Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 505 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

505 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

505 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
224
4 stars
143
3 stars
55
2 stars
27
1 stars
56
1-20 of 465 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 465 total reviews
1-20 of 465 reviews
8/12/2011

Customer review by Kerplunkers

4.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Kerplunkers
by Kerplunkers

This is a great purchase for the price. It's pretty sturdy (I have my pots and pans in the bottom). The biggest downside is the top is a little rough after two weeks of use. I think I may need to reseal it.

Was this review helpful? (99) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kerplunkers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
11/14/2011

Customer review by Tonides

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by Tonides
by Tonides

I needed additional counter and cabinet space in my small apt kitchen. After doing A LOT of online research, this product met all my requirements ( especially being kitchen counter height ). I moved the fridge down and slipped this in and it has solved all my issues. I put it together alone with no problem. It's sturdy and looks great. Get it!

Was this review helpful? (70) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tonides
West Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Worth It...
9/8/2011

Customer review by JRock1234

1.0 stars 9/8/2011 by JRock1234
by JRock1234

Flimsy cheap and poorly manufactured. Dont waste your money. Go with the Crosley version, much nicer, solid and quality. We purchased this unit and the crosley 42" island. What a difference. If we hadnt put it together and broke down the box, we wouldve returned it. Worst purchase ever made at Walmart...

Was this review helpful? (88) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRock1234
Greenwood Lake, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great island!
9/26/2012

Customer review by SueAnn7

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by SueAnn7
by SueAnn7

I purchased this island recently and am very happy with it. I ordered online from Walmart.com and it came site to store in less than a week. The box was undamaged and all of the parts were intact including the instructions. There was only one visible flaw, and that was in the door. The paint was not smooth, but it does not affect the use and you can really only see the flaw if you know to look for it. It took my husband and I about an hour to assemble, and this was while we were watching Dancing With the Stars! There is tons of room in the island and the shelf seems very strong. I have my pots and pans in the bottom and spices on the shelf. The butcher block is very nice and I used mineral oil to season it. The leaf is good, although I prefer the island with it down. I've not tried locking the wheels yet, so I can't comment to that. I do recommend this island, it is a good value for the money and well made.

Was this review helpful? (67) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SueAnn7
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
9/5/2011

Customer review by MaggieLikesToShopOnline

4.0 stars 9/5/2011 by MaggieLikesToShopOnline
by MaggieLikesToShopOnline

Great value considering the price. The kitchen island seems smaller than in picture but still it's pretty good size. I was looking for an island not too big to fit in my small kitchen and this one is a perfect size. Product looks as good as more expensive ones I've seen in different stores. Assembly was not difficult but having two people working on it made it a breeze. The back side is a bit flimsy but still holds and looks pretty good. As other people noted in their reviews, wheels do not really lock but it's not an isssue for me. Overall, I'm satisfied with the product. Also, shipping to home was free and fast which made it an even better deal.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaggieLikesToShopOnline
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for extra storage and counter space
11/10/2013

Customer review by my3sonsjsb

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by my3sonsjsb
by my3sonsjsb

I'm very happy with this kitchen cart. I researched lots of them and for the amount of money I wanted to spend, the quality is good. My husband put it together and had to saw a piece of wood that was pre-installed. It overhung the ridge where another piece had to slide in. He glued in some of the pieces for extra durability as well. The drawer front had a knick in it and I plan to call to have that replaced. I gave 4 stars for "features" because the drawer is not very tall so there isn't much that you can fit in there. I used mine for dish towels and it works ok. Overall a good product that I would recommend to anyone that needs extra storage and counter space.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
my3sonsjsb
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I was looking for!!
11/14/2013

Customer review by YaaYaa728

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by YaaYaa728
by YaaYaa728

I have a decent sized kitchen, but very little counter space, and I was looking for and extra island or cabinet to use, especially when doing a lot of baking. I saw this Island Cart on Walmart.com and it looked perfect! After reading the specs, etc., we purchased it and arranged to have it picked up at our local Walmart, which happened to be a week earlier than they said it would be. It is just perfect! It matches everything in my kitchen perfectly, seems nice and strong, has lots of storage space underneath and a handy drawer. We got the white and it looks so good. I love the fact that it can be rolled to wherever you need it and locked in place. I don't know what everyone is talking about, but the piece that extends is real sturdy, and if you use common sense you are not going to have a problem at all with it's strength. It took at little longer to put together then was suggested, but was no problem, nothing missing, etc. I even sit at it with a cup of coffee and a magazine and just love my extra space. I am so glad I made this purchase and would recommend it to anyone hands down!

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YaaYaa728
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome little addition!
9/4/2012

Customer review by GirlyDesigner

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by GirlyDesigner
by GirlyDesigner

I bought this because I have a small kitchenette in my NYC apartment. I was desperate for more counter space...specifically prep space. I liked the modern lines and the fact that it had storage, including a drawer. You can never have enough storage! The price is great. I don't know anywhere else that can get a kitchen island for around $100. I had it delivered site-to-store. The box was not very heavy but too big for one person to carry. My boyfriend helped me put it together. It took about 45 minutes. Pros: * The butcher block top: It's durable and REAL butcher block. Note: I do not cut directly on it. I always use a cutting board, so I can't comment on how it would hold up if I cut directly on it. * The collapsable flap: I don't use it much because of my space issue, but it looks strong enough to cut on and doubles your prep space. Although, I'm not sure I would trust a pot of water on it, or anything too heavy. * Room for pots & pans at the bottom. It has one shelf that a little higher then the mid-point of the island. The drawer is good for spoons, and large utensils. * I love that I can roll is out of the way and clean around it when I get food on the floor. Cons: The Back: The back is made of a thinner sheet of wood. Probably a thin piece of particle board. I own the white version and it is painted white, it's not left untreated. By no means does it look horrible, it just does't have the same molding detailing the front doors have. Bottom line, this is a great item for the value. If you want something immaculate, you'll have to spend a little more then $100. But for the price, this is pretty darn good and I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GirlyDesigner
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Product improved?
4/23/2013

Customer review by Careful00001111

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Careful00001111
by Careful00001111

I read the good and bad reviews for this product and, based on what I saw, I believe the company has responded to many of the complaints. The middle shelf is quite sturdy and thick. You still need to be mindful of the weight limits that the product clearly has stated on all its literature and stickers that are adhered to the product, but it works great for what it is. I use it for extra counter and storage space: serving appetizers on it works well because I can move it away from my prep area and keep my kitchen counters clear for the dinner and drink items. I store lighter-weight entertaining supplies and linens on the middle shelf. The bottom is sturdy enough to store the single-serving soda bottles that I keep on-hand, so that frees-up my cabinet and china closet space for food, plates, and heavy glass serving dishes. I've had it for several months now and find it to be a great value and perfect for my use. Plus, this is one of the few carts that came in an oak finish to match my kitchen. I ordered extra cabinet pulls when we remodeled the kitchen, and I was lucky that they were the same size as the pulls on the cart - so I switched them out to have it match even more.

Was this review helpful? (42) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Careful00001111
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for the price.
9/4/2011

Customer review by Rayman13

4.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Rayman13
by Rayman13

It was fairly easy to assemble and instructions were good. The cutting board has some kind protectant on it that gave off a smell initially but went away for most part after a week. One of the doors didn't align perfectly but it's very hard to notice and you would really have to look for it. Moves well on the casters and has nice look to it overall.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rayman13
Wappingers Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice looking piece
5/28/2014

Customer review by Dasboatman

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Dasboatman
by Dasboatman

We purchased the natural wood variation. Item was shipped from CA to TX. Box looked a bit worse for the wear, but the item was very well packaged inside and sustained no damage. Was easy to assemble, and the finished product looks very nice. We are impressed and would purchase another item from this manufacturer

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dasboatman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cart
10/17/2011

Customer review by RBsroomie

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by RBsroomie
by RBsroomie

The cart was larger then I expected, which was a plus. It is real sturdy and looks great ! I highly reccomend it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RBsroomie
Shiner, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great as a Microwave cart
5/18/2013

Customer review by CrazyCouponMom

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by CrazyCouponMom
by CrazyCouponMom

I bought this to use as a microwave cart instead of an island like most people. Its very sturdy easy to put together did it by myself in about 30 minutes. The drawer works great for my extra kitchen utensils and the cabinet is really spacious and the shelf makes it even better. The top is real wood so if you wanted to used it as an island it would be really nice. The extra fold out top is an extra bonus I wasn't really looking for but it makes a great spot to put dishes waiting to into the microwave or spot to stir something in between cooking it. All in all this cart is a great buy and the price is nice too!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyCouponMom
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First I thought of it, then I found it.
10/4/2013

Customer review by 1Read2Compare3Buy

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by 1Read2Compare3Buy
by 1Read2Compare3Buy

I've read other buyers' opinion -- I agree with some and disagree with others. First, the natural finish matches my existing cabinetry. Then, its size is perfect for our kitchen. It is neither too sturdy nor flimsy -- if not abused it will do alright. It took me about 5 hours to put it together, but I'm 87 and I worked alone. However all parts were included. [Tip: Remove the parts from the cardboard back, rather than trying to cut thorugh the tough plastic bubbles]. I'm going to remove the casters and set the unit on 2 lengths of treated wood [to keep the bottom from getting wet in case of a spill] -- it will look better and I don't need to move it around. One of the drawer guides was split by the screw upon partial assembly at the factory -- the only flaw -- and the Mfr. is sending me a replacement. For the $124 [+ tax] that I paid at the local store, this island is quite a buy. Buy it with confidence.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Read2Compare3Buy
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Kitchen Cart for a Very Reasonable Price
8/17/2014

Customer review by BMFLNY

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by BMFLNY
by BMFLNY

I was very hesitant before buying this because I was thinking it would be particle board. I was shocked, it was real wood. None of the pieces in my box were damaged or missing. I noticed that in some of the reviews, people were stating that things were crooked or not shutting properly. Perhaps its not the cart, but you, the person that assembled it? I followed the clear and concise directions and mine looks amazing and is very durable!!! I only experienced one minor problem...when I was tightening one of the cam bolts, I tightened it too much and broke the bolt. I e-mailed the manufacturers e-mail address that came with the parts inventory list and they are sending a new set of hardware out to me. I would highly recommend this kitchen cart. I'm SO glad I purchased it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMFLNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/5/2012

Customer review by Arealjewell

4.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Arealjewell
by Arealjewell

Very pleased with the quality for the money. It went together rather easily and looks very nice in my kitchen. The only thing I had to do to it was seal the wood on the chopping block.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arealjewell
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Real wood cutting top!
4/23/2013

Customer review by winwithrose

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by winwithrose
by winwithrose

Yes, the butcher block top is real wood! Who would have thought that a $120 +/- item would have a real butcher block top. (Don't forget to maintain the wood like a cutting board.) Yes, the construction could have been better, but then the price would have gone up. It serves its purpose of a kitchen island cart. It looks really nice. It is sturdy. It is well worth the price and then some. I did my due diligence and looked at the other value/discount stores and at the big hardware stores for similar items. There was nothing below $179, and this was precisely what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
winwithrose
Greenback, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Missing plugs
6/18/2014

Customer review by Basicallystupid

4.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Basicallystupid
by Basicallystupid

I was surprised at how quick the delivery was. Everything went together without a hitch. It took me less then 2 beers to assemble. A power screwdriver helped. My complaint with the finished unit is that there are exposed screws on the side that they should have included caps or some sort of white cover to hide them. Other then that I am a happy camper with the unit.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Basicallystupid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Warning about this product
1/7/2014

Customer review by aqausten

1.0 stars 1/7/2014 by aqausten
by aqausten

When we opened the box for this kitchen island, it had several broken pieces. It also had a note saying not to return it to the store if damaged, but to contact their customer service. We contacted them for replacement pieces, and they said it would take several weeks to get the parts to us, and they refused to ship them expedited. We don't have several weeks to wait to get this set up, as we bought this specifically for something we are planning this week.

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aqausten
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My kitchen cart
10/17/2014

Customer review by td91

3.0 stars 10/17/2014 by td91
by td91

So I must say, this is a lovely cart I purchused. The kitchen in the apartment I'm renting came with NO counter space or ground level cupboards or drawers! I couldn't believe it ( but the apartment was a good price so that's why I got it with these flaws). So I had to get a table but then I needed a counter space beside the stove for when I had to prep my meals as well as I needed some cupboard space to put my pots and pans in and a drawer! I was happy that all the pieces were in good condition and that there were some pieces already together like the magnet for the cupboard doors was already fixed onto the front frame and the parts track guide for the drawer was fixed on as well. But when I took out the right side panel the strip of wood for the draw to slide on (the track guide) was broken. I was very annoyed by this. So for my Cons.. ---One end of it was broken and at the other end the nail dug into the wood as it slide upwards making the hole for in useless since it wouldn't stay when we tried to srew it in. And the person who assembled these parts together before packaging it used a nail gun which dug deep in the wood as it shifted. I tried glueing the broken side back together but it didn't work so well so then I had to nail in the piece in the side panel. I didn't want to nail anything since the wood is THAT sturdy but it worked. ---Then now, when I had to assembled the drawer. There are two small block of wood already fixed onto -the front piece of the drawer. When it was time to slide in the bottom piece of the drawer... it couldn't go in because one of the blocks was too long blocking the groove that the other piece needed to slide into. So I had to spend at least 40 mins trying to sand down this thing to get the bottom piece to slide into the groove. ---the two wheels that aren't locked kinda make the cart shift around a little when it's suppose to be sitting in place but this is minor and I coud just take them off if I need to. ---took over 4 hours to assembled because of the poorly crafted and damaged pieces. My Pros.. ---delivered a day earlier than expected. ---It came out beautiful because I tried make a solution before I had to call customer service and have to wait another week for a new side panel with a proper assembling of the drawer track guide when I wanted to start useing this right away. ---The block of wood for the counter top is a really freakin nice, thick, sturdy piece of wood to do my prepartions on lol. ---It's a lot higher than I thought. I'm 5'2" and the height of the cart with the wheels reaches to around where my navel is. But this is great I don't have to stoop. ---Inside the cupboard is very spacious just enough to hold all my cookware. and the shelf inside can be adjust to go middle, middle-high or middle-low. ---The drawer is wide enough to fit the silverwere tray and the cooking utensils. ---It's true to image. ---wheels make it portable. ---it gives my counterless kitchen a nice look with the white finish. Overall ....The outcome looks great but it was not worth all that time spent on mistakes made by the people who put this together before packaging it. If those two time consuming things didn't happen then I would've given this 5 stars. But I can't wait to start using it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
td91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 465 total reviews
1-20 of 465 reviews