Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-19 of 19 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

DO NOT BUY!!
7/25/2011

Customer review by TateNoTV

1.0 stars 7/25/2011 by TateNoTV
by TateNoTV

Please take note to this review and the few other low ratings. I read the reviews about the power issues but chose to not listen because there were other positive reviews... Well that was a big mistake. I plugged in my tv and went through the initial set-up, left my TV on, and walked away for all of 5 mins. When I returned, my tv had shut itself off, never to power up again. I kid you not... we tried everything and got nothing. Such a beautiful tv and such a big disappointment. The good news is, it can be returned in-store, which was pretty hassle-free. Thank goodness for Wal-marts return policy.

Was this review helpful? (32) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TateNoTV
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/12/2011

Customer review by CaptainMulligan

3.0 stars 8/12/2011 by CaptainMulligan
by CaptainMulligan

The TV picture is awesome, but the sound is TERRIBLE!!! I was so excited to get this setup and enjoy, but as soon as the cable came on, I was like oh no... It sounded like I was listening to a song through my alarm clock speakers. It is muffled and not crisp. Even after going into the sound options, I was not happy. I will be returning this today, after 2 days of having it. If you are using surround sound, I would recommend this TV because the picture is very nice. If not, do not waste your time or money!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptainMulligan
Stouchsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Definately worth it!
11/6/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Sound from all flat panel TV's are poor....basically they have what amounts to headphone speakers at best (this is all brands)...As most reviewers state and as I planned anyway, audio is directed to another receiver/amplifier and sound quality is now made excellent. This particular model only has RCA out for audio...no optical or HDMI audio out. There are 4 HDMI in's which is a plus for those not using an AV receiver with multiple HDMI's. Picture quality is outstanding, setup is easy, the remote isn't overloaded with cumbersome buttons and the manual gives codes for most brands of media players so you can program 1 remote to operate other devices. This is a great buy...unfortunately is available online only; so you can't actually demo it in person...I took the chance and it is superior to most makes & models with the comparable features. I can't comment on longevity as I have had it now for only 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best value for 42" 1080P
10/12/2011

Customer review by tkwasny

4.0 stars 10/12/2011 by tkwasny
by tkwasny

The worst built-in sound ever from any TV. Light years beyond your deepest fears of horrid sound quality. Just use a 2.1 computer speaker set and plug into the headphones jack and it's mega-primo. The supplied remote now controls volume and mute fully (except the digital output, of course). Not enough SD AV inputs (only 1). Optical audio output AND coax would have been nice, but I have an external converter for that. Arrived with 4 HDMI ports not the advertised 3 (nice!). Very, very good picture in a dark or a bright room (jack up the sharpness away from the default 50% and its stunning). The price for what you get beats every other deal from anywhere by $hundreds.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tkwasny
Moosup, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/6/2011

Customer review by dbkuz

3.0 stars 7/6/2011 by dbkuz
by dbkuz

I ordered 3 TVs and I have to send one back. It keeps shutting off by itself. It also needs to be unplugged before it will turn on again.

Was this review helpful? (17) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbkuz
Pittston, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
6/5/2011

Customer review by LBUDDY

4.0 stars 6/5/2011 by LBUDDY
by LBUDDY

FOR THE MONEY, IT WAS WELL WORTH IT. SET UP, VERY EASY. JUST PLUG IT IN AND TURN IT ON. PICTURE WAS FANTASTIC. SOUND OK BUT NOT QUITE WHAT I EXPECTED. IT REALLY NEEDED SOME HELP, SO I ADDED A SOUND BAR WITH A SUBWOFFER. EVEN HAD NO PROBLEMS PICKING IT UP AT THE STORE, THREE DAYS EARLIER THAN I WAS TOLD UPON ORDERING.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBUDDY
CHI, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Bargain
11/1/2011

Customer review by TUT123

4.0 stars 11/1/2011 by TUT123
by TUT123

I Bought this tv from a competitor at a discounted closeout price of $349. With all the new LED tvs with 3D and internet connectivity hitting the market, it's great time to get these types of sets at a steal. Set up was easy and picture quality is stunning for the money. Great features and plenty of connectivity options. The sound is horrible however if you add a sound bar, pc speakers or home theatre system your good to go. I placed this tv in my bedroom with pc speakers and just wow. Not sure of the quality because I only had it for a week.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TUT123
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My second flat screen, better than the first.
8/28/2011

Customer review by Jack46

4.0 stars 8/28/2011 by Jack46
by Jack46

Wow, the colors are amazing,the picture crisp and clear,but the speakers are too tinny sounding.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jack46
Chicago IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad Picture
8/30/2011

Customer review by SWTMG

3.0 stars 8/30/2011 by SWTMG
by SWTMG

Overall...ok. However once setup I found that the pixels were out in one area which resulted in a red line down the screen of the tv. Not sure if this is from the manufactuer, shipper, or wal mart itself. Still trying to have tv replaced

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWTMG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NOT A BAD BUY
8/19/2011

Customer review by BOMPA71

3.0 stars 8/19/2011 by BOMPA71
by BOMPA71

PICTURE QUALITY IS EXCELLENT. SOUND QUALITY OF THE TV BY ITSELF IS MARGINAL AT BEST. FAIRLY EASY TO HOOKUP AND OPERATE.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BOMPA71
Allegany County - New York State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV!
8/29/2011

Customer review by 40Birthday

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by 40Birthday
by 40Birthday

I did a lot of research to buy a TV for my husband's birthday. After months or research, this was the best TV for the money. Great price! The picture is awesome. The sound quality is great for us (some may like it a little better for surround). You do have to buy a HDMI cable cord which I did not. He had to go to the store and get this, but when we hooked it up-the picture was incredible. Highly recommend. Site to Store shipping too so their was no shipping costs!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
40Birthday
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only for use with home stereo system.
9/26/2011

Customer review by DLJ2001

1.0 stars 9/26/2011 by DLJ2001
by DLJ2001

The sound quality is terrible. Unless you have your own stereo sound you will be amazed at the poor quality. The picture is ok.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLJ2001
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy for the money!
11/27/2011

Customer review by GMCACADIA2011

4.0 stars 11/27/2011 by GMCACADIA2011
by GMCACADIA2011

This TV has a great picture for the money. My only disappointment is in the speaker system. I purchase a sound bar also and for the money I spent I'm very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMCACADIA2011
Salem, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TERRIBLE!!! DO NOT BUY!!!
12/14/2011

Customer review by howdy06mom

1.0 stars 12/14/2011 by howdy06mom
by howdy06mom

DO NOT PURCHASE THIS TV!!! Yes, we thought we were getting a good buy, but the sound quality was TERRIBLE. We were watching a 42'' tv with the sound quality of the smallest TV made. As soon as we heard the sound, we tried to fix it, but it still wouldn't do anything. We ended up having to take it all down, return it, and purchase another new tv, that we are now 100% happy with. We ended up buying a Sanyo and are extremely pleased. Will never buy, or recommened RCA. Save yourself from waiting in line to return this tv and DO NOT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
howdy06mom
Would recommend to a friend? No
U get what u pay for.... not a good deal.
11/28/2011

Customer review by Jrod729

1.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Jrod729
by Jrod729

Sound quality was horible, Picture quality was bad, and the shipping was the worst i have ever seen. It took 2 weeks to get the TV with two delays... Not sure if i will ever buy from online Walmart ever again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jrod729
Would recommend to a friend? No
Overall great value... very little negative
11/28/2011

Customer review by jhenderson84spc

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by jhenderson84spc
by jhenderson84spc

I purchased an off brand 32" LED-LCD from another store prior to finding this bargain. The 32" off-brand tv had WiFi but required additional equipment to stream content. When I saw this RCA on the website for the same money I paid for the 32", I promptly placed an order an took the other tv back to the retailer. It took nearly 2 weeks to get it shipped to my local wal-mart store, so I would say boo to the site-to-store shipping deal.... Overall, I'm quite pleased with the new TV with the exception of the following: The sound quality is poor (but then again there's not exactly a whole lot of room for quality speakers in the slim design) The packaging and online listing for the item both boast 120Hz refresh rate which is one thing that is important to me, but even when watching a blue-ray movie on it, it always displays 60Hz on the info box on the screen when it acquires the video signal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jhenderson84spc
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/27/2011

Customer review by TDLSA

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by TDLSA
by TDLSA

This is the first time I have used Walmart.com to purchase any item. The' bundle value' was excellent, a 42" RCA LED LCD TV and a home theater package included. The FREE SHIPPING was another bonus to sweeten the deal. We have been shopping for an LED LCD, 120HZ TV and KNOW THIS A GOOD DEAL!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TDLSA
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
12/30/2011

Customer review by Steveb11

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Steveb11
by Steveb11

This is a great Television at a great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steveb11
Baltimore, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do not buy this TV
12/19/2011

Customer review by Supergenius71

1.0 stars 12/19/2011 by Supergenius71
by Supergenius71

Ten minutes after setup, this TV decided to shut off by itself. After turning it back on and watching a DVD for a few minutes, an audible popping sound was heard. This was followed by an actual sizzling sound at which point the picture pixelated beyond measure. Back to Wal-Mart it went. I bought a Vizio for a few dollars more and couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Supergenius71
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male