Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2745 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

2745 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

2745 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2068
4 stars
520
3 stars
98
2 stars
27
1 stars
32
1-20 of 2736 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2736 total reviews
1-20 of 2736 reviews
Best Thing Ever!!!!
1/24/2013

Customer review by CAROLE0913

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by CAROLE0913
by CAROLE0913

Im a watter baby in the summer and with the pool being right across the bridge its a great thing. Well we have taken in a little boy that loves the watter just as much as me.... When we went to the pool we found out that they diden't just let the swim suit in that he needed to have a little swimmer on as well. Was not happy to here that i dident even know what they were talking about. Till a friend gave me one that she had brought as a spare i was releved. she told me about what kind to get and said that i could see for myself and guess what i did that day he was fitting in the small size very well and it dident fall off and that very night we went and got them they were and are life savers for our family. There a must need for any child that loves the watter or even just likes to splash. I am all lined up for this summer. Beach time is great and now i dont have to worrie about anything. I just love huggie swimmers and all there products....Will be buying them till he cant fit in them no more!!!!!

CAROLE0913
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than regular diapers for swimming
8/4/2012

Customer review by avalei

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by avalei
by avalei

My daughter was 9 months old when I bought her first pack of swimmers. First I only used regular diapers when she went swimming this summer because I didn't think it would make a difference. Though everytime I would either have to change her diaper half way through her swimming or I would have to take it off completely and leave her without any diaper because the diaper would swell so much that it would fall off of her. Keep in mind everyone knows that it is not good to have your kid go without any protection when not potty trained, you are looking for a mess. When I finally broke down and bought the little swimmers i wished that I would have done it sooner. First it saved me money because I was only using one diaper while she was swimmimg instead of two even three sometimes. Also there was no swelling of the diaper and the diaper stayed snugged to her belly and legs which helps with any leaking while in and out of the water. I would recommend huggies swimmers because they are reliable and easy to remove.

avalei
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not hold urine
1/27/2011

Customer review by MaggiesM0m

1.0 stars 1/27/2011 by MaggiesM0m
by MaggiesM0m

I guess if you put this on right before you got into the pool, you might not notice that this diaper holds no urine at all, it doesn't even slow it down. I put the diaper on under my daughter's swim suit and then put her in the car seat to drive to the pool, thinking this would save time and fussing. Well, imagine my surprise when we got to the pool and my daughter's clothing and her car seat were DRENCHED in urine! I checked and the diaper was on properly, and as I was holding her she urinated again and now we were both soaked in her urine. So much for saving time and fuss. I had laundry to do for both of us and I also had to remove the car seat from the car to get the cover off and wash and dry it. I guess these will hold in a BM, as they seem very snug, but I won't be using these again and I won't recommend them. Oh, and although our daughter weighs only 28 pounds, the medium just barely fits her, it's supposed to fit up to 34 pounds.

MaggiesM0m
Would recommend to a friend? No
Little Swimmers
8/8/2011

Customer review by brandonandpua

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by brandonandpua
by brandonandpua

I have two daughters that are currently using Little Swimmers. It is the summer and it's HOT and we're either in the pool, at a splash pad or at the beach & we use Little Swimmers all the time! They are comfortable and provide that "protection" in the event that either went to the bathroom while swimming or playing in the water. My youngest is 7 months and the medium fits her perfectly. I also have a 3 year old - who is on the petite side and she also fits a medium. My three-year is pretty much potty trained, however for that "what if" scenario - we still have them in the Little Swimmers. And, also she loves to play in the sand and having the Little Swimmers on also protect her from getting sand "down there"> All in all, they are comfortable in their Little Swimmers and I will continue to buy them for the years to come and recommend them to friends! (Also, in the future when our pool is completed - I plan on keeping a supply of Little Swimmers on hand for friends that may be visiting with little ones - I don't want any surprises in my pool!)

brandonandpua
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I use these on my dogs...
2/5/2014

Customer review by remster9369

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by remster9369
by remster9369

I use Little Swimmers when one of my female dogs go into heat. Just cut a hole for the tail and everybody is good to go! I don't have to worry about blood drops and stains on my floors or furniture, and I don't have to worry about accidental incidents with any male dogs as they make for a great birth control barrier the boys can't get to them even if they try. If the girls have an accident either #1 or #2, I use Huggies wipes for a fast clean-up if I don't have the time to give them a proper bath at that particular moment. Hope this alternative use help some other mom's or dad's out there who not only worry about their human baby's, my is 11 now, so the dog's have become my babies now too. Good Luck hope this helps someone else out there that might have the same problem I did until I discovered "alternate" uses for the Huggie's products I used on my son when he was the only baby in my home.

remster9369
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good
6/25/2014

Customer review by edgeofexistence

4.0 stars 6/25/2014 by edgeofexistence
by edgeofexistence

We bought one package of these for our recent trip to Florida. I was a little nervous about putting little one (6 months old) in the pool for the first time - and luckily, these diapers did not add to my concern. They were great with holding in his urine, although I found that after he had been in the pool for 30 minutes, it seemed best to change the diaper because they got pretty saturated and seemed unable to hold much more (hence 4 stars instead of 5). If you do this then I don't think you have to "double up" with other diapers, as some people recommend. We went swimming every day with these, and we never had an issue. I think the size recommendations based off weight seem pretty accurate. We were happy with our purchase, enough that we purchased several more packs in anticipation of hitting the pool throughout the summer again.

edgeofexistence
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Was disappointed!!
2/16/2013

Customer review by HurricaneBetsy

2.0 stars 2/16/2013 by HurricaneBetsy
by HurricaneBetsy

I had my Grandson in the pool with me for about an hour. After I got him out, I was a little upset to find crystals leaking out of the swimmer. No, he had not snagged it on anything. I was holding him the entire time we were in the water. He was only 9 months old. I am getting ready to get him back in the water again with me and I don't have any other options but this brand. If it happens again, I will go back to cloth diapers and a diaper cover. The leaking crystals got all over everything. It took me days to get them out of the bag that I was carrying. Since I had to put if I would recommend the product or not, I did put yes. That is until it happens again, which I hope that it doesn't! My Grandson is now 19 months old. It has taken me that long to get the courage back up to get him back in the water with these things on.

HurricaneBetsy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wish they came in an xsmall size
7/29/2015

Customer review by AliArrieta

4.0 stars 7/29/2015 by AliArrieta
by AliArrieta

I love these swim diapers! However, at 7 months old, my daughter was still tiny and the smallest size Huggies makes for these is a size small. The small size was still too big for my daughter and I had to wrap the sides all the way around just to stay on her. However, they still worked, and I only noticed any sort of leakage when we were already out of the pool, and she had pooped and peed and the urine dripped a bit from the legs. At first, I thought it was residual water from the pool, until I wiped it up and the paper towel was yellowish/greenish. Then I changed her out of the swim diaper and she had green poop. But, the poop stayed in, even if some liquid came out. I was in a private pool, not public so I wasn't too concerned. Overall, I like the product, just wish they made a size smaller.

AliArrieta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wouldn't go to the pool without them!
10/10/2011

Customer review by MaxsMom15

4.0 stars 10/10/2011 by MaxsMom15
by MaxsMom15

The diapers are great if you swim, go to the pool or the ocean alot. They really aren't absorbant but they do prevent the "leaks" that would happen if your child peed in his/her swimsuit without any diaper. God help you if your child poops in them though - what a mess!! Our state requires children in swimmy diapers to also wear rubber pants on top of the diapers (but under their swimsuit). That's a good way to keep the poop (which really just smears and liquifies) from leaking out of the diaper and into the water. The rip down sides make it easy to get the diaper off a wet child but, especially if there is poop in the diaper, there is no way to wrap up and seal the diaper (like you do with the velcro tabs on a regular diaper). So, be near the garbage can when you take these off!!!

MaxsMom15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cant Wait for Pool Time
4/15/2012

Customer review by laurenkw88

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by laurenkw88
by laurenkw88

My godson used these when he was a baby and they were wonderful! Now, I have a 8 month old and yay! Its that time of year, so tomorrow actually we are going out and getting her a baby swimming pool and some Little Swimmers. I cant think of much worse than having a nasty done in a pool, even if it is her little personal one! I have been so excited to introduce her to the pool and swimming, because she loves being outside and she also loves bathtime! So perfect combination! Since there isnt much you can do for pee in the pool, diaper or not, I think these are more geared towards a number 2 accident from happening in the water. Not to mention, its pretty impossible to put a baby in a normal diaper into water because they fall apart. These are great! I am so excited to get some!

laurenkw88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little Swimmers Don't Absorb
6/4/2016

Customer review by Gmansmommy

1.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Gmansmommy
by Gmansmommy

I took my 2year old to a splash park today and used Little Swimmers diapers. We had just gotten out of the car and before he even hit the water his legs and feet were wet. I tried to adjust the diaper to make sure it was on securely and it seemed fine. I noticed that the back of his shirt was wet too. Not only did the diaper not absorb, it held all the liquid in and it would splash out of the diaper as he walked. I had to change him into a regular diaper and wash us both off. I have the rest of the package left and its not worth using them.

Comment from - 6/5/2016

Thank you for stopping by to share your recent experience with us. Since every child is unique in weight and shape, finding the perfect size may take a bit of experimentation. The weight ranges for our Huggies Little Swimmers Disposable Swimpants do overlap slightly to allow for that uniqueness. Moving up a size sounds like it may be just the thing your son needs to keep up with his water adventures. Our Little Swimmers Swimpants are made a little differently than some of our other products. They are made with an absorbent material that protects, without swelling in water, like diapers and training pants sometimes do. Therefore, they do not have as much absorbent capacity as a diaper, but they should still provide adequate protection against one urine incident prior to swimming. We'd love the opportunity to speak with you directly to learn more about your experience to see how we can help. When you get the chance, please connect with our Consumer Care team by phone at 1-877-648-2484 (Monday through Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Central Time) or online at http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH. We look forward to speaking with you.

Gmansmommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
worst purchase ever
7/25/2016

Customer review by bhall

1.0 stars 7/25/2016 by bhall
by bhall

They do not absorb at all. After pulling him out of the pool and if he pees he pees all over you. They are the worst swimming diapers on the market.

Comment from - 7/26/2016

Thank your for your review. Our Little Swimmers swimpants are made slightly different than some of our other products. They are made with a unique absorbent material that protects without swelling in the water like diapers and training pants often do. While the absorbent capacity isn't the same as a diaper, it should still provide enough protection against one urine incident prior to swimming. Learning more about your experience to see how we can help is important to us, and we ask that you reach out to us via http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH or by phone at 1-877-648-2484 (Monday through Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Central Time). We hope to hear from you soon.

bhall
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad experience
7/17/2016

Customer review by Amies22

1.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Amies22
by Amies22

I use Huggies Lil movers and love them but today I tried the little swimmers and my daughter wet straight through them with one pee. I was so disappointed because I always use Hughie products.

Comment from - 7/18/2016

Thanks for being a loyal Huggies fan! We appreciate your review of our Huggies Little Swimmers and we're concerned about your absorbency issue while using these. Many times leaking issues can be resolved by finding the right fit. Our Little Swimmers Swimpants are designed with absorbent material and extra-protective leak guards to help provide worry-free fun in the water for your little one. Since you had the problem with absorbency, we'd like to find out more from you regarding your experience. When you get a chance, please contact our Consumer Care team here for assistance: http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH or by phone at 1-877-648-2484 (Monday through Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Central Time). Thanks!

Amies22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Accident Proof Water Fun
6/26/2011

Customer review by DRPMOM

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by DRPMOM
by DRPMOM

I bought these this summer because my son is now 19 months and loving water play. My first attempt in his kiddie pool was with a regular diaper. It ended up absorbing so much water I am pretty sure it weighed more than him. Using little swimmers stopped the water absorbing and made the water accident proof. They are light weight before and after water fun. They fit comfortably as well. I love most of Huggies products so far. The only negative about the little swimmers is they slide up and down, so while taking them off after water play, they can stick to the legs alittle (like a bathing suit). However, this is a very minor negative. Off course I would rather they slide too so my little one doesn't decide to take them off any sooner then needed.

DRPMOM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Huggies Swim Diapers
8/29/2012

Customer review by LindseyBDU

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by LindseyBDU
by LindseyBDU

Huggies Swim Diapers have turned out to be a great hit in our family! I have been extremely pleased with this product and have now used it with my children for over 2 years. Pulling out the diapers and talking about them is a great way to transition my children to get dressed to go to the pool. They take pride in the picture on the diapers joyfully telling me "Look, it's Pooh!" or "Look, it's Nemo!" They are comfortable wearing them at the pool and they stay on safe and secure in the water and keep any messes safe inside. They also fit comfortably under their swimsuit or swim trunks. When in a pinch I have used them out of the water until getting to the store and I have found that the diaper has a chemical reaction inside of it which seems to automatically clean the urine once it leaves the baby and enters the diaper, however when you're not using them in the water, plan to get a puddle on your couch. :) Out of the water they hold any other messes safely inside and act as a typical diaper. I have found this to be a great purchase and keep any extras on hand through the winter until the summer again to wait and see if I or a friend can use them, and they always work just fine once the weather warms up and I find a way to use them again.

LindseyBDU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SWIM TIME!!!
8/17/2012

Customer review by MommaLovesDillyDoo

5.0 stars 8/17/2012 by MommaLovesDillyDoo
by MommaLovesDillyDoo

These are a great product! When we go in the pool, we know we dont have to worry about swimming with an oopsie! Trust me, grab yourself a package of little swimmers if you plan to go for a swim, you dont wanna find yourself swimming with something yucky. lol! If you think you can just leave a regular diaper on your child and get in the pool, you'll find out eventually that you'll wish you had put them in one of these little swimmers! regular diapers suck up water and sag way down. They certainly wont be keeping anything in! But little swimmers are great! They keep a great seal... you can see just by looking at them, the fit is still just the way it should be! My son loves the pool, and we stay in for a couple hours sometimes... and even after being in the water for a long period of time, these still work great! We didn't think too much about letting him swim in a regular diaper or even just in a swim suit at first, but when baby's gotta go, theres no telling what you'll find in the pool! Trust me! you dont want an accident like that to happen! I always have some of these in the house.... just for that reason! Now swim time is fun, and I dont have to ask him ever five seconds, "are you sure you dont have to go potty?" so thanks huggies! Great Product!

MommaLovesDillyDoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Genius diapers!
2/9/2014

Customer review by Flutterby520

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Flutterby520
by Flutterby520

Whomever came up with the idea of a swim diaper and created these... just genius! I love these diapers. It's so great not to worry about children in the pool. Especially at public places like water parks. My son even wants to where them when not in the pool because of the cute Nemo characters :0) (Although this is not practical considering the price.) It's worth a little extra money for the protection in the pool. Unrelated to the actual performance of the product, I love the style. I like how they "look like" swim pants and so does my son. I really like when they make special edition diapers, such as around holidays. I wish the regular diapers had a little more style. (as long as it didn't effect the price of course)

Flutterby520
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome swimmy diapers
5/21/2012

Customer review by shaneallen

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by shaneallen
by shaneallen

i bought these for my daughter at a young age i think she was 7mths when we first took her swimming she didnt like it at first but she got used to it. they are soo good in the water and basically dont fill up( have u taken a kid with diapers in the pool) lol its not preety i took my daughter before in diapers it was not a good idea lol she was 20 pounds heavier when we got out about about 5 minutes later.with these swim diapers we can be in the pool 3 -4 hours and she is not getting pulled down by the weight these are the only swim diapers i buy and huggies prety much is the only brand i see thath makes them i will continue to buy cant wait to take her dswimming now shes alot older 2 and almost a half years

shaneallen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Idea Ever!!!!
11/13/2011

Customer review by Mommyof3Roses

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by Mommyof3Roses
by Mommyof3Roses

When these first came out I was skeptical, but once summer hit and my daughter wanted to swim I decided to give them a try. She absolutely loves them she spent hours in the pool swimming with absolutely no problems at all! This past summer we were able to use the same ones from the previous summer on her and her sister! Once again they worked their magic! The sizes are great! When my brother and his kids came to visit my sister-in-law had no idea what they were and I talked her into trying them out on their baby too in the end she loved them and bought a pack to use when they got home! By far the best idea ever, they can enjoy hours of fun in the pool without us worrying about them going potty in the pool!

Mommyof3Roses
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little Swimmer
2/6/2015

Customer review by ivillar

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by ivillar
by ivillar

I have used the cloth swimming diapers in the past and had two problems with them. First they were terribly tight around the upper thigh and the creases left in my baby were sad to see. Second it was disgusting! My children never go number 2 in the pool but on this occasion my 18month old did and to go to the bathroom and remove that diaper was a mess! It was wet therefore heavy and the poo got all over the baby the changing table and not to mention in has to now come home with me to wash. Never again. With Huggies Little Swimmers pool life is a breeze. It comes off easily with NO mess thanks to the Velcro sides. It goes in the trash. I slip on a new one and taa daa life is good!

ivillar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 2736 total reviews
1-20 of 2736 reviews