Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 33 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Looks nice
8/3/2011

Customer review by Brooklyn1175

4.0 stars 8/3/2011 by Brooklyn1175
by Brooklyn1175

The table looks very nice and is easy to put together, minus a piece. Upon opening the box I had a broken piece that runs the length of the table on the bottom. I have put the table together without the piece due to needing a table and called the customer service to order a replacement. They were very nice but told me they would not have any replacement pieces in for a month because this is a new product. As the other reviewer stated the staples are very hard to get out. I worked at one of them and finally decided to just cut the rope off as close to the staples as I could and leave the staples in the table. Not sure on the quality of use as it has just been constructed and not completely!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brooklyn1175
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this table
9/20/2012

Customer review by Alauna

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Alauna
by Alauna

This table is beautiful in my dinning room I absolutely love it

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alauna
raleigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/28/2011

Customer review by melkythecat

3.0 stars 7/28/2011 by melkythecat
by melkythecat

PROS: - For how inexpensive this table is, is looks pretty decent - Love the height of the table (goes well with 24" high chairs) - Easy assembly CONS: - Assembly was simple, however I must warn that they rope the legs around the tabletop, then STAPLE the rope down all over the bottom of the tabletop, along with the screws. Of course no one is going to look at the bottom of your table to see that mess, but removing those staples took a good hour. Not to mention some of the staples broke, and I couldn't pull them out, so I had to hammer them into the table so that no one would scratch themselves on it when sitting down. - The table came a bit scratched up. The top had a couple scuffs and a blob of dried paint (which was really weird), but I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melkythecat
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I was looking for
10/29/2013

Customer review by DAPinSTL

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by DAPinSTL
by DAPinSTL

My expectations were rather low when I ordered this table... for the price, I expected something that would work for me temporarily, but would likely have to be replaced in a few months. I'm happily surprised by the stability and structure of this table. I wouldn't want to try to dance on it, but it's a perfect fit for my kitchen area and it looks great. I do use a tablecloth and placemats, as I don't think the finish on the top will hold up to a lot of abuse, but again, the finish is much nicer than I expected, it was easy to put together, and is quite solidly built. I expect to use this table for quite some time!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAPinSTL
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble.
12/13/2011

Customer review by smpink42

4.0 stars 12/13/2011 by smpink42
by smpink42

This table is everything I had hoped for and more. The only reason I put a low score for appearance is because the table had a 2 good smudge marks that go across the top of the table. But I needed a table so bad and I have a child so it's going to get smudged anyway so I didn't take it back. but other than that. It's super easy to put together. All you need to do is attach the legs and your done! It's the perfect height for my bar stool chairs we bought at Ikea 3 years ago.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smpink42
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice table
6/22/2013

Customer review by wakeforest11

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by wakeforest11
by wakeforest11

This is a nice looking, sturdy table for a good price. The support bar on the bottom is not real sturdy to put your feet on. Works good as a counter height desk. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wakeforest11
Wake Forest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great table for a "strange" use.
2/10/2014

Customer review by mmntjrrt

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by mmntjrrt
by mmntjrrt

Easy to put together, strong built. I am using it as table in a mini photographic studio....perfect!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmntjrrt
Bethel, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than Expected
4/3/2013

Customer review by RLFT

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by RLFT
by RLFT

I bought this table to use as a cutting/craft table in my craft room. I needed something counter height to stand and cut fabric or make other projects. This room has be a a guest room/craft room/office.The table fits the space perfectly. It was easy to put together. The lines of the table are beautiful and it has a nice gloss. I will cover the table in vinyl to preserve it. It does scratch easily and though I'm not too concerned about scratches as it makes the piece looked used. I do want to have it last a while. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RLFT
Norfolk, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/8/2013

Customer review by talgrem

3.0 stars 6/8/2013 by talgrem
by talgrem

When I opened the box, part of it was wrapped, and part of it was not, so it was obvious that it had previously been opened, returned, and they just threw the parts back in the box. This wouldn't have been so bad, but part of it was the little screws and washers that they just threw in there, so we literally had to dump the whole box and look for the washers and screws that were not in the package. Luckily, we were able to find all of them. Aside from that, I guess it was ok. a few nicks here and there in the paint, but I had read previous reviews about this happening, and was prepared for it to not be perfect. I just figured it would be "shabby chic". surprisingly, putting it together was very easy and quick. all in all, a fairly good experience aside from the loose pieces.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
talgrem
washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/16/2012

Customer review by jjsmilesalot

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by jjsmilesalot
by jjsmilesalot

This was exactly what I was looking for to make my kitchen island without paying the big bucks. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjsmilesalot
Fayetteville, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Counter Height Table in Black
8/30/2013

Customer review by suzkooper

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by suzkooper
by suzkooper

My husband wanted a counter height table for his home office. This turned out to be perfect. It was delivered on time and to the door. It took about 1/2 hour to put the legs on the table. The Black finish on the table is very nice. This was also the best price we could find for a counter height table.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzkooper
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/12/2012

Customer review by sorryidone

1.0 stars 8/12/2012 by sorryidone
by sorryidone

nice and sturdy and easy to put together

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sorryidone
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great table
7/1/2013

Customer review by mickey14skiing

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by mickey14skiing
by mickey14skiing

The table is absolutely stunning. It was really easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mickey14skiing
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my shop
9/12/2013

Customer review by veechenoa

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by veechenoa
by veechenoa

Starting my own business and needed a counter height work table that would hold some heavy electronic equipment. It is solid and sturdy, looks great and is exactly what I need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
veechenoa
Panhandle of FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great in my kitchen!
9/14/2013

Customer review by Katmarc

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by Katmarc
by Katmarc

Crossbar at the bottom is a bit flimsy, but otherwise a great buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katmarc
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Work Table
7/31/2014

Customer review by jlr7321

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by jlr7321
by jlr7321

My husband is using this table as a stand up work table in his office. It is just the right height and looks great too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlr7321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect used as an island
1/5/2015

Customer review by WomackServices

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by WomackServices
by WomackServices

Shopped for a kitchen island I could afford and the size I needed and found it. The height and size were perfect. The bonus was being able to sit and use as extra dining space when needed. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WomackServices
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great crafting table.
5/7/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/7/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this table to use in my crafting room. I stand for long periods of time making candles and soaps and needed something taller as the bending was killing my back. This table was the perfect fit not to large and tall enough so no more bending. Love It.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, Sturdy Table. Budget friendly
8/26/2011

Customer review by AutismAJ

4.0 stars 8/26/2011 by AutismAJ
by AutismAJ

I notice that some of the paint is already chipped outta the box and a lot of the hardware that was suppose to be with it was missing. Other than that it's a sturdy table and just what we needed. It's actually a bit bigger than what i expected but I'm pleasantly pleased. Should be a good addition for a long time. --- with maybe a few touch up paint jobs along the way :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AutismAJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
good product considering its price
9/16/2014

Customer review by Thundermuffin

4.0 stars 9/16/2014 by Thundermuffin
by Thundermuffin

Good table, had a couple nicks and scrathches but nothing to egregious, overall pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thundermuffin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews