Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Machine - Great Warranty.
8/24/2011

Customer review by SierraLynnMom

4.0 stars 8/24/2011 by SierraLynnMom
by SierraLynnMom

I purchased this to use on road trips. This was very inexpensive in comparision to the other brands on the market. I feel it is a great value. BUT - I have owned this machine for 8 months and it broke. Tried to plug the charger in to the player and the input spot pushed into the machine. Now I have no way to charge it and the plastic input is bouncing around inside the player. I called RCA because this machine comes with a 1-yr warranty and they are going to fix it or send me a new one. All you need is a copy of your reciept. Pretty easy and GREAT customer service. I am pleased that RCA puts a 1-yr warranty on their cheaper products as well as their high priced products. YEAH! - Getting a new machine and it will have an extended 1-yr warranty from the time I get my new machine back.

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SierraLynnMom
Lake County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/3/2011

Customer review by SoccergirlMS

3.0 stars 8/3/2011 by SoccergirlMS
by SoccergirlMS

We purchased this DVD player for our daughter about 6 months ago and we are having problems with it now. It won't play DVDs any longer and says the disk cover isn't closed. I would recommend this product if you want a cheap DVD player but not if you want one that lasts and is tough enough for a five year old.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoccergirlMS
Flowood, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great while it worked!
1/21/2013

Customer review by Goldenbelle51

3.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Goldenbelle51
by Goldenbelle51

I've had my player since the summer of 2012. I used it everyday for listening to audio books and admittedly it got a lot of uses. I loved it and did take good care of it, using a cleaning disc after each 10 discs I played. Now it won't read discs at all. I am lost without my player! I'm disabled and housebound and it was my main source of entertainment. I've talked to others who have purchased portable units of this and other brands trying to find a good one that will last. Guess what, there aren't any! They are all pretty much the same, lasting about 6-9 months. Just buy the cheapest one you can find with the features you desire knowing you will be shopping for another one before the years up. That will be my strategy this time!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goldenbelle51
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broken out of the box.
11/16/2012

Customer review by teachermom313

1.0 stars 11/16/2012 by teachermom313
by teachermom313

It wouldn't work, right out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RCA Audio Video - 9/12/2014

Thank you for your comments and concerns about the portable DVD players, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of portable DVD players.

teachermom313
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Grat Player for My Purposes
3/16/2014

Customer review by NateJ

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by NateJ
by NateJ

I needed a small player to enjoy my gospel DVD sermons and gospel singing and this is perfect for me! I can enjoy this player from the privacy of my room without disturbing others. I am currently sick and as a result, there are times that I spend lots of time resting. This player comes in handy. tThe size is perfecte volumn is great and the picture is crystal clear. Overall, great quality!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NateJ
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
5/7/2014

Customer review by sidmamma

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by sidmamma
by sidmamma

I love the remote control that comes with it! and the fact that it has a rechargable battery is even better!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sidmamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
screen too small
3/17/2014

Customer review by e613

3.0 stars 3/17/2014 by e613
by e613

screen size too small

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
e613
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great DVD for a Preschooler
5/30/2014

Customer review by JQueen14

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by JQueen14
by JQueen14

It works very well and the picture is very clear. It is worth the price plus I also got the two year protection plan just in case. Even DVDs that are slightly scratch will work on it. I have not tried CDs as yet but I am sure that would be great too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JQueen14
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Item
6/9/2014

Customer review by TBHeart

4.0 stars 6/9/2014 by TBHeart
by TBHeart

These were purchased for a medical practice to let patients view educational videos and work great!! No regrets on this purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TBHeart
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not a good portable dvd player
5/27/2014

Customer review by ALABAMA53

2.0 stars 5/27/2014 by ALABAMA53
by ALABAMA53

The portable dvd player to heavy and volume to low also controls in wrong place returning

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALABAMA53
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.