Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 667 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

667 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

667 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
520
4 stars
108
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 stars
20
1-20 of 527 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 527 total reviews
1-20 of 527 reviews
Cheap but works very well
11/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a very simple wireless mouse. Nothing fancy with lots of details, but met with my expectations. Fits in my hand, it's comfortable, do not demand huge movements to the pointer moves along the screen. Just be sure to turn off the mouse when you are not going to use it anymore.

Was this review helpful? (72) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Davis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Phenomenal so far!
7/19/2011

Customer review by Guitarblazer

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by Guitarblazer
by Guitarblazer

When I purchased this mouse (it was only $16 at my Walmart!), I was highly skeptical considering there were not many reviews. I am a fan of Logitech, so I did have some faith in the product. Lo and behold when I got home and opened the package (which has an easy open back - amazing!!!) and plugged the dongle into the computer, the mouse worked right away. No software required, no annoying pop up acknowledging that it was plugged in. The first thing I did was test the distance. I set my laptop on my bed and left the room into my hallway (about 15 ft away, separated by walls) and to my astonishment, it worked just as well as if I were next to computer. Despite the other reviews, the mouse is not nearly as small as I thought it would be. It's about 2"W X 3.5"L X 1.5"H. I highly recommend this mouse. If you get one and it doesn't work, then take it back and get this one again. Great price, great value. Gratz on another good product, Logitech!

Was this review helpful? (121) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guitarblazer
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT MOUSE
3/25/2014

Customer review by 4pawsx4

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by 4pawsx4
by 4pawsx4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this mouse. I bought one for my husband several years ago and had wished I would have gotten one for myself too. He uses his from a distance away. His laptop is hooked to the tv (32 inch) so he can sit up in bed and use the computer without having to hold it. The mouse works prefect being at least 12 ft. away from the computer. I like mine because we have animals and I use my laptop in bed also. The critters are all over me at times while I am using the laptop and I was always afraid that one would run into the receiver that I had with my old mouse which stuck way out. This is great...receiver is small, no more worries about an animal running into it and breaking it off or me for that matter. The price is right. Fits your hand nicely too. If you haven't tried wireless this is the one to get...you would not be sorry. AND all you do is plug the receiver into to a usb port and turn on the mouse (button on the bottom) and you are ready! The battery is included and lasts a long time and is easy to change when you need to.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4pawsx4
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent little mouse! Insane batt life!
11/19/2012

Customer review by MrWareWolf

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by MrWareWolf
by MrWareWolf

This little mouse has the best battery life of any mouse I have ever used. It works on all sort of surfaces from desks, to sleeping bags, shag carpeting, your leg, denim jeans, nylon laptop bags, the list goes on and on. If you want, you can even use it with a mouse mat! The range is fine, and the receiver fits inside the battery cover for transport. I wish they gave 3 or 4 of the receivers with each mouse, as they are easy to 'forget' at home, when you take the mouse to work with your laptop. Anyways, the mouse always works. I switch it off during travels, but I dont think it would make much difference. It just always works always all the time on any OS or computer I have used it on. It even works flawlessly on usb 1.0 ports of the logitech g11 keyboard & no complaining that it could go faster like all the memory cards I plug in always say! It works on android with/without a usb hub. It works on everything I have tried it on so far, and without any special drivers necessary. I would get another one in a heartbeat, for anyone that needs a inexpensive durable regular everyday mouse ..with no cords.. here it is.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrWareWolf
Lehi, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
1/29/2016

Customer review by Savvyshopper

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Savvyshopper
by Savvyshopper

I own three of these. They work without issue and I appreciate the on/off switch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savvyshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Mouse :)
12/27/2015

Customer review by Rinku

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Rinku
by Rinku

I really like this mouse. It is small and fits in my hand perfectly. Best part is it does not have the annoying red laser light and still works fine!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rinku
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works well
2/4/2016

Customer review by Rocco

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Rocco
by Rocco

Works very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just right
1/29/2016

Customer review by FlyinE

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by FlyinE
by FlyinE

Easy installation and flawless operation

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlyinE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano
1/28/2016

Customer review by Dulce46

4.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Dulce46
by Dulce46

This mouse is inexpensive and works fine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dulce46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it is great
1/28/2016

Customer review by Karen

4.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Karen
by Karen

I like having no wire

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not happy with the price, but good product
1/26/2016

Customer review by Jaime

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Jaime
by Jaime

Good product, but not happy with the price. I saw it, after I got this one, shipper at Sam's club $9.99 :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mouse
1/25/2016

Customer review by carc

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by carc
by carc

Wireless mouse is easy to use and downloaded with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great !
1/16/2016

Customer review by Gecadero

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Gecadero
by Gecadero

Got mine yesterday and so far it works great! Very responsive. Haven't found anything I dislike about it so far. I read reviews on several different ones but really glad I got this one. There isn't a single negative review on this mouse that I've found. First Cordless Mouse on my desktop computer, should have got this long ago. Plug it in and go !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gecadero
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy to install
1/20/2016

Customer review by Eddie

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Eddie
by Eddie

received w very quickly , and easy to install

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eddie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
laptop mouse
5/11/2011

Customer review by Rdnktch

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Rdnktch
by Rdnktch

this is the third mouse of this type i have purchased 1st from walmart good price works well with my hp laptop a previous comment stated no storage for usb dongle if you remove the battery cover there is place to store dongle

Was this review helpful? (139) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rdnktch
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome little mouse. installed with no hassles.
6/19/2011

Customer review by toyrunner7031

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by toyrunner7031
by toyrunner7031

Bought two of these, one for me, one for my mom. Easy install and there is a spot to store the nano in the mouse. On/off switch and good feel to the mouse when using it. What a deal!

Was this review helpful? (79) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toyrunner7031
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
mouse
1/17/2016

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie

It works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wireless mouse
1/16/2016

Customer review by Rcoley

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Rcoley
by Rcoley

Good item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rcoley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Inexpensive Little Mouse
11/7/2011

Customer review by That60sDude

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by That60sDude
by That60sDude

Picked one of these up for traveling with a laptop. I tend to be a bit frugal and not throw a bunch of bux at things like mice. Keyboards are another matter.... ;) Nice little mouse for laptop use. No frills, it just works. Installed under Windows 7 64bit with no issues. Plugged in the USB nano receiver, waited about 15 seconds for the "sense and install", then took off. Zero fritter factor. Logitech has mouse software available on their site for this mouse that will allow you to program the middle mouse button (and etc if you want). I like to set mine for a "double click". The "nano receiver" (that little USB dongle that you have to insert into your laptop) is really nice and small, barely sticks out at all. I leave mine in the USB port 24/7 without any problems. That takes one step out of using the mouse when you pull out your laptop. You open up your laptop, flip the mouse power switch (located on the bottom of the mouse), and use your machine. Be aware: 1. These mice are a bit smaller than the standard desktop mouse. 2. The USB dongle storage spot is located UNDER the battery compartment lid instead of it's own external little storage compartment. I don't care for this because it puts unnecessary wear and tear on the battery compartment cover and may, eventually, cause premature failure of that part. If you, like me, decide to leave the USB dongle inserted in the laptop all the time, this is a moot point. Most all Logitech mice get great reviews everywhere. They have put out a few "bummers" but the M185 is not one of them. :) Have Fun!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
That60sDude
SW Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unreliable
1/6/2016

Customer review by Coopfirst

2.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Coopfirst
by Coopfirst

Had a wireless mouse (HP with computer) that worked, but was very flimsy. So when I wanted another wireless mouse for my new computer, ordered Logitech. (Have Logitech speakers that are great.) So disappointed. As flimsy as HP, but dies frequently (some times removing and replacing USB helps) , stutters the cursor, and batteries don't last long. What a disappointment from Logitech.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coopfirst
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 527 total reviews
1-20 of 527 reviews