Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 46 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
great product for the cost
7/1/2011

Customer review by fergrn

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by fergrn
by fergrn

what a great product for the $$$$!! i just bought it today and used it all day and it never faltered even through the biggest limbs, and we were cutting some old oak that was quite hard. was a bit skeptical about purchasing it initially but now am very glad i did. its quite simple to use and seems durable.

Was this review helpful? (77) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fergrn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a handy little saw
10/20/2011

Customer review by tenndude

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by tenndude
by tenndude

I bought one of these earlier this year and it has performed flawlessly. Sturdy with good power and the 8" saw is more than enough for most limbs I've needed to trim. Easily converts to a small chainsaw which is great for working near the ground on thick stalks and such. Also, the gray body with green and black trim looks sharp too. Nice foam grip on the extension shaft. It has a good weight for a pole saw but can get a bit tiresome when fully extended (like they all do). The only deficit I can think of is the oil reservoir is a bit small and easy to overfill. You have to add a little bit of oil at a time, turning it to the side to let the air bubble escape. But that's no big deal. Best buy I've made this year. More than paid for itself.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tenndude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for older people!
1/3/2012

Customer review by Icemanpick

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Icemanpick
by Icemanpick

i hate buying the mix for gas products got rid of my gas blower and weed eater and gas chainsaw. love this electric chainsaw, just plug it in, does not make that loud chainsaw noise. my wife came home i had cut down the whole side of our house! cant wait to cut more this spring. this is the best product! pulling on a string for all those gas products would wear me out, now just plug in and go to work!

Was this review helpful? (34) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Icemanpick
laurel ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
more useful than expected
12/23/2011

Customer review by oldhillbilly325

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by oldhillbilly325
by oldhillbilly325

My first electric chain saw. Converts from pole to hand to pole with ease. Preforms as well as gasoline power units. The 8" chain is plenty for most of my needs. If you have trees a must buy!

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldhillbilly325
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good saw
5/16/2012

Customer review by southwesterner

4.0 stars 5/16/2012 by southwesterner
by southwesterner

cool saw... a bit heavy for high reach application.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southwesterner
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
11/16/2011

Customer review by aztacjl

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by aztacjl
by aztacjl

The saw was excellent in pruning oleanders and a desert willow. Some work was done with the extension rod, but mostly we used the saw alone. Using the extension rod was a little awkward for me because I'm middle 70's in age and my arm strength is limited. But, younger, stronger guys don't have much of this problem. The saw itself is sufficiently powerful for pruning and even cutting large branches; the largest branch we cut was 5" in diameter. The unit puts out a lot of oil so the chain and bar are well lubed. The in-store delivery was easy, efficient and free.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aztacjl
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Easy to Handle Tool
4/19/2014

Customer review by MichelleI

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by MichelleI
by MichelleI

We purchased this extendable chainsaw to take care of trimming branches off of our trees without using a ladder. It works very well. Cuts even larger branches off easily and converts quickly for closer work. It is light enough for me (the wife) to handle without difficulty. We have only had it for over a week but are very happy with this tool. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichelleI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/11/2012

Customer review by NVREB

4.0 stars 9/11/2012 by NVREB
by NVREB

I see no way to eliminate my only complaint and that is even a small chain saw on a long pole requires a good bit of muscle to use. That being said it functions well with all the appropriate safety features conveniently placed on the handle. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NVREB
Pahrump, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
11/7/2011

Customer review by 2pocketdude

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by 2pocketdude
by 2pocketdude

This is a awesome little saw, have been using it on fence posts and it makes a clean fast cut, I bought it for some cherry tree trimming but waiting for leaves to fall first. I haven't used the pole yet but I am sure it will work as intended. Walmart had this priced low, got it online shipped to my door in 4 days. Now that u can shop online at Walmart and pay using your PayPal account, it just don't get any better than that.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2pocketdude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
5/19/2012

Customer review by cybercurt

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by cybercurt
by cybercurt

A little heavy at first, but after using product it works like a charm!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cybercurt
Interlachen, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/23/2013

Customer review by defgab

4.0 stars 1/23/2013 by defgab
by defgab

Assembly not difficult, but pictures in instructions were not very helpful. Also, the location and purpose of the two adjustments for installing and adjusting the chain were not differentiated very well. Initial use was a good experience. Changes from saw-alone to saw-on-pole were easy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
defgab
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good saw for the $
6/10/2013

Customer review by whofreak1

3.0 stars 6/10/2013 by whofreak1
by whofreak1

I finally opened the package after picking it up a week ago. Instructions to put together was hard to understand if you look at the pictures. Once I realized where the tension screw goes, it was easy! All in all it is pretty good for the money, I had to cut up a small tree that was lifted during a storm and it worked very well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whofreak1
Frisco, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
broken in canton
2/18/2012

Customer review by 1437

3.0 stars 2/18/2012 by 1437
by 1437

I think if I wouldnt have bought this off the clearance rack it would have worked better. I got through a few bushes and the chain slipped off and I could not put it back on for nothing. Walmart did refund my money though. So that was good. The directions to put the chain back on was all pictures no directions. I will be hiring someone to finish the job.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1437
Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Served mw well
5/12/2014

Customer review by User8

4.0 stars 5/12/2014 by User8
by User8

Had a 70' Water Oak break in half and fall in my yard during a recent storm. This saw, plus my 18" bar saw made short work of cutting up what fell. The pole saw made the high, awkward cuts very easy when cutting up the crown that was was laying on the ground sideways. It almost made it a one man job except for the biggest pieces of the stump.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
User8
Monroe GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great 2 in 1 saw
11/10/2011

Customer review by Noahmoe

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by Noahmoe
by Noahmoe

This is a good little chain and pole saw. It is woth the money. It can be a bit heavy so it takes some strength when using it extended.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noahmoe
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
6/13/2013

Customer review by Teds14145

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Teds14145
by Teds14145

When extended and you reach out to cut it gets heavy,even at only 6 pounds, but I am almost 70 years old. I manage, and it works fine. Would recommend it to anyone who needs a easy trim for small items. Price is right,butr if ordered online it takes about 2 weeks fromsite to store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teds14145
Spring, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tool
7/26/2013

Customer review by Apst

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by Apst
by Apst

Great tool for a female who doesn't have much "man-power" around.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Apst
VI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chai
3/23/2014

Customer review by Nomoo

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Nomoo
by Nomoo

Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw works great for reaching to trim tree braches. Arrived it fine condition & on time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nomoo
Poway, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Very useful tool.
2/12/2013

Customer review by Spiffen

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Spiffen
by Spiffen

I have only used this once since purchasing it. It was light and easy to handle. A great tool for tree trimming projects around home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spiffen
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great saw for home use
3/4/2014

Customer review by cookielookie1

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by cookielookie1
by cookielookie1

Great saw for home use I used it all day cut limbs and some small to medium trees saw has lots of power and chain stayed sharp all day. Would highly recommend for home use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cookielookie1
panama city florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews