Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 338 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

338 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

338 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
197
4 stars
95
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 stars
19
1-20 of 325 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 325 total reviews
1-20 of 325 reviews
beautiful piece for the price
6/4/2012

Customer review by nicole1509

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by nicole1509
by nicole1509

We bought this for a weird corner in our living room, the wood color is pretty, not as distressed as it appears in the picture. The only thing is it took my husband about 3 hours to put together, so it was kind of a pain, but it is a very sturdy piece. The drawers are HUGE and the shelves are adjustable.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicole1509
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Sauder Harbor Corner Credenza
5/8/2011

Customer review by Climbeverymountain

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by Climbeverymountain
by Climbeverymountain

It looks great in our livingroom, and it's the perfect size for our new 47 inch TV. It was fairly easy to assemble. All you’ll need is time and some patience, but the finished product is worth it. I would recommened this product.

Was this review helpful? (60) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Climbeverymountain
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
10/25/2012

Customer review by Rancocas

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Rancocas
by Rancocas

I really liked this credenza. We have a 60" TV that fits fine but I think a 55" Tv would look better. It was a little difficult to put together but the finished product is sturdy. I like the fact that it has multiple shelves and the color is a nice dark brown to black. It took me forever to find a corner unit at a resonable price for a bigger TV. I can't tell you how happy I was to find this for under $200.00.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rancocas
Mount Laurel, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great corner stand for the price & Large Tv
12/24/2013

Customer review by Manuel213

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Manuel213
by Manuel213

Excellent price $175 and features we were looking for larger Tvs. We looked at many other stands but most were not corner stands and smaller, also they were well over $250 for the size Tv we were putting on it. I don't think my pictures do it justice but it looks VERY nice, We love it. In our dark corner you can't really tell that its antiqued paint (looks black). The height is perfect! other stands were shorter. The Pros: Cost, Size, Looks/Features The Cons: Unfinished seams can standout (see pic) I advise you to use dark marker on unfinished edges that face the front before installing. I had to undo couple of pieces to cover unfinished edges. Edges look like they can scratch easy and color of scratches will stand out. Instructions were good but careful i did get confused and put longer screws where they shouldn't have been because of similar step on same page. Wish it had option for verticle mount so we could use the space on top of stand.

Was this review helpful? (42) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manuel213
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy, easy assembly, attractive
11/26/2013

Customer review by Hikerferg

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Hikerferg
by Hikerferg

This product exceeded my expectations. It arrived quickly, the instructions were clear and easy to follow, all parts and hardware present and accounted for. Now assembled, it attractively holds and displays my new 40" flatscreen TV on top, and on the adjustable shelves, the DVR, VCR and Bose stereo I had planned to place there. I would recommend this credenza to anyone wishing to bring together their electronic components in a unit that looks attractive in the living room.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hikerferg
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice but a pain to put together
6/12/2012

Customer review by sandsoftime

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by sandsoftime
by sandsoftime

This corner entertainment center fits our 55 inch tv perfect and looks amazing. The shelves hold our game consoles just fine and allows for enough air flow. The wood is a great color and is not to distressed. This product looks good when put together, but be prepared for the 3-4 hours it takes to put it together, which is a pain.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandsoftime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice size for price and heavy
1/28/2014

Customer review by wickedwitch45

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by wickedwitch45
by wickedwitch45

one part of instructions were wrong so thank god i'm capable of figuring this out but for someone who isnt, probably would have a little bit of a problem..and 2 pieces have little cracks in the finish but not enough to break the piece just glad its not on the front in view..also color is alot darker then thought it would be..

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wickedwitch45
hazleton pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful and inexpensive stand!
8/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am not a big fan of the distressed look but needed a larger TV stand. I finally took a chance on this one because it was in my budget. The distressed look was very minimal and the wood is very dark. This is a very heavy stand. My son happened to be here when it was delivered and helped the deliverer bring it in the house. I speculate the reason some are having broken pieces is maybe due to being dropped and banged up in delivery. The shelves were large enough for my large cable box and board games. Drawers are good sized and the decorative shelves on the side are a plus. My son put this together by himself in about 3 hours taking his time while he was watching TV and even stopped to eat at one point. I have my 40 inch TV on it and still have a little room on each side for some small lamps. It fits in the corner nicely but is made to fit equally as well against a flat wall. This is a good looking, sturdy stand and I am very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hampton,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful piece of furniture!!!!
9/29/2013

Customer review by Tinknme

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by Tinknme
by Tinknme

This stand is truly a piece of furniture and will add instant beauty to your decor. Many have talked about the amount of time to assemble so I won't add to that except to say I appreciate paying less to afford a decent looking piece. Someone mentioned the drawers not opening or closing. Well ours glide completely closed and open like they are oiled. The very last instruction in the booklet refers to a dowel to make an adjustment to the drawers if needed. We had the issue with closing at first, made the adjustment and they are now perfect. There are minor spots where you may see a little of the unfinished "wood", which is easily fixable with wood pen or stain. To expect solid wood at this price point is just silly. You know what it's made of and you use care when handling accordingly. If you want a piece that gives you function, beauty and most of all a solid build, you will LOVE THIS STAND! Please don't hesitate to buy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tinknme
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful!
5/12/2014

Customer review by CiannaMcEver

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by CiannaMcEver
by CiannaMcEver

The picture for one, does not do this justice. It's a gorgeous color, and the "antiquing" is perfectly blended. Set up took around 3 hours, and it's well worth it! Very sturdy, holding our 50" flat screen with ease, and tying together our living room. Delivery was amazingly fast! We opted for free, and it was not meant to arrive for three weeks, and was at my door step three days later. The only negative part of the review would be that a drawer piece came cracked. It does not negatively impact the center, and the drawer was still able to be put together perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CiannaMcEver
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/28/2012

Customer review by carlianne

3.0 stars 5/28/2012 by carlianne
by carlianne

Besides fact that it was a complete nightmare to put together-took over 3 hours. I am happy with the look and quality of the product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carlianne
escalon, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice looking
8/14/2012

Customer review by tsli76

3.0 stars 8/14/2012 by tsli76
by tsli76

Like other reviews, this took nearly 4 hrs to assemble. The only glitch is that the drawers stick and don't go in or come out easily. The entertainment center looks very nice (5 stars nice), drawers (2 stars), Walmart's delivery, (0 stars). It took 16 days to arrive. According to Amazon customers, I could have had it in 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsli76
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great
4/11/2013

Customer review by HappyCustomer1983

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by HappyCustomer1983
by HappyCustomer1983

Read all the reviews about how hard this was to put together. After receiving it, the hardest part was getting it out of its package. The assembly took about 2 hrs. The entertainment center looks great!! Fits perfect in the corner!! Lots of room in drawers, fits kids VHS movies perfectly. Great price! Well worth the money. If you are on the fence about purchasing this product, do it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyCustomer1983
Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very well made piece of furniture
3/5/2014

Customer review by Rescueddogowner

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Rescueddogowner
by Rescueddogowner

This is the best piece of box furniture I've ever seen. I was expecting a top/bottom and some middle shelving pieces. This has so much more. Molding, cross bracing. All the little pieces make it look like a whole piece of furniture. Draw back, it takes a while to put together. It has a ton of pieces. Not all the pieces are labeled, so read the directions carefully and keep the book near by to reference. Also pay attention to which screws it says to use. Some look very similar and are easy to confuse. Even though it says not to use a drill, you may want to keep one handy. The cardboard backing has 19 screws alone. It will tear up your arm trying to do by hand. I did have one of the drawers fall apart on me while assembling. However a quick check on the Sauder.com web page, I was able to order replacement part at no cost. I love the way this tv stand looks. It's well worth the effort to put it together. Just plan ahead so you have the time to do it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rescueddogowner
Taylor TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/26/2012

Customer review by tlr0119

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by tlr0119
by tlr0119

Great product. A lot of parts and takes some time to build but def worth it. Very solid and good quality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlr0119
burlington nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks and functions great, long setup time
11/9/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It was delivered faster than the scheduled delivery says. One piece was slightly damaged, but I lucked out that that piece is hidden away mostly. You are bound to have at least one piece take some damage during delivery. It's engineered wood with a thin veneer; it looks great and as long as you are just going to keep it in a corner and not abuse it much, it will hold up just fine. Like others say, expect a good 4-5 hours to put it together. Take your time to do it right. A couple screw times almost look the same, so divide out the parts into separate piles first, will save you trouble. It's also pretty heavy. Work with it on a carpet so you can slide it around while building it. It's a great value for a good looking piece. You're saving some money because you're spending some time to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product - Time consuming setup.
4/25/2014

Customer review by WoodWorker50

4.0 stars 4/25/2014 by WoodWorker50
by WoodWorker50

After all is said and done, you'll have a solid, good looking piece of furniture. It's not hard to build, and the directions are pretty clear. However, even if you're pretty handy and good with tools, this is going to be a time consuming project. If you can do it in under five hours, you should be very proud. Short of pressing the boards and gluing on the veneer, you're going to put every stick of this credenza together yourself. But, as I said, when you're done, you'll have a solid, good looking, easily modifiable credenza that will compliment any TV. And the price is great for the size and quality. Unlike other reviewers, I had no trouble with broken parts or scratches. If you've settled on this unit, I'll just give two small tips. First, when this is dropped off at your door, you better have some help or it's never coming inside. It comes packaged tightly and it's heavy and awkward. Second, give yourself plenty of room to lay it all out and build it. Even if that means moving back your current furniture arrangement. And build it close to where it will be used. You won't want to be dragging this thing around your house when you're done. Then; enjoy it. I surely am.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WoodWorker50
Sebring, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome piece for the price
5/8/2014

Customer review by KJ123456

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by KJ123456
by KJ123456

Looked along time for a corner unit for my home. Found this unit, waited to make sure this is what I wanted. Finally ordered it and am very happy with it overall. It is a little darker than I wanted but the antique look helps to break it up. It was very easy to put together, instructions were easy to follow, ALOT of prep work and ALOT of pieces and it did take me around 8 hours to put together over a 3 days period. Draw back to it...When I ordered it I had no idea how heavy it was. It arrived and thank goodness I was home or it would have been left on my porch. It was SO heavy and there was no way I could have gotten this in my house by myself. The FEDX guy said he couldn't bring it in my house but my neighbor convinced him to help him bring it in. My suggestion to the manufacturer is to break it up into 2 boxes because once I inspected it the box was falling apart because of how heavy it was. Just an FYI...BUT I LOVE my new corner unit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJ123456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great looking Corner TV Stand
7/8/2014

Customer review by Stefan125635

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Stefan125635
by Stefan125635

This blew away my expectation. The final product (once you get it assembled) looks like it could be worth $400-$500. It fits our 46" TV perfectly and will even look good when we upgrade to a bigger one. The Antique finish lookes very nice and you can not tell that any of the wood is particle/press board. It also feels very sturdy. Would buy again. The only downside was the time of installation. Although not difficult, it did take quite a bit of time. About 2-3 hours to assemble the whole thing. Some of the peices were a little tough to identify. The illustrations were good though in the assembly instructions. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stefan125635
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very solid attractive cabinet for the money.
12/10/2013

Customer review by DodgeTitan

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by DodgeTitan
by DodgeTitan

when opening the box I had my doubts just how solid and big this cabinet would be. As the parts begin to go together I was impressed of the construction. All the holes matched up to my surprise from doing this type of thing before. The company did an excellent job constructing it and all the pieces were there and there were a lot of pieces. Took the 5 hours others mentioned in their reviews to put it together but I took my time doing it right the first time. Need to lay out all the pieces and review them with the instructions so you know what you are putting together piece by piece. I went by the instructions step by step which is unusual for me but it worked great. The 60 inch TV fits and looks very good. Fits nicely in the corner. I was careful to not break off the center plastic leg that screws in the bottom center to stabilize it once set in place. I recommend to loosen it until set in the spot you want it to remain as to not break if off esp. on carpet. That is weakest thing on the whole cabinet. Bottom line, my wife is very particular and she loves it and if she is happy, I am happy!!!!! I never write reviews but this cabinet does impress me for the money and looks very nice. I recommend it to anyone and it handles the 60 inch TV excellently.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DodgeTitan
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 325 total reviews
1-20 of 325 reviews