Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 721 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

721 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

721 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
557
4 stars
119
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 stars
23
1-20 of 581 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 581 total reviews
1-20 of 581 reviews
Cheap but works very well
11/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a very simple wireless mouse. Nothing fancy with lots of details, but met with my expectations. Fits in my hand, it's comfortable, do not demand huge movements to the pointer moves along the screen. Just be sure to turn off the mouse when you are not going to use it anymore.

Was this review helpful? (82) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Davis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT MOUSE
3/25/2014

Customer review by 4pawsx4

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by 4pawsx4
by 4pawsx4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I love this mouse. I bought one for my husband several years ago and had wished I would have gotten one for myself too. He uses his from a distance away. His laptop is hooked to the tv (32 inch) so he can sit up in bed and use the computer without having to hold it. The mouse works prefect being at least 12 ft. away from the computer. I like mine because we have animals and I use my laptop in bed also. The critters are all over me at times while I am using the laptop and I was always afraid that one would run into the receiver that I had with my old mouse which stuck way out. This is great...receiver is small, no more worries about an animal running into it and breaking it off or me for that matter. The price is right. Fits your hand nicely too. If you haven't tried wireless this is the one to get...you would not be sorry. AND all you do is plug the receiver into to a usb port and turn on the mouse (button on the bottom) and you are ready! The battery is included and lasts a long time and is easy to change when you need to.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4pawsx4
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Phenomenal so far!
7/19/2011

Customer review by Guitarblazer

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by Guitarblazer
by Guitarblazer

When I purchased this mouse (it was only $16 at my Walmart!), I was highly skeptical considering there were not many reviews. I am a fan of Logitech, so I did have some faith in the product. Lo and behold when I got home and opened the package (which has an easy open back - amazing!!!) and plugged the dongle into the computer, the mouse worked right away. No software required, no annoying pop up acknowledging that it was plugged in. The first thing I did was test the distance. I set my laptop on my bed and left the room into my hallway (about 15 ft away, separated by walls) and to my astonishment, it worked just as well as if I were next to computer. Despite the other reviews, the mouse is not nearly as small as I thought it would be. It's about 2"W X 3.5"L X 1.5"H. I highly recommend this mouse. If you get one and it doesn't work, then take it back and get this one again. Great price, great value. Gratz on another good product, Logitech!

Was this review helpful? (141) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guitarblazer
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tool at Fabulous Price
6/2/2016

Customer review by ShoppingDoyenne

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by ShoppingDoyenne
by ShoppingDoyenne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mouse works very well right out of the box. All I had to do was open the box, plug the connector in the UBS port, and start using the mouse. One thing I did have to adjust is the mouse speed to my liking. The device comes with a battery so I did not even have to hunt for one before using it. I used a wired mouse for decades and I am never going back. Why deal with wires when a wireless device like this works so well! The product is sturdily built. Also, it fits very ergonomically in my hand. I do have a small hand (even for a woman) and the mouse is small so I am not sure if the fit will be okay for someone (particularly a man) with a very large hand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingDoyenne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Mouse
6/12/2016

Customer review by computerpass

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by computerpass
by computerpass
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mouse works great and puts you at ease since it will automatically "go to sleep" if you forget to turn it off when finished for any length of time. For a laptop it is really great because there are no wires.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
computerpass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All Time Best Favorite Mouse for Me!
6/11/2016

Customer review by soundsurflive

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by soundsurflive
by soundsurflive

I am a serial mouse and keyboard killer & rarely does one last long for me - I have killed more mice (and trackballs at times) than I could count in the past 20+ years. Most of the time I have always used Logitech products, which have tended to last longer for me even though I would inevitably kill them sooner than I'd like. This Logitech model wireless mouse is, hands down, THE best I've ever used. Mine is more than 4 years old - I bought mine at Wal-Mart in early 2012, and my fiance bought the same model later that same year. Both of ours continue to do great with no signs of stopping! For me with my history of killing mice before their time, this mouse has been a miracle! I hope they never discontinue it (I'm considering purchasing a few more to have on hand just in case)! It can take a beating (I couldn't tell you how many dozens of times my fiance has dropped or knocked his on our hard floor) and it also has fantastic battery life (and on only one AA battery). The only thing I'd change about mine is it pretty much gives me no warning when the battery runs out, it just quits, and my fiance's does the same. That's OK tho, it's just a minor thing and not that important... we Plug & Play'd ours and maybe that's why there's no warning for us, I suppose a manual install might result in a warning before the battery goes. Not that important though. In any case, best mouse ever in my book of 20+ years of mouse-ing... on a scale from 1 to 10, this is a 20! I really do hope they never stop making it, it is THE best in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soundsurflive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value
7/19/2016

Customer review by Unhappy

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Unhappy
by Unhappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mouse works great and was half the price of a similar product at a computer store on Guam. Moreover, the mouse was delivered quickly by priority mail rather than Fedex Smart Post where packages face long delays in Chino California.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unhappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent little mouse! Insane batt life!
11/19/2012

Customer review by MrWareWolf

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by MrWareWolf
by MrWareWolf

This little mouse has the best battery life of any mouse I have ever used. It works on all sort of surfaces from desks, to sleeping bags, shag carpeting, your leg, denim jeans, nylon laptop bags, the list goes on and on. If you want, you can even use it with a mouse mat! The range is fine, and the receiver fits inside the battery cover for transport. I wish they gave 3 or 4 of the receivers with each mouse, as they are easy to 'forget' at home, when you take the mouse to work with your laptop. Anyways, the mouse always works. I switch it off during travels, but I dont think it would make much difference. It just always works always all the time on any OS or computer I have used it on. It even works flawlessly on usb 1.0 ports of the logitech g11 keyboard & no complaining that it could go faster like all the memory cards I plug in always say! It works on android with/without a usb hub. It works on everything I have tried it on so far, and without any special drivers necessary. I would get another one in a heartbeat, for anyone that needs a inexpensive durable regular everyday mouse ..with no cords.. here it is.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrWareWolf
Lehi, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice
7/19/2016

Customer review by angel1950

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by angel1950
by angel1950
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

never disappointed with Logitech items

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angel1950
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
3/10/2016

Customer review by ProudMamawof4

4.0 stars 3/10/2016 by ProudMamawof4
by ProudMamawof4

I bought this because the mouse pad on my laptop can be difficult to use I love how smoothly it slides and don't expect to have any issue only reason I didn't give 5 stars is wishing there was a place to store the plug in either with or in the mouse my mom's had a place inside to store it you have to leave plugged in so it doesn't get lost then main concern is to be even more careful when moving laptop so doesn't come out. I would definitely by again and recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMamawof4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mouse that didn't work
5/21/2016

Customer review by rockhoundlady

1.0 stars 5/21/2016 by rockhoundlady
by rockhoundlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this mouse over the internet because it was easier and quicker then driving to the nearest store to me. But when it came it didn't work and I didn't want to have to ship it back and take a chance that the next one would have a problem too. So, I still had to make the drive to the store to return it and replace it with one that worked. I won't ever order anything electronic/mechanical again fearing that it might not work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockhoundlady
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well, good quality.
7/5/2016

Customer review by Genie123

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Genie123
by Genie123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well unlike other brands I've had in the past.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Genie123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome little mouse. installed with no hassles.
6/19/2011

Customer review by toyrunner7031

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by toyrunner7031
by toyrunner7031

Bought two of these, one for me, one for my mom. Easy install and there is a spot to store the nano in the mouse. On/off switch and good feel to the mouse when using it. What a deal!

Was this review helpful? (81) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toyrunner7031
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
laptop mouse
5/11/2011

Customer review by Rdnktch

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Rdnktch
by Rdnktch

this is the third mouse of this type i have purchased 1st from walmart good price works well with my hp laptop a previous comment stated no storage for usb dongle if you remove the battery cover there is place to store dongle

Was this review helpful? (140) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rdnktch
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
cheap
7/3/2016

Customer review by Blind

3.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Blind
by Blind
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

cost $15 worth $5

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blind
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Inexpensive Little Mouse
11/7/2011

Customer review by That60sDude

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by That60sDude
by That60sDude

Picked one of these up for traveling with a laptop. I tend to be a bit frugal and not throw a bunch of bux at things like mice. Keyboards are another matter.... ;) Nice little mouse for laptop use. No frills, it just works. Installed under Windows 7 64bit with no issues. Plugged in the USB nano receiver, waited about 15 seconds for the "sense and install", then took off. Zero fritter factor. Logitech has mouse software available on their site for this mouse that will allow you to program the middle mouse button (and etc if you want). I like to set mine for a "double click". The "nano receiver" (that little USB dongle that you have to insert into your laptop) is really nice and small, barely sticks out at all. I leave mine in the USB port 24/7 without any problems. That takes one step out of using the mouse when you pull out your laptop. You open up your laptop, flip the mouse power switch (located on the bottom of the mouse), and use your machine. Be aware: 1. These mice are a bit smaller than the standard desktop mouse. 2. The USB dongle storage spot is located UNDER the battery compartment lid instead of it's own external little storage compartment. I don't care for this because it puts unnecessary wear and tear on the battery compartment cover and may, eventually, cause premature failure of that part. If you, like me, decide to leave the USB dongle inserted in the laptop all the time, this is a moot point. Most all Logitech mice get great reviews everywhere. They have put out a few "bummers" but the M185 is not one of them. :) Have Fun!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
That60sDude
SW Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Value for the Money
6/23/2016

Customer review by POdGrandma

4.0 stars 6/23/2016 by POdGrandma
by POdGrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This wireless mouse was an easy addition to my set up ... simple plug & play. Does what is expected at a reasonable price and does it well. Has been in service only 2 weeks, cannot comment on long term usage ..... yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
POdGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/14/2011

Customer review by ivy1

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by ivy1
by ivy1

got for my daughter to go with her wireless computer we got her for graduation and she was really impressed with how easy and nice the mouse was. I have one for my laptop and the installation couldn't have been easier so had to get one for my daughter too.

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ivy1
nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Guess I got what I paid for!
6/22/2016

Customer review by Jody

1.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Jody
by Jody

It only lasted two months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jody
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice little mouse
5/5/2016

Customer review by LPres

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by LPres
by LPres

This little mouse is perfect for everyday use with my tablet or laptop. I use excel a lot and it requires a mouse, not a touch pad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LPres
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 581 total reviews
1-20 of 581 reviews