Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 23 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
My experience with Element TV
7/30/2011

Customer review by Millierolos

1.0 stars 7/30/2011 by Millierolos
by Millierolos

I brought a 55" Element back in November 2010. it began to lose the picture. I had to turn off then turn back on. But that was not the worst. When I called company they gave me the run around. They said the part they need is coming from over seas. This conitnue for month. Well finally we received part and the return address canton MI. Can you believe that, only to find out that the TV still did not work. Now the manufacture company said that they will send me a referbish replacment and on top of that they want my credit card to hold 500.00 that will be released when they receive broken tv. We have been dealing with this since april. IT has been a nightmare. Be aware. Wish I can get my money back. I will never purchase a element again. This is my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (85) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Millierolos
Miami,fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome TV!
9/21/2011

Customer review by mark0326

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by mark0326
by mark0326

The picture is clear and it is the perfect size for my room. I was a little scared because it was an off brand but I was deadly wrong!!! I am thinking about buying another Element brand for my other rooms!

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mark0326
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/8/2011

Customer review by slunde

1.0 stars 8/8/2011 by slunde
by slunde

I purchased a 47" Element from Walmart. The sound is awful. The picture is very warped. I bought a sound bar to improve the sound, however I could not use it, as there was no hook ups for audio out; so I could not use it. I finally stuck it in a spare room, and bought an RCA 46 inch, which I love.

Was this review helpful? (39) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slunde
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value for your money.
10/26/2011

Customer review by 1whoisBlessed

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by 1whoisBlessed
by 1whoisBlessed

Outstanding picture quality, Just loving this new t.v., For the price you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1whoisBlessed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
All-In-All a GREAT BUY
12/4/2011

Customer review by ThrashDawg

4.0 stars 12/4/2011 by ThrashDawg
by ThrashDawg

Never mind the Site to Store hysteria, this TV surprised me. About 4 years ago I bought a 23 inch Element HDTV, and I have been impressed with it ever since, so the "off brand" name did not startle me. Opening the box I was shocked at how slim it was, Wal-Mart does an awful job displaying it in the pictures. Setup requires some assembly, just screwing in some screws (not hard). Unfortunately, I, a college student, cannot afford the HD channels from my provider but I have an Xbox 360 and the picture is outstanding. Great inputs including 4 HDMI ports, a USB, a VGA and multiple other things. Before buying this TV I read these reviews and someone had mentioned something about the sound quality, I took the risk. Twenty minutes into my experience I was just unhappy at the sound quality. Ten minutes later, after thinking about it I remembered something, my father (a Doctor) had bought a top of the line Sony Television that was "the next best thing". He spent over two grand after everything. Being there when he turned it on we were disgusted with the sound as well, we called Sony and mentioned that if the issue persisted after 1 month then they would replace it. It took me buying this Element TV to realize that. Being human as I am, I do not know if the sound has to be played for a while to "warm up", or if my dad and I just sat around and got used to it. Agree or disagree, time will tell. All-in-all I am impressed and would give my first 1 hour experience a 4.5/5. Great Deal! Thanks for reading the novel and I hope this helps more than some of the other reviews. Positives: -Picture -Inputs -Remote -Slimness -Price -Packaging -Assembly -Software Features (customizable E.G. Picture Size) -Everything in between Negatives: -Sound (read review) - Location of Inputs behind the TV (NBD) -Instructions (Not clear but look at pictures before assembly) *Ignore the horrible quality that is provided in the photo, I put a Coors can to measure how big 46 inches really is

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThrashDawg
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sound is excellent!!!
9/21/2011

Customer review by crombs

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by crombs
by crombs

These days, the picture quality is pretty much the same across the board. This 46" LED by Element is great like the rest. What now sets Element apart from the rest in my opinion is, the sound!!! WOW! You do not need to buy an expensive sound system. You get one built in. What a buy! Inexpensive and great quality.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crombs
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Husband loves this!
9/21/2011

Customer review by LPMcK

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by LPMcK
by LPMcK

Bought this TV for my husband and we absolutely love. Big beautiful picture.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LPMcK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Incredible picture - great contrast.
9/21/2011

Customer review by AUTiger2

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by AUTiger2
by AUTiger2

Incredible picture - great contrast. Fantastic value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AUTiger2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Not great but good.
12/5/2011

Customer review by ili16

4.0 stars 12/5/2011 by ili16
by ili16

We bought this TV online and shipped it to the store. Picked up 1 week later, after we got it up and running we noticed that one of the screen pixels is out, a tiny spot that you won't see unless you look for it. (i guess it's 1079p) We called the store and said they could only refund the amount to the credit card in 1-2 weeks so we didn't bother to return it. Sound and picture are amazingggg! (I have an HD receiver) Installation is easy (you needs screw driver minimum) Overall, im very pleased, it looks amazing and my only recommendation would be to check the TV entirely =]

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ili16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For the price, a very good value.
1/7/2012

Customer review by MarauderMan

4.0 stars 1/7/2012 by MarauderMan
by MarauderMan

The was the first "big screen" modern tv I purchased. I was a little concerned with buying the Element brand, because I own several of their smaller screened products around the house, and, while OK, are not great. Walmart made the decision much easier by offering this 46" unit for $310 off its regular price, with a net of $489 (sans tax) about a week or so before Xmas. I took the plunge and bought it online with local delivery to a nearby store. They claimed it would not arrive before Xmas, but, low and behold, it came in 3 days before. Good show, Walmart! Now, the reason I decided to take a chance was that it was, literaly, the only 46" unit I could find that has 1080P, 120Hz, LED backlit for that price. NOBODY came close in that size range. Being an electical engineer, I am one that has a tendency to ferret out the best bang for the buck, and, even though it was an "off" brand, decided to take the chance. Since it was a "family" present, I got it set up and running a few days after Xmas (coal in my stocking next year). Be aware that I have Verizon FIOS, so my review only includes the HD output from the FIOS box, and I did not test the "off-the-air" mode. I did use a HDMI cable from both the FIOS box and the DVD player. Initial review....I was blown away by the picture! The HD video content was at least as good as the major brands out there. Now the SD content looked the same as it does on most other HD tv's - a bit smeary, but this is normal for these tv's. That being said.... PROS - * HD content at least as good as name brand sets * Bright picture (that's because of the LED backlight) * Easy setup * Lightweight for its size * Easy assembly * Decent remote control * Excellent price/value quotient * Good number of input abilities from various sources Cons - * Lousy sound (no highs or lows) * Only two sound outputs (a) SPDIF Coaxial [NOT TOSlink); (b) headphone jack * Headphone jack doesn't cut off speakers * No ability to turn off speakers from main menu * No standard A/V jack outputs Let me say more about the sound.... First, it has been found that most of the big sets (over 40") are now equipped with some of the lousiest speakers on average. If you don't believe me, just go to the store and turn down all the other tv's except the one you're interested in. The salefolks won't like it, but what do I care - it's my money they want. Second, having experienced this problem at many friends' homes, I picked up a highly rated sound bar by Vizio. It was under $100, and was 10 times better than even my old tv setup. There are others, but you don't have to spend a lot. Third - in order to use the sound bar, you really need a grand set of audio cables OR use the Coaxial ouput of the Element tv. I don't know why they didn't make it an optical one (TOSlink), but I had to buy a relatively inexpensive Coax to Toslink converter in order to take full advantage of the digtal sound capabilities of the FIOS box and DVD. I don't want you to think that this is unique to this brand tv. They pretty much all have the same setup(s), and you will find yourself juggling about 4 remotes to get what you want. And finally, my sister, after hearing that I bought an "Element," insisted that she would transfer another $500 to my checking account and get a Samsung of the same ilk. I told her to save her money. I was quite satisfied with the new tv. That should tell you something!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarauderMan
Southern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/28/2011

Customer review by sstracer

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by sstracer
by sstracer

Nice looking TV, excellent picture,lousy sound.No matter what I do it sounds like the sound is coming out of a tin can.I guess I will have to buy a sound bar even though I don't care about theater like sound.There goes my savings!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sstracer
Sun City West, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV Except For Channel Memory
12/13/2011

Customer review by LoveToLean

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by LoveToLean
by LoveToLean

This TV has a great picture and the color/ brightness was very good. I would have kept the TV had it not been for one issue. I don't have cable or satellite. I use a roof top antenna with a rotor. The TV tuner needs to be able to do a channel scan and then do additional scans to add channel once the antenna is rotated. This TV was unable to do that. It loses all previously scanned channels when additional scans are done. There is never any mention of this in TV descriptions. Other than that the TV is very nice for a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToLean
Cumberland, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV
12/15/2011

Customer review by bajeepr

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by bajeepr
by bajeepr

I love the new TV it's been up on the wall for a couple of weeks, I couldn't be happier with it. My son got me a 32" last year for Christmas and I just had to have a bigger screen for my livingroom this year. I love the price and the way this TV works and looks. I get so many compliments on it and how clear the picture is. My 32" from last year is going in my bedroom and my old box tv is going to whom ever wants it. I am very impressed with the Element TV's.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bajeepr
Rutland, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It
12/18/2011

Customer review by mommytoalittleman

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by mommytoalittleman
by mommytoalittleman

i would reccommend this tv to anybody. it is a great tv i was kind of worried because everyone was saying the sound was horrible but its not. no its not theatre sound its like any other tv of course your going to need a sound system to make it sound that was but it is perfectly fine for us. its a great value and an even greater price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommytoalittleman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wretched Service....
6/10/2013

Customer review by Ambrosius

1.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Ambrosius
by Ambrosius

Because most current LED televisions have good to amazing visuals, but pretty mediocre to even-awful sound, we bought two Element televisions with JBL audio systems. Seemed fantastic, but one developed an odd problem with its antenna link-up. As it was still under warranty, Element stated that it would send a replacement unit, identical, but refurbished. Well, the "refurbished" unit arrived in totally non-functioning condition. Zilch. When we contacted Element, they insisted that we contact UPS to start the process on "delivery of a damaged unit." There was NOTHING wrong with the box. I feel, and I've told Element this directly, that they shipped a faulty unit, and that they may be trying to "pass the buck" to UPS. Still don't know how this mess is going to play out, but my recommendation now must turn 180 degrees: do NOT buy an element television. If it has any problem, then YOU will have the problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ambrosius
Falls Church, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love It!
1/9/2012

Customer review by lynnbeav

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by lynnbeav
by lynnbeav

My sister & brother-in-law bought this for me for my Christmas present. After doing some research I am truly pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lynnbeav
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm lmpressed!
12/11/2011

Customer review by TToKim01

4.0 stars 12/11/2011 by TToKim01
by TToKim01

I was looking for a good TV this holiday season and with the competitive prices and all the familiar brands I took it upon myself to do some serious research. At Walmart I lingered in the TV section for some time. An associate approached and I asked to see another tv that was on sale. She asked more questions about what I was looking for. She recommended the Element brand. I turned my nose up at first but she began to sell me on it. I checked my tablet for reviews and liked what I saw. Picture and sound are fantastic. Make sure you get the HDMI connection it really makes the difference in picture quality. We loves our new TV and i love that associate for turning me on to this brand. Thank you wherever you are.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TToKim01
iIllinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for JUNK
7/10/2013

Customer review by frogly

1.0 stars 7/10/2013 by frogly
by frogly

So have you ever dealt with straight talk customer service ? if so Element Electronics must take training from them can't understand what is being said and have a lot of goofy remedies that will not work! Bought 12/06/2012 lasted 6 months and would cost me over $140.00 to return for warranty, why oh why did I ever purchase this tv. It will make a good target to shoot or maybe not, almost forgot they refuse to correspond by e-mail probably don't want anything in writing as I requested this and they refused.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frogly
Silver Springs FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it's okay, but not as good as i thought
12/12/2011

Customer review by thiftstorequeen

2.0 stars 12/12/2011 by thiftstorequeen
by thiftstorequeen

I dont' think it was a bad product, but I have decided to return it and get the 1080p, 620hz with more features. The picture is not as crisp as I thought it should be for a 1080p 120Hz. So I will be changing it for a different one in a day or two.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thiftstorequeen
harrisburg, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great tv
5/20/2013

Customer review by mrdave2005

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by mrdave2005
by mrdave2005

I bought a 42 inch in 2010 also element well I was so impressed with quality and results I got from this 1 that I also bought the 46 inch for living room as main tv either way with or without my home theater system I have hooked up sounds great and a great price not 1 single problem like ill say it here they are made on a assembly line mistakes happen I also bought extended warranty on both of them just in case u never know just a liitle insurance

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrdave2005
hagerstown md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews