Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Could be improved
2/8/2016

Customer review by CarefulCritic

3.0 stars 2/8/2016 by CarefulCritic
by CarefulCritic

This product is better than many Great Value products. The chicken patty is thicker than many and the meat is moist and tasty. The spices are well balanced, warm and biting without being overdone. The true weakness of this sandwich is the bread. It is dense and heavy, and there is far too much of it. I realize some compromises have to be made for a frozen product, but I have had much tastier and lighter bread in other frozen products. Replace bun with fresh bread or sesame hamburger bun for best taste.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarefulCritic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These are sooooo good!
1/3/2016

Customer review by Queenie

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Queenie
by Queenie

When you follow the directions on the package, they turn out perfectly. They're very spicy & I usually add mayo & lettuce to the bun. They make a great, quick lunch, easy to carry to work (we have a microwave). They aren't available though at my local Super Center, so I get them at the the WalMart near my dog's groomers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Queenie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unexpected
9/4/2012

Customer review by Zbtb7

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Zbtb7
by Zbtb7

I have considered most frozen foods to be mediocre, but I was pleasantly surprised by this product. After being disappointed by frozen sandwich products in the past, I generally stayed away from such products. As a general rule of thumb, I considered Great Value Brand to be of lesser quality than name brand products. This sandwich has got me rethinking my opinion of Great Value. It tastes like a Wendy's spicy chicken sandwich, but with no toppings. It's not the best of products, but it exceeded my expectations of a frozen Great Value product. The chicken is a whole cut breast fillet, and the seasoning is well balanced. As of September 2012, it sells for $4.00 for a two pack in Texas Walmarts.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zbtb7
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very good sandwich
10/3/2015

Customer review by Tigercub57

4.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Tigercub57
by Tigercub57

These are really good sandwiches, quick and easy to prepare. Only problem is our local Walmart seems to have problems keeping them in stock. I when I can find them, I usually buy 2-3 boxes at a time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tigercub57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value spicy chicken
9/20/2015

Customer review by Jo1201

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Jo1201
by Jo1201

These are delicious. It's a must have item in our house. My husband takes them to work weekly. He just puts a slice of cheese on his if he thinks it needs it. So tasty

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jo1201
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SCS
11/12/2015

Customer review by Mechelle

4.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Mechelle
by Mechelle

Great tasting chicken sandwich. Would be nice if there were four in the box instead of two.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mechelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Where's the meat?
1/19/2013

Customer review by farmvillemom

3.0 stars 1/19/2013 by farmvillemom
by farmvillemom

This sandwich is GREAT, I have only one real issue with it. Where is the meat? Shouldn't the enormous bun be scaled down a little if this is all the patty you are going to put on it? The patty itself tastes wonderful, it's flavorful and spicy. I love that it's not the processed mash patty! The bun is also great but it's too big. Seems a little deceptive to put two seemingly huge sandwiches in that huge box, with such a small patty! Still a good bargin!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
farmvillemom
Farmville VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Really?
12/9/2011

Customer review by KyleMc15

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by KyleMc15
by KyleMc15

Frozen fried chicken sandwiches tend to be hit or miss. The meat is usually a soggy patty or rock-hard chunk, and buns usually turn-out plain unedible. I was browsing Wal-Mart one day and noticed these spicy chicken sandwiches, which look very close to Wendy's version. (At least, on the package.) The box of two was cheap and I decided to bite the bullet, expecting nothing out of the ordinary. After whipping-up the sandwhich as directed, it looked very close to the box image. This was my first sign something wasn't right, as far as frozen sandwiches go. The bun felt like a fresh bun, and the meat was a fillet. Really? All signs pointed to this being "the one," a wonderful frozen sandwich that replicated the taste only obtainable at fast food joints. After one bite, I was in awe. Is this real? Am I dreaming? These things taste like honest-to-goodness fresh from the fryer chicken sandwhiches. The spice was spot-on, and the bun may as well have been pulled straight from an oven. I still eat them in amazement. These things are that good! For $3.00 per two-count box, these things just can't be beat. I still glance at the box, Great Value slogan and all. Really? Did this food just come out of that box? You'll be amazed like I've been.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KyleMc15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
12/5/2011

Customer review by PIERAT

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by PIERAT
by PIERAT

When I purchased theese I wasnt exspecting too much.Just wanted something different to take to work for my lunch.Turns out theese things are awsume.2 Extra Large sandwiches for 3.00.I love spicy chicken and theese are no exception.I would suggust cooking longer than directions say.A toaster oven would have been even better.Im going to get theese again for sure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PIERAT
Crooksville Oho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Unexpected!
4/22/2011

Customer review by Trazer

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by Trazer
by Trazer

I bought this and figured I would give it a try. I knew not to expect much going in so if it was bad I would not be very disappointed. To my surprise, this sandwich was actually quite delicious. I do recommend following the box instructions for the chicken patty and then putting the chicken patty in the toaster over for 5 or 10 minutes to give it a nice crispy finish. The bun needed to be microwaved longer than the instructions. I microwaved the bun for about a minute and then put it in the toaster over with the chicken patty for about 3-4 minutes to give the bun toasted feeling about it. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and I plan to buy it again. Its just the right amount of spicy as well!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trazer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
its good
9/26/2015

Customer review by Natdog300

4.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Natdog300
by Natdog300

not bad at all, I eat them for lunch every other day and they are pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Natdog300
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for frozen food
9/17/2015

Customer review by CWoo

4.0 stars 9/17/2015 by CWoo
by CWoo

Tasted fine and cooked well per the directions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CWoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
1/2/2013

Customer review by PrinceMoonbeam

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by PrinceMoonbeam
by PrinceMoonbeam

I have to agree with the other comments, these are awesome! Really surprised these are 'real' chicken sandwiches. I actually don't mind the chopped and pressed patties, but this is a real breast of chicken on a bakery-style roll. Unlike other microwave sandwiches you're supposed to cook the bun and chicken separately which seems to help a lot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrinceMoonbeam
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Pleasant Suprise
2/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Taste - Amazing , just the right amount of kick from the spices to feel the heat but not kill the meat. Texture - Its a breaded chicken breast, 'nuff said. Value - 2 for 4.00 cant beat it ( it taste alot like wendys) and theres is 1 for 4.00 Review- I'll keeep buing them as long as walmart stocks them. Great decision no regrets.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow
4/5/2011

Customer review by gunny88213

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by gunny88213
by gunny88213

When I've bought these at walmart I wasn't expecting much. When I actually took them out of the bag, Put them in microwave and was surprisingly shock it was spicy and not too spicy that flavor it was good I recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gunny88213
Blairsville, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
AWESOME quality and taste
11/21/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought these for my teenage son. I was tempted and tried it. For a microwaveable inexpensive sandwich it was awesome. I will be buying more as my son loved them also

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1 great chicken burger, 1 poor chicken burger
11/4/2014

Customer review by ebuffy

4.0 stars 11/4/2014 by ebuffy
by ebuffy

The first spicy chicken burger was WONDERFUL! The second one was hard in the middle and tough to chew. So I'm split as to whether I ever buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ebuffy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes