Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 42 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
GORGEOUS!!
6/29/2011

Customer review by TATA175

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by TATA175
by TATA175

At 1st this wasn't my 1st pick, I wanted another set from walmart but it was out of stock at the time, so I ended up buying this one. Love it!!! Im glad I went ahead and ordered it, looks very sleek and modern, was very easy to set up also. :)

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TATA175
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Beautiful, sturdy dining set!!
7/14/2011

Customer review by DIAMOND0714

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by DIAMOND0714
by DIAMOND0714

We just moved into a new apartment and I was looking for an inexpensive dining room set. My previous set was too large for this apartment. I needed something that would be sturdy enough to hold up to my husband and sons ages 17 and 9, and would also look really nice in the new place. This set fits the bill!!! The assembly was very easy. My 17 year old son put the whole set together while my husband supervised and pitched in when he needed 2 hands on the chairs. If you are looking for an inexpensive dining room set with a high quality look and feel, please don't sleep on this one!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DIAMOND0714
Lanham, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
8/12/2011

Customer review by somelazykid

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by somelazykid
by somelazykid

It's sturdy, I love how it looks, it was easy to assemble. We bought it as a 5 piece set, along with the chairs, and it looks great in our dining area. It is on the small side but it fits perfectly in our small apartment. Exactly what we were looking for!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
somelazykid
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AMAZING TABLE & CHAIRS!!!
8/3/2011

Customer review by Jen131313

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by Jen131313
by Jen131313

I just got this table (and 2 chairs) today by Fed Ex (free shipping to home) and I LOVE THEM! Its all very solid furniture!!! I was worried that it would be cheap looking at that price but it actually looks high end! They look great in my kitchen under my window. I put the table and chairs together by myself in my kitchen floor - everything you'll need to put this table together is included in the box. GREAT TABLE AT AN AMAZING PRICE!!!!! So glad I ordered this table : )

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jen131313
New Orleans, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So worth it.
1/16/2012

Customer review by BATman134679

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by BATman134679
by BATman134679

This is a beautiful table. Online Pick-up was great, they even helped me put it in my Jeep. I am not a handy woman. I have never assembled anything in my life. It was SOOO easy. The instructions made perfect sense and I am so happy with my purchase. I surprised my boyfriend and did it all by myself! Great table, very modern and sleek. Great for my budget and ahhmaaazzinngg for my apartment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BATman134679
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/20/2011

Customer review by Bpeebles

3.0 stars 9/20/2011 by Bpeebles
by Bpeebles

I ordered this item using the Site-to-Store option. The All the items shipped at the same time, but for whatever reason I got the chairs a week before I got the Table. When I got the table the sides of it were chipped. After I had built everything I then realized that one of the chairs had a bubble on the back and is starting to chip. Chances of me getting it replaced probably wont happen. It looks nice, but should have spent a bit more money on something else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bpeebles
Sandy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very sturdy for the price!
1/18/2013

Customer review by SmallTownGal2009

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by SmallTownGal2009
by SmallTownGal2009

The table is very sturdy for the price and looks great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmallTownGal2009
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected. Think Residence Inn.
5/4/2012

Customer review by Qtrready

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Qtrready
by Qtrready

Nice table. Heavy. Beautiful finish for the price. Buy it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Qtrready
new orleans, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice, solid table
9/30/2011

Customer review by alb46

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by alb46
by alb46

My only complaint is in the way it was packaged... the legs were STAPLED to the underside of the table with heavy duty staples that were impossible to remove. I ended up breaking most of them and have jagged points of metal sticking out of the bottom. But the look and quality of the table itself is nice and the assembly other than the staple fiasco was simple.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alb46
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for small apartment
3/11/2014

Customer review by dontwannanickname12345678

4.0 stars 3/11/2014 by dontwannanickname12345678
by dontwannanickname12345678

I bought this table when I moved into a small apartment and it fits perfectly. It's sturdy and looks nice. My only complaints are that it was packaged poorly and the box arrived with an 8in hole in the side. Also, there was rope stapled to the bottom side of the table. Not sure what that was about.. Just random bits of rope haphazardly stapled. But yeah, easy to assemble and a nice little table.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dontwannanickname12345678
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Customer Service
2/13/2015

Customer review by sgraeter

4.0 stars 2/13/2015 by sgraeter
by sgraeter

When I put together my table which was able to be assembled easily, one of the legs was defective. Each leg is anchored by 2 bolts. Only one bolt was able to be inserted and tightened down properly. The table was usable but obviously I wanted the situation to be corrected to be satisfied. There was an e mail address for the manufacturer included so I sent 1 e mail and promptly received a reply within 1 business day which told me I would be receiving a new leg in the mail within about a week. Everything went as I was told it would so I am very happy with the table and the customer service I received!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgraeter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, not great.
6/6/2012

Customer review by Adrianna14

4.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Adrianna14
by Adrianna14

This table is surprisingly well made; it's heavy and, put together right, sturdy. It's perfect for a first apartment or college dorm setting. I love that it comes with everything you need to put it together and it only took me fifteen minutes to put it together. My only problem? The finish doesn't seem to hold. I haven't used it much as I prefer to eat at my desk if and when I can, but already there is a blemish on the table top. Not noticeable until it's pointed out to you, but after that, you really can't help but focusing on it. I almost wished they made this with a matte finish instead of the glossy finish. Overall, good product. I'm sure the construction will stand the test of time, but the finish? I'm not really hopeful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adrianna14
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's an OK table
10/24/2011

Customer review by FiveNineBella

3.0 stars 10/24/2011 by FiveNineBella
by FiveNineBella

Ok so I start putting the table to gether, no problem. Then I get to the final leg to put on and the screw does not want to go all the way in the hole. Uhhh ok. So now one part of my table has the screw kinda out, but you wont notice unless youre looking under the table. I got frustrated with that and decided to just leave it like that until I feel like dealing with it again. It did not take me that long to put it together all together. The top of the table stains easily and the surface is with this weird material so you have to clean it with a certain cleaner so it wont leave stains on there. But overall I like the color and to fix the top of the table issue I am just going to buy a table cloth....Which I really don't want to do tho :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FiveNineBella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice but a little damaged
10/5/2013

Customer review by anonymous99999

3.0 stars 10/5/2013 by anonymous99999
by anonymous99999

Pros: Easy to assembly and good value. Cons: Damage to the lower edge, doesn't appear to be caused by shipping, so that means poor quality control by the manufacturer. Not bad enough to go through the hassle of a return, so I just turned it towards the wall on that side.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anonymous99999
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for college apartment
12/3/2013

Customer review by classyandfabulous

3.0 stars 12/3/2013 by classyandfabulous
by classyandfabulous

It was cheap. It serves it's purpose. It does scratch very easily and it's rather uncomfortable to sit on wood, but you can by seat cushions and it makes it better. It's okay.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
classyandfabulous
starkville, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
kitchen table
5/21/2015

Customer review by Mary

1.0 stars 5/21/2015 by Mary
by Mary

Fits kitchen area well. Style is nice and simple. Arrived with damaged corner but would have been too much of a hassle for me to return.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like it but pretty small..
4/24/2012

Customer review by MoCo08

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by MoCo08
by MoCo08

The table is pretty sturdy and definitely serves its purpose but I do wish the table was a bit bigger. I think for two parents and two small kids, this is fine or even if you need a small table for a dorm/small apartment this could work out...but if you're wanting this for the purpose of having friends over for entertaining, you should probably go with something bigger. But overall, I do like it. We've been needing a good dining table for a while and so far this is doing its job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoCo08
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of money.
3/21/2012

Customer review by Griffeth2175

2.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Griffeth2175
by Griffeth2175

It's a good size for two people and looks nice as long as the sunlight isn't on it. It collects dust very easily, even in a clean home. You can find better quality elsewhere for about the same price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Griffeth2175
Newport, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Set
2/16/2012

Customer review by Kimmi1028

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by Kimmi1028
by Kimmi1028

Better then I expected -- chairs take a little time putting together but well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimmi1028
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/15/2013

Customer review by Jmsan114

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Jmsan114
by Jmsan114

I love the color and the height. It was a little bit wider than I had expected but it still fits in the area I set the table in. It was very easy to set up, which I loved.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jmsan114
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews