Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 93 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Great stand!
3/9/2012

Customer review by sheannb

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by sheannb
by sheannb

Very easy to put it together - did it myself. Love having a nice looking stand for our printer which also holds all of our paperwork in the file drawer. We are finally organized.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sheannb
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly surprized
4/9/2012

Customer review by CCone

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by CCone
by CCone

This unit was very well built, very easy to assemble, myself and my 6 yr old daughter put it together ourselves. Nice sturdy wood pieces. Looks excellent when put together. Totally recommend for anyone needing a file cabinet with plenty of room.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCone
Ledyard, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Product
5/25/2016

Customer review by LouLou

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by LouLou
by LouLou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am really enjoying the Utility Stand, and it matches the Sauder Shoal Creek Executive Desk and Organizer Hutch that I have. Not too difficult to assemble, and the directions were very clear. The Utility Stand is very heavy, and the file drawer opens and closes very smoothly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LouLou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely Gorgeous!
4/14/2012

Customer review by EbonyICandy

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by EbonyICandy
by EbonyICandy

I LOVE this utility stand. It's functional but even more importantly, it looks great; it's a gorgeous piece of furniture and for the price is a great bargain.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EbonyICandy
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice piece of furniture
6/27/2016

Customer review by Monajo1217

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Monajo1217
by Monajo1217
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stand is very well made and easily put together. It becomes a solid piece of furniture that should last a very long time. The only thing I would change would be that I would love the drawer to be two single drawers rather than one large drawer - I did know when I made the purchase that it was one drawer and accepted that fact. I have been very pleased with both Shoal Creek pieces that I've purchased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monajo1217
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay
6/12/2016

Customer review by atlchels

3.0 stars 6/12/2016 by atlchels
by atlchels

It's okay. Mine was easy to assemble. Unfortunately I did it on carpet now it's wobbly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atlchels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice!
3/15/2012

Customer review by mrichmond1980

4.0 stars 3/15/2012 by mrichmond1980
by mrichmond1980

It's a very nice piece of furniture. I only have minor gripes. For one thing, it took nearly 3 hours for my husband and I to put it together. We were tired though, and were reading the directions slowly and carefully. Good thing too, or it would have been easy to put pieces on upside down. 2nd gripe is that it is very heavy. That may be a plus for some. Third gripe is that you have to put in letter-sized files at an angle to get them in the drawer. This will probably scratch up the lip of the shelf over time. Still, I really like this piece. It matches all of my other furniture, and it fits my wide-format printer perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrichmond1980
Pasadena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unique Design
10/2/2012

Customer review by peanutbutrcupz

3.0 stars 10/2/2012 by peanutbutrcupz
by peanutbutrcupz

I chose this file cabinet because we have a color printer/scanner and a laser printer and this holds them perfectly without taking up any space on the computer desk. The materials are not the greatest, but the price was good, and it meets my needs. The only other complaint is that the drawer shuts very hard when full, so I'm going to have to buy some kind of felt or padding to place around so it doesn't cause damage when closing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peanutbutrcupz
Audubon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Value, Easy assembly
9/24/2013

Customer review by Princessofdeskdesign

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Princessofdeskdesign
by Princessofdeskdesign

After searching MANY furniture stores and office stores, I went online and found this little stand. It was exactly what I was looking for, a solid, attractive and well made piece, very heavy that would go into my master bedroom office and supply me with a TV stand(60 inch TV) /DVR holder/2 drawer filing cabinet. I was dubious about buying online sight unseen but went for it. I read the reviews and saw some people had trouble constructing it but I felt I could do it since I have put together furniture from IKEA and World market etc.. I followed the others lead here and read ALL the instructions before assembling and after laying out all the parts first. I then reread the entire page before doing anything because sometimes the instructions tell you something at the end they should have mentioned in the beginning, so I do advise this. ( even if you are experienced at putting together these types of things.) I sat down, turned on the TV and spent 2 hours by myself with a onetime help from the hubby (when you are attaching the glides for the drawers it is nice to have a second person) and put it together no problem. It is heavy, well made and is beautiful to look at. It looks like solid wood, not laminate. I highly recommend it. I am looking at the matching desk now! I wish it had a lock though!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Princessofdeskdesign
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks nice but not very functional
3/2/2014

Customer review by Angel736

3.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Angel736
by Angel736

First of all I'd like to say that when I received my package I had to put gloves on to remove the plastic. It was covered in some kind of very sticky brown substance, some of this made its way through to the wood (which I also had to clean). It was disgusting!! Putting it together wasn't too bad, but when I did get done and started to put the hanging folders in they didn't reach the rods. There is no way to move the rods closer without taking them out of the center supports. Which leaves them to sag in the middle. This is a very poor design in my opinion. Now I have to try to find something to put in in order to give support to the center of the rods. I'm not thrilled with this product at all. I do love the look of it. I'm just disappointed that I have to find or purchase something to make it functional.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angel736
Bloomsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Attractive table with shelf and file drawer
1/14/2014

Customer review by Doublelettersgal

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Doublelettersgal
by Doublelettersgal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a nice small piece of furniture in my family room that had the function of a file cabinet but didn't look like file cabinet! This is a nice piece of furniture that fits in well and I can hide all my work- related things in the drawer and on the shelf without it looking like a work station. I had thought that the drawer (which has two pull knobs) would have had two separate drawers, but it is a fake front for one large, long drawer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doublelettersgal
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cabinet
1/19/2016

Customer review by metroyoyo

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by metroyoyo
by metroyoyo

Great look and easy to put together. As expected!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
metroyoyo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful filing cabinet!
4/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with my purchase! Got this on sale for $99, and was relatively easy to setup -- took me just over an hour (had 1 other person helping me), and looks great!! Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
1/27/2014

Customer review by Railfashion

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Railfashion
by Railfashion
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very pleased with my purchase. The espresso color matches my desk perfectly. My only problem was getting the hanging file folders to fit properly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Railfashion
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Goodlooking solid sturdy piece of furniture
1/24/2014

Customer review by notagoodcook

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by notagoodcook
by notagoodcook
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cabinet looks as good as in the picture. It is very sturdy and heavy, a great cabinet for the price. The drawers fit well and slide easily on the metal tracks. Only cons for me are two features: I don't like pointed edges that can cut if you were to fall against it somehow, a little bevel on the corners would have been good for that, and there is no lock for the files. A finished back would be nice but the piece that fits on the back can be securely attached and is a dark color like the espresso finish. My 32" tv sits nicely on top and I am thinking about getting the matching desk. Shipping time was very quick too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notagoodcook
Beaverton OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this stand!
3/15/2016

Customer review by momof3

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by momof3
by momof3

I bought this stand along with the desk and I love it! I love the very dark brown color and it was very easy to put together by myself. Most of all I found it very sturdy with the additional piece of wood that goes under the base of the file drawer for support. I would definitely recommend this to others!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/4/2012

Customer review by jhazmix

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by jhazmix
by jhazmix

Easy to assemble. Very functional. A nice addition to anyones decor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jhazmix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It
3/16/2016

Customer review by Alabama

4.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Alabama
by Alabama

This item is extremely beautiful. It took some time to put together, but once completed; it was so worth it. I have since ordered the night stand and dresser to complete my room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So simple
3/4/2016

Customer review by Anna

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Anna
by Anna

It was a little confusing at first because some of the pieces make you think that it's not right. But if you just follow the directions it does come together and looks great!! The bottom drawer is a filing cabinet drawer however you can leave it out and it does not affect the quality of this stand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
12/6/2013

Customer review by honniebunni

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by honniebunni
by honniebunni

great color.looks more expensve thank it is.Reviews were right on

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honniebunni
new carrollton md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews