Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great movie..
5/23/2011

Customer review by twilightsagalover86

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by twilightsagalover86
by twilightsagalover86

I saw this movie in theaters and was completely blow away. I don't know what the previous user/post is talking about but this is the best exorcist movie out there. It puts those other Hollywood versions of exorcist movies to shame. I absolutely loved The Rite. It is accurately right. For those who do not understand exorcism and or an exorcist will have to read the right books out there and talk to a true/real exorcist to get a deep knowledge of it. The Rite can't wait to watch it again... : )

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twilightsagalover86
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
6/6/2011

Customer review by nativelady1

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by nativelady1
by nativelady1

If you appreciate good acting as well as story line,(demonic horror), then this is your movie. As usual Anthony Hopkins acting is brilliant & for those of you who needs action throughout & don't appreciate the story & NEED to see NONSTOP action, then go buy an action flick, if your patient it all comes together at the end with plenty of possesion action. I thought the movie was well put together. I am a HORROR BUFF!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nativelady1
Nixa Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
6/12/2011

Customer review by LlamaKeeper

3.0 stars 6/12/2011 by LlamaKeeper
by LlamaKeeper

A good movie, good ending.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LlamaKeeper
Unknown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
8/7/2012

Customer review by Lovegoingtothemovies

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Lovegoingtothemovies
by Lovegoingtothemovies

Made A Believer out of me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovegoingtothemovies
Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
I was surprised at how good this was. . .
5/27/2012

Customer review by CMW48

4.0 stars 5/27/2012 by CMW48
by CMW48

I like horror movies but the older I get I guess my taste becomes more conservative -- nerves can't handle all that extreme stuff too often (smile). So, this seemed like a much tamer version of the Exorcist and I like anything Anthony Hopkins is in -- it's like he can't make a bad movie. I really enjoyed this and wasn't plagued by that bad, creepy feeling I get after watching the Exorcist. It was just the right amount of scary without a lot of the gore and shock value. . I thought the acting was good, the storyline, and message was good. Side note: maybe it's just me, but I thought that Colin O'Donoghue who played Michael Kovak looked a lot like a young Jason Patric! The only reason I didn't give this five stars was the ending not bad, but could have given us a bit more to go on. It's a great movie and I'm glad I have it in my collection now!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMW48
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Really awesome movie!
12/23/2013

Customer review by TheMeg

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by TheMeg
by TheMeg

Looked in a few Different stores , couldn't find the movie. Ordered from the website for site to store. Great movie!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMeg
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sooo bad
5/10/2011

Customer review by reed2308

1.0 stars 5/10/2011 by reed2308
by reed2308

this is one of the worst movies unless you are hardcore into religion then its a waste of money i saw it for free and so glad i didnt waste money to see it i would of been very mad i wasnted to leave half way threw

Was this review helpful? (2) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reed2308
arnold mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Rite on!
7/6/2014

Customer review by Georgikattnip

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by Georgikattnip
by Georgikattnip

Watching it rite now!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Georgikattnip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/30/2011

Customer review by lucky34759

4.0 stars 6/30/2011 by lucky34759
by lucky34759

Actor's do an excelent job as usual. But the movie was not that great for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lucky34759
Kissimmee,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not a very good movie at all.
7/19/2011

Customer review by Angelicgt420

1.0 stars 7/19/2011 by Angelicgt420
by Angelicgt420

This movie wasn't what I thought it was going to be. I thought it was quite boring and not exciting whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelicgt420
Oak Ridge, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month