Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

55 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

55 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

20%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
41
1-20 of 54 total reviews
20%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Didn't work with my hair type.
5/3/2012

Customer review by EnglishGrad

1.0 stars 5/3/2012 by EnglishGrad
by EnglishGrad

I always get excited when I discover new eco-friendly hair and body products. However, I have found that many biodegradable hair products do not seem to fortify as well. This product was no exception. It is lightweight, which is wonderful. However, this meant that I had to use much more product in attempts to detangle my hair, which is long, thin, and blonde. Perhaps this product would work better on someone with thicker hair, but it made my hair Excessively oily. Basically, it looked like I hadn't showered in a few weeks. From my experience, I would not reccomend this product to people with hairtypes like mine (scandinavian). If you have shorter, thicker, or curly hair that embraces the oil, you may have better luck.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EnglishGrad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome
3/25/2013

Customer review by RyanL

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by RyanL
by RyanL

cool product and great texture from the very start.

RyanL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Leaves my hair feeling nourished!
1/14/2012

Customer review by DT40

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by DT40
by DT40

I love this conditioner! After using, my hair is shiny, not frizzy and smells good!

DT40
Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing!
9/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This stuff is worth it's weight in gold. I don't know why anyone wouldn't love it! I use it as a masque and as a leave-in. Nothing makes my hair as manageable as this stuff. After I shampoo, I can hardly get my fingers through my hair... and I have virgin hair that is naturally curly. So when I use this conditioner, it's like a dream come true! And unlike most other conditioners, when I rinse, my hair still feels great and I can run my fingers through it! Every time I use this product I'm amazed that it isnt a $20-30 professional formula masque treatment. I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!

An anonymous customer
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love this Conditioner
2/28/2012

Customer review by ChannyP

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by ChannyP
by ChannyP

I have natural thick and curly hair...this conditioner, has worked wonders for me. After just one use, I can already see a difference in my hair and the texture...it super soft and smells great!

ChannyP
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for everyone
2/11/2012

Customer review by MissMariss

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by MissMariss
by MissMariss

I bought this for my step-daughter because after smelling every shampoo and conditioner in the store she decided this one smelled the best! I am very interested in being environmentally friendly so I had to give it a try. Now while my step-daughter has blonde, straight as a pin hair I am exactly the opposite, super thick, curly brown hair. But we both came out of the shower wit,h clean but soft and shiny hair! We love it and recommend it to everyone.

MissMariss
Redding, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love it, but it's not for everyone...
8/20/2012

Customer review by KassiLea

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by KassiLea
by KassiLea

I love this product and have been using it exclusively for the past few months. I like it because it doesn't have any special features, so I can wear my hair straight or curly once I dry it. I can see why people with straight and/or fine hair wouldn't like it, but I have naturally thick, wavy, and course hair so it works for me. I definetly reccomend it for people with thick hair.

KassiLea
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product!
2/14/2012

Customer review by Naturalista

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Naturalista
by Naturalista

As a member of the natural hair community, I use ALOT of conditioner on my super thick and curly hair and this is one of my favorites! There are no harsh ingredients that can harm my hair, its great for detangling my hair, and you get a nice amount of conditioner for a very reasonable price. This product will remain a staple of mine!

Naturalista
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best conditioner I've ever used
5/16/2014

Customer review by zackish411

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by zackish411
by zackish411

I had so much dead ends and I used this one time for about five minutes and now they are barely there anymore. Never had anything like that before. And at such a reasonable price

zackish411
Zeeland, MI 49464, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not Bad!
12/30/2011

Customer review by kaland21

4.0 stars 12/30/2011 by kaland21
by kaland21

First off, this conditioner smells like apples!! Like really! I was super surprised! :) As for the conditioner itself, is a very good, basic conditioner. My hair is on the dry side, so didn't moisturize as well as a moisture specific one would, but if dryness isn't an issue for you, def give it a try!!!

kaland21
Madison, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for Curly Girls Looking for the Best Ingredients
1/18/2012

Customer review by Haley

3.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Haley
by Haley

This conditioner has good slip making it great for detangling and it has great ingredients as well making it an excellent conditioner. For a deeper condition cover your hair with a plastic cap and apply a hot towel for an in-home deep treatment.

Haley
Louisville, KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Okay for light conditioning
1/4/2012

Customer review by mommymc

2.0 stars 1/4/2012 by mommymc
by mommymc

I bought this to coincide with the Garnier Fructis Bio Clean Shampoo because I thought a pure biodegradable product would be more gentle to my hair. The conditioner is too light for me. I thought it would be thicker since it's fortifying but this was not the case.

mommymc
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Too thick
3/25/2013

Customer review by Kerry

2.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Kerry
by Kerry

I love Fructis products and was excited to try the new Pure Clean conditioner. It is nearly impossible to get the stuff out of the bottle.

Kerry
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Fish?
11/20/2013

Customer review by antigravitybird

2.0 stars 11/20/2013 by antigravitybird
by antigravitybird

I don't have an issue with how the conditioner makes my hair feel, I have an issue with the smell. It's fine when I put it on in the shower, but after about half a day out, my hair smells like fish! My boyfriend let me know and I didn't believe him until I got in the shower that evening. While rinsing my hair, I smelled an awful fish scent. I don't know if I got a bad batch or what, but I have stopped using the conditioner.

antigravitybird
San Francisco, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
TERRIBLE PRODUCT!
4/1/2013

Customer review by nivia

1.0 stars 4/1/2013 by nivia
by nivia

I tried the Pure Clean system, which meant I used the Pure Clean shampoo and conditioner in unison, as it recommends. Firstly, the shampoo stripped nearly all the oils and moisture from my hair. After applying this conditioner and hoping for replenished moisture, it does NOTHING! I feels like I haven't used any conditioner after rinsing it off. I would definitely not recommend this conditioner to any hair type.

nivia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
The worst!!!
6/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was so upset that I bought large containers of this shampoo and conditioner. I was excited until I used it the first time. My hair felt rough, weighed down, tangled, and oily. It did absolutely nothing for my hair. I was greatly let down. DO NOT BUY!!!

An anonymous customer
Utah, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not for "Normal" hair
3/23/2013

Customer review by Britturt

1.0 stars 3/23/2013 by Britturt
by Britturt

This product shouldn't be labeled for normal hair and certainly isn't good for fine hair. It left my hair heavy, coated, and dull. My hair felt cleaner before I used it. I gave it two tries and hated the results! I can't remember ever using a product and getting the opposite results than what was promised. I've used all the other Garnier shampoos and conditioners and have been very satisfied but you missed the mark on this one. I suspect it might work well on taming curly, frizzy, and/or coarse types of hair and should be marketed that way.

Britturt
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Worst conditioner that I have ever used!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
10/11/2012

Customer review by MichelleB

1.0 stars 10/11/2012 by MichelleB
by MichelleB

I would give this 0 stars if I could! Unlike the wonderful Pure Clean Shampoo hat leave your hair feeling clean and refreshed, this conditioner makes your hair feeling greasy, limp, and once dry looks and feels as if the conditioner wasn't completely rinsed out of your hair. It left my hair a tangled mess! I am returning this tto the store!

MichelleB
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
EEUUUWWWW!
1/9/2012

Customer review by orangegirl

1.0 stars 1/9/2012 by orangegirl
by orangegirl

So the shampoo made my hair feel like straw, the conditioner made my daughter's hair and mine look oily after drying! So we had straw hair that look oily?!?!!! I would not recommend this product.

orangegirl
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not buy
3/24/2013

Customer review by starbrandy

1.0 stars 3/24/2013 by starbrandy
by starbrandy

The shampoo is okay but the conditioner is horrible. My hair felt greasy like i hadn't washed it at all. it was stringy too. dont buy its not worth it.

starbrandy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews