Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2744 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

2744 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

2744 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2067
4 stars
520
3 stars
98
2 stars
27
1 stars
32
1-20 of 2735 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2735 total reviews
1-20 of 2735 reviews
If swim diapers held urine, they would swell!
7/21/2016

Customer review by BridetoBe19

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by BridetoBe19
by BridetoBe19
Walmart associate

These swim diapers are great! I don't care for the other brand name out there because they are scented. These are unscented and I love so my baby does not break out in a rash. I had to leave a review because I think a lot of people don't understand the concept of a swim diaper. They only contain poop. They do not contain urine...if they were able to absorb urine they would also absorb water which would cause them to swell just like a regular diaper does in water. I don't change my baby into these until we are at the pool. Obviously I'm not going to put him in his carseat in a swim diapers because duh it will leak pee.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BridetoBe19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Best swim diaper out there
8/23/2016

Customer review by WalMartinMama

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by WalMartinMama
by WalMartinMama

These swim diapers are the absolute best in my opinion. My toddler uses them constantly in our pool and I've had nothing but great experiences. They have stretch, pull on and off easily and also have tabs for easy removal when your child does have an accident. I have use them for almost two years and will continue to do so until my child is potty trained well enough for our pool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartinMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Work Great! Hard to find in other stores.
8/17/2016

Customer review by Steelers

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Steelers
by Steelers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I checked four stores before finding these at Wal-Mart. I won't waste time looking elsewhere next time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steelers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love them
8/18/2016

Customer review by MzDontTripp

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by MzDontTripp
by MzDontTripp

Absolutely recommendable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MzDontTripp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buggies Swimmers
8/14/2016

Customer review by Nepti

4.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Nepti
by Nepti
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Rock of course.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nepti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Thing Ever!!!!
1/24/2013

Customer review by CAROLE0913

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by CAROLE0913
by CAROLE0913

Im a watter baby in the summer and with the pool being right across the bridge its a great thing. Well we have taken in a little boy that loves the watter just as much as me.... When we went to the pool we found out that they diden't just let the swim suit in that he needed to have a little swimmer on as well. Was not happy to here that i dident even know what they were talking about. Till a friend gave me one that she had brought as a spare i was releved. she told me about what kind to get and said that i could see for myself and guess what i did that day he was fitting in the small size very well and it dident fall off and that very night we went and got them they were and are life savers for our family. There a must need for any child that loves the watter or even just likes to splash. I am all lined up for this summer. Beach time is great and now i dont have to worrie about anything. I just love huggie swimmers and all there products....Will be buying them till he cant fit in them no more!!!!!

CAROLE0913
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product for toddler swimming
11/9/2011

Customer review by GrandmaDaugherteam

4.0 stars 11/9/2011 by GrandmaDaugherteam
by GrandmaDaugherteam

The mediums fit our 28-30 lb grandson. We are taking a swim class and they work very well. They do not expand as regular diaper types would. I had the smaller ones when he was old enough to sit up and be in the backyard blow up pool. They work very well and can be tossed when done.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaDaugherteam
Mt Prospect, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
worst purchase ever
7/25/2016

Customer review by bhall

1.0 stars 7/25/2016 by bhall
by bhall

They do not absorb at all. After pulling him out of the pool and if he pees he pees all over you. They are the worst swimming diapers on the market.

Comment from - 7/26/2016

Thank your for your review. Our Little Swimmers swimpants are made slightly different than some of our other products. They are made with a unique absorbent material that protects without swelling in the water like diapers and training pants often do. While the absorbent capacity isn't the same as a diaper, it should still provide enough protection against one urine incident prior to swimming. Learning more about your experience to see how we can help is important to us, and we ask that you reach out to us via http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH or by phone at 1-877-648-2484 (Monday through Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Central Time). We hope to hear from you soon.

bhall
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better than regular diapers for swimming
8/4/2012

Customer review by avalei

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by avalei
by avalei

My daughter was 9 months old when I bought her first pack of swimmers. First I only used regular diapers when she went swimming this summer because I didn't think it would make a difference. Though everytime I would either have to change her diaper half way through her swimming or I would have to take it off completely and leave her without any diaper because the diaper would swell so much that it would fall off of her. Keep in mind everyone knows that it is not good to have your kid go without any protection when not potty trained, you are looking for a mess. When I finally broke down and bought the little swimmers i wished that I would have done it sooner. First it saved me money because I was only using one diaper while she was swimmimg instead of two even three sometimes. Also there was no swelling of the diaper and the diaper stayed snugged to her belly and legs which helps with any leaking while in and out of the water. I would recommend huggies swimmers because they are reliable and easy to remove.

avalei
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad experience
7/17/2016

Customer review by Amies22

1.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Amies22
by Amies22

I use Huggies Lil movers and love them but today I tried the little swimmers and my daughter wet straight through them with one pee. I was so disappointed because I always use Hughie products.

Comment from - 7/18/2016

Thanks for being a loyal Huggies fan! We appreciate your review of our Huggies Little Swimmers and we're concerned about your absorbency issue while using these. Many times leaking issues can be resolved by finding the right fit. Our Little Swimmers Swimpants are designed with absorbent material and extra-protective leak guards to help provide worry-free fun in the water for your little one. Since you had the problem with absorbency, we'd like to find out more from you regarding your experience. When you get a chance, please contact our Consumer Care team here for assistance: http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH or by phone at 1-877-648-2484 (Monday through Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Central Time). Thanks!

Amies22
Would recommend to a friend? No
swimmers
6/30/2016

Customer review by Ginned

4.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Ginned
by Ginned
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great product but my little one breaks out every time we put her in huggies so I have to alternate between these and the pampers splashers. I love that these have the tabs and are easier to get her in and out of than the splashers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginned
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Little Swimmers
6/18/2016

Customer review by Grammy

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Grammy
by Grammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my grandson. Fit great & no swelling like with diapers. Last awhile too when he doesn't want to get out of the pool for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Little Swimmers Don't Absorb
6/4/2016

Customer review by Gmansmommy

1.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Gmansmommy
by Gmansmommy

I took my 2year old to a splash park today and used Little Swimmers diapers. We had just gotten out of the car and before he even hit the water his legs and feet were wet. I tried to adjust the diaper to make sure it was on securely and it seemed fine. I noticed that the back of his shirt was wet too. Not only did the diaper not absorb, it held all the liquid in and it would splash out of the diaper as he walked. I had to change him into a regular diaper and wash us both off. I have the rest of the package left and its not worth using them.

Comment from - 6/5/2016

Thank you for stopping by to share your recent experience with us. Since every child is unique in weight and shape, finding the perfect size may take a bit of experimentation. The weight ranges for our Huggies Little Swimmers Disposable Swimpants do overlap slightly to allow for that uniqueness. Moving up a size sounds like it may be just the thing your son needs to keep up with his water adventures. Our Little Swimmers Swimpants are made a little differently than some of our other products. They are made with an absorbent material that protects, without swelling in water, like diapers and training pants sometimes do. Therefore, they do not have as much absorbent capacity as a diaper, but they should still provide adequate protection against one urine incident prior to swimming. We'd love the opportunity to speak with you directly to learn more about your experience to see how we can help. When you get the chance, please connect with our Consumer Care team by phone at 1-877-648-2484 (Monday through Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Central Time) or online at http://bit.ly/8ZuAUH. We look forward to speaking with you.

Gmansmommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Swimmers!
6/27/2016

Customer review by lbon

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by lbon
by lbon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product. Holds really well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lbon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not hold urine
1/27/2011

Customer review by MaggiesM0m

1.0 stars 1/27/2011 by MaggiesM0m
by MaggiesM0m

I guess if you put this on right before you got into the pool, you might not notice that this diaper holds no urine at all, it doesn't even slow it down. I put the diaper on under my daughter's swim suit and then put her in the car seat to drive to the pool, thinking this would save time and fussing. Well, imagine my surprise when we got to the pool and my daughter's clothing and her car seat were DRENCHED in urine! I checked and the diaper was on properly, and as I was holding her she urinated again and now we were both soaked in her urine. So much for saving time and fuss. I had laundry to do for both of us and I also had to remove the car seat from the car to get the cover off and wash and dry it. I guess these will hold in a BM, as they seem very snug, but I won't be using these again and I won't recommend them. Oh, and although our daughter weighs only 28 pounds, the medium just barely fits her, it's supposed to fit up to 34 pounds.

MaggiesM0m
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/27/2011

Customer review by oldmomma3

1.0 stars 8/27/2011 by oldmomma3
by oldmomma3

I did not like how big the small size was. We wasted more than we had to because the kept falling off after ten min in the pool.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldmomma3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Little Swimmers
8/8/2011

Customer review by brandonandpua

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by brandonandpua
by brandonandpua

I have two daughters that are currently using Little Swimmers. It is the summer and it's HOT and we're either in the pool, at a splash pad or at the beach & we use Little Swimmers all the time! They are comfortable and provide that "protection" in the event that either went to the bathroom while swimming or playing in the water. My youngest is 7 months and the medium fits her perfectly. I also have a 3 year old - who is on the petite side and she also fits a medium. My three-year is pretty much potty trained, however for that "what if" scenario - we still have them in the Little Swimmers. And, also she loves to play in the sand and having the Little Swimmers on also protect her from getting sand "down there"> All in all, they are comfortable in their Little Swimmers and I will continue to buy them for the years to come and recommend them to friends! (Also, in the future when our pool is completed - I plan on keeping a supply of Little Swimmers on hand for friends that may be visiting with little ones - I don't want any surprises in my pool!)

brandonandpua
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good
4/19/2012

Customer review by MKPM

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by MKPM
by MKPM

The product does what it says and the designs are really cute. It comes half with winnie the pooh and half with nemo. I bought these for my son to use with his swim trunks although you don't really need anything over these because they were made to be seen.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MKPM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Trusted brand
5/11/2016

Customer review by Lalo

4.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Lalo
by Lalo

I trust huggies. They work well but run big. I still recommend them

Lalo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I use these on my dogs...
2/5/2014

Customer review by remster9369

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by remster9369
by remster9369

I use Little Swimmers when one of my female dogs go into heat. Just cut a hole for the tail and everybody is good to go! I don't have to worry about blood drops and stains on my floors or furniture, and I don't have to worry about accidental incidents with any male dogs as they make for a great birth control barrier the boys can't get to them even if they try. If the girls have an accident either #1 or #2, I use Huggies wipes for a fast clean-up if I don't have the time to give them a proper bath at that particular moment. Hope this alternative use help some other mom's or dad's out there who not only worry about their human baby's, my is 11 now, so the dog's have become my babies now too. Good Luck hope this helps someone else out there that might have the same problem I did until I discovered "alternate" uses for the Huggie's products I used on my son when he was the only baby in my home.

remster9369
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 2735 total reviews
1-20 of 2735 reviews