Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

131 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

131 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
43
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 117 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
Love the look!
5/15/2011

Customer review by hounddog56

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by hounddog56
by hounddog56

It may take a little while to get together, but the end results are well worth it! I think it is BEAUTIFUL!

Was this review helpful? (64) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hounddog56
Trezevant, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/23/2012

Customer review by SpcVannoy

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by SpcVannoy
by SpcVannoy

Perfect entertainment center as far as looks, value and structure. I have a 49" and it fits perfectly in the middle. Takes almost 2 hours to assemble and all you need are two screw drivers and a hammer. Make sure that you have about a 10' radius of free room to build it because throughout assembly you go from piece to piece before you actually put all the pieces together and once you get to that part of the assembly you will need help from another person. Once assembled it looks great and is easily movable due to the little push pins on the bottom of the unit. I would purchase this unit again if I ever need another one. Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (56) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpcVannoy
Fort Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect for 50 inch TV
11/23/2012

Customer review by gegema

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by gegema
by gegema

its beautiful and certainly worth the price. But I dont know how anyone but the energizer bunny put it together in 2 hours.Course i am 71 and that could be why it took 10 hours ..LOL..But i did get it all done by myself and wasn't that hard to get it up in place..Looks like an expensive wood unit..So thank you Walmart..i love it

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gegema
Scottsdale Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
3/22/2012

Customer review by JMS6606

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by JMS6606
by JMS6606

This entertainment center is beautiful! This was exactly what I was looking for and much cheaper than the furniture stores. It does take a long time to put together, but it's worth it. The only downside, I wish the cubbie hole behind the doors had shelves.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMS6606
Woodward, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it's nice for the price
2/26/2012

Customer review by weniebabygirl

4.0 stars 2/26/2012 by weniebabygirl
by weniebabygirl

overall nice entertainment system, takes time to put together, but i like alot.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weniebabygirl
south bend, in.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice
10/26/2012

Customer review by cpm09

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by cpm09
by cpm09

This entertainment center is very nice, especially for the price. It took a few hours to put together, but it was well worth it. It feels very sturdy and looks really nice.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cpm09
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful and functional!
5/8/2012

Customer review by Dancyn8

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Dancyn8
by Dancyn8

I don't know if I can say enough about this unit. It's beautiful with the rich natural oak grain, a very solid unit, and so functional. We're able to fit close to 100 DVD's along with some decorative items. I've had my eye on this unit for the last 6 months and thought $279. was a great price (with free shipping) only to end up buying it from Walmart for something like $30. less with free site-to-store shipping. This has the look of higher end furniture. We love it. The top of the unit is deep enough to accommodate photos and lightweight items like silk plants. (Not meant to handle real weights, though it does come with a mounting bracket to attach to a stud. We are not using this bracket.) Another great feature is that even though it weighs 150 lbs, I (female) can easily move it due to the 8 small foot pins that get put on the bottom. I know my 10 year old would also be able to move it. We do have wood laminate flooring, not carpet, but for the weight, it really moves easily! The instructions were very easy to follow. Just be sure to not confuse the 4 flat black screws with the numerous other black screws. Other than maybe trying to lift the unit upright, and maybe attaching the back panels, one person can easily assemble this unit. Note: We didn't want to lay the unit down on its face only to have to raise it again, so we tried to attach the panels while standing upright. They were very slightly off centered which created a very slight buckle which seemed to flatten out fine after getting all three panels in place. Laying it down on its face may have prevented this. Two things to point out about it - One is that the entire back is made up of 3 very thin (less than 1/4") panels. I don't think anyone will even realize it by looking at it, though, because it's the same oak grain as the rest of the unit. Would probably fool anyone looking at it. Two is it is NOT designed to accommodate the 'box-style' tv's. We are now needing to enter the 21st century and buy a flat screen. (I guess it had to happen sooner or later.) We had a pretty deep boxed tv and it will not fit. That probably won't be a problem to too many people. So - I would highly recommend this unit.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dancyn8
Tarentum, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good but not Great, but I excepted that...
3/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater is a pretty entertainment center but you get what you pay for. Its not hard to put together, IF it stays together! On the final steps of the instructions, the center is laying flat. Once instructed to pick it up, the bottom left cabinet came out of place leaving a 2 inch gap. After trying everything we could to push it back together, we had to take this whole bottom left side apart. Once put back together, we lifted the center up carefully, and it came apart again! After struggling with it for 5 hours we decided to leave the gap alone since the tv would hide it. Be VERY carefull not to slide the pieces around because it scratches VERY easily! Also, be careful screwing in some of the screws because you'll go thru the other side! For now, we are satisfied but we will be buying a real entertainment center in the future!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fort Payne, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks good!
4/4/2014

Customer review by WingzCappy

4.0 stars 4/4/2014 by WingzCappy
by WingzCappy

Putting this product together was not fun, in fact it was a hassle. It took us 4-5 hours to put together, all the pieces are not marked. I suggest laying out all pieces by the letter with all the hardware for that piece next to them, and would recommend 2 people working together on it. You will need 2 people when you have to lay it down or pick it up for certain parts. After it's completed it looks great ( it's just not fun to do) and it is what I was looking for in an entertainment center.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WingzCappy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good BUT be aware color is NOT same as in picture
4/16/2012

Customer review by rdrago43

4.0 stars 4/16/2012 by rdrago43
by rdrago43

This is a typical Sauder product. Made of particle board veneers, which is to be expected for this price range. Concur with other reviews that it does take time to assemble (assume 2-3 hours). One thing to be aware/careful of: The picture of this unit shows a much "lighter" shade of the wood veneers than what it actually is. It is much darker than the picture. The actual color is more akin to a light walnut color than the pictured Oak finish.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdrago43
Ocean City, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
broken
3/22/2012

Customer review by naturalbornvillain

1.0 stars 3/22/2012 by naturalbornvillain
by naturalbornvillain

Ordered this recently. Waited two weeks for it to go from warehouse to store. Got it home, opened it up, and it had three broken pieces. Called the manfacturer and they said they would rush delivery the broken pieces. They also said that we would have those replacement pieces in three to four days. A week and a day later we finally got the replacement pieces (today) and Guess what? One of the pieces is cracked almost all the way through. Sorry, but I will not be ordering again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
naturalbornvillain
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Looks Good
1/16/2014

Customer review by 101walmartmom01

4.0 stars 1/16/2014 by 101walmartmom01
by 101walmartmom01

Okay, this is a beautiful piece of furniture. It looks like the picture and gives the appearance of a solid build wood piece. For the money you couldn't get much better anywhere. The backing has a beautiful and extremely real looking wood grain for such a thin piece of cardboard. The problem is that it is folded in the box and has the forever creases that show up. It is pretty obvious and cheapens the appearance of the product. It also takes hours to put together. My husband and I worked together and we were pretty organized and it still took us more than four hours before it was done and then it was still more time yet to hook up the TV and DVR, etc. Make sure you have the day to do it before you start. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
101walmartmom01
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good!!
2/20/2014

Customer review by HealthyMainah

1.0 stars 2/20/2014 by HealthyMainah
by HealthyMainah

Had shipped to store, we picked it up, got it home. Cleaned out and organized our complete living room to get ready to assemble. Unwrapped the unit and started to organize pieces, discovered two broken pieces (the top was cracked down the middle and the finish piece that goes on the front of the top was broken in too right down the middle. At this point we are feeling committed to do our best to get this unit together. Thankfully my husband is handy and repaired the 2 pieces with wood glue and metal brackets. It took my husband 4 1/2 hours to put this unit together due to repairs, parts not marked leaving you to guess which part went where and directions could be confusing at times. Once we got it all together and put the doors on the front, discovered they are not even due to the way they were cut. We would not recommend this product. Really feel shorted on this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HealthyMainah
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
10/8/2014

Customer review by powers01

4.0 stars 10/8/2014 by powers01
by powers01

I bought this to put a 50" tv on and it is perfect. The color is darker than the picture online. It is more like a cherry color to me which is fine because I like the cherry better than the oak anyway. Set up was pretty easy. It took me about 7 hours working on it by myself. I only ran into one issue. The bottom trim was drilled wrong but I made my own pilot holes and it worked fine. It took alittle longer to put together because of this. I would recommend paying close attention to the directions and if there isn't a sticker with a letter on it check the edges. Most of them are marked.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
powers01
Waycross, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great looking entertainment center.
7/25/2012

Customer review by Stoneart63

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Stoneart63
by Stoneart63

Easy to assemble if you are not in a hurry and read the instructions! The center looks great and is fairly sturdy but if you have young children around you should anchor the unit to the wall to be safe. The unit dresses up my living room and provides needed storage for my eletronic devices and DVDs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stoneart63
Mesa,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid, nice looking piece
9/4/2012

Customer review by ItsThePitts

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by ItsThePitts
by ItsThePitts

I was looking for a TV unit that would also provide plenty of storage/display space. I had a smaller stand that did not fit my new TV, but had lots of storage. I was hesitant at first, to purchase this, as it seemed so big. However, I bought it and couldn't be happier with it. Great, solid looking piece that I've already received compliments on. I like the doors, where I can "hide" items that I don't need all the time. I ended up not using the shelves on the lower outside sections and left them open, to accomodate some taller items. It works out just fine and if i decide to change things up, I still have the shelves there. The only downside? It took a REALLY long time to put together. Not all the pieces were labeled and one of the pieces I put on backwards because the directions were a little unclear. All in all, though, it was time and money well spent!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItsThePitts
Fenton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
only beautifull to see online, not in reality.
5/30/2014

Customer review by JDali

1.0 stars 5/30/2014 by JDali
by JDali

This awesome looking entertainment center was found online and after much research it was decided that this is what matched our taste and needs in an entertainment center. The purchase process was easy, if not a bit confusing. The site stated if could be picked up at the store, only to find out that it had to be shipped there first. That alone was not a concern. One week before the promised arrival date to the store we receive an email advising the item was ready to be picked up within 72 hours. Now that was a bit of a problem trying to coordinate time off from work, schedule a truck and help to load the package. Not too happy except that it came in and did not get lost. The instructions on the booklet were confusing at best, and out of the 37 pieces to be put together; only 5 had a sticker indicating which part of the “puzzle” it was. After a couple of hours of assembly time, it instructs that you must turn it the wrong side up to nail in the back. Once the assembled piece was standing; we noticed the right side on the top had come off the twist pins and the pins were still in the locked position. After it was managed to be put back in place, we then tried to move the piece close to the wall to endure a snug fit against. We notice this time the bottom part connecting the main shelf and the left portion of what is going to be the left door is now off the pins, which remain in the locked position. The assembly stopped at this point and it was dismantled to be packed and returned. The ¾ of the assembled piece was so wobbly that we feared it will not take the weight of the TV, books and other knick-knacks without risk of see them tumble down. We are extremely disappointed with the low quality construction of such a nice looking piece of furniture online, but not in reality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDali
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love love love it!
3/17/2014

Customer review by J3nJ3n

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by J3nJ3n
by J3nJ3n

It's an awesome and beautiful piece of furniture. Very inexpensive but looks elegant and expensive. Only negative I have to say is the instructions leave something to be desired. Very confusing and took 2 people 4 hours to build. However, it's gorgeous and I would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J3nJ3n
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive and gorgeous!
10/24/2013

Customer review by NewlywedNurse

4.0 stars 10/24/2013 by NewlywedNurse
by NewlywedNurse

This entertainment center is gorgeous! It doesn't seem to be the sturdiest entertainment center, but for the cost it is what you would expect. It's a great beginner entertainment center. We haven't moved it yet, and I'm nervous about that because it doesn't seem the sturdiest. For now, it serves its purpose and looks GREAT in our family room. I love the color and style.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewlywedNurse
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/9/2013

Customer review by mdway

2.0 stars 2/9/2013 by mdway
by mdway

The unit that we purchased was returned to the store today. upon opening the package we found several of the pieces broken and or scratched. Manufacturer would not send me the damaged pieces and informed me to return product to the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdway
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews