Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 135 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

135 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

135 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
44
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 121 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews
Good Value
10/8/2014

Customer review by powers01

4.0 stars 10/8/2014 by powers01
by powers01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to put a 50" tv on and it is perfect. The color is darker than the picture online. It is more like a cherry color to me which is fine because I like the cherry better than the oak anyway. Set up was pretty easy. It took me about 7 hours working on it by myself. I only ran into one issue. The bottom trim was drilled wrong but I made my own pilot holes and it worked fine. It took alittle longer to put together because of this. I would recommend paying close attention to the directions and if there isn't a sticker with a letter on it check the edges. Most of them are marked.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
powers01
Waycross, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for 50 inch TV
11/23/2012

Customer review by gegema

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by gegema
by gegema
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

its beautiful and certainly worth the price. But I dont know how anyone but the energizer bunny put it together in 2 hours.Course i am 71 and that could be why it took 10 hours ..LOL..But i did get it all done by myself and wasn't that hard to get it up in place..Looks like an expensive wood unit..So thank you Walmart..i love it

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gegema
Scottsdale Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice
10/26/2012

Customer review by cpm09

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by cpm09
by cpm09
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This entertainment center is very nice, especially for the price. It took a few hours to put together, but it was well worth it. It feels very sturdy and looks really nice.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cpm09
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/23/2012

Customer review by SpcVannoy

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by SpcVannoy
by SpcVannoy

Perfect entertainment center as far as looks, value and structure. I have a 49" and it fits perfectly in the middle. Takes almost 2 hours to assemble and all you need are two screw drivers and a hammer. Make sure that you have about a 10' radius of free room to build it because throughout assembly you go from piece to piece before you actually put all the pieces together and once you get to that part of the assembly you will need help from another person. Once assembled it looks great and is easily movable due to the little push pins on the bottom of the unit. I would purchase this unit again if I ever need another one. Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (64) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpcVannoy
Fort Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A lot of work for a so-so looking piece of furnitu
1/10/2013

Customer review by handyman67

2.0 stars 1/10/2013 by handyman67
by handyman67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cardboard backing has slots in it that do NOT match up with anything. (Looks really cheap). Toward the end of assembly, the instructions read to lay this piece of furniture flat on it's forward (face) facing side. What it doesn't mention is that when you do this, the top 2/3 of the unit is NOT supported at all, and the weight of the unit will pull the screws completely out of where the top and bottom connect. We wound up using the shelfs (on their sides) to support the weight of the top, but not before ruining the left side of the unit. No where in the instructions does it say how far some of the screws you will need to put in should be tightened. Because of that lack of instruction, several times I found myself over-tightening and sending the screw point through the finish. For all the work that it took to get this unit assembled, combined with the price, I probably could have found one pre-assembled in a furniture store and saved myself a LOT of headache. Mark this one up to experience I guess.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
handyman67
New York State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a nice unit
2/2/2016

Customer review by sgtstryker

4.0 stars 2/2/2016 by sgtstryker
by sgtstryker

It took a lot longer to put together than I thought it would about 3 1/2hrs need a lot of room to spread things out. It scratches real easy. Other than that it is a nice unit and has more than enough space for storage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sgtstryker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the look!
5/15/2011

Customer review by hounddog56

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by hounddog56
by hounddog56

It may take a little while to get together, but the end results are well worth it! I think it is BEAUTIFUL!

Was this review helpful? (65) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hounddog56
Trezevant, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good but not Great, but I excepted that...
3/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater is a pretty entertainment center but you get what you pay for. Its not hard to put together, IF it stays together! On the final steps of the instructions, the center is laying flat. Once instructed to pick it up, the bottom left cabinet came out of place leaving a 2 inch gap. After trying everything we could to push it back together, we had to take this whole bottom left side apart. Once put back together, we lifted the center up carefully, and it came apart again! After struggling with it for 5 hours we decided to leave the gap alone since the tv would hide it. Be VERY carefull not to slide the pieces around because it scratches VERY easily! Also, be careful screwing in some of the screws because you'll go thru the other side! For now, we are satisfied but we will be buying a real entertainment center in the future!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fort Payne, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
3/22/2012

Customer review by JMS6606

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by JMS6606
by JMS6606

This entertainment center is beautiful! This was exactly what I was looking for and much cheaper than the furniture stores. It does take a long time to put together, but it's worth it. The only downside, I wish the cubbie hole behind the doors had shelves.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMS6606
Woodward, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Good
1/16/2014

Customer review by 101walmartmom01

4.0 stars 1/16/2014 by 101walmartmom01
by 101walmartmom01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Okay, this is a beautiful piece of furniture. It looks like the picture and gives the appearance of a solid build wood piece. For the money you couldn't get much better anywhere. The backing has a beautiful and extremely real looking wood grain for such a thin piece of cardboard. The problem is that it is folded in the box and has the forever creases that show up. It is pretty obvious and cheapens the appearance of the product. It also takes hours to put together. My husband and I worked together and we were pretty organized and it still took us more than four hours before it was done and then it was still more time yet to hook up the TV and DVR, etc. Make sure you have the day to do it before you start. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
101walmartmom01
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid, nice looking piece
9/4/2012

Customer review by ItsThePitts

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by ItsThePitts
by ItsThePitts

I was looking for a TV unit that would also provide plenty of storage/display space. I had a smaller stand that did not fit my new TV, but had lots of storage. I was hesitant at first, to purchase this, as it seemed so big. However, I bought it and couldn't be happier with it. Great, solid looking piece that I've already received compliments on. I like the doors, where I can "hide" items that I don't need all the time. I ended up not using the shelves on the lower outside sections and left them open, to accomodate some taller items. It works out just fine and if i decide to change things up, I still have the shelves there. The only downside? It took a REALLY long time to put together. Not all the pieces were labeled and one of the pieces I put on backwards because the directions were a little unclear. All in all, though, it was time and money well spent!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ItsThePitts
Fenton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not good!!
2/20/2014

Customer review by HealthyMainah

1.0 stars 2/20/2014 by HealthyMainah
by HealthyMainah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had shipped to store, we picked it up, got it home. Cleaned out and organized our complete living room to get ready to assemble. Unwrapped the unit and started to organize pieces, discovered two broken pieces (the top was cracked down the middle and the finish piece that goes on the front of the top was broken in too right down the middle. At this point we are feeling committed to do our best to get this unit together. Thankfully my husband is handy and repaired the 2 pieces with wood glue and metal brackets. It took my husband 4 1/2 hours to put this unit together due to repairs, parts not marked leaving you to guess which part went where and directions could be confusing at times. Once we got it all together and put the doors on the front, discovered they are not even due to the way they were cut. We would not recommend this product. Really feel shorted on this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HealthyMainah
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it's nice for the price
2/26/2012

Customer review by weniebabygirl

4.0 stars 2/26/2012 by weniebabygirl
by weniebabygirl

overall nice entertainment system, takes time to put together, but i like alot.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weniebabygirl
south bend, in.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good BUT be aware color is NOT same as in picture
4/16/2012

Customer review by rdrago43

4.0 stars 4/16/2012 by rdrago43
by rdrago43

This is a typical Sauder product. Made of particle board veneers, which is to be expected for this price range. Concur with other reviews that it does take time to assemble (assume 2-3 hours). One thing to be aware/careful of: The picture of this unit shows a much "lighter" shade of the wood veneers than what it actually is. It is much darker than the picture. The actual color is more akin to a light walnut color than the pictured Oak finish.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rdrago43
Ocean City, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
broken
3/22/2012

Customer review by naturalbornvillain

1.0 stars 3/22/2012 by naturalbornvillain
by naturalbornvillain

Ordered this recently. Waited two weeks for it to go from warehouse to store. Got it home, opened it up, and it had three broken pieces. Called the manfacturer and they said they would rush delivery the broken pieces. They also said that we would have those replacement pieces in three to four days. A week and a day later we finally got the replacement pieces (today) and Guess what? One of the pieces is cracked almost all the way through. Sorry, but I will not be ordering again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
naturalbornvillain
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Looks good!
4/4/2014

Customer review by WingzCappy

4.0 stars 4/4/2014 by WingzCappy
by WingzCappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Putting this product together was not fun, in fact it was a hassle. It took us 4-5 hours to put together, all the pieces are not marked. I suggest laying out all pieces by the letter with all the hardware for that piece next to them, and would recommend 2 people working together on it. You will need 2 people when you have to lay it down or pick it up for certain parts. After it's completed it looks great ( it's just not fun to do) and it is what I was looking for in an entertainment center.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WingzCappy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a nice looking peice od furnature!!
9/13/2014

Customer review by Snissy

4.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Snissy
by Snissy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pros--It's a very nice (shiny) looking piece of furniture with beautiful color. It's heavy and, pretty solid once assembled. The shipping was fast. It's fairly easy to assemble for a knowledgeable person with some building experience. Overall, I'm pleased with this product and would recommend it to a friend. Just be aware and don't drop anything on it or, any parts because, it will ruin it!! Cons--You really need to pay attention and, take your time putting it together or, you'll end up taking (part of it) back apart. I think (at least) there should be 1 extra nail, screw, etc.. in the hardware bags in case there a mess up. "I didn't know it was pressed board either--I never read anything about that. (The key word is Finish I guess-lol) Also, it had some scratches on it and, I had to buy a Stain Pen to cover them. Seems a little costly for being pressed board.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great looking entertainment center.
7/25/2012

Customer review by Stoneart63

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Stoneart63
by Stoneart63

Easy to assemble if you are not in a hurry and read the instructions! The center looks great and is fairly sturdy but if you have young children around you should anchor the unit to the wall to be safe. The unit dresses up my living room and provides needed storage for my eletronic devices and DVDs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stoneart63
Mesa,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wall unit
11/15/2015

Customer review by BS76

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by BS76
by BS76

Good price but a little late on delivery. Took a little time to put together, but worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BS76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
only beautifull to see online, not in reality.
5/30/2014

Customer review by JDali

1.0 stars 5/30/2014 by JDali
by JDali
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This awesome looking entertainment center was found online and after much research it was decided that this is what matched our taste and needs in an entertainment center. The purchase process was easy, if not a bit confusing. The site stated if could be picked up at the store, only to find out that it had to be shipped there first. That alone was not a concern. One week before the promised arrival date to the store we receive an email advising the item was ready to be picked up within 72 hours. Now that was a bit of a problem trying to coordinate time off from work, schedule a truck and help to load the package. Not too happy except that it came in and did not get lost. The instructions on the booklet were confusing at best, and out of the 37 pieces to be put together; only 5 had a sticker indicating which part of the “puzzle” it was. After a couple of hours of assembly time, it instructs that you must turn it the wrong side up to nail in the back. Once the assembled piece was standing; we noticed the right side on the top had come off the twist pins and the pins were still in the locked position. After it was managed to be put back in place, we then tried to move the piece close to the wall to endure a snug fit against. We notice this time the bottom part connecting the main shelf and the left portion of what is going to be the left door is now off the pins, which remain in the locked position. The assembly stopped at this point and it was dismantled to be packed and returned. The ¾ of the assembled piece was so wobbly that we feared it will not take the weight of the TV, books and other knick-knacks without risk of see them tumble down. We are extremely disappointed with the low quality construction of such a nice looking piece of furniture online, but not in reality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDali
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews