Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 87 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
Great stand!
3/9/2012

Customer review by sheannb

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by sheannb
by sheannb

Very easy to put it together - did it myself. Love having a nice looking stand for our printer which also holds all of our paperwork in the file drawer. We are finally organized.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sheannb
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cabinet
1/19/2016

Customer review by metroyoyo

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by metroyoyo
by metroyoyo

Great look and easy to put together. As expected!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
metroyoyo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Will serve its Purpose
1/21/2016

Customer review by HomeOfficeGirl

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by HomeOfficeGirl
by HomeOfficeGirl

Finished product looks good. Top piece is solid. Pain in the butt to assemble. Take your time, organize parts and read instructions closely. It looks nice and large enough to hold the printer and file rack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeOfficeGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
File cabinet
1/21/2016

Customer review by Jacquie

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Jacquie
by Jacquie

Other than trying to put it together with an instruction book reading challenged husband,MIT turned out fine and looks great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jacquie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasantly surprized
4/9/2012

Customer review by CCone

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by CCone
by CCone

This unit was very well built, very easy to assemble, myself and my 6 yr old daughter put it together ourselves. Nice sturdy wood pieces. Looks excellent when put together. Totally recommend for anyone needing a file cabinet with plenty of room.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCone
Ledyard, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Gorgeous!
4/14/2012

Customer review by EbonyICandy

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by EbonyICandy
by EbonyICandy

I LOVE this utility stand. It's functional but even more importantly, it looks great; it's a gorgeous piece of furniture and for the price is a great bargain.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EbonyICandy
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would recommend
12/1/2015

Customer review by Meals

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Meals
by Meals

Good piece of furniture for the money and was not that difficult to put together

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meals
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice!
3/15/2012

Customer review by mrichmond1980

4.0 stars 3/15/2012 by mrichmond1980
by mrichmond1980

It's a very nice piece of furniture. I only have minor gripes. For one thing, it took nearly 3 hours for my husband and I to put it together. We were tired though, and were reading the directions slowly and carefully. Good thing too, or it would have been easy to put pieces on upside down. 2nd gripe is that it is very heavy. That may be a plus for some. Third gripe is that you have to put in letter-sized files at an angle to get them in the drawer. This will probably scratch up the lip of the shelf over time. Still, I really like this piece. It matches all of my other furniture, and it fits my wide-format printer perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrichmond1980
Pasadena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unique Design
10/2/2012

Customer review by peanutbutrcupz

3.0 stars 10/2/2012 by peanutbutrcupz
by peanutbutrcupz

I chose this file cabinet because we have a color printer/scanner and a laser printer and this holds them perfectly without taking up any space on the computer desk. The materials are not the greatest, but the price was good, and it meets my needs. The only other complaint is that the drawer shuts very hard when full, so I'm going to have to buy some kind of felt or padding to place around so it doesn't cause damage when closing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peanutbutrcupz
Audubon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Looks nice but not very functional
3/2/2014

Customer review by Angel736

3.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Angel736
by Angel736

First of all I'd like to say that when I received my package I had to put gloves on to remove the plastic. It was covered in some kind of very sticky brown substance, some of this made its way through to the wood (which I also had to clean). It was disgusting!! Putting it together wasn't too bad, but when I did get done and started to put the hanging folders in they didn't reach the rods. There is no way to move the rods closer without taking them out of the center supports. Which leaves them to sag in the middle. This is a very poor design in my opinion. Now I have to try to find something to put in in order to give support to the center of the rods. I'm not thrilled with this product at all. I do love the look of it. I'm just disappointed that I have to find or purchase something to make it functional.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angel736
Bloomsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Attractive table with shelf and file drawer
1/14/2014

Customer review by Doublelettersgal

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Doublelettersgal
by Doublelettersgal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a nice small piece of furniture in my family room that had the function of a file cabinet but didn't look like file cabinet! This is a nice piece of furniture that fits in well and I can hide all my work- related things in the drawer and on the shelf without it looking like a work station. I had thought that the drawer (which has two pull knobs) would have had two separate drawers, but it is a fake front for one large, long drawer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doublelettersgal
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful filing cabinet!
4/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with my purchase! Got this on sale for $99, and was relatively easy to setup -- took me just over an hour (had 1 other person helping me), and looks great!! Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value, Easy assembly
9/24/2013

Customer review by Princessofdeskdesign

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Princessofdeskdesign
by Princessofdeskdesign

After searching MANY furniture stores and office stores, I went online and found this little stand. It was exactly what I was looking for, a solid, attractive and well made piece, very heavy that would go into my master bedroom office and supply me with a TV stand(60 inch TV) /DVR holder/2 drawer filing cabinet. I was dubious about buying online sight unseen but went for it. I read the reviews and saw some people had trouble constructing it but I felt I could do it since I have put together furniture from IKEA and World market etc.. I followed the others lead here and read ALL the instructions before assembling and after laying out all the parts first. I then reread the entire page before doing anything because sometimes the instructions tell you something at the end they should have mentioned in the beginning, so I do advise this. ( even if you are experienced at putting together these types of things.) I sat down, turned on the TV and spent 2 hours by myself with a onetime help from the hubby (when you are attaching the glides for the drawers it is nice to have a second person) and put it together no problem. It is heavy, well made and is beautiful to look at. It looks like solid wood, not laminate. I highly recommend it. I am looking at the matching desk now! I wish it had a lock though!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Princessofdeskdesign
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
1/27/2014

Customer review by Railfashion

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Railfashion
by Railfashion
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very pleased with my purchase. The espresso color matches my desk perfectly. My only problem was getting the hanging file folders to fit properly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Railfashion
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Goodlooking solid sturdy piece of furniture
1/24/2014

Customer review by notagoodcook

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by notagoodcook
by notagoodcook
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cabinet looks as good as in the picture. It is very sturdy and heavy, a great cabinet for the price. The drawers fit well and slide easily on the metal tracks. Only cons for me are two features: I don't like pointed edges that can cut if you were to fall against it somehow, a little bevel on the corners would have been good for that, and there is no lock for the files. A finished back would be nice but the piece that fits on the back can be securely attached and is a dark color like the espresso finish. My 32" tv sits nicely on top and I am thinking about getting the matching desk. Shipping time was very quick too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notagoodcook
Beaverton OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
9/9/2015

Customer review by Samantha

4.0 stars 9/9/2015 by Samantha
by Samantha

Seems sturdy and looks nice. The only think that I don't like is the drawer doesn't quite open far enough to file. I have to turn my folders and documents to place them in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samantha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/4/2012

Customer review by jhazmix

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by jhazmix
by jhazmix

Easy to assemble. Very functional. A nice addition to anyones decor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jhazmix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
9/10/2015

Customer review by Pegk

5.0 stars 9/10/2015 by Pegk
by Pegk

Great filing cabinet

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pegk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy with my purchase
8/31/2015

Customer review by Tabitha

4.0 stars 8/31/2015 by Tabitha
by Tabitha

Wasn't quite as sturdy as I'd like it. But it's a descent piece for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tabitha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
8/26/2015

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars 8/26/2015 by Carol
by Carol

It's a perfect fit and the design ties in really well. I love this and the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews