Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

28 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

28 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

18%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
18
1-20 of 27 total reviews
18%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Do not buy!
4/16/2011

Customer review by jagwin3

2.0 stars 4/16/2011 by jagwin3
by jagwin3

This was the worst $ ever spent.. Worked a month, and then just stopped working.. Wish I never bought.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jagwin3
Hampton,va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Don't Waste Your Money
5/2/2011

Customer review by Haley22

1.0 stars 5/2/2011 by Haley22
by Haley22

When I first bought these Dvd players they worked great. Then 3 weeks later the main consolse just stopped working. This is a complete waste of your money!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Haley22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
worked only once
4/26/2011

Customer review by jrodd84

1.0 stars 4/26/2011 by jrodd84
by jrodd84

I bought this dvd system and it worked the first time. The second time I got it out to use it it wouldn't come on. It was too late to return it since the 15 day return policy had passed. Now I'm out the money I spent on it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrodd84
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Worked once. Don't Buy!
5/26/2011

Customer review by dsiadak

1.0 stars 5/26/2011 by dsiadak
by dsiadak

Worked fine on our trip down to Florida. On our trip home the player would not load or read the discs. Has never worked since.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dsiadak
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
5/26/2011

Customer review by JBmom4

4.0 stars 5/26/2011 by JBmom4
by JBmom4

I bought these over 1 year ago and never have had any issues with them. I leave them in the car 24/7 and they play without fail. The only issue, as with many portable dual screens ,is they restart the movie every time you restart the car, but what better time to start everyone reading by using the remote! I am purchasing my 2nd set today for the back seat kids.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBmom4
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My kids like it
5/25/2011

Customer review by NickBestBuy

4.0 stars 5/25/2011 by NickBestBuy
by NickBestBuy

My kids enjoy the movie from 2 screens. Great value.. and still working..

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NickBestBuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Too Many Lines
3/29/2011

Customer review by Settie

2.0 stars 3/29/2011 by Settie
by Settie

Upon intial installation, these players worked fine. Perfect solution for the two kids even though they have to watch the same movie. First trip in the car, post-installation, the "controlling" dvd exhibited a line straight across the screen. Within 10 minutes, another line showed up. Can't get rid of them. Will be returning these.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Settie
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Price
5/24/2011

Customer review by LowPriceLooker

4.0 stars 5/24/2011 by LowPriceLooker
by LowPriceLooker

It is very low price to get 2 screens. Mine is working fine for 3 months.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LowPriceLooker
Buffalo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
DOES NOT WORK - DO NOT BUY!
6/21/2011

Customer review by Davismama

1.0 stars 6/21/2011 by Davismama
by Davismama

I got this as a gift for my 3 month old daughter for Xmas and we didn't try it until she was 6 months old for a long car ride. It worked for a few hours and then kept saying no disc. I exchanged it for the same product. I used it once for a short trip and tried it again and it again said no disc and wouldn't work. It is clearly, as I have witnessed and as seen in other reviews, a terrible product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davismama
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
bought two; returned both
7/15/2011

Customer review by mlhcth

1.0 stars 7/15/2011 by mlhcth
by mlhcth

We bought this product because of the price and the product features. It worked the first few times as we were trying it out. Within a week, it wouldn't read the disk and it was as if the disk was not spinning evenly. We tried several DVDs and even new ones. We exchanged it for the same product because of the price and hoping we just bought a bad one. The second one would read the DVDs most of the time, but would freeze. We returned this one as well. Fortunately, ours messed up within two weeks of purchase, and we were able to return to the store for a complete refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlhcth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't waste your money!
7/27/2011

Customer review by Herizon1

1.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Herizon1
by Herizon1

The idea here is great but this product is a piece of junk! The second screen quit working right after we bought it on it's first trip and the main screen quit working about 3 months later. Don't waste your money on this product go for something else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Herizon1
Gillette, WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Horrible! Save your money.
7/22/2011

Customer review by ncblondie

1.0 stars 7/22/2011 by ncblondie
by ncblondie

I used this on a 4 hour beach trip with my daughter. It worked on the way to the beach and not on the way back. It said no disc and never worked again. I can't believe RCA would keep these on the market with all the problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncblondie
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Lasted 6 hours
7/21/2011

Customer review by SidBarrett

1.0 stars 7/21/2011 by SidBarrett
by SidBarrett

We received this product as a gift for a long family trip. The DVD player worked fine for the initial trip down, but on the way back it couldn't find the disc (we tried multiple DVD's) and refused to play. I realize what a low price it was, but a product life of 6 hours is ridiculous, even by today's standards. As far as I'm concerned the RCA brand will not get a second chance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SidBarrett
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible Product
8/2/2011

Customer review by KMCP

1.0 stars 8/2/2011 by KMCP
by KMCP

Bought these for a four day car trip with my 2 toddlers. Worked fine the first day but screen would only read "no disc" on the second. Stopped by a Walmart on the road and exchanged the players, same story with second system - worked fine the first day and read "no disc" the second. Obviously there is a problem with these players. Reading the other reviews this product should be removed from the market. These players are priced well but they were a big splurge for us on our vacation. It was very disappointing to have to travel with out entertainment for our little ones.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMCP
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst product, don't waste your money
8/2/2011

Customer review by JFofOH

1.0 stars 8/2/2011 by JFofOH
by JFofOH

Bought it ONLY because the store did not carry what I was looking for and I needed one for our 11 hour trip the next day. Big mistake! Couldn't play a single movie all the way through without freezing and no way of unfreezing the movie short of turning it off and trying it again or just watching another movie all together. Tried 4 different movies, no luck. Save yourself the headache and buy a Sylvania.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JFofOH
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
piece of junk expect about a month out of it
8/7/2011

Customer review by jl1985

1.0 stars 8/7/2011 by jl1985
by jl1985

had our for a month, used it on and off for short trips around town running errands, then when it finally came time for a family trip it didnt even make it through the first movie. The disk started making noises like it was wobbling then quit playing hasnt worked since. I know $99 is cheap but a life of 6 weeks is a rip.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jl1985
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Piece of JUNK!
8/11/2011

Customer review by ssdeclipse

1.0 stars 8/11/2011 by ssdeclipse
by ssdeclipse

Bought this on a whim as my 15 month old was fussy on a long trip. It worked great for that 2 day trip. After having a week of hot weather, we used the car again and the machine would skip and not play a dvd. We messed with the dvd portion and it would ONLY play if completely on its back. Otherwise it would skip and we could hear the dvd actualy rubbing the cover of the player (the back of the screen portion). We can no longer hang it on the back of the headrest as we originally had it. If you tighten the straps too tight it will skip whether it is brand new or not. This was a really disappointing purchase seeing how RCA is such a prominent video brand. I guess all good businesses get the cheap-o bug eventually.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssdeclipse
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't even work out of the box
6/16/2011

Customer review by Ammata

1.0 stars 6/16/2011 by Ammata
by Ammata

Bought it a half hour ago and it didnt even work once. the main screen doesnt even come on

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ammata
Would recommend to a friend? No
not bad
7/22/2011

Customer review by marine69

4.0 stars 7/22/2011 by marine69
by marine69

it works properly until now ( 65 days )

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marine69
ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/20/2011

Customer review by pagel

2.0 stars 7/20/2011 by pagel
by pagel

Bought this about two years ago and worked good till the second screen stopped working. then 4 hours in to are trip this last month the main one stopped working. i was driving 20 hours with two kids i need it bad lol. found a walmart and bought a new one, here not even a month later it turns on but dont play, i saved the box and im taking it back. its nice and i like them just not going to put but with some thing that stops working a month or two years later. going to try some thing new and see were that takes me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pagel
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews