Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Unexpected
9/4/2012

Customer review by Zbtb7

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Zbtb7
by Zbtb7

I have considered most frozen foods to be mediocre, but I was pleasantly surprised by this product. After being disappointed by frozen sandwich products in the past, I generally stayed away from such products. As a general rule of thumb, I considered Great Value Brand to be of lesser quality than name brand products. This sandwich has got me rethinking my opinion of Great Value. It tastes like a Wendy's spicy chicken sandwich, but with no toppings. It's not the best of products, but it exceeded my expectations of a frozen Great Value product. The chicken is a whole cut breast fillet, and the seasoning is well balanced. As of September 2012, it sells for $4.00 for a two pack in Texas Walmarts.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zbtb7
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Where's the meat?
1/19/2013

Customer review by farmvillemom

3.0 stars 1/19/2013 by farmvillemom
by farmvillemom

This sandwich is GREAT, I have only one real issue with it. Where is the meat? Shouldn't the enormous bun be scaled down a little if this is all the patty you are going to put on it? The patty itself tastes wonderful, it's flavorful and spicy. I love that it's not the processed mash patty! The bun is also great but it's too big. Seems a little deceptive to put two seemingly huge sandwiches in that huge box, with such a small patty! Still a good bargin!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farmvillemom
Farmville VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Pleasant Suprise
2/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Taste - Amazing , just the right amount of kick from the spices to feel the heat but not kill the meat. Texture - Its a breaded chicken breast, 'nuff said. Value - 2 for 4.00 cant beat it ( it taste alot like wendys) and theres is 1 for 4.00 Review- I'll keeep buing them as long as walmart stocks them. Great decision no regrets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/5/2011

Customer review by PIERAT

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by PIERAT
by PIERAT

When I purchased theese I wasnt exspecting too much.Just wanted something different to take to work for my lunch.Turns out theese things are awsume.2 Extra Large sandwiches for 3.00.I love spicy chicken and theese are no exception.I would suggust cooking longer than directions say.A toaster oven would have been even better.Im going to get theese again for sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PIERAT
Crooksville Oho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great!
1/2/2013

Customer review by PrinceMoonbeam

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by PrinceMoonbeam
by PrinceMoonbeam

I have to agree with the other comments, these are awesome! Really surprised these are 'real' chicken sandwiches. I actually don't mind the chopped and pressed patties, but this is a real breast of chicken on a bakery-style roll. Unlike other microwave sandwiches you're supposed to cook the bun and chicken separately which seems to help a lot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrinceMoonbeam
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Wow
4/5/2011

Customer review by gunny88213

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by gunny88213
by gunny88213

When I've bought these at walmart I wasn't expecting much. When I actually took them out of the bag, Put them in microwave and was surprisingly shock it was spicy and not too spicy that flavor it was good I recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gunny88213
Blairsville, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Really?
12/9/2011

Customer review by KyleMc15

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by KyleMc15
by KyleMc15

Frozen fried chicken sandwiches tend to be hit or miss. The meat is usually a soggy patty or rock-hard chunk, and buns usually turn-out plain unedible. I was browsing Wal-Mart one day and noticed these spicy chicken sandwiches, which look very close to Wendy's version. (At least, on the package.) The box of two was cheap and I decided to bite the bullet, expecting nothing out of the ordinary. After whipping-up the sandwhich as directed, it looked very close to the box image. This was my first sign something wasn't right, as far as frozen sandwiches go. The bun felt like a fresh bun, and the meat was a fillet. Really? All signs pointed to this being "the one," a wonderful frozen sandwich that replicated the taste only obtainable at fast food joints. After one bite, I was in awe. Is this real? Am I dreaming? These things taste like honest-to-goodness fresh from the fryer chicken sandwhiches. The spice was spot-on, and the bun may as well have been pulled straight from an oven. I still eat them in amazement. These things are that good! For $3.00 per two-count box, these things just can't be beat. I still glance at the box, Great Value slogan and all. Really? Did this food just come out of that box? You'll be amazed like I've been.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KyleMc15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
AWESOME quality and taste
11/21/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought these for my teenage son. I was tempted and tried it. For a microwaveable inexpensive sandwich it was awesome. I will be buying more as my son loved them also

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unexpected!
4/22/2011

Customer review by Trazer

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by Trazer
by Trazer

I bought this and figured I would give it a try. I knew not to expect much going in so if it was bad I would not be very disappointed. To my surprise, this sandwich was actually quite delicious. I do recommend following the box instructions for the chicken patty and then putting the chicken patty in the toaster over for 5 or 10 minutes to give it a nice crispy finish. The bun needed to be microwaved longer than the instructions. I microwaved the bun for about a minute and then put it in the toaster over with the chicken patty for about 3-4 minutes to give the bun toasted feeling about it. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and I plan to buy it again. Its just the right amount of spicy as well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trazer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
1 great chicken burger, 1 poor chicken burger
11/4/2014

Customer review by ebuffy

4.0 stars 11/4/2014 by ebuffy
by ebuffy

The first spicy chicken burger was WONDERFUL! The second one was hard in the middle and tough to chew. So I'm split as to whether I ever buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebuffy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes