Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 79 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Great value for the price
7/6/2012

Customer review by saywhut82

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by saywhut82
by saywhut82

The reviews for this crib have been on point. I was a tad skeptical because of the price, but the crib was delivered with all the pieces including the hardware and the tool to put the crib together. ****When it comes to putting the crib together, I hope whomever is reading this will thank me because I searched for 1 hr trying to find the instructions. They are on the metal mattress frame inside the envelope.***** Once I found the instructions, my 7 year old daughter helped me put the crib together. We got it put together in 1.5 hours and to test its sturdiness, she climbed into the crib and jumped on the mattress a few times. Success...and rock solid. I am very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (36) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saywhut82
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Cute, small durable
10/8/2011

Customer review by Hollimarie92

4.0 stars 10/8/2011 by Hollimarie92
by Hollimarie92

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hollimarie92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Graco- Freeport classic 4-in-1
8/10/2016

Customer review by Grandma

4.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Grandma
by Grandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble. white color with some rough spots in some areas of the rail (not smooth) there is a gap of 1/8 of an inch the you put the curve piece on top of the rail. I screwed it really tied but it did not disappear (Is like the machine cut the wood on top of the marking taking 1/8 inch of the wood instead of on the outside of the marking). See foto. I sealed the gap with white caulking. I bought this crib for when my grand-daughter come to visit. PS: The picture was transferred upside down, but you can see the gap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice sturdy bed
10/10/2011

Customer review by PirateTheMorgan

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by PirateTheMorgan
by PirateTheMorgan

It took forever to get delivered to the store, almost 3 weeks. It's packed well with lots of foam wrapped pieces so no scratches. It has the screws well marked and the book is pretty accurate about how to put it together. But the end boards had left stickers when they should have said right so I had to take it apart half way through and back up and do some of it over again because of that. But it was pretty easy to get together. All the screws are allen wrench (supplied) and barrel nuts. It's nice and sturdy. It won't fit through a door so you need to build it in the room and there it stays. I'm not sure about what they mean about using it for a full size bed later, I think you take one of the sides and call it a headboard. There wasn't any mention of this in the instructions. They call it a toddler bed if you take one of the sides off. I got white color. At $120 its a decent price, theres a comparable one at Target for $130 that has flat top endboards that bend out.

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PirateTheMorgan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful at a great price.
8/1/2011

Customer review by Littlemommy234

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Littlemommy234
by Littlemommy234

We bought two of these cribs for our Identical twin boys that will be here in 3 months. We set them up as soon as they arrived. These cribs are beautiful and economical to say the least. I would recommend these cribs to everyone! Great deal!

Was this review helpful? (58) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Littlemommy234
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Love it so far
8/8/2011

Customer review by Outnumbered811

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Outnumbered811
by Outnumbered811

This is a very cute crib. We needed a second one and didn't want to spend a lot of money, so this is perfect. I can't believe it also turns into a toddler bed for the low price. It was very easy to assemble and looks adorable in our son's room.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Outnumbered811
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
two different looking Freeport cribs
10/31/2013

Customer review by momglasgow

4.0 stars 10/31/2013 by momglasgow
by momglasgow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had previously ordered the Graco Freeport value bundle in cherry finish for my daughter. It had a rounded side on the long end and two straight ends on the short sides. When my other daughter became pregnant 3 months later, I came back to Walmart value bundles and ordered the Freeport value bundle in white. Or so I thought. Watch the wording. What I actually ordered was the Freeport "Classic" value bundle. Changing table was the same as first daughters, but the crib had a straight back on the long side and curved ends on the two short sides. She ended up liking it, but I wish it was clearer somehow that they are in fact, very different looking. They are very similar looking in the picture, but not that you would immediately notice because it's the same style.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momglasgow
Ramona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful!!!!
2/22/2012

Customer review by ILOVEEARL

4.0 stars 2/22/2012 by ILOVEEARL
by ILOVEEARL

This crib is so beautiful. It's fairly easy to put together, except the ends are labeled left and right but I believe they are labeled wrong. So mine is put together wrong but it still works and looks very nice. Made nicely and there were no dings or scratched paint.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILOVEEARL
Mount Savage, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great crib
4/13/2012

Customer review by loveablemommy

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by loveablemommy
by loveablemommy

I was awarded custody of my nephew when he was one week old. We had nothing to use for him so we needed to gather some things fast. My husband ordered this crib and it arrived earlier than expected and was easy to put together. My nephew is now 3 months old and we use this crib everyday. A great price for a great crib. We will get much use out of this crib.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveablemommy
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
8/26/2012

Customer review by meghanand

4.0 stars 8/26/2012 by meghanand
by meghanand

This is a nice looking and sturdy crib. It was very easy to put together and packaged well. However, because it is white, expect it not to be perfect. There were a few marks but most noticably was on the top, there was a small section where the wood was scratched so it looks at though it could chip very easily. Going to exchange for same one. If it didn't have that mark on the top railing then I would keep this one. Read many review and it seemed like that was a constant problem with white cribs, no matter what the brand.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meghanand
Old Lyme, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
NOT HAPPY!!
3/5/2013

Customer review by Jessiemeeker27

1.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Jessiemeeker27
by Jessiemeeker27

I got this crib because of the reviews. I had it shipped becuase I am 8months pregnant and obviously cant load and unload it in my van. I got it out to put it together and there where marks everywhere, scratches, bubbles from where pain wasnt evenly applied, got a splinter because there were so many bars that were not sanded down, and it looked like some places only had 1 coat of paint where others had two. Now as a pregnant woman I have to load it up in my van to return it. NOT HAPPY!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessiemeeker27
Lima, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
10/8/2012

Customer review by Pat35

4.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Pat35
by Pat35

This crib is very sound and does not wobble. It has a nice finish and did not arrive with any flaws. It was somewhat difficult to assemble, but, now that it is in use we are very happy with it. It is for my granddaughter so we do not use it every day, but, when she is at my house, she sleeps very well in it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pat35
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Good value for the price
6/5/2012

Customer review by annie2222

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by annie2222
by annie2222

This is a nice crib. Nothing special, but perfectly fine for the price. However, when putting together we had issues similar to what other reviewers said. The end boards had LEFT stickers and it seemed they should have said RIGHT so my husband took it apart half way through and had to do some of it over again because of that. But after completing, he decided that they were actually labelled correctly, just the way the wording is in the instructions makes you think you need to use them the opposite of what they meant. So be aware of that when putting together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annie2222
cleveland, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Simple but cute
2/7/2014

Customer review by yiyish

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by yiyish
by yiyish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love how simple it is, perfect for my boy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yiyish
Chula Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very impressed and relieved!
2/4/2013

Customer review by Mummy14

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Mummy14
by Mummy14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this product online from Canada and drove across the borders to the nearest wal mart where the crib and change table were delivered using the store to store delivery. After reading many reviews about damaged products out of delivered boxes I was hoping to check everything there because a 2 hour drive for a return would be more than inconvenient especially that I'm 2 weeks away from my due date. To our relief, both products were in excellent condition! Both installed in less than an hour, they are sturdy and exactly what we wanted for our nursery.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mummy14
Rockland, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for.
3/4/2014

Customer review by MrsVB

3.0 stars 3/4/2014 by MrsVB
by MrsVB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this as a bundle with the crib mattress because of the price. However you get what you pay for. While setting it up the first bolt caused the corner to split, crack and snap off. After getting gorilla glue to fix it, we were able to put it together. This is the second crib we've bought. The first one we spent more and the screws ended up stripping out of the wood and we had to buy this one for our second. Just don't tightened too much or the wood could crack. Over all it isn't bad. Other than that were happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsVB
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fair
5/12/2016

Customer review by lovesamrena

3.0 stars 5/12/2016 by lovesamrena
by lovesamrena

Crib is nice. Didn't enjoy the couple of missing parts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovesamrena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid crib for great price
10/14/2011

Customer review by LUCYLOO42

4.0 stars 10/14/2011 by LUCYLOO42
by LUCYLOO42

Please note that my daughter isn't due until December, but we put the Graco Freeport crib together and are pleasantly surprised. I found the crib, which was on discount when purchased, and I was concerned of the quality at such a low price. While we have not experienced the crib with a baby in it yet, so far we are very happy with the look and solidarity of the crib.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LUCYLOO42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great crib for grandparent's house
5/13/2012

Customer review by Ccle

4.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Ccle
by Ccle

I brought this crib for my grandson. It was delivered promptly and in excellent condition. It took my husband and myself a little over an hour to put together using the directions. I plan to use it later as a toddler bed for him, and hopefully he will have a sibling to use it thereafter. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ccle
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
9/30/2011

Customer review by 1purplemeema

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by 1purplemeema
by 1purplemeema

Crib wasn't very difficult to put together and it is low enough to the floor to make it easy to reach down and pick the baby out of crib.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1purplemeema
OKLAHOMA CITY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews