Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 401 reviews
5 stars
244
4 stars
102
3 stars
21
2 stars
8
1 stars
26
Sort by: 
1-20 of 388 reviews
1-20 of 388 reviews
Great corner stand for the price & Large Tv
12/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent price $175 and features we were looking for larger Tvs. We looked at many other stands but most were not corner stands and smaller, also they were well over $250 for the size Tv we were putting on it. I don't think my pictures do it justice but it looks VERY nice, We love it. In our dark corner you can't really tell that its antiqued paint (looks black). The height is perfect! other stands were shorter. The Pros: Cost, Size, Looks/Features The Cons: Unfinished seams can standout (see pic) I advise you to use dark marker on unfinished edges that face the front before installing. I had to undo couple of pieces to cover unfinished edges. Edges look like they can scratch easy and color of scratches will stand out. Instructions were good but careful i did get confused and put longer screws where they shouldn't have been because of similar step on same page. Wish it had option for verticle mount so we could use the space on top of stand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (65)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful!
5/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The picture for one, does not do this justice. It's a gorgeous color, and the "antiquing" is perfectly blended. Set up took around 3 hours, and it's well worth it! Very sturdy, holding our 50" flat screen with ease, and tying together our living room. Delivery was amazingly fast! We opted for free, and it was not meant to arrive for three weeks, and was at my door step three days later. The only negative part of the review would be that a drawer piece came cracked. It does not negatively impact the center, and the drawer was still able to be put together perfectly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice size for price and heavy
1/28/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
one part of instructions were wrong so thank god i'm capable of figuring this out but for someone who isnt, probably would have a little bit of a problem..and 2 pieces have little cracks in the finish but not enough to break the piece just glad its not on the front in view..also color is alot darker then thought it would be..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sturdy, easy assembly, attractive
11/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product exceeded my expectations. It arrived quickly, the instructions were clear and easy to follow, all parts and hardware present and accounted for. Now assembled, it attractively holds and displays my new 40" flatscreen TV on top, and on the adjustable shelves, the DVR, VCR and Bose stereo I had planned to place there. I would recommend this credenza to anyone wishing to bring together their electronic components in a unit that looks attractive in the living room.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Such a cute piece of furniture!
2/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this TV stand on a Monday and received it the following Friday. The package was completely intact and packed really well. It weighs about 150lbs so if you're unable to lift that much weight on your own, make sure you have someone to help you get it inside. I'm a 30ish year old woman and it took me just over three hours to assemble it by myself. The instructions were really clear and I didn't have a single damaged or missing piece. It fits perfect in the corner of my room and my 55" TV fits very well on top. I love the antique finish and it looks like it will hold up very well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
corner tv furniture
8/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It turned into a great piece of furniture. It actually holds my 60 inch flat screen tv with ease. Looks great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product, a lot of work
12/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I gave this TV stand 5 stars because the finished product looks great and I am glad I purchased this and not something cheaper. The price is right, BUT I will make sure you all understand this is engineered wood, which is solid and heavy and still very nice. I will also say putting it together is easy, BUT takes a very long time. I was able to put it together by myself with a handful of breaks and it took about 7 hours total. I feel if I was younger and in great shape I could cut that time to about 4 hours or less. It's not hard it's time consuming. The directions are easy to follow and comical (in a good way). If you had two or three people working on this or helping, non-stop I think this could be put together in 2 or 3 hours. Be patient, cause it's worth it and looks great. I have a 50" TV on this stand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great looking Corner TV Stand
7/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This blew away my expectation. The final product (once you get it assembled) looks like it could be worth $400-$500. It fits our 46" TV perfectly and will even look good when we upgrade to a bigger one. The Antique finish lookes very nice and you can not tell that any of the wood is particle/press board. It also feels very sturdy. Would buy again. The only downside was the time of installation. Although not difficult, it did take quite a bit of time. About 2-3 hours to assemble the whole thing. Some of the peices were a little tough to identify. The illustrations were good though in the assembly instructions. Would buy again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great peice and fit out needs
8/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased Samsung 60" plasma to replace a 50" that will be moved to another room. This one fit our style and the style of the room. I made sure to measure the space ahead of time for fit. Walmart.com hands down had the best price on the internet. The unit came fed ex about 5 days later and was delivered to our porch (we paid $4.97 for shipping for an earlier delivery date otherwise it was free delivery). The box was intact with zero damage. I felt they packed it well. There was extra protection around the sides and bottom of the box to avoid shipment damage. It is very heavy but we were able to get it inside on the floor and left it there for unpacking. It took me about an hour to unpack and organize each piece and I did this very carefully to avoid damaging or scratching pieces. Many pieces are marked but the ones that are not are easy to identify based on the picture and drill hole placement. I checked off each item against the booklet to ensure we had all the parts (2 very small pieces were damaged but a quick visit to the Sauder website and replacements are on the way). All other pieces were perfect no damage or scratches. The two small damaged pieces are decorative so we went ahead with assembly. I counted all the hardware and put it in piles in the order shown in the book, all was accounted for. Organizing ahead of time saves a lot of aggravation. We put the unit together (mostly my husband did, I was in charge of handing him the pieces and hardware for each step) in about 5 hours (no drill) but this included many breaks and issues with the drawers fitting in the unit. Turns out we missed the step to turn the cams, once we did this adjustment it lifted up the slide to the right position and they slid into place perfectly. Without adjusting the cams you cannot close the drawers (they will sit up too high) so make sure to do this step. We both felt the instructions were great. They were very detailed with pictures for each step. All in all it looks fantastic and expensive even though it is not. Yes, it is chipboard and laminate so know what you are buying. You can not get a solid wood 61" stand for $189 plus tax. It seems solid and fits our 60”plasma perfectly with about 2 inches on each side to spare. It handles up to a 135 lb TV and ours is 67 lbs. Oh and you cannot beat that it is made in the USA! Great buy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great enterainment center
8/14/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The entertainment center is exactly what I was looking for. Does not take up much space and looks great. My only complaint is how long it took to receive it. You would think that since picking up from the store it wouldn't take 2-3 weeks to get in.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great tv stand very solid.
10/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Awesome buy great color!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE!
2/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I can't love this piece anymore! The finish is great (I purchased the black distressed). The drawers glide super smoothly and the solidness of this piece is AMAZING! I can't believe how inexpensive it was for the quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
9/29/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Looks great and fits perfectly in the corner. Good quality for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Corner Unit
9/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Fantastic piece of furniture! I have always had good experience with Sauder and this was no exception. Excellent instructions and all the pieces put together perfectly. It does take several hours to put together but it is well worth it. I have received many compliments already so I am so pleased with this purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful and inexpensive stand!
8/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am not a big fan of the distressed look but needed a larger TV stand. I finally took a chance on this one because it was in my budget. The distressed look was very minimal and the wood is very dark. This is a very heavy stand. My son happened to be here when it was delivered and helped the deliverer bring it in the house. I speculate the reason some are having broken pieces is maybe due to being dropped and banged up in delivery. The shelves were large enough for my large cable box and board games. Drawers are good sized and the decorative shelves on the side are a plus. My son put this together by himself in about 3 hours taking his time while he was watching TV and even stopped to eat at one point. I have my 40 inch TV on it and still have a little room on each side for some small lamps. It fits in the corner nicely but is made to fit equally as well against a flat wall. This is a good looking, sturdy stand and I am very happy with this purchase!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very well made piece of furniture
3/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the best piece of box furniture I've ever seen. I was expecting a top/bottom and some middle shelving pieces. This has so much more. Molding, cross bracing. All the little pieces make it look like a whole piece of furniture. Draw back, it takes a while to put together. It has a ton of pieces. Not all the pieces are labeled, so read the directions carefully and keep the book near by to reference. Also pay attention to which screws it says to use. Some look very similar and are easy to confuse. Even though it says not to use a drill, you may want to keep one handy. The cardboard backing has 19 screws alone. It will tear up your arm trying to do by hand. I did have one of the drawers fall apart on me while assembling. However a quick check on the Sauder.com web page, I was able to order replacement part at no cost. I love the way this tv stand looks. It's well worth the effort to put it together. Just plan ahead so you have the time to do it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful piece of furniture!!!!
9/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This stand is truly a piece of furniture and will add instant beauty to your decor. Many have talked about the amount of time to assemble so I won't add to that except to say I appreciate paying less to afford a decent looking piece. Someone mentioned the drawers not opening or closing. Well ours glide completely closed and open like they are oiled. The very last instruction in the booklet refers to a dowel to make an adjustment to the drawers if needed. We had the issue with closing at first, made the adjustment and they are now perfect. There are minor spots where you may see a little of the unfinished "wood", which is easily fixable with wood pen or stain. To expect solid wood at this price point is just silly. You know what it's made of and you use care when handling accordingly. If you want a piece that gives you function, beauty and most of all a solid build, you will LOVE THIS STAND! Please don't hesitate to buy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome piece for the price
5/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Looked along time for a corner unit for my home. Found this unit, waited to make sure this is what I wanted. Finally ordered it and am very happy with it overall. It is a little darker than I wanted but the antique look helps to break it up. It was very easy to put together, instructions were easy to follow, ALOT of prep work and ALOT of pieces and it did take me around 8 hours to put together over a 3 days period. Draw back to it...When I ordered it I had no idea how heavy it was. It arrived and thank goodness I was home or it would have been left on my porch. It was SO heavy and there was no way I could have gotten this in my house by myself. The FEDX guy said he couldn't bring it in my house but my neighbor convinced him to help him bring it in. My suggestion to the manufacturer is to break it up into 2 boxes because once I inspected it the box was falling apart because of how heavy it was. Just an FYI...BUT I LOVE my new corner unit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product - Time consuming setup.
4/25/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
After all is said and done, you'll have a solid, good looking piece of furniture. It's not hard to build, and the directions are pretty clear. However, even if you're pretty handy and good with tools, this is going to be a time consuming project. If you can do it in under five hours, you should be very proud. Short of pressing the boards and gluing on the veneer, you're going to put every stick of this credenza together yourself. But, as I said, when you're done, you'll have a solid, good looking, easily modifiable credenza that will compliment any TV. And the price is great for the size and quality. Unlike other reviewers, I had no trouble with broken parts or scratches. If you've settled on this unit, I'll just give two small tips. First, when this is dropped off at your door, you better have some help or it's never coming inside. It comes packaged tightly and it's heavy and awkward. Second, give yourself plenty of room to lay it all out and build it. Even if that means moving back your current furniture arrangement. And build it close to where it will be used. You won't want to be dragging this thing around your house when you're done. Then; enjoy it. I surely am.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really liked this credenza. We have a 60" TV that fits fine but I think a 55" Tv would look better. It was a little difficult to put together but the finished product is sturdy. I like the fact that it has multiple shelves and the color is a nice dark brown to black. It took me forever to find a corner unit at a resonable price for a bigger TV. I can't tell you how happy I was to find this for under $200.00.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641747, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-