Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 23 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Distance adjust not so good, but otherwise great!
9/3/2011

Customer review by diat

4.0 stars 9/3/2011 by diat
by diat

The packaging shows a photo of how to adjust the distance this will spray, but describes the "baffle arm" to do this job, which is a brassy looking piece that looks nothing like the photo on the package. It just makes it spray a messier and yes, somewhat shorter distance, much like screwing in that diffuser pin on the side does but with less mist, only the baffle arm splatters to the side and back worse. I always have an inline shutoff valve on the end of my hose to adjust the water pressure right at the sprinkler which decreases the distance too. I only need it for doing short areas as the sprinkler runs full out most of the time. Still it lost a star for this issue. The good about this is the price is low and it really puts out the water even with my water pressure which has been lowered at the meter input to the house to protect the old plumbing. I get better coverage than with all the other types of sprinklers I've tried and it's more resistant to wind if you don't screw in the diffuser pin to make the spray too misty. The heavy base weight is due to two strips of metal bolted underneath the bottom plate that is made of a thinner but not at all flimsy metal. The collars to adjust the circular travel are heavy duty and you can even drop the pin between them, snug them up tight and keep that thing from moving more than a wee bit which works well for watering the narrow strips beside the house or driveway. I wanted another and they were out at the store. The metal impact sprinkler on metal spike WM50261 is my 2nd choice, same head as WM1666, so I got one of those instead and installed the metal head on a plastic base impact sprinkler I didn't like - removing the awful original plastic head.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diat
South Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Waters my yard all at once
10/12/2012

Customer review by TKvanilla

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by TKvanilla
by TKvanilla

Love the ease of just setting up the hose to water the backyard all in one easy step.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TKvanilla
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A sprinkler that actually works !
6/7/2014

Customer review by weekendrepairman

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by weekendrepairman
by weekendrepairman

For the price, this appears to be an excellent sprinkler. The heavy metal base keeps it stable while the brass head appears to be surprisingly well machined. The left to right adjustment tabs are simply designed and uncluttered, unlike a different brand unit I'd purchased from a big box hardware store which had what looked like overly complex paper clips as left/right adjusters. That unit did nothing but dribble water and did not actually spray it, so I returned it, went to Walmart, and got this unit, which is simply outstanding. I have a 25 foot by 15 foot semicircle of a newly seeded area and this Nelson, after tweaking the spray adjustment fin and needle, provided full coverage spray... I replaced the male threaded end of my hose with a new brass head, which made for an excellent fit to this Nelson unit. The old hose threads were worn and were starting to mis-thread. So check your hose to make sure the male fitting has good (not worn) threads, If not, replace it. It's a 10-minute job.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weekendrepairman
north of Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
7/29/2012

Customer review by roadlesstraveledguy

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by roadlesstraveledguy
by roadlesstraveledguy

This Nelson impulse sprinkler helped me keep my lawn green in the heat this summer. It cycles back and forth even with the varying pressure from my well pump unlike products I have tried from other manufactures!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roadlesstraveledguy
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Durable, solid and reliable sprinkler
5/19/2014

Customer review by KarBear86

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by KarBear86
by KarBear86

I Love this sprinkler! Ironman of sprinklers for an excellent price! Works perfectly, easy to use, very durable as its all metal, heavy weighted base and great adjustments and wow….. can't say how much I recommend this sprinkler over any others! Ill probably get another one for my backyard as well!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KarBear86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
suprisingly good for the price
7/12/2014

Customer review by johnson1212

4.0 stars 7/12/2014 by johnson1212
by johnson1212

can't beat the price since I've paid more for junkier ones. My only gripes are that the head is too low to the ground it could be higher and the water connection is too low and is difficult to put hose on because the base interferes. But I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnson1212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Sprinkler
7/30/2012

Customer review by Rogmeister

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by Rogmeister
by Rogmeister

I was very impressed with this product. Solid, firm and easy to insert the hose into the sprinkler. I was watering my lawn all day with no problems. The Internet price at Walmart was extremely low and it made for a great bargain!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rogmeister
Hinckley, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
7/13/2013

Customer review by tinman3

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by tinman3
by tinman3

very well built! it gets the job done

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinman3
CALIFONIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!!!
4/6/2014

Customer review by Dtx2step

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by Dtx2step
by Dtx2step

I just purchased this sprinkler from Walmart after reading the reviews and I am very happy with the product. I love the adjustable pattern clips and the all metal construction.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dtx2step
Texas City, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Sprinkler
5/13/2014

Customer review by KrazyGardener

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by KrazyGardener
by KrazyGardener

This is a very good sprinkler. I get a lot of coverage and it can be adjusted to suit the type of watering you want to do. Great value for the money. Terry

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KrazyGardener
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent in every way
7/20/2014

Customer review by jeppetowi

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by jeppetowi
by jeppetowi

We have many acres of green grass to irrigate, and after trying a multitude of sprinklers, this Nelson Impulse Sprinkler definitely gives us the greatest coverage, widest range of options for flow, and by far the best durability of any sprinkler we have tried. We have replaced every sprinkler on our ranch with these, and continue to be very pleased with the results. Highly recommend this sprinkler for the best bang for your buck plus overall efficiency.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeppetowi
Jamestown, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific.
7/30/2014

Customer review by wreckso

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by wreckso
by wreckso

However, I would like to order six more, but YOU ARE OUT of them! What's up anyway?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wreckso
81303
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome sprinkler & Excellent price
8/23/2014

Customer review by Chainsawman

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by Chainsawman
by Chainsawman

worked every day hot or cold what ever it worked. never had any problem with it ever.I wanted the best and that is why I got it,In fact I got (6) of them

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chainsawman
Fall River
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
One small improvement
5/28/2015

Customer review by MerryGardener

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by MerryGardener
by MerryGardener

Love these sprinklers and the option of the spray pattern, type of spray and coverage but the only thing I would change is that the neck of the portion where you connect the hose is a little short and rather cumbersome when you are trying to connect your hose to the sprinkler. I had these type of sprinklers made of a plastic material previously and the metal ones seem to work better. I would definitely purchase these sprinklers again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MerryGardener
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nelson Impulse Sprinkler
6/10/2015

Customer review by Rudi

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by Rudi
by Rudi

This is the best sprinkler I have owned. It covers a wide area and does a great job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rudi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful sprinkler
6/17/2015

Customer review by LuvSmallGadgets

5.0 stars 6/17/2015 by LuvSmallGadgets
by LuvSmallGadgets

I like just about everything about this sprinkler. I can adjust the distance, the radius, and the water force. It looks and sounds like a "real" sprinkler. Covers very large area so i can place it in one spot for the entire yard. I move it because i have a separate area in the back that I also need to water. The only "bad" thing is that if you listen carefully, there's a slight whistle sound. For this reason, I can't use it near the bedroom if someone is still sleeping inside. Other than that, it's the perfect sprinkler.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvSmallGadgets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lawn saver
6/26/2015

Customer review by sensiblesally2

5.0 stars 6/26/2015 by sensiblesally2
by sensiblesally2

I love it! I returned the "stake type" impulse sprinkler I had bought at Lowes because it never would spray correctly and it was more costly. I bought two this time and have been so pleased with the water coverage and ease of working I ordered another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sensiblesally2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good low cost sprinkler
8/24/2012

Customer review by genti

4.0 stars 8/24/2012 by genti
by genti

does a great job,easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
genti
valley stream ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fell apart after 2 weeks!
8/23/2014

Customer review by DustysDad42

1.0 stars 8/23/2014 by DustysDad42
by DustysDad42

Bought two impulse sprinklers at Wal-Mart - this one and a plastic look-a-alike. This one came apart after 2 weeks and the cheaper plastic one is still sprinkling. The head on the Nelson impulse sprinkler blew off. Normal hose pressure. After 30" found a geyser. Found the base, the head and a metal spring. Not happy to say the least.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DustysDad42
Heber Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Difficult to hook up to hose
9/9/2014

Customer review by Cathy888999000

3.0 stars 9/9/2014 by Cathy888999000
by Cathy888999000

I have quick-connect couplers on my sprinklers and hoses. The are a little longer than just a hose connect. That makes it hard to hook this sprinkler to the hose because of the circular base. The base restricts the connection to the hose and I usually hurt my knuckles. It's good sprinkler, just hard to hook up for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cathy888999000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews