to the night time ones), and we had used them for my 3 yr old with potty training, however they would not stay up! NOBODY want so deal with a dirty saggy pull-up. we ultimately switched to the slip-on diapers wich have 2 benifits. the first being they stay on his bottom, and the second is you can close them up like a diaper after the change... We always hated trying to figure out how to roll up the dirty pull up. The easy open sides are great when you need to change them, but they do not reclose with the tab to ball up the dirty/wet pullup. Also having 2 kids in pull ups of different sizes made it difficult for the kids to tell whose was whose... For a while we were buying the red designed ones for one son and the blue design for the other intentionally making size recognition easier, but the red ones are no longer available.

cheesecakefreak
Alamogordo, NM 88310, USA
Great tool to help transition
2/25/2016

Customer review by PatriciaTousignant

3.0 stars 2/25/2016 by PatriciaTousignant
by PatriciaTousignant

I got these pull ups for product review purposes. What I like about these? The fit is perfect. It's not too tight and it's not too loose. The designs are characters that are recognizable to my son. He gets excited when he knows who they are. Which I think helps motivate him to get pullups on. The way these are made help facilitate pulling them down or up like real underwear. The velcros on the side also make it for easy removal if needed. What I dislike? I think I would have preferred the cool and learn pull ups. I think the learning designs are better for children who spend most of their days without pants. My child couldn't see the designs go away on his underwear when he went because he's always wearing pants. I think the cool and learn would be better as that he would be able to feel the change. My tip on potty training? Make sure your child is ready to potty train. If he can tell you that they have went in their diaper and then they want to be changed. that is normally a sign that they are ready to be potty trained. But remember not all children are like some might take longer than others to be potty trained and that you have to remain patient. Have a routine. Start off with making them go first thing in the morning and before going to bed, when they have that down increase the amount that they go during the day such as before each meal as well.

PatriciaTousignant
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
My favourite potty training helper!
2/1/2016

Customer review by deceptika

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by deceptika
by deceptika

My son is currently working his way through another package of the Learning Designs pull-ups, I am so glad these are available. He is special needs so potty training has been a slow process but thankfully we have got to the point that when he is aware that he needs to #2 he will run for a pull up instead of just going in his underwear, next step will be running for a toilet hopefully. We also use the pull-ups at night "just in case" for now, which is fine by me since he likes to wear them (I made the mistake of trying a store brand once....had a rash on his poor little bum for days). Thank you to Huggies for making a great product and thanks to Influenster for giving me the chance to try them!

deceptika
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Fun and absorbent
3/16/2016

Customer review by Heathaokuso

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Heathaokuso
by Heathaokuso

My little boy loves the Disney characters on his pull-ups and will ask for certain ones. This makes it easy to turn potty training into a game by "not getting Lightning McQueen wet for X amount of minutes". They are absorbent enough though that I don't have to worry about going out grocery shopping or even him taking a nap with them on. Thanks Influenster!

Heathaokuso
raymond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
On the road to being fully potty trained!
2/18/2016

Customer review by Monctonmommy

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Monctonmommy
by Monctonmommy

I was weary about starting to potty train with my 2 1/2 year old son. Because we have an infant and an older daughter at home, I was sure I was in for a long ride. These Pull Ups have totally changed my opinion! They look and feel like real underwear, and my son was very excited about the Jake and the Neverland Pirates design. The learning designs are a great tool to start the process, allowing him to feel wet when an accident happens without the mess for me to clean up afterwards. We are well on the way to being fully potty trained and I couldn't be happier! Thanks Influenster!

Monctonmommy
Riverview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Can go on like underwear!
2/19/2016

Customer review by lindsayn

4.0 stars 2/19/2016 by lindsayn
by lindsayn

We never refer to pull-ups as "diapers." In our house, these are "nighttime" underwear or "nap time" underwear or "special" undies or any other descriptive words that don't really sound like diapers. Just because our little one is wearing them, doesnt mean we treat them like diapers. We act just as though they are wearing underwear. But on a long car ride or at the airport or maybe even a birthday party, pull ups are a great way to ensure our little one stays dry if they do not make it to the bathroom on time! He loves the designs on the front too! Thanks Influenster!

lindsayn
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Sleek Style, Good Fit
2/20/2016

Customer review by WrightMommy

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by WrightMommy
by WrightMommy

Disclosure: I received a package complimentary in exchange for my honest opinion of this product. My 2.5 year old son has been attempting to potty train off and on for almost a year. These diapers didn't help the process, but they did make it easier on the days he was ready and willing to try using the potty. Pull-Ups seem to have a better fit and are not as bulky as the compeititors. We didn't have any leaks when using them and the velco sides were a bonus when there were accidents that needed to be cleaned up. I was concerned that the velco wouldn't hold well and that he would pull them off all the time. This was not the case. The velco held well and the Pull-Ups did their job. Pull-Ups have a design that appears when they are wet. I didn't find this entirely helpful as I usually went by feel through his clothes. I suppose if he was going pantsless, it may have been more helpful. I did not try these Pull-Ups while we were out as I had a bad experience with the competitors product. They did however, hold up with no issue through nap time and with all of the movements of an active two year old playing around the house. My little has extremely sensitive skin and some allergies. I always watch him closely when trying new products to make sure he isn't reacting the it. We had no issues with skin sensitivities with Pull-Ups. Overall, I will buy this product again as I feel that it is of better quality than the competition.

WrightMommy
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Wish these went even larger for my special needs son
7/22/2013

Customer review by ProffyMommy

4.0 stars 7/22/2013 by ProffyMommy
by ProffyMommy

We've been faithful Huggies buyers since our first child (1996), and we've been buying Pull-Ups for our special needs son for a very long time. He's trying hard to toilet train, but he really can't sense the need to go many times, and we rely on the training pants to help him feel confident and comfortable throughout the day. He's attached to the fun designs (he's 10 now, but really not developmentally that old), and we're in a gap in size between kids' and everything else on the American market. He's been in the 4T-5T for years, and they've been fitting snug but okay until the most recent box. The previous box fit fine, but we opened this box and it's suddenly like a size too small (almost like it's mismarked -- we checked the individual items inside, but they say 4T-5T just like the box). We'll figure out how to make it work to get through this large case as best as we can (cut the sides off one pair to put them on another or something), and then we'll mourn the passing of the years we spent in Pull-Ups. It's been our favorite product for diapering and toilet training, through four kids actually.

ProffyMommy
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaking Every Night
11/13/2014

Customer review by Lucy

2.0 stars 11/13/2014 by Lucy
by Lucy

My son is almost 3 and has been potty trained during the day for several months, however, he still has accidents at night. I didn't want to take a 'step back' by using diapers at night, so decided to try disposable training pants for overnight. First, I tried the Good Nights brand, had no leaking, but they gave him a rash, and seemed too padded, making him uncomfortable. So, next I bought the Pull-Ups brand. The Pull-ups have been leaking nearly every night. I am so tired of washing sheets and changing him in the middle of the night! Then he has a hard time getting back to sleep. Not to mention the poor kid sleeps who knows how long in wet clothing/bedding before I check on him and realize he's wet. I have limited drinks in the evening and only allow him a few sips within the hour before bed, and have him sit on the potty before bed. These just don't seem to have any absorbency to them. I've read other reviews that seem to be experiencing the same issue, and they claim the 'overnights' #which I wasn't aware of until now# don't seem any better. Don't want to spend more money to find out that they were right.

Comment from - 11/13/2014

Hi Lucy – We appreciate your review of our Training Pants with Learning Designs for Boys. Congratulations on conquering potty training during the day, that’s a great achievement! It sounds like you’re doing everything right at night, but that your big boy just needs some added protection at night. Other parents going through the same issues have found this article helpful for them: http://bit.ly/11lerE9. We understand your preference of not using “diapers” at night. Have you by chance heard of GoodNites Tru-Fit Underwear for boys? They’re a soft fabric underwear that works with disposable protection to keep sheets and PJs dry all night. You can learn more about them and pick up a $3 coupon at http://bit.ly/1l4gIFa. If we can be of further assistance to you, please reach out to our Consumer Care team at http://bit.ly/1r8NBHX. Thank you!

Lucy
Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for starting out!
2/25/2016

Customer review by thalia831

4.0 stars 2/25/2016 by thalia831
by thalia831

I received a pack of these to try for free from Influenster. I liked the designs, even though my son hasn't really watched enough to know them. My son has been resisting potty training, and this was the easiest way to start getting him out of diapers, which he was fighting. He willingly puts them on, and we even had his first dry night in them! Thanks, Influenster!

thalia831
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
amazing!!
3/1/2016

Customer review by Sherrym

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Sherrym
by Sherrym

Received a free pack of pull-ups thanks to influenster and my son loves the cool boy designs on the pull-ups. I am very impressed on how good the pull ups hold up. They are really great.

Sherrym
Grand Falls-Windsor, NL, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Cute design, good concept
2/25/2016

Customer review by Candacefq83

3.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Candacefq83
by Candacefq83

I recieved these in a voxbox from influenster. While my son is potty trained he still wears protection at night. I found that the disappearing designw while cute serve little purpose for night training. Thanks to huggies and influenster for the opportunity to try these.

Candacefq83
Saskatchewan, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Almost a full win..
2/22/2016

Customer review by KatKeeling

3.0 stars 2/22/2016 by KatKeeling
by KatKeeling

We started our son on Huggies so when it came to potty training it made sense to stay with Huggies. I was happy to do this, however, I became increasingly frustrated by how easy, the easy open sides opened. They would rip as well. Beyond that I love them. I just wish they stayed together better.

KatKeeling
Toronto, On
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thank You!
2/25/2016

Customer review by MamatoB

4.0 stars 2/25/2016 by MamatoB
by MamatoB

We tried pull ups when we got a pack from Influenter for reviewing. My guy wears them at night time and doesn't feel like he is wearing a baby diaper. The fit is great, no more leaks! Thanks Influenster!

MamatoB
ONt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 201 total reviews
1-20 of 201 reviews