Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 214 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

214 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

214 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
65
3 stars
16
2 stars
9
1 stars
15
1-20 of 160 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews
GREAT TV - GREAT VALUE
8/3/2011

Customer review by clintme

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by clintme
by clintme

After spending a lot of time researching TV's, we finally bought this TV. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. The picture is fantastic. It's slim and and the colors are bright and vivid. The stand is adequate, allowing the TV to swivel. My only complaint is the sound - it reminds me of an old radio. BUT, that problem is solved very easily by hooking it up to a home theater (I bought the package with the RTD317W home theater). I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (223) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clintme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/1/2011

Customer review by julie209

4.0 stars 11/1/2011 by julie209
by julie209

After ALOT of comparison shopping, I bought this TV as a gift for myself and am so happy that I did. At first I was concerned about some of the reviews that I read regarding the TV arriving with broken pixels, a broken screen or that the TV would turn off with no warning. I have owned this TV since August and have not ran into ANY problems! If I could change anything about this TV, it would be the speakers...out of 100, the TV needs to be on 80 or higher just to hear the people speaking...but then when music came on or an explosion, you could hear the distortion from the speakers working overtime. I'm not a big "speaker" person, but really you should get a surround sound system (like I did) and it makes a world of difference! I love that I can hook up my laptop through the HDMI, we have our Blue Ray player, WII and XBOX 360 all connected! The picture is great and I highly recommend this TV!!!

Was this review helpful? (100) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julie209
Stockton CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy if you play video games
8/3/2012

Customer review by samwisegamgee

3.0 stars 8/3/2012 by samwisegamgee
by samwisegamgee

Just got this home, and when viewing HD broadcast the picture is fantastic. Unfortunately during any dark scenes during movies you will notice cloudiness all around the screen and its very distracting. Furthermore, there is significant lag time between my XBOX and the TV. I have explored every possible option on both the console and television to improve this lag time, but there is simply nothing you can do about it even after both were set to optimal "video gaming modes" so to speak. If you play video games, you will certainly notice it. Its noticeable enough that I'm about to pack it up and return it. As good a value as the price is, I'd rather pay a bit more for something that will perform better. Also yes the sound is terrible.

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samwisegamgee
Poconos, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
8/18/2011

Customer review by dpsmith

3.0 stars 8/18/2011 by dpsmith
by dpsmith

Purchased this TV couple of weeks ago. All the features but HDMI ports were working fine. Only 1 out of 4 HDMI ports was working and that too partially. The partial working one only was able to show picture but no Audio at all. I made sure that I am outputting the Audio output to TV set but still no results. But again its electronics you might get Faulty item as i got. Looking at previous review i bought it but got unlucky

Was this review helpful? (87) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dpsmith
Folsom, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Nice TV, but one shortfall
5/27/2012

Customer review by Markus92

4.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Markus92
by Markus92

This TV is the right size, almost exactly what I was looking for. The setup was easy and took less than 5 minutes. The picture is what I expect it to be. There is some uneven light patterns that can be seen when the power is on and the screen is black. More than just minor flash lighting, but it doesn't seem to interfere with the overall quality of the picture when watching a program. The remote is easy to use as well. The one thing I am majorly disappointed about is that there is no optical audio out, though there is a digital audio jack. For such a nice TV, you would think they would put an optical audio out jack, for those of us who prefer the quality. Though I think that to most people this wouldn't make a difference. Overall, I'm pleased with this product and would recommend it to anyone. It's a good deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Markus92
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
8/25/2012

Customer review by BullCity

2.0 stars 8/25/2012 by BullCity
by BullCity

I looked for about 2 months before purchasing this TV. That was a mistake. Immediately when I plugged it in only 2 HDMI ports worked and there were white clouds all over the screen. In about 3 days, all 4 HDMI ports stopped working. I had read the reviews about how poor the hdmi ports were but didn't believe them. UNLESS YOU WANT TO WAIT IN THE RETURNS LINE AT WALMART, LIKE I DID, DON'T BUY THIS TV!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BullCity
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
at least buy the extended warranty!!!!!
9/17/2012

Customer review by OLi82

1.0 stars 9/17/2012 by OLi82
by OLi82

I bought this TV back in February for myself and then the pixels and every single.panel started acting.up in May, it starts off with a faded looking.panel then it starts with the next panels on the right then.it goes to the middle.panel, I thought I messed the TV up but it.ended.up being a common thing some.major.electronic.stores discontinued this TV that's y the price is so.low and reasonable when I called the RCA manufacturer they sent someone to fix the.panels of the TV and I find out that they no longer.make the panels for the TV so I would recommend you not getting the TV or put an extended warranty on ur TV

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OLi82
Bronx,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/22/2012

Customer review by cdnlarry

4.0 stars 6/22/2012 by cdnlarry
by cdnlarry

Actually had bought a 47" Vizio smart 240hz LED-LCD 1080p 3D for about $900 and wasn't overly impressed and realized I would only rarely use the 3D in the next couple years and wasn't likely to use the 'smart' features much either. After reading an article about the little difference in 240hz vs 120hz and almost all 'source material' being less far than 60hz, I wanted to test these 2 TVs side by side with serious motion images. I watched the NHL playoffs on both TVs and saw little to no difference at all, actually, I generally preferred the RCA picture so back went the Vizio and saved about pretty much $400. Now if only I could fix the very slight lag between the picture and the audio.... (there was a menu option in the video for adjusting the audio sync that the RCA lacks, but it didnlt fix it up proper on the Vizio either.)

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdnlarry
Rosemount, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great tv for the price
9/1/2011

Customer review by jp0317

3.0 stars 9/1/2011 by jp0317
by jp0317

GREAT TV JUST WATCH OUT FOR THE SHIPPING THE TRUCKING COMPANY DAMAGES PRODUCT CHECK PRODUCT VERY CAREFULL.

Was this review helpful? (40) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jp0317
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price, Bad picture quality
6/15/2012

Customer review by ncgodaires

2.0 stars 6/15/2012 by ncgodaires
by ncgodaires

We kept this TV for 10 days trying to get used to the picture quality, but just couldn't keep it. The motion was bad, always a step behind the actual motion. Black people seemed to look particularly odd, but often times it looked as if the people's top layer of skin was floating over their face. We ended up returning the TV and getting a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncgodaires
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful TV, BUT.....
12/22/2011

Customer review by plala

3.0 stars 12/22/2011 by plala
by plala

Just picked up our TV last night, the picture is beautiful except for a light colored dot on the left hand side of the screen. Though it is small that is all I can focus on. Suggestions please? I have never ordered online before, now I know why.. The TV has a beautiful sleek look, and we got a great price, but I am afraid this might be the start of another problem. All I want for Christmas is a perfect picture on my 46 inch screen. I think the sound is ok, but have not gotten to watch movies on it yet. Would have given almost all 5's had it not been for one small dot! If you are having problems setting up, call your cable company and save yourself hours of frustration.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plala
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/12/2012

Customer review by H8TIN

1.0 stars 9/12/2012 by H8TIN
by H8TIN

tv is garbage will never buy another rca product again had the tv for 3 months started getting lines in the panel had some one come to the house to look at it and told me that the tv was unfix able. told me that they will have someone call for a replacement never called after a month i called oncorp left messages for 5 months never called back now the tv picture so bad cant even watch tv on it. wasted over 500 bucks on a tv. spend the money on a different brand DONT BUY THIS TV OR THIS BRAND

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
H8TIN
TYRONE,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
overall happy with the tv, unhappy with walmart
7/6/2012

Customer review by neverorderingatvfromwalm

4.0 stars 7/6/2012 by neverorderingatvfromwalm
by neverorderingatvfromwalm

this was the second tv i ordered cause the first one was damaged in shipping, this tv also showed up with a pretty badly damaged box but luckily the tv still worked. Wal-mart should look into a new courrier service for shipping of the tv's. Very unhappy with the shipping.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neverorderingatvfromwalm
boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/25/2011

Customer review by Bob4106

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by Bob4106
by Bob4106

Have not had it but a short while, The picture & color is great !!! Have a sound bar I plan to add to it with sub woofer. The sound is not bad, I just want to make my music sound better. I have recommended it to a friend of mine!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bob4106
Louisville. Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cloudiness
7/16/2012

Customer review by LudwigBe

3.0 stars 7/16/2012 by LudwigBe
by LudwigBe

When I first turned on the set I was impressed by the picture. But then I started watching a Black and White movie and I noticed extremely uneven shading throughout the picture. I couldn't even concentrate on the film. When I happened to see a black screen while flipping through various options, I saw big blotches of clouds that covered about 50% of the screen. I was so disappointed. I did some research online and found some suggestions for the problem such as turning down the "backlight" as well as turning down the brightness. I went through the manual and could not find any information on turning down the "backlight", so I called RCA and a repairman is coming out in two days to look at the set. In the meantime I have been playing around with the settings, including watching on the power save option, and I think I've been able to diminish the intensity of the clouds. I would like to point out that when watching regular HDTV broadcasts the picture is absolutely terrific. The clouds don't effect it at all. At times the clarity is so brilliant that the picture almost seems 3D. I have noticed some jitteriness when there is fast motion on some programs. I chose this TV for the 120Hz which is supposed to correct the blurred motion issue, but I'm not sure whether that the problem is coming from the video source or the TV. The speakers are weak, but I have the sound hooked up to a Yamaha soundbar which is absolutely terrific. All and all I am extremely torn about this TV. For everyday viewing it is great. Despite the problems, I don't think I will return it because the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LudwigBe
East Stroudsburg Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/26/2012

Customer review by inferno1020

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by inferno1020
by inferno1020

I've been looking for a 47 inch TV for some time. The prices were not where I wanted them to be but when I saw the ad for a RCA 46 inch 1080p 120HZ at Walmart for $529 I decided it was time to purchase it. It was delivered to my door when promised in excellent condition. It was easy to set up....connect two things to make the base so the TV can stand and then attach it to the TV. One person can do it by themselves but I did ask a girlfriend to come over to help me. The set up for the screen was easy. Just follow the instructions on the screen and then you have a perfect picture. The only reason I gave a 4 out of 5 for the sound quality is because you have to turn the sound up higher when you are watching a DVD. Other than that, the TV is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inferno1020
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Not very good
11/12/2012

Customer review by max452

1.0 stars 11/12/2012 by max452
by max452

It says its a 120hz but but mine only comes in at 60hz. Very blurry during any type of movement. It also yells at me. The volume will be fine but then it will scream one of two words. Then go back to normal.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
max452
Beloit, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cloudy back screen and only getting 60Hz
8/2/2012

Customer review by AZmedic

1.0 stars 8/2/2012 by AZmedic
by AZmedic

I just got the TV yesterday. So far the black screen has clouds of white light all over the screen and when the video data comes up in the corner it only shows 60Hz even on HDMI Blu-ray. And since I bought this TV for the picture, not sound or smart TV, I'm a little ticked.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZmedic
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
7/16/2012

Customer review by Schmuk69

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Schmuk69
by Schmuk69

Took me several months but after looking around at all the TV's on the market, I found for the value the RCA 46" TV is about as good as it's going to get. Great HD picture and sound.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schmuk69
Spokane Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good set. Good value.
6/12/2012

Customer review by PS247

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by PS247
by PS247

I'm very pleased with the set. Other reviewers have commented on the sound quality, but I find the sound to be entirely satisfactory. It isn't symphonic quality, but for all general purposes I think it's fine. The TV is presently standing on its pedestal, though we plan to mount it on the wall. Won't know until it's up if that will affect the sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PS247
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews