Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
46
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
Great stand!
3/9/2012

Customer review by sheannb

5.0 stars by sheannb

Very easy to put it together - did it myself. Love having a nice looking stand for our printer which also holds all of our paperwork in the file drawer. We are finally organized.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sheannb
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly surprized
4/9/2012

Customer review by CCone

5.0 stars by CCone

This unit was very well built, very easy to assemble, myself and my 6 yr old daughter put it together ourselves. Nice sturdy wood pieces. Looks excellent when put together. Totally recommend for anyone needing a file cabinet with plenty of room.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CCone
Ledyard, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Gorgeous!
4/14/2012

Customer review by EbonyICandy

5.0 stars by EbonyICandy

I LOVE this utility stand. It's functional but even more importantly, it looks great; it's a gorgeous piece of furniture and for the price is a great bargain.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EbonyICandy
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice!
3/15/2012

Customer review by mrichmond1980

4.0 stars by mrichmond1980

It's a very nice piece of furniture. I only have minor gripes. For one thing, it took nearly 3 hours for my husband and I to put it together. We were tired though, and were reading the directions slowly and carefully. Good thing too, or it would have been easy to put pieces on upside down. 2nd gripe is that it is very heavy. That may be a plus for some. Third gripe is that you have to put in letter-sized files at an angle to get them in the drawer. This will probably scratch up the lip of the shelf over time. Still, I really like this piece. It matches all of my other furniture, and it fits my wide-format printer perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrichmond1980
Pasadena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unique Design
10/2/2012

Customer review by peanutbutrcupz

3.0 stars by peanutbutrcupz

I chose this file cabinet because we have a color printer/scanner and a laser printer and this holds them perfectly without taking up any space on the computer desk. The materials are not the greatest, but the price was good, and it meets my needs. The only other complaint is that the drawer shuts very hard when full, so I'm going to have to buy some kind of felt or padding to place around so it doesn't cause damage when closing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
peanutbutrcupz
Audubon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/4/2012

Customer review by jhazmix

5.0 stars by jhazmix

Easy to assemble. Very functional. A nice addition to anyones decor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jhazmix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Attractive table with shelf and file drawer
1/14/2014

Customer review by Doublelettersgal

5.0 stars by Doublelettersgal

I needed a nice small piece of furniture in my family room that had the function of a file cabinet but didn't look like file cabinet! This is a nice piece of furniture that fits in well and I can hide all my work- related things in the drawer and on the shelf without it looking like a work station. I had thought that the drawer (which has two pull knobs) would have had two separate drawers, but it is a fake front for one large, long drawer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Doublelettersgal
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful filing cabinet!
4/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Very happy with my purchase! Got this on sale for $99, and was relatively easy to setup -- took me just over an hour (had 1 other person helping me), and looks great!! Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
1/27/2014

Customer review by Railfashion

4.0 stars by Railfashion

Very pleased with my purchase. The espresso color matches my desk perfectly. My only problem was getting the hanging file folders to fit properly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Railfashion
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
12/6/2013

Customer review by honniebunni

5.0 stars by honniebunni

great color.looks more expensve thank it is.Reviews were right on

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
honniebunni
new carrollton md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/27/2013

Customer review by Pupusita

5.0 stars by Pupusita

Easy to assemble. Just need to take your time. Looks great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pupusita
Flushing, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value, Easy assembly
9/24/2013

Customer review by Princessofdeskdesign

5.0 stars by Princessofdeskdesign

After searching MANY furniture stores and office stores, I went online and found this little stand. It was exactly what I was looking for, a solid, attractive and well made piece, very heavy that would go into my master bedroom office and supply me with a TV stand(60 inch TV) /DVR holder/2 drawer filing cabinet. I was dubious about buying online sight unseen but went for it. I read the reviews and saw some people had trouble constructing it but I felt I could do it since I have put together furniture from IKEA and World market etc.. I followed the others lead here and read ALL the instructions before assembling and after laying out all the parts first. I then reread the entire page before doing anything because sometimes the instructions tell you something at the end they should have mentioned in the beginning, so I do advise this. ( even if you are experienced at putting together these types of things.) I sat down, turned on the TV and spent 2 hours by myself with a onetime help from the hubby (when you are attaching the glides for the drawers it is nice to have a second person) and put it together no problem. It is heavy, well made and is beautiful to look at. It looks like solid wood, not laminate. I highly recommend it. I am looking at the matching desk now! I wish it had a lock though!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Princessofdeskdesign
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Goodlooking solid sturdy piece of furniture
1/24/2014

Customer review by notagoodcook

5.0 stars by notagoodcook

This cabinet looks as good as in the picture. It is very sturdy and heavy, a great cabinet for the price. The drawers fit well and slide easily on the metal tracks. Only cons for me are two features: I don't like pointed edges that can cut if you were to fall against it somehow, a little bevel on the corners would have been good for that, and there is no lock for the files. A finished back would be nice but the piece that fits on the back can be securely attached and is a dark color like the espresso finish. My 32" tv sits nicely on top and I am thinking about getting the matching desk. Shipping time was very quick too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
notagoodcook
Beaverton OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice cabinet
4/3/2014

Customer review by Izacharmed1

5.0 stars by Izacharmed1

Very sturdy strong cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Izacharmed1
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap Wood, Paint & Wood Chipped off
2/5/2013

Customer review by funtasticwu

1.0 stars by funtasticwu

I would not recommend this to anyone. Cheap wood, not a good quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
funtasticwu
Fountain Vallei
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice!
3/5/2012

Customer review by Safetyguy1973

5.0 stars by Safetyguy1973

I bought 2 of these for my home office. Easy to assemble, very sturdy and heavy. A very nice and functional addition to my office. Completely happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Safetyguy1973
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice unit!
8/13/2012

Customer review by fwc1

5.0 stars by fwc1

Fairly easy assembly. Sauder products are made in the USA, and my experience is that they are better quality than similar imported units. Assembly instructions are clearly written, well illustrated, and easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fwc1
Salida, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/13/2012

Customer review by GrammyKati

5.0 stars by GrammyKati

Had to assemble but I like it. Roomy and holds many files - just fits as an endtable beside our sofa.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrammyKati
Hemet CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great looking file cabinet
1/11/2014

Customer review by Momof2rph

5.0 stars by Momof2rph

I love the look of this cabinet and it really wasn't all that difficult to put together, just took time, about 2 hours. But very stylish, you'd never know it's doing double duty as a file cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Momof2rph
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for price
10/6/2014

Customer review by Lovelyon

5.0 stars by Lovelyon

I love this stand. I will say it isn't the easiest to put together, if you have patience this is a nice piece.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lovelyon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 73 total reviews