Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 369 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

369 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

369 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
218
4 stars
99
3 stars
20
2 stars
8
1 stars
24
1-20 of 356 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 356 total reviews
1-20 of 356 reviews
Great corner stand for the price & Large Tv
12/24/2013

Customer review by Manuel213

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Manuel213
by Manuel213
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent price $175 and features we were looking for larger Tvs. We looked at many other stands but most were not corner stands and smaller, also they were well over $250 for the size Tv we were putting on it. I don't think my pictures do it justice but it looks VERY nice, We love it. In our dark corner you can't really tell that its antiqued paint (looks black). The height is perfect! other stands were shorter. The Pros: Cost, Size, Looks/Features The Cons: Unfinished seams can standout (see pic) I advise you to use dark marker on unfinished edges that face the front before installing. I had to undo couple of pieces to cover unfinished edges. Edges look like they can scratch easy and color of scratches will stand out. Instructions were good but careful i did get confused and put longer screws where they shouldn't have been because of similar step on same page. Wish it had option for verticle mount so we could use the space on top of stand.

Was this review helpful? (56) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manuel213
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful!
5/12/2014

Customer review by CiannaMcEver

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by CiannaMcEver
by CiannaMcEver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The picture for one, does not do this justice. It's a gorgeous color, and the "antiquing" is perfectly blended. Set up took around 3 hours, and it's well worth it! Very sturdy, holding our 50" flat screen with ease, and tying together our living room. Delivery was amazingly fast! We opted for free, and it was not meant to arrive for three weeks, and was at my door step three days later. The only negative part of the review would be that a drawer piece came cracked. It does not negatively impact the center, and the drawer was still able to be put together perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CiannaMcEver
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice size for price and heavy
1/28/2014

Customer review by wickedwitch45

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by wickedwitch45
by wickedwitch45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

one part of instructions were wrong so thank god i'm capable of figuring this out but for someone who isnt, probably would have a little bit of a problem..and 2 pieces have little cracks in the finish but not enough to break the piece just glad its not on the front in view..also color is alot darker then thought it would be..

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wickedwitch45
hazleton pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy, easy assembly, attractive
11/26/2013

Customer review by Hikerferg

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Hikerferg
by Hikerferg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product exceeded my expectations. It arrived quickly, the instructions were clear and easy to follow, all parts and hardware present and accounted for. Now assembled, it attractively holds and displays my new 40" flatscreen TV on top, and on the adjustable shelves, the DVR, VCR and Bose stereo I had planned to place there. I would recommend this credenza to anyone wishing to bring together their electronic components in a unit that looks attractive in the living room.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hikerferg
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
corner tv furniture
8/2/2016

Customer review by Marcie

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Marcie
by Marcie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It turned into a great piece of furniture. It actually holds my 60 inch flat screen tv with ease. Looks great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marcie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great looking Corner TV Stand
7/8/2014

Customer review by Stefan125635

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Stefan125635
by Stefan125635
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This blew away my expectation. The final product (once you get it assembled) looks like it could be worth $400-$500. It fits our 46" TV perfectly and will even look good when we upgrade to a bigger one. The Antique finish lookes very nice and you can not tell that any of the wood is particle/press board. It also feels very sturdy. Would buy again. The only downside was the time of installation. Although not difficult, it did take quite a bit of time. About 2-3 hours to assemble the whole thing. Some of the peices were a little tough to identify. The illustrations were good though in the assembly instructions. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stefan125635
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great peice and fit out needs
8/10/2014

Customer review by EmmaCatherine

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by EmmaCatherine
by EmmaCatherine

We purchased Samsung 60" plasma to replace a 50" that will be moved to another room. This one fit our style and the style of the room. I made sure to measure the space ahead of time for fit. Walmart.com hands down had the best price on the internet. The unit came fed ex about 5 days later and was delivered to our porch (we paid $4.97 for shipping for an earlier delivery date otherwise it was free delivery). The box was intact with zero damage. I felt they packed it well. There was extra protection around the sides and bottom of the box to avoid shipment damage. It is very heavy but we were able to get it inside on the floor and left it there for unpacking. It took me about an hour to unpack and organize each piece and I did this very carefully to avoid damaging or scratching pieces. Many pieces are marked but the ones that are not are easy to identify based on the picture and drill hole placement. I checked off each item against the booklet to ensure we had all the parts (2 very small pieces were damaged but a quick visit to the Sauder website and replacements are on the way). All other pieces were perfect no damage or scratches. The two small damaged pieces are decorative so we went ahead with assembly. I counted all the hardware and put it in piles in the order shown in the book, all was accounted for. Organizing ahead of time saves a lot of aggravation. We put the unit together (mostly my husband did, I was in charge of handing him the pieces and hardware for each step) in about 5 hours (no drill) but this included many breaks and issues with the drawers fitting in the unit. Turns out we missed the step to turn the cams, once we did this adjustment it lifted up the slide to the right position and they slid into place perfectly. Without adjusting the cams you cannot close the drawers (they will sit up too high) so make sure to do this step. We both felt the instructions were great. They were very detailed with pictures for each step. All in all it looks fantastic and expensive even though it is not. Yes, it is chipboard and laminate so know what you are buying. You can not get a solid wood 61" stand for $189 plus tax. It seems solid and fits our 60”plasma perfectly with about 2 inches on each side to spare. It handles up to a 135 lb TV and ours is 67 lbs. Oh and you cannot beat that it is made in the USA! Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmmaCatherine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great enterainment center
8/14/2014

Customer review by Carin21

4.0 stars 8/14/2014 by Carin21
by Carin21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The entertainment center is exactly what I was looking for. Does not take up much space and looks great. My only complaint is how long it took to receive it. You would think that since picking up from the store it wouldn't take 2-3 weeks to get in.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carin21
Midlothian, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
9/29/2014

Customer review by Dee61349

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by Dee61349
by Dee61349
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks great and fits perfectly in the corner. Good quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dee61349
Las Vegas Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Corner Unit
9/20/2014

Customer review by DiamondDave9

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by DiamondDave9
by DiamondDave9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fantastic piece of furniture! I have always had good experience with Sauder and this was no exception. Excellent instructions and all the pieces put together perfectly. It does take several hours to put together but it is well worth it. I have received many compliments already so I am so pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiamondDave9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful and inexpensive stand!
8/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am not a big fan of the distressed look but needed a larger TV stand. I finally took a chance on this one because it was in my budget. The distressed look was very minimal and the wood is very dark. This is a very heavy stand. My son happened to be here when it was delivered and helped the deliverer bring it in the house. I speculate the reason some are having broken pieces is maybe due to being dropped and banged up in delivery. The shelves were large enough for my large cable box and board games. Drawers are good sized and the decorative shelves on the side are a plus. My son put this together by himself in about 3 hours taking his time while he was watching TV and even stopped to eat at one point. I have my 40 inch TV on it and still have a little room on each side for some small lamps. It fits in the corner nicely but is made to fit equally as well against a flat wall. This is a good looking, sturdy stand and I am very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hampton,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very well made piece of furniture
3/5/2014

Customer review by Rescueddogowner

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Rescueddogowner
by Rescueddogowner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best piece of box furniture I've ever seen. I was expecting a top/bottom and some middle shelving pieces. This has so much more. Molding, cross bracing. All the little pieces make it look like a whole piece of furniture. Draw back, it takes a while to put together. It has a ton of pieces. Not all the pieces are labeled, so read the directions carefully and keep the book near by to reference. Also pay attention to which screws it says to use. Some look very similar and are easy to confuse. Even though it says not to use a drill, you may want to keep one handy. The cardboard backing has 19 screws alone. It will tear up your arm trying to do by hand. I did have one of the drawers fall apart on me while assembling. However a quick check on the Sauder.com web page, I was able to order replacement part at no cost. I love the way this tv stand looks. It's well worth the effort to put it together. Just plan ahead so you have the time to do it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rescueddogowner
Taylor TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful piece of furniture!!!!
9/29/2013

Customer review by Tinknme

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by Tinknme
by Tinknme

This stand is truly a piece of furniture and will add instant beauty to your decor. Many have talked about the amount of time to assemble so I won't add to that except to say I appreciate paying less to afford a decent looking piece. Someone mentioned the drawers not opening or closing. Well ours glide completely closed and open like they are oiled. The very last instruction in the booklet refers to a dowel to make an adjustment to the drawers if needed. We had the issue with closing at first, made the adjustment and they are now perfect. There are minor spots where you may see a little of the unfinished "wood", which is easily fixable with wood pen or stain. To expect solid wood at this price point is just silly. You know what it's made of and you use care when handling accordingly. If you want a piece that gives you function, beauty and most of all a solid build, you will LOVE THIS STAND! Please don't hesitate to buy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tinknme
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome piece for the price
5/8/2014

Customer review by KJ123456

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by KJ123456
by KJ123456
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looked along time for a corner unit for my home. Found this unit, waited to make sure this is what I wanted. Finally ordered it and am very happy with it overall. It is a little darker than I wanted but the antique look helps to break it up. It was very easy to put together, instructions were easy to follow, ALOT of prep work and ALOT of pieces and it did take me around 8 hours to put together over a 3 days period. Draw back to it...When I ordered it I had no idea how heavy it was. It arrived and thank goodness I was home or it would have been left on my porch. It was SO heavy and there was no way I could have gotten this in my house by myself. The FEDX guy said he couldn't bring it in my house but my neighbor convinced him to help him bring it in. My suggestion to the manufacturer is to break it up into 2 boxes because once I inspected it the box was falling apart because of how heavy it was. Just an FYI...BUT I LOVE my new corner unit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KJ123456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product and assembly instructions
8/18/2016

Customer review by HappyShopper

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by HappyShopper
by HappyShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was one of the best if not the best assemblies I have done for a home furniture item. I followed the instructions to a tee. It did take some time but I was not in a hurry and was very happy with the whole experience. I love the entertainment center. It is holding a 55" flat screen TV and works perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!
8/2/2016

Customer review by TN44

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by TN44
by TN44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Considering it's not real solid wood, I still love it. Easy to construct (again, no manual screwdriver, no power drill, but a socket wrench set is a must!) There are four pieces that requires screws but there are no pre-screwed holes. This is intentional, and causes major annoyances. If you buy this, please invest a few dollars in a socket set. No need to thank me, but just do it. As for being a 'corner' credenza, it is straight along the back, not shaped like a V like I thought a corner entertainment center would be, but it fits and it's just the right size. Not too big, nor not too small. Well worth the price and time to build it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TN44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great! Good construction
8/15/2016

Customer review by Phestilinds

4.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Phestilinds
by Phestilinds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This corner cabinet is great. It looks perfect in our home, and the construction is quite solid. There were a few minor nicks on the surface that may have happened during the packaging process, but not enough to send it back. It shipped quick and arrived nearly a week before estimated, and took a couple hours to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phestilinds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Piece of Furniture
8/15/2016

Customer review by Jimmy

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Jimmy
by Jimmy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Heavy piece of furniture. Great Quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beautiful piece for the price
6/4/2012

Customer review by nicole1509

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by nicole1509
by nicole1509

We bought this for a weird corner in our living room, the wood color is pretty, not as distressed as it appears in the picture. The only thing is it took my husband about 3 hours to put together, so it was kind of a pain, but it is a very sturdy piece. The drawers are HUGE and the shelves are adjustable.

Was this review helpful? (57) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicole1509
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
10/25/2012

Customer review by Rancocas

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Rancocas
by Rancocas

I really liked this credenza. We have a 60" TV that fits fine but I think a 55" Tv would look better. It was a little difficult to put together but the finished product is sturdy. I like the fact that it has multiple shelves and the color is a nice dark brown to black. It took me forever to find a corner unit at a resonable price for a bigger TV. I can't tell you how happy I was to find this for under $200.00.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rancocas
Mount Laurel, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 356 total reviews
1-20 of 356 reviews