Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 129 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
33
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
Sort by: 
1-20 of 127 reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
Table is white beautiful
9/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I read all the reviews before ordering this & decided to order based on the weight & sturdiness rather then the finish. I was prepared to refinish this to a white finish as others said it was like whitewash & see through . Mine is white yes fully white & it's beautiful . Sturdy & for the value ? Perfect for my little girls new tween room . I put this together all by myself & had no issues at all. If you have a hard time with the allen wrench where the draw is then by all means turn the allen wrench to the short side or have your husband go out to the garage & get a shorter one. It took all of ten minutes to assemble myself & the finish is pure white. Sure there is a wood grain ? But the grain not see through it's painted white. Personally I was glad to see it was wood on the top & not plastic or cardboard. I am very happy I did not listen to others reviews & decided to see for myself ! It's sturdy & well made & it sits very well even on carpet :) I Love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Table!
4/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Awesome table, even cuter in person... Not difficult to put together, the drawer needs to come out to get a couple of the screws in. Doesn't have text directions, just picture. Overall- LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Looking Accent Table, But Tough To Set-Up
8/18/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a cute accent table for the money. Putting it together was a little tough compared to larger items I've assembled in the past, some of the screw holes didn't quite line up. You can make it work, just takes a little patience. I can see why some reviewers say it needs more paint on the top, but I think the intentions of the overall look were to give it a faint woodgrain look. I'm using this in a spare bedroom at a beach cottage and have a decent size lamp on it and there is still plenty of room for other items. All in all, it's perfect for a bedside table!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty Disappointed - Needs sanding & paint
12/12/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This table fits perfectly into the style of decor so I used the site to store option. That was pretty easy. My husband started to assemble it without me, but as soon as I came over to help I noticed greasy fingerprints all over the table. I pulled out a rag to wipe them off (they did mostly come off). Then I noticed that the table didn't even appear to be sanded along the edges and there were chips and knicks in the paint. The front edge was scuffed up. Then my husband couldn't even get one of the legs to line up with the holes in the top of the table (he even tried switching them all around). So one of the screws wouldn't even go in. Perhaps if you could get your hands on one where the screws all lined up with the holes and didn't mind refinishing it yourself, it would be a nice table. I'll likely return it because I don't have the time to sand and paint it myself. (and figure out the leg situation). It's a shame, it is such a cute little table.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Accent Table purchased from Wayfair
4/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm in the process of updating my bedroom and thought the white tables would complement my new headboard. The tables were very easy to assemble, and I was pleasantly surprised by the weightiness of the wood used to make the tables. The tables are very roomy. On one table I was able to put a lamp, phone/answer machine, vase, two bottles of lotion and a drink coaster. And on the other table I was able to put another lamp, clock, Kleenex box, and a large book. I've attached a photo to give you an idea of what the tables looks like with things placed on them. I've purchased from Wayfair before and they have great customer service so I didn't hesitant to order from them again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Impressive for their price.
9/3/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Surprisingly these tables were very sturdy and easy to put together. I bought 2 and they fit perfectly in my space. I like the little drawer, albeit on the small side, it handles my phone, meds, etc.....very impressive for their price! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product for the price
4/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this table about a month ago for my nursery and we love it ! It came in perfect condition and my husband was able to put it together in about 30 minutes. I was able to put a full size lamp and a couple other things on top. I could not find another accent table for this price anywhere. I even added a light pink diamond drawer knob to make it more feminine and it looks great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Unfinished and poor appearance
12/9/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just picked this table from the store. I chose the site to store option and was impressed by how fast the product came. Unfortunately as soon as I opened it, I was disappointed by the unfinished look. It really had the appearance as if they had forgotten the final stage of the process. Someone had written that the table had a glossy white finish but it is not true. Actually, the table is like chalk white and the white powder stayed on my hands and on the blue pants that I had on. This type of finish would be hard to keep clean. Also, the table was not well painted, you could see parts of the bare wood. The circle base supporting the upper panel was not even (wasn't polished). Although I did not bother to essemble it, the wood appeared sturdy. Maybe this could be a good option for someone willing to invest in finishing the product, but this is not my case. I am going to return it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very easy to put together and is bright white not an antique white. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great accent table for a teen's/young adult's room
1/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I redid my daughter's bedroom in a Paris / London theme. (She's 19) The bedding is black and white and her walls are a nice shade of gray. I looked all over for a night table, but the prices were ridiculous! I found this one from Walmart and it turned out to be a great addition to her room! Easy for me to assemble and the legs give it a femine feel. It really looks terrfiic with the black and white theme. The table top fits a nice size lamp and there's room for more! The drawer is a bonus! Very happy with this purchase!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/22/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
PRODUCT WAS ADVERTIZED AS WALNUT. THE BOX SAID CAPPACHINO AND THE FINISH OF THE LOWER SHELF WAS OF A GLOSSY FINISH UNLIKE THE TOP WHICH WAS DULL AND A SLIGHTLY DIFFERENT COLOR THAN THE LEGS AND THE LOWER BASE. THE THE TOP SKIRT WHICH HOLDS THE DRAWER WAS A SEMI GLOSS IN PLACES AND NOT THE SAME COLOR OR CONSISTANCY AS THE DRAWER WHICH HAD A GLOSS FINISH. THIS PRODUCT MUST HAVE BEEN PUT TOGETHER FROM LEFT OVER PIECES OF DIFFERENT ASSEMBLY PRODUCTS. SEVERAL AREAS WHERE THE SCREWS AND CONNECTIONS WERE TO ATTACH THE TOP PORTION DID NOT LINE UP AND HAD TO BE FORCED IN PLACE WHICH I WAS AFRAID IT WOULD SPLIT THE WOOD WHICH LUCKILY DID NOT HAPPEN. OTHER THAN THAT I LIKE THE ACCENT TABLE AND WILL CORRECT THE COLOR AND FINISH THIS TABLE. THANKS
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for my bedroom
3/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this table to go with a small chair and lamp in my bedroom for a reading area. Love the table, it was super easy to put together. There were a few minor flaws in the finish work, but really not noticeable unless you are closely inspecting. For the price it is perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
couldn't put it together
6/18/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This table is impossible to put together. The holes don't line up. After about an hour and a half of annoyance my husband put it back in the box and we returned it. Don't bother buying it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great side table for the price
11/5/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
For the price, this is a great deal! It looks very nice. It ended up being bigger than I pictured, which is a plus! The drawer is a little small so you can't put much in there. There was a lot of pieces to put together but it is sturdy and it looks great! I would recommend this as a great piece for any room!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/27/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
the top of the table looks like plastic made to look like wood; cheap looking. Not easy to assemble.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Table is not stable.
7/12/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The table is nice with respect to the look, however it is not stable enough to use. If you touch the table, it wobbles. I've even tried placing a heavy object on the lower shelf to add weight. That helped to a small degree, however, I purchased this table to use next to my bed. Unfortunately, it will not work. I hope that I can return the table to my local Walmart. I hope you find this information constructive. As I said, it looks nice, but.... Thank you!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shabby chic
2/11/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I watched my husband & his 13 year old daughter put it together easily. It's sturdy & fits well in my office, has a fresh look...But sadly the paint ing was poor in spots & there were multiple fine scratches showing a dark undercolor. Granted I am a perfectionist but as a brand new purchase I expected a mar-free veneer. I plan on distressing it further. Overall happy with it for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!!!!!!
5/29/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Absolutely love it! Easy to assemble & great quality for the price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
5/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We ordered two tables because I wanted side tables in our bedroom that would serve our needs but yet not overwhelm. These tables are it. We had to return one of them due to the holes not being drilled correctly, but overall I would order again and recommend them with no reservations!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3 STRIKES YOU'RE OUT
1/3/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this item twice both times it was missing parts also the first time I purchased the holes were drilled wrong, plus missing parts. I know they say 3 strikes you're out, but for me it only took twice. I would NOT recommend this product to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640676, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-