Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 568 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

568 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
441
4 stars
94
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
17
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 428 total reviews
Phenomenal so far!
7/19/2011

Customer review by Guitarblazer

5.0 stars by Guitarblazer

When I purchased this mouse (it was only $16 at my Walmart!), I was highly skeptical considering there were not many reviews. I am a fan of Logitech, so I did have some faith in the product. Lo and behold when I got home and opened the package (which has an easy open back - amazing!!!) and plugged the dongle into the computer, the mouse worked right away. No software required, no annoying pop up acknowledging that it was plugged in. The first thing I did was test the distance. I set my laptop on my bed and left the room into my hallway (about 15 ft away, separated by walls) and to my astonishment, it worked just as well as if I were next to computer. Despite the other reviews, the mouse is not nearly as small as I thought it would be. It's about 2"W X 3.5"L X 1.5"H. I highly recommend this mouse. If you get one and it doesn't work, then take it back and get this one again. Great price, great value. Gratz on another good product, Logitech!

Was this review helpful? (88) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Guitarblazer
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
laptop mouse
5/11/2011

Customer review by Rdnktch

5.0 stars by Rdnktch

this is the third mouse of this type i have purchased 1st from walmart good price works well with my hp laptop a previous comment stated no storage for usb dongle if you remove the battery cover there is place to store dongle

Was this review helpful? (119) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rdnktch
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cheap but works very well
11/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

It's a very simple wireless mouse. Nothing fancy with lots of details, but met with my expectations. Fits in my hand, it's comfortable, do not demand huge movements to the pointer moves along the screen. Just be sure to turn off the mouse when you are not going to use it anymore.

Was this review helpful? (59) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Davis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome little mouse. installed with no hassles.
6/19/2011

Customer review by toyrunner7031

5.0 stars by toyrunner7031

Bought two of these, one for me, one for my mom. Easy install and there is a spot to store the nano in the mouse. On/off switch and good feel to the mouse when using it. What a deal!

Was this review helpful? (69) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
toyrunner7031
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/14/2011

Customer review by ivy1

5.0 stars by ivy1

got for my daughter to go with her wireless computer we got her for graduation and she was really impressed with how easy and nice the mouse was. I have one for my laptop and the installation couldn't have been easier so had to get one for my daughter too.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ivy1
nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent little mouse! Insane batt life!
11/19/2012

Customer review by MrWareWolf

5.0 stars by MrWareWolf

This little mouse has the best battery life of any mouse I have ever used. It works on all sort of surfaces from desks, to sleeping bags, shag carpeting, your leg, denim jeans, nylon laptop bags, the list goes on and on. If you want, you can even use it with a mouse mat! The range is fine, and the receiver fits inside the battery cover for transport. I wish they gave 3 or 4 of the receivers with each mouse, as they are easy to 'forget' at home, when you take the mouse to work with your laptop. Anyways, the mouse always works. I switch it off during travels, but I dont think it would make much difference. It just always works always all the time on any OS or computer I have used it on. It even works flawlessly on usb 1.0 ports of the logitech g11 keyboard & no complaining that it could go faster like all the memory cards I plug in always say! It works on android with/without a usb hub. It works on everything I have tried it on so far, and without any special drivers necessary. I would get another one in a heartbeat, for anyone that needs a inexpensive durable regular everyday mouse ..with no cords.. here it is.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrWareWolf
Lehi, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price.
5/8/2011

Customer review by DiotimaOfMantinea

4.0 stars by DiotimaOfMantinea

I got this for my netbook and for $19.00 I am happy. The USB Receiver is super small and while you can't store it inside the mouse like the other models, this one claims to have a 12 month battery life. Feels flimsy but for what I paid, I'm more than happy. (And with a 3 year manufacturers warranty, I'm hoping I won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DiotimaOfMantinea
Chicago, IL USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT MOUSE
3/25/2014

Customer review by 4pawsx4

5.0 stars by 4pawsx4

I love this mouse. I bought one for my husband several years ago and had wished I would have gotten one for myself too. He uses his from a distance away. His laptop is hooked to the tv (32 inch) so he can sit up in bed and use the computer without having to hold it. The mouse works prefect being at least 12 ft. away from the computer. I like mine because we have animals and I use my laptop in bed also. The critters are all over me at times while I am using the laptop and I was always afraid that one would run into the receiver that I had with my old mouse which stuck way out. This is great...receiver is small, no more worries about an animal running into it and breaking it off or me for that matter. The price is right. Fits your hand nicely too. If you haven't tried wireless this is the one to get...you would not be sorry. AND all you do is plug the receiver into to a usb port and turn on the mouse (button on the bottom) and you are ready! The battery is included and lasts a long time and is easy to change when you need to.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4pawsx4
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Inexpensive Little Mouse
11/7/2011

Customer review by That60sDude

5.0 stars by That60sDude

Picked one of these up for traveling with a laptop. I tend to be a bit frugal and not throw a bunch of bux at things like mice. Keyboards are another matter.... ;) Nice little mouse for laptop use. No frills, it just works. Installed under Windows 7 64bit with no issues. Plugged in the USB nano receiver, waited about 15 seconds for the "sense and install", then took off. Zero fritter factor. Logitech has mouse software available on their site for this mouse that will allow you to program the middle mouse button (and etc if you want). I like to set mine for a "double click". The "nano receiver" (that little USB dongle that you have to insert into your laptop) is really nice and small, barely sticks out at all. I leave mine in the USB port 24/7 without any problems. That takes one step out of using the mouse when you pull out your laptop. You open up your laptop, flip the mouse power switch (located on the bottom of the mouse), and use your machine. Be aware: 1. These mice are a bit smaller than the standard desktop mouse. 2. The USB dongle storage spot is located UNDER the battery compartment lid instead of it's own external little storage compartment. I don't care for this because it puts unnecessary wear and tear on the battery compartment cover and may, eventually, cause premature failure of that part. If you, like me, decide to leave the USB dongle inserted in the laptop all the time, this is a moot point. Most all Logitech mice get great reviews everywhere. They have put out a few "bummers" but the M185 is not one of them. :) Have Fun!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
That60sDude
SW Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Mouse for laptops
11/12/2013

Customer review by Morab

4.0 stars by Morab

This is a bit larger than my old laptop mouse but it is much more reliable. I love the short, stubby usb receiver unit. The one I had before was like a regular usb drive in size and I was always bumping it on things and bending it...finally to the point it ceased to function. This mouse is still small enough to fit into my mouse pouch and I can leave the receiver plugged into the laptop when I transport the laptop in my laptop backpack!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Morab
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
M185/M510
1/9/2012

Customer review by dueglas

3.0 stars by dueglas

I needed a new mouse & Logitech has beem my choice for 15 years. Based on the reviews I was ready to buy the M185, but when I saw it at Wal-Mart I found out it was to small & did not fit my hand. I did buy the larger size M510 it fits very comforitly and works very well. If you are a adult look at the M510 (it may cost more but you need to be happy with what you get).

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dueglas
Glades County, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
7/1/2011

Customer review by Rose240

5.0 stars by Rose240

Great value for the price....works perfectly for me. Just plug in the tiny USB receiver and it works instantly. The mouse has a place next to the battery to store the receiver if you're traveling, and an on/off switch to save battery life. It works at the same time at my touchpad, and it fits nicely in my hands, which are fairly small. Cons - it doesn't turn off automatically, and I haven't tested it for anything requiring precision from a distance.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rose240
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Mouse
12/7/2013

Customer review by Silverdown

5.0 stars by Silverdown

This is one of the best Computer Mice I have ever used, I got one about four or five ago and was unable to find it for sale again. I am glad I found it again, it really takes a beating and last a long time, the last one I had lasted nearly three years, thought it took plenty of beatings from being dropped before it stopped working.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Silverdown
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Even a grandpa can do it!
2/23/2012

Customer review by DeterminedShopper

5.0 stars by DeterminedShopper

The Logitech wireless mouse was so easy to set up and use even someone as old as me found it to be that way. I bought one for my computer as well as one for my wife's computer and the installation was very easy and quick for both. After just plugging in the antenna in a URL port and putting in the battery that came with it I could use this Logitech wireless mouse right away! No fuss, no muss as the old ad use to say. I recommend this mouse to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DeterminedShopper
Casey, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to set up and use.
12/6/2013

Customer review by grandmamere

5.0 stars by grandmamere

I still have the first one I bought several years ago and have had only to replace the battery occasionally. No cord to deal with. Fits my hand. Travels well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grandmamere
Central Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We have two of these, actually
1/7/2014

Customer review by Addicted2Lulz

5.0 stars by Addicted2Lulz

My husband and I both have one for our laptops. My husband's was a Christmas gift and I got him one like mine because I knew he'd feel comfortable with it. It's sturdy enough to get knocked around a bit by our pets and not break. Also seems to keep a good battery life.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Addicted2Lulz
Mid-Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Basic Mouse
10/19/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Works great with quick response. Takes a single regular AA battery like most TV remotes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ubuntu Linux - Just WORKS. Priceless.
8/19/2012

Customer review by Viamptress

5.0 stars by Viamptress

Bought this mouse today at my local Walmart, went to bring out the scissors to try to get this out of the package and WOW they have super easy packaging!! Just pull the tab and it's open. That alone deserves a kudos. I hate opening most products. Such a pain, but this one...so easy! Then I just popped the USB wifi receiver in, opened the back of the mouse to pull the tab. Battery included...THANK YOU! Then, turned on the mouse and it worked INSTANTLY!! Will definitely recommend this mouse to everyone. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Viamptress
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
logitech wireless mouse
1/14/2014

Customer review by mike1701

5.0 stars by mike1701

great! this is my 2nd one. first lasted years. still worked, but was feeling slow. saw the one at walmart and jumped on it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mike1701
herkimer, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great mouse.
7/26/2014

Customer review by Dave9999

5.0 stars by Dave9999

The nano so small that you don't notice it being pluged in.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dave9999
Kaufman,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 428 total reviews