Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

2.0 stars

58 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

2.0 stars

58 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 57 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Didn't work with my hair type.

Customer review by EnglishGrad

1.0 stars 5/3/2012 by EnglishGrad
by EnglishGrad

I always get excited when I discover new eco-friendly hair and body products. However, I have found that many biodegradable hair products do not seem to fortify as well. This product was no exception. It is lightweight, which is wonderful. However, this meant that I had to use much more product in attempts to detangle my hair, which is long, thin, and blonde. Perhaps this product would work better on someone with thicker hair, but it made my hair Excessively oily. Basically, it looked like I hadn't showered in a few weeks. From my experience, I would not reccomend this product to people with hairtypes like mine (scandinavian). If you have shorter, thicker, or curly hair that embraces the oil, you may have better luck.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days

Customer review by RyanL

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by RyanL
by RyanL

cool product and great texture from the very start.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaves my hair feeling nourished!

Customer review by DT40

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by DT40
by DT40

I love this conditioner! After using, my hair is shiny, not frizzy and smells good!

Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This stuff is worth it's weight in gold. I don't know why anyone wouldn't love it! I use it as a masque and as a leave-in. Nothing makes my hair as manageable as this stuff. After I shampoo, I can hardly get my fingers through my hair... and I have virgin hair that is naturally curly. So when I use this conditioner, it's like a dream come true! And unlike most other conditioners, when I rinse, my hair still feels great and I can run my fingers through it! Every time I use this product I'm amazed that it isnt a $20-30 professional formula masque treatment. I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!

An anonymous customer
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Conditioner

Customer review by ChannyP

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by ChannyP
by ChannyP

I have natural thick and curly hair...this conditioner, has worked wonders for me. After just one use, I can already see a difference in my hair and the super soft and smells great!

Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for everyone

Customer review by MissMariss

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by MissMariss
by MissMariss

I bought this for my step-daughter because after smelling every shampoo and conditioner in the store she decided this one smelled the best! I am very interested in being environmentally friendly so I had to give it a try. Now while my step-daughter has blonde, straight as a pin hair I am exactly the opposite, super thick, curly brown hair. But we both came out of the shower wit,h clean but soft and shiny hair! We love it and recommend it to everyone.

Redding, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it, but it's not for everyone...

Customer review by KassiLea

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by KassiLea
by KassiLea

I love this product and have been using it exclusively for the past few months. I like it because it doesn't have any special features, so I can wear my hair straight or curly once I dry it. I can see why people with straight and/or fine hair wouldn't like it, but I have naturally thick, wavy, and course hair so it works for me. I definetly reccomend it for people with thick hair.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!

Customer review by Naturalista

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Naturalista
by Naturalista

As a member of the natural hair community, I use ALOT of conditioner on my super thick and curly hair and this is one of my favorites! There are no harsh ingredients that can harm my hair, its great for detangling my hair, and you get a nice amount of conditioner for a very reasonable price. This product will remain a staple of mine!

Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best conditioner I've ever used

Customer review by zackish411

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by zackish411
by zackish411

I had so much dead ends and I used this one time for about five minutes and now they are barely there anymore. Never had anything like that before. And at such a reasonable price

Zeeland, MI 49464, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the Best Conditioners for Natural Kinky/Curly Hair ❤

Customer review by MsThickHair

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by MsThickHair
by MsThickHair

I've sworn by this conditioner for over three years and I have made it known in some of my YouTube videos that this is the conditioner for me. I use this to co-wash (conditioner wash) my kinky/curly, Natural Hair. I have super thick, waist length hair with a mixture of types 4C, 4B, and 3C. In other words, I pretty much have pen spring sized curls/coils. The nature of my hair is dryness and it is prone to breakage. Garnier Fructis Pure Clean Shampoo and Conditioner are a great combo. The conditioner is thick and heavy to lock in the moisture (water); perfect for people of African descent with naturally dry kinky/curly textures. It makes detangling a breeze with my Tangle Teezer comb and then I can just jump in the shower to co-wash my hair. Every so often, I clarify with the Pure Clean Shampoo and follow up with the Pure Clean Conditioner. Either way, my hair is always left feeling smooth, protected, clean, and smelling good. The only downside is that occasionally, it makes me sneeze if I'm going heavy handed on the product while detangling, but that's nothing really. I have a lot of hair, so I need a lot of product all at once. I see lots of people giving this conditioner a low rating, but that is because those people have thinner and straighter hair and this is a thick and heavy conditioner, so of course it's going to weigh it down. That's a no brainer. I think this conditioner is best for kinky/curly hair, hands down. I sincerely recommend this product to anyone. Thank you Garnier for creating this awesome product! ❤

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unfairly Reviewed Product

Customer review by luckypez

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by luckypez
by luckypez

From the previous reviews I feel this product has been grossly misjudged overall. It is definitely not a traditional conditioner, but it is a great conditioner. It does not feel or spread on like other conditioners so I used more the first time and it also doesn't rinse out like other conditioners, so I didn't get all that extra out the first time and ended up with dirty weighed down hair. The next time I used it I used less and rinsed a little longer and it turned out great. After a couple months I am on my second bottle and love it. My hair now has natural body and volume, it is shiny, manageable when wet, previous damage to my hair is diminished, and my hair doesn't get dirty as fast (I have long, very straight, fine, and relatively thin hair so it looks dirty fast and has to be washed daily... but with this conditioner my hair doesn't look dirty as fast, I can get away with washing it every 1.5 days instead of every 1 day).

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Bad!

Customer review by kaland21

4.0 stars 12/30/2011 by kaland21
by kaland21

First off, this conditioner smells like apples!! Like really! I was super surprised! :) As for the conditioner itself, is a very good, basic conditioner. My hair is on the dry side, so didn't moisturize as well as a moisture specific one would, but if dryness isn't an issue for you, def give it a try!!!

Madison, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Curly Girls Looking for the Best Ingredients

Customer review by Haley

3.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Haley
by Haley

This conditioner has good slip making it great for detangling and it has great ingredients as well making it an excellent conditioner. For a deeper condition cover your hair with a plastic cap and apply a hot towel for an in-home deep treatment.

Louisville, KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Okay for light conditioning

Customer review by mommymc

2.0 stars 1/4/2012 by mommymc
by mommymc

I bought this to coincide with the Garnier Fructis Bio Clean Shampoo because I thought a pure biodegradable product would be more gentle to my hair. The conditioner is too light for me. I thought it would be thicker since it's fortifying but this was not the case.

Would recommend to a friend? No
Too thick

Customer review by Kerry

2.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Kerry
by Kerry

I love Fructis products and was excited to try the new Pure Clean conditioner. It is nearly impossible to get the stuff out of the bottle.

Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No

Customer review by antigravitybird

2.0 stars 11/20/2013 by antigravitybird
by antigravitybird

I don't have an issue with how the conditioner makes my hair feel, I have an issue with the smell. It's fine when I put it on in the shower, but after about half a day out, my hair smells like fish! My boyfriend let me know and I didn't believe him until I got in the shower that evening. While rinsing my hair, I smelled an awful fish scent. I don't know if I got a bad batch or what, but I have stopped using the conditioner.

San Francisco, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No

Customer review by nivia

1.0 stars 4/1/2013 by nivia
by nivia

I tried the Pure Clean system, which meant I used the Pure Clean shampoo and conditioner in unison, as it recommends. Firstly, the shampoo stripped nearly all the oils and moisture from my hair. After applying this conditioner and hoping for replenished moisture, it does NOTHING! I feels like I haven't used any conditioner after rinsing it off. I would definitely not recommend this conditioner to any hair type.

Would recommend to a friend? No
The worst!!!

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was so upset that I bought large containers of this shampoo and conditioner. I was excited until I used it the first time. My hair felt rough, weighed down, tangled, and oily. It did absolutely nothing for my hair. I was greatly let down. DO NOT BUY!!!

An anonymous customer
Utah, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not for "Normal" hair

Customer review by Britturt

1.0 stars 3/23/2013 by Britturt
by Britturt

This product shouldn't be labeled for normal hair and certainly isn't good for fine hair. It left my hair heavy, coated, and dull. My hair felt cleaner before I used it. I gave it two tries and hated the results! I can't remember ever using a product and getting the opposite results than what was promised. I've used all the other Garnier shampoos and conditioners and have been very satisfied but you missed the mark on this one. I suspect it might work well on taming curly, frizzy, and/or coarse types of hair and should be marketed that way.

San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst conditioner that I have ever used!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Customer review by MichelleB

1.0 stars 10/11/2012 by MichelleB
by MichelleB

I would give this 0 stars if I could! Unlike the wonderful Pure Clean Shampoo hat leave your hair feeling clean and refreshed, this conditioner makes your hair feeling greasy, limp, and once dry looks and feels as if the conditioner wasn't completely rinsed out of your hair. It left my hair a tangled mess! I am returning this tto the store!

Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews