Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 626 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

626 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

626 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
290
4 stars
179
3 stars
62
2 stars
30
1 stars
65
1-20 of 586 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 586 total reviews
1-20 of 586 reviews
Great island!
9/26/2012

Customer review by SueAnn7

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by SueAnn7
by SueAnn7

I purchased this island recently and am very happy with it. I ordered online from Walmart.com and it came site to store in less than a week. The box was undamaged and all of the parts were intact including the instructions. There was only one visible flaw, and that was in the door. The paint was not smooth, but it does not affect the use and you can really only see the flaw if you know to look for it. It took my husband and I about an hour to assemble, and this was while we were watching Dancing With the Stars! There is tons of room in the island and the shelf seems very strong. I have my pots and pans in the bottom and spices on the shelf. The butcher block is very nice and I used mineral oil to season it. The leaf is good, although I prefer the island with it down. I've not tried locking the wheels yet, so I can't comment to that. I do recommend this island, it is a good value for the money and well made.

Was this review helpful? (106) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SueAnn7
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for extra storage and counter space
11/10/2013

Customer review by my3sonsjsb

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by my3sonsjsb
by my3sonsjsb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm very happy with this kitchen cart. I researched lots of them and for the amount of money I wanted to spend, the quality is good. My husband put it together and had to saw a piece of wood that was pre-installed. It overhung the ridge where another piece had to slide in. He glued in some of the pieces for extra durability as well. The drawer front had a knick in it and I plan to call to have that replaced. I gave 4 stars for "features" because the drawer is not very tall so there isn't much that you can fit in there. I used mine for dish towels and it works ok. Overall a good product that I would recommend to anyone that needs extra storage and counter space.

Was this review helpful? (43) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
my3sonsjsb
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Warning about this product
1/7/2014

Customer review by aqausten

1.0 stars 1/7/2014 by aqausten
by aqausten
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When we opened the box for this kitchen island, it had several broken pieces. It also had a note saying not to return it to the store if damaged, but to contact their customer service. We contacted them for replacement pieces, and they said it would take several weeks to get the parts to us, and they refused to ship them expedited. We don't have several weeks to wait to get this set up, as we bought this specifically for something we are planning this week.

Was this review helpful? (24) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aqausten
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love my new island cart!
12/28/2013

Customer review by rdngtchr

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by rdngtchr
by rdngtchr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been wanting this island for my small kitchen for about a year and I finally purchased it. My only regret is that I didn't buy it a year ago!. I wanted it before the holidays so I could use it as extra counter space for my Christmas party. It came in very handy and I got many compliments on how nice it looks. Besides all that, I put this together myself and it was very easy. It did take me a couple of hours though. The directions were easy to follow and the hardware was packaged very nicely and organized. The only problem I have is that I cannot get the wheels to lock, so needless to say it moves when I open the drawer. Other than that, I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rdngtchr
Mentor, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great island cart for the price!
1/8/2014

Customer review by Missdoya

4.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Missdoya
by Missdoya
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Don't get me wrong, this island cart is not high-end by any means, but for the price, you get a decent island cart. I've searched for a functional, affordable cart that would fit in my kitchen. I found this on Walmart.com and because of the reviews, I thought I'd give it a try. The directions were clear and everything in the manual and all the parts were clearly labeled. I am not a very handy person, but I was able to build it myself within two hours. I guess if you're spatially challenged, it would be a tad confusing with how some of the parts are supposed to fit, but I didn't have any problems with putting it together. Although the materials are really cheap and somewhat flimsy, the butcher block top is a really nice addition. The drawer is not on rollers, so it can get a little sticky at times and because it is a little shallow (a few inches at best), things in the drawer can get caught on the little bar that you slide in to bring down the extension. But the drawer is very wide so you can put a lot of kitchen utensils in there. The shelving is a nice size. I put mixing bowls, a big wok, and a huge 16-qt pot and I still have some room to spare. Overall, I think I got a good deal on this cart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missdoya
Buena Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cart
10/17/2011

Customer review by RBsroomie

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by RBsroomie
by RBsroomie

The cart was larger then I expected, which was a plus. It is real sturdy and looks great ! I highly reccomend it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RBsroomie
Shiner, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
12/23/2013

Customer review by MWarder

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by MWarder
by MWarder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been looking for a kitchen cart that didn't cost a fortune! This one works great in our kitchen, has a nice wood top and the extra length with the drop leaf is a bonus! It's not super high quality but for the price it's great! I replaced the handles with different ones cause I didn't like the look. Cleaned and condition the wood top with mineral oil. Overall an excellent purchase:). It fits in the nook of our kitchen perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MWarder
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice island but horrible blemish
12/25/2013

Customer review by Kitchenkitchin

3.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Kitchenkitchin
by Kitchenkitchin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very disappointed in the scare on the side of the island. Put together and ready to use then notice this horrible blemish. Very very disappointed in this!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kitchenkitchin
Greenville, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Island and great price!
4/27/2014

Customer review by GreenDandelions

4.0 stars 4/27/2014 by GreenDandelions
by GreenDandelions

I absolutely love this island. It was very easy to put together, I did it myself and it took about 45 minutes all parts were clearly labeled and organized. The box was small enough to fit in the back seat of my very small car (sonic) which is always a concern for me with ship to store. My favorite feature of this island would be that it is on wheels and it has an extendable butcher block top. It is awesomely compact so that it can fit in a small kitchen and unfold to a more than adequate work space, you can wheel it to the sink to clean or the stove to transfer ingredients. Seriously amazing. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was that in one of the sides the reinforcement steel screw support was loose causing the sides not to latch in tight during assembly and there was a few small hairline cracks in the paint on several boards (I can't tell now that it is assembled). I put it together anyway because it looked as if the wheel support and the tension of the other parts would hold it together, and once it was fully assembled I could not tell it was loose. Also, the butcher's block is made out of a softer wood causing marks to show for everything. Everything I cook is pretty much home-made so all my cutting boards look like stab victims, it does not bother me, however for the fickle it may.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreenDandelions
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First I thought of it, then I found it.
10/4/2013

Customer review by 1Read2Compare3Buy

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by 1Read2Compare3Buy
by 1Read2Compare3Buy

I've read other buyers' opinion -- I agree with some and disagree with others. First, the natural finish matches my existing cabinetry. Then, its size is perfect for our kitchen. It is neither too sturdy nor flimsy -- if not abused it will do alright. It took me about 5 hours to put it together, but I'm 87 and I worked alone. However all parts were included. [Tip: Remove the parts from the cardboard back, rather than trying to cut thorugh the tough plastic bubbles]. I'm going to remove the casters and set the unit on 2 lengths of treated wood [to keep the bottom from getting wet in case of a spill] -- it will look better and I don't need to move it around. One of the drawer guides was split by the screw upon partial assembly at the factory -- the only flaw -- and the Mfr. is sending me a replacement. For the $124 [+ tax] that I paid at the local store, this island is quite a buy. Buy it with confidence.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Read2Compare3Buy
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I was looking for!!
11/14/2013

Customer review by YaaYaa728

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by YaaYaa728
by YaaYaa728
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a decent sized kitchen, but very little counter space, and I was looking for and extra island or cabinet to use, especially when doing a lot of baking. I saw this Island Cart on Walmart.com and it looked perfect! After reading the specs, etc., we purchased it and arranged to have it picked up at our local Walmart, which happened to be a week earlier than they said it would be. It is just perfect! It matches everything in my kitchen perfectly, seems nice and strong, has lots of storage space underneath and a handy drawer. We got the white and it looks so good. I love the fact that it can be rolled to wherever you need it and locked in place. I don't know what everyone is talking about, but the piece that extends is real sturdy, and if you use common sense you are not going to have a problem at all with it's strength. It took at little longer to put together then was suggested, but was no problem, nothing missing, etc. I even sit at it with a cup of coffee and a magazine and just love my extra space. I am so glad I made this purchase and would recommend it to anyone hands down!

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YaaYaa728
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value, I like it
3/13/2013

Customer review by Tawnalon

4.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Tawnalon
by Tawnalon

We have a tiny tiny kitchen, so I wanted a kitchen island cart. I chose this over the $10 more similar style at Target because this has fully enclosed shelves, and the folding panel to give more top space. All in all, we're pleased! It's a little complicated to put together, just because there are so many pieces, but the instructions are actually quite clear. The quality of the composite wood is perfectly adequate. The back panel, I agree, is a bit flimsy, but the main pieces I worried about were the top and the caster wheels, and those both exceeded my expectations! If this fits in your budgets and your furniture goals, you should give it a try, definitely! The only things I don't like are the weight restrictions, though to be fair, these are the same or better than the Target carts I was looking at (30lb on top); and I also don't like the feeling of the drop leaf part, since it hangs a bit weird, and isn't terribly sturdy looking and the sticker is a bugger to get off. But overall, I would buy this again. It rolls very easily.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tawnalon
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Looks great in the kitchen
12/12/2013

Customer review by poovie

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by poovie
by poovie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this cart to use for a microwave stand. I had such a hard time finding one. My daughter's boyfriend put it together for me. It took him a good 3-4 hrs. By the way, when he was done, there was a screw and a wooden pin left over. He couldn't figure out where the wooden pin went, and the screw was for the wheel, but he just left it off. It tells you not to use it for electronic. I don't know why, because the top is a solid wood. My top that extends is a little warped, but not real bad. I haven't had to put it up to use it. I have mine against the wall, and it's close enough to my table, that I just lay stuff on there instead of using the shelf. I did run into one incident. Before I put my microwave on, I tried to move it by lifting up the top without unlocking the wheels. The top started to come off. I put it back down, and then the drawer wouldn't close. The solution, put up the side tray, pull up the top again, then put it back down. Works like a charm now. I only have had it for about a couple of months.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poovie
Wintersville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY POORLY CUT PIECES--DIDN'T FIT TOGETHER WELL
2/3/2014

Customer review by erw84

1.0 stars 2/3/2014 by erw84
by erw84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had read online reviews for this product and noticed a few with missing/broken pieces. I figured they were just unlucky and it wouldn't happen to me. Go figure, I was unlucky too. The cart that I ordered not only had a broken piece on one of the doors (minor, not load bearing, was at least easy to fix with wood glue) but also majority of the individual pieces were cut so poorly that they didn't fit together properly! The steps were easy enough to follow, but I was having to force the pieces together, screw them in place, and hope they stay that way. My left side door hangs crooked. The worst is the drawer. The bottom piece that is supposed to slide into the sides wasn't cut right, so if I push down with just a little bit of force, it falls apart. For now I'm just keeping lightweight things in it. I thought about returning it originally, but living by myself, the box was so heavy I could barely carry the thing into my apartment the first time. I'm definitely keeping the receipt handy though, because I wouldn't be surprised if something falls apart in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erw84
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT ITEM AND ALL I EXPECTED
11/2/2013

Customer review by OURJOY

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by OURJOY
by OURJOY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received this kitchen island a day earlier than expected. Picked it up at the local Walmart location and all pieces were intact when we took it out of the box to put it together. It took us approximately 2 hrs. from start to finish and had no problems fitting the pieces together. We read the instructions carefully step by step and used my small hand drill once we got the screws in place. The extra storage area with the adjustable shelf is just enough for all our bowls, lids and lids for all our pots and pans plus the extra drawer space is so convenient for extra cooking utensils. I would recommend this kitchen island, as it is just the right size for our apartment kitchen area. I love the butcher block top and it's just enough additional counter top space we needed. We love the white finish and blends in well with our antique white dining set and hutch.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OURJOY
Tiverton, R.I.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for.
8/29/2012

Customer review by lizmonique

2.0 stars 8/29/2012 by lizmonique
by lizmonique

It was a good deal, but I definitely see that this had significant faults. I received the package by picking it up via Site to Store. The item itself is very wobbly; some of the screws wouldn't even completely stay in (on the main supporting walls, of all places). The only reasons why I kept it were because 1) I really needed to get my microwave off the floor, 2) I was in dire need for a drawer in my kitchen, and 3) I didn't want to wait for a new one. The reality is, I don't expect this piece of furniture to last long by any means. If I don't move it from where it's at (again because not all the screws are even "locked" into place, so to speak, still leaving it very unstable) it has potential to last for some time but I wouldn't be shocked if it breaks sooner than anticipated. It doesn't even seem like it can hold that much, so I try to limit what I have on the drawers. It's very wobbly. Every time I pull out the drawer it doesn't seem stable. I suppose it gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lizmonique
Palatine, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
9/5/2011

Customer review by MaggieLikesToShopOnline

4.0 stars 9/5/2011 by MaggieLikesToShopOnline
by MaggieLikesToShopOnline

Great value considering the price. The kitchen island seems smaller than in picture but still it's pretty good size. I was looking for an island not too big to fit in my small kitchen and this one is a perfect size. Product looks as good as more expensive ones I've seen in different stores. Assembly was not difficult but having two people working on it made it a breeze. The back side is a bit flimsy but still holds and looks pretty good. As other people noted in their reviews, wheels do not really lock but it's not an isssue for me. Overall, I'm satisfied with the product. Also, shipping to home was free and fast which made it an even better deal.

Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaggieLikesToShopOnline
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great as a Microwave cart
5/18/2013

Customer review by CrazyCouponMom

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by CrazyCouponMom
by CrazyCouponMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to use as a microwave cart instead of an island like most people. Its very sturdy easy to put together did it by myself in about 30 minutes. The drawer works great for my extra kitchen utensils and the cabinet is really spacious and the shelf makes it even better. The top is real wood so if you wanted to used it as an island it would be really nice. The extra fold out top is an extra bonus I wasn't really looking for but it makes a great spot to put dishes waiting to into the microwave or spot to stir something in between cooking it. All in all this cart is a great buy and the price is nice too!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyCouponMom
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/12/2011

Customer review by Kerplunkers

4.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Kerplunkers
by Kerplunkers

This is a great purchase for the price. It's pretty sturdy (I have my pots and pans in the bottom). The biggest downside is the top is a little rough after two weeks of use. I think I may need to reseal it.

Was this review helpful? (132) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kerplunkers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product improved?
4/23/2013

Customer review by Careful00001111

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Careful00001111
by Careful00001111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read the good and bad reviews for this product and, based on what I saw, I believe the company has responded to many of the complaints. The middle shelf is quite sturdy and thick. You still need to be mindful of the weight limits that the product clearly has stated on all its literature and stickers that are adhered to the product, but it works great for what it is. I use it for extra counter and storage space: serving appetizers on it works well because I can move it away from my prep area and keep my kitchen counters clear for the dinner and drink items. I store lighter-weight entertaining supplies and linens on the middle shelf. The bottom is sturdy enough to store the single-serving soda bottles that I keep on-hand, so that frees-up my cabinet and china closet space for food, plates, and heavy glass serving dishes. I've had it for several months now and find it to be a great value and perfect for my use. Plus, this is one of the few carts that came in an oak finish to match my kitchen. I ordered extra cabinet pulls when we remodeled the kitchen, and I was lucky that they were the same size as the pulls on the cart - so I switched them out to have it match even more.

Was this review helpful? (48) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Careful00001111
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 586 total reviews
1-20 of 586 reviews