Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2733 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

2733 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

2733 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2062
4 stars
517
3 stars
98
2 stars
27
1 stars
29
1-20 of 2724 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2724 total reviews
1-20 of 2724 reviews
Very good product for toddler swimming
11/9/2011

Customer review by GrandmaDaugherteam

4.0 stars 11/9/2011 by GrandmaDaugherteam
by GrandmaDaugherteam

The mediums fit our 28-30 lb grandson. We are taking a swim class and they work very well. They do not expand as regular diaper types would. I had the smaller ones when he was old enough to sit up and be in the backyard blow up pool. They work very well and can be tossed when done.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaDaugherteam
Mt Prospect, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best Thing Ever!!!!
1/24/2013

Customer review by CAROLE0913

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by CAROLE0913
by CAROLE0913

Im a watter baby in the summer and with the pool being right across the bridge its a great thing. Well we have taken in a little boy that loves the watter just as much as me.... When we went to the pool we found out that they diden't just let the swim suit in that he needed to have a little swimmer on as well. Was not happy to here that i dident even know what they were talking about. Till a friend gave me one that she had brought as a spare i was releved. she told me about what kind to get and said that i could see for myself and guess what i did that day he was fitting in the small size very well and it dident fall off and that very night we went and got them they were and are life savers for our family. There a must need for any child that loves the watter or even just likes to splash. I am all lined up for this summer. Beach time is great and now i dont have to worrie about anything. I just love huggie swimmers and all there products....Will be buying them till he cant fit in them no more!!!!!

CAROLE0913
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than regular diapers for swimming
8/4/2012

Customer review by avalei

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by avalei
by avalei

My daughter was 9 months old when I bought her first pack of swimmers. First I only used regular diapers when she went swimming this summer because I didn't think it would make a difference. Though everytime I would either have to change her diaper half way through her swimming or I would have to take it off completely and leave her without any diaper because the diaper would swell so much that it would fall off of her. Keep in mind everyone knows that it is not good to have your kid go without any protection when not potty trained, you are looking for a mess. When I finally broke down and bought the little swimmers i wished that I would have done it sooner. First it saved me money because I was only using one diaper while she was swimmimg instead of two even three sometimes. Also there was no swelling of the diaper and the diaper stayed snugged to her belly and legs which helps with any leaking while in and out of the water. I would recommend huggies swimmers because they are reliable and easy to remove.

avalei
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/27/2011

Customer review by oldmomma3

1.0 stars 8/27/2011 by oldmomma3
by oldmomma3

I did not like how big the small size was. We wasted more than we had to because the kept falling off after ten min in the pool.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldmomma3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does not hold urine
1/27/2011

Customer review by MaggiesM0m

1.0 stars 1/27/2011 by MaggiesM0m
by MaggiesM0m

I guess if you put this on right before you got into the pool, you might not notice that this diaper holds no urine at all, it doesn't even slow it down. I put the diaper on under my daughter's swim suit and then put her in the car seat to drive to the pool, thinking this would save time and fussing. Well, imagine my surprise when we got to the pool and my daughter's clothing and her car seat were DRENCHED in urine! I checked and the diaper was on properly, and as I was holding her she urinated again and now we were both soaked in her urine. So much for saving time and fuss. I had laundry to do for both of us and I also had to remove the car seat from the car to get the cover off and wash and dry it. I guess these will hold in a BM, as they seem very snug, but I won't be using these again and I won't recommend them. Oh, and although our daughter weighs only 28 pounds, the medium just barely fits her, it's supposed to fit up to 34 pounds.

MaggiesM0m
Would recommend to a friend? No
Little Swimmers
8/8/2011

Customer review by brandonandpua

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by brandonandpua
by brandonandpua

I have two daughters that are currently using Little Swimmers. It is the summer and it's HOT and we're either in the pool, at a splash pad or at the beach & we use Little Swimmers all the time! They are comfortable and provide that "protection" in the event that either went to the bathroom while swimming or playing in the water. My youngest is 7 months and the medium fits her perfectly. I also have a 3 year old - who is on the petite side and she also fits a medium. My three-year is pretty much potty trained, however for that "what if" scenario - we still have them in the Little Swimmers. And, also she loves to play in the sand and having the Little Swimmers on also protect her from getting sand "down there"> All in all, they are comfortable in their Little Swimmers and I will continue to buy them for the years to come and recommend them to friends! (Also, in the future when our pool is completed - I plan on keeping a supply of Little Swimmers on hand for friends that may be visiting with little ones - I don't want any surprises in my pool!)

brandonandpua
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Summer Must!
10/2/2015

Customer review by LeahBee

5.0 stars 10/2/2015 by LeahBee
by LeahBee

I used these all summer and my little one couldn't have been happier! I've tried other competing brands and my daughter found them to be itchy. And after a long day in the water, they would start to fall apart. Never with these! Little Swimmers is a great quality product at an always reasonable price. They've withstood a day at the beach ( with no sand creeping) and was even thrown in with the wash accidently and came out looking unweathered. The next day I slipped them on my daughter for a little sprinkler action!( my little beast had pulled them out of the laundry trash where they had air dried) So resourceful for those quickie water activities!

LeahBee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wish they came in an xsmall size
7/29/2015

Customer review by AliArrieta

4.0 stars 7/29/2015 by AliArrieta
by AliArrieta

I love these swim diapers! However, at 7 months old, my daughter was still tiny and the smallest size Huggies makes for these is a size small. The small size was still too big for my daughter and I had to wrap the sides all the way around just to stay on her. However, they still worked, and I only noticed any sort of leakage when we were already out of the pool, and she had pooped and peed and the urine dripped a bit from the legs. At first, I thought it was residual water from the pool, until I wiped it up and the paper towel was yellowish/greenish. Then I changed her out of the swim diaper and she had green poop. But, the poop stayed in, even if some liquid came out. I was in a private pool, not public so I wasn't too concerned. Overall, I like the product, just wish they made a size smaller.

AliArrieta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for first swimming lessons
10/28/2015

Customer review by dayzeerock

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by dayzeerock
by dayzeerock

I absolutely love that these don't absorb so much water that they become bigger and heavier than your actual baby! They do their job keeping waste from entering the pool without soaking up all the pool water. Perfect!

dayzeerock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/24/2015

Customer review by nelyons

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by nelyons
by nelyons

Good swim diaper, doesn't irritate my sensitive ones skin. Have used previously for my son and knew it was a great product.

nelyons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Okay for swimming but not before or after
10/8/2015

Customer review by Jennifer

3.0 stars 10/8/2015 by Jennifer
by Jennifer

These are good swim diapers to go under a suit or swim trunks, but they are no match for a dedicated, washable/reusable swim diaper. I have made the mistake twice of putting my child in one of these before heading to the pool, and he leaked badly. Same thing when we put a diaper on with intention of swimming, but then got delayed. Leaks everywhere. I would recommend putting these on RIGHT before getting in the water and not a minute before.

Jennifer
Would recommend to a friend? No
LITTLE SWIMMERS
10/20/2015

Customer review by DORALYNN

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by DORALYNN
by DORALYNN

I just love huggies little swimmers swim pants I use them now with my grandson I wish someone had think about this before when I was raising my daughter, but now I recommend them to all my friends and family or I just give them as a gift !

DORALYNN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST swim diapers ever!
10/21/2015

Customer review by kandpmommy

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by kandpmommy
by kandpmommy

I have used the swim diapers for both of my kiddos - ranging from size small to size large.... they are GREAT and my kids loved the popular pictures that are on them.

kandpmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good
4/19/2012

Customer review by MKPM

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by MKPM
by MKPM

The product does what it says and the designs are really cute. It comes half with winnie the pooh and half with nemo. I bought these for my son to use with his swim trunks although you don't really need anything over these because they were made to be seen.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MKPM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works great!
10/15/2015

Customer review by Ronald

5.0 stars 10/15/2015 by Ronald
by Ronald

I use these for both my boys and have never had any problems with them. We use them for swim classes and on vacation. They are absorbent and do not fall apart in the water. The boys have never complained about discomfort. Easy to put on and take off.

Ronald
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I use these on my dogs...
2/5/2014

Customer review by remster9369

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by remster9369
by remster9369

I use Little Swimmers when one of my female dogs go into heat. Just cut a hole for the tail and everybody is good to go! I don't have to worry about blood drops and stains on my floors or furniture, and I don't have to worry about accidental incidents with any male dogs as they make for a great birth control barrier the boys can't get to them even if they try. If the girls have an accident either #1 or #2, I use Huggies wipes for a fast clean-up if I don't have the time to give them a proper bath at that particular moment. Hope this alternative use help some other mom's or dad's out there who not only worry about their human baby's, my is 11 now, so the dog's have become my babies now too. Good Luck hope this helps someone else out there that might have the same problem I did until I discovered "alternate" uses for the Huggie's products I used on my son when he was the only baby in my home.

remster9369
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
When they love it...I love it!
9/26/2015

Customer review by Kymm

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Kymm
by Kymm

The swimmers were new for us this year on our little 2-year old twins; but when we put the swimmers diapers on, EASILY fit their swim clothes on over them, and our kiddos never even messed with them ONCE while playing in and around the water - We know its a WIN! When it comes to the diaper situation in our house: If the diaper is a success for BOTH the twins (a boy and a girl = very different needs, typically) then we do not try and fix what isn't broken!

Kymm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for summer !
10/12/2015

Customer review by Luba

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Luba
by Luba

Those are perfect for the pool! I must say that I was quiet surprise how well they were holding on when we tray them for the first time.

Luba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little Swimmers
10/6/2015

Customer review by alexmommy

4.0 stars 10/6/2015 by alexmommy
by alexmommy

We use Little Swimmers every summer. They are fantastic. I do with that they came in a smaller count package, as 1 package lasts us all summer, even with me giving 1 or 2 away each month. Maybe a 3 pack?

alexmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing
10/3/2015

Customer review by augustmariee

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by augustmariee
by augustmariee

I always use these! I just need one swimmer per swim session. Other swimmers I have had to change the swimmers bc they absorbed a lot of water, while this one is pretty much dry when my kids are done. I definitely recommend this product!

augustmariee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 2724 total reviews
1-20 of 2724 reviews