Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
16
1-20 of 82 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Must have for winter
11/3/2012

Customer review by Armyguy03

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Armyguy03
by Armyguy03

I purchased this because heating an ENTIRE house when I'm in one room for 8 hours is silly. I got this after a quick cold spell hit upstate NY, it was COLD. I set this up and put it on high heat, first heat fan setting and had to get up in the middle of the night cause it was too hot...PERFECT. I turned it down A LOT and it kept my entire room warm and toasty. I will say that this is perfect for a room with a door, bedroom, den, anything larger it wont cut it. I purchased a digital timer and have it set up in an open space in my bedroom so it turns on at 10pm (about 30 mins before I go to bed), and shuts off at 6am. I have also adjusted the temp to almost the coolest setting and its perfect. Now granted when I use the restroom in the middle of the night I'm shivering cause the bathroom is cold, however, its a nice temp back in my bedroom. Not sure how it fairs on the electric bill, however, has to be better than heating an entire house. It's also tip and "cover proof." Meaning that if you knock it over or drop a cover on it it will immediately shut off. I have two, one in each bed room and they are perfect.

Was this review helpful? (55) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Armyguy03
Watertown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome! Using in bathroom/bedroom
2/10/2013

Customer review by filipinoguy

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by filipinoguy
by filipinoguy

I bought this by the start of winter here in NorCal and I'm from the Philippines which is a warm country. I wake up at 3am and take a shower for work and I'm freezing when putting my clothes on so I decided to buy a heater and I saw this on Walmart and I thought why not give it a try, then the first time I used it I was really impressed because it warmed my small bathroom in less than a minute! I also just recently transferred to another room because my neighbors are really noisy, the room is much cheaper & quiet but there's no heater installed so I thought I would like to buy another bigger heater like Delonghi which is more expensive than this Honeywell 360 heater because my room is medium sized and I doubted that it can heat up its icy coldness but hey, I was wrong! It made my room toasty and warm and I love it! Good thing I tried it first before buying a more expensive one! If you're on a budget and you want a small but reliable and handy heater, Honeywell sorround heater is the way to go!

Was this review helpful? (58) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
filipinoguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Little Heater!
1/4/2012

Customer review by MammaChick

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by MammaChick
by MammaChick

I love this heater! It was recommended by my daughter who has used several of them in her house over the past few years. They heat very well and are energy saving. I like this surround heater so much I bought more as gifts!

Was this review helpful? (47) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MammaChick
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Far So Good
11/13/2012

Customer review by Ripd

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Ripd
by Ripd

I use this little heater in an average size bedroom where I study. No sense in heating the whole house during study time. I'll walk out of the room to get something from the kitchen and it will be freakin FREEZING in the rest of the house.... and when I walk back in, I realize how toasty this little heater makes the room. Its not that surprising though when you realize that the HI setting is the equivalent of 15 100 watt light bulbs, and the low setting is 7 100 watt light bulbs. So it is sucking a significant amount of electricity. But I'm convinced that running an electric heater is still more cost effective than the expensive gas heater for my house. Dont be fooled that since this thing is small that it isn't pulling a lot of power, so DO NOT using a little low wattage extension cord with it (like the lamp cord type). Only use the garage type ones that are typically orange and are rated for 2000 watts. I'm hoping this one will outlast the "oil filled" kind that eventually petered out halfway through its second winter. It does make a humming sound because of the fan, but I seem to have gotten used to it and it doesnt bother me. 40 bucks is about what I think something like this should be worth, so the price is right. I'll try to update this review if there is anything interesting to report.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ripd
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6-month throw away heater.
11/29/2013

Customer review by Sofya40

2.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Sofya40
by Sofya40

I have bought 4 of these heaters over the last 2 years. If you are looking for a heater to use for a couple hours a day they are probably ok. When new, they work great just as advertised. Unfortunately, they don't seem to last. The fan quit working on all 4 about 6 months after I bought them.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sofya40
Mount Vernon, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/14/2012

Customer review by Mini1680

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Mini1680
by Mini1680

This heater is great. I bought it to use in a camper on weekends as the camper's heater turns on and off all night and is quite loud. This heater worked great. It actually stays on all the time it's just hte heating element that turns on and off as needed but it provides a constant fan humming which also works well to drown out sounds and the constant on and off of a fan doesn't bother me this way.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mini1680
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Excellent quality product
11/27/2011

Customer review by Drummer2

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by Drummer2
by Drummer2

Highly recommended to heat small room quickly

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drummer2
Danvers MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
they stop working
12/12/2013

Customer review by 1whitegardenia

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by 1whitegardenia
by 1whitegardenia

This is my third heater the same kind don't ask why I kept buying them the first one lasted two months ,it just stop working so i threw it away I had thrown the box and receipt so that was that.I went and bought another one it worked well it heated my whole bedroom so then i bought another one for my small living room that one stopped working after one month, i had the box i saved it just in case so i went to there website and found out that some times these heaters all they need is to be unplugged for about twenty minutes and they will reset themselves so i did that and it worked so far it is still working,so i recommend it if you want to be unplugging it when it stops. but i think i will buy a tower type now just as a backup.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1whitegardenia
Escondido California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loud and runs a lot
4/13/2012

Customer review by shannchica

2.0 stars 4/13/2012 by shannchica
by shannchica

This heater turned on often but never seemed to heat up the room effectively life the last heater I had. It was also loud so every time it came on I would have to turn up the TV. I took it back and bought a Lasko heater, it cost more but works correctly.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shannchica
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Heater
10/29/2011

Customer review by purified

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by purified
by purified

Good price, Portable, works well

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purified
Bayboro,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Heater…
12/12/2013

Customer review by BornToPaint

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by BornToPaint
by BornToPaint

We Bought this Honeywell Surround Heat Heater two years ago – we live in Arizona, where it does not get ice cold. We use this to minimize our electrical bill for the winter. It does a great job keeping your immediate living space just warm enough to be comfortable. We now have two of them – one for the bedroom and one for the dining room/kitchen. Love these heaters, good price, good value. Would buy it again! avraartist

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BornToPaint
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Camping
4/29/2014

Customer review by bluem6

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by bluem6
by bluem6

We purchased this for use in our pop up camper to help reduce the amount of propane we used with the built in furnace. It worked really well. Recently we upgraded to a 27 foot bunk house with a slide out so I wasn't sure how this little heater would work with the extra space. However, I was greatly surprised. We opened the camping season this last weekend. The daytime highs struggled to reach 50 with the overnight lows dropping to 34. We used the built in furnace at bedtime but we didn't want to burn through all of our propane by running the furnace all weekend long. That's where this heater came in. We ran it from 9:30 in the morning until about 11:00 at night. The whole time it maintained about 78 degrees anywhere inside the camper at full heat and fan. There were times we actually turned the thermostat on the heater down because it was getting so warm inside the camper. For that reason, this was money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluem6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Older model worked better
11/3/2012

Customer review by Lolacrapola

3.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Lolacrapola
by Lolacrapola

Bought this as a replacement for the older, but exact same style/brand heater I bought about 4years ago. This newer version is darker in color and looks nicer. However, the same 1500 watts just does not heat up as fast or as hot as the older model did. Not sure why. It still is a good heater, but knowing this, I would have picked something else. Also, thought it was an on line exclusive. A week later they had.a pile of these heaters at the store, priced $10 cheaper, which I was not very happy about. Overall a good heater, but there are better choices.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lolacrapola
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't heat that wide of space
12/11/2013

Customer review by lez4her

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by lez4her
by lez4her

It might be great as a bathroom heater, but for a small room not so great. I will be returning this item.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lez4her
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!
2/9/2013

Customer review by proudmommabear

1.0 stars 2/9/2013 by proudmommabear
by proudmommabear

We bought this heater for our basement bathroom about six months ago; and at first it worked very well, at least for the first three months. After three months it started shutting off after 3 mins or so of running. We contacted honeywell and actually ended up replacing the heater. Now here we are three months after recieving our replacement and we are dealing with the same issue of it turning off after two minutes or so. After a slightly chilly shower this horrible heater is now sitting in the garbage can where it belongs. Save your money and buy it else where. Please keep in mind that most of the other reviews are right after this product has been bought.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
proudmommabear
Monaca, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
honeywell surround heater HZ-0360
10/26/2013

Customer review by Lindastuff

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Lindastuff
by Lindastuff

I had bought this for my bathroom because it never feels warm enough in there, wanted something to take the chill out of the air. This little heater does the trick, I am actually surprised. At first I thought, oh.. this isn't going to be enough. But I turn it on, close the door some and it doesn't take long to warm up the bathroom just nice. Will buy another one soon for the upstairs bathroom for when company comes.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lindastuff
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for a small room
10/28/2013

Customer review by BayasMom

1.0 stars 10/28/2013 by BayasMom
by BayasMom

I bought this heater for my bedroom/office. Its about 12x16ft although I do have some drafty windows this heater does not get warm. Currently I have it a foot away from me and Im freezing! I would take this little sucker back if I hadnt just thrown the recipt and box away

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BayasMom
Glen Burnie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This heater was disappointing.
12/13/2013

Customer review by GallopinGranny

1.0 stars 12/13/2013 by GallopinGranny
by GallopinGranny

I wanted a heater that simply warms up the room and which one can turn on and off at will. I read the 19 Cautions and another 4 Cautions and figured they were necessary common sense safety instructions; also the operation instructions. What disappointed me is this: "When the room reaches a comfortable temperature, slowly turn the Thermostat Control counter-clockwise until the heating element goes off (the amber Power Light will not be shut off). This is the point at which the Thermostat setting equals the room temperature. At this setting, the thermostat will automatically turn the heater on and off to maintain the selected temperature." This means one must monitor the heater. Also, at that setting (when the Thermostat is supposed to work automatically), the heater was blowing cold air. Perhaps I was not patient enough to try it again.The heater works fine at the higher heat setting, which of course is not cost-effective for daily use, unless one uses it for short periods. We had to return the heater. It was not defective; I just didn't like it. Submitted by Crafting Granny.

Was this review helpful? (13) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GallopinGranny
San Rafael, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointing
1/4/2013

Customer review by Jtexaspi

1.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Jtexaspi
by Jtexaspi

Took it home to warm me up. It hardly warms up. I put it on top of the bed stand. I put it Next to my face, I got very little heat. I took it back and brought a different one. This must be the worse one I have ever used. The old model I have work great, but it went out, So I brought this one. Surprise!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jtexaspi
Corpus Christi , Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1/18/2013

Customer review by UnhappyCamper001

1.0 stars 1/18/2013 by UnhappyCamper001
by UnhappyCamper001

Product was not at all what I was expecting, no where near powerful enough. I returned it to my local store after trying it for a couple days.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnhappyCamper001
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews