Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

133 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

133 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
43
1-20 of 132 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
Amazing Product
6/7/2011

Customer review by Taima

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Taima
by Taima

I have tried every shampoo form drug store brands to salon. This is the best shampoo I have ever used. My hair has never felt so clean and looked so healthy. This formula is truly light weight.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taima
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
All good
12/22/2011

Customer review by xkydivr

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by xkydivr
by xkydivr

I had just given several expensive shampoos away because they just didn't do a thing for my hair. I was amazed how good this shampoo is for such a small price. Nice smell and leaves my hair clean and shiny.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xkydivr
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
an amazing shampoo
7/7/2011

Customer review by stars12

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by stars12
by stars12

before i used garnier fructis pure clean shampoo i used dandruff shampoo it dried my scalp out that it hurt when i touched it but i seen the garnier fructis pure clean shampoo on tv and i wanted to give it a try because i was tired of using shampoos that hurt my scalp and dried my scalp out when i got it i used it and now my scalp doesnt hurt nomore it does everything that it says on tv i totally love this shampoo and i totally recommend it to everyone

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stars12
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grease Pit!!!!!!!!!!!
4/9/2012

Customer review by JSPounds

1.0 stars 4/9/2012 by JSPounds
by JSPounds

This product made my hair SUPER GREASY!!! I have to re-apply shampoo after I use the conditioner. It also makes my hair have lots of tangles!!!! POOR PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSPounds
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
5/2/2012

Customer review by Britt56

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Britt56
by Britt56

I've always tried different Fortifying shampoos and conditioners. I stay away from fortifying conditioners, but pairing this shampoo with Aussie's 3 Minute Miracle Deeeep Conditioner, it works wonders. The shampoo cleans everything out, and the conditioner helps keep it clean, smooth, non-greasy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Britt56
Huntsville, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Was shocked!
4/24/2012

Customer review by shopaholicjordan

1.0 stars 4/24/2012 by shopaholicjordan
by shopaholicjordan

Bought this for my vacation trip to the beach...but I decided to use it the day before we left and it left my hair heavy and I couldn't run my fingers thru my hair,brushing my hair after use of this product made it a chore...so I had my twin teen girls use it and they got the same result. I would not recomend this product to someone who simply wants clean feeling hair. It smells fantastic but it's the ONLY thing it has going! I will not be buying this again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholicjordan
Temple,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Filmy hair
4/24/2012

Customer review by Cherxxjem

1.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Cherxxjem
by Cherxxjem

I was very surprised by this product, because it had the opposite effect on my hair than I expected. From the first day I began using this, my hair has had a film on it I can't seem to wash off. I rinse extra long, but no matter what I do my hair has a greasy filmy feel to it once it's dry. I bought this product for it's "clean" feel, but I will be switching back to my previous shampoo/conditioner. Bummed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cherxxjem
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't Buy!
4/14/2012

Customer review by nothanks2012

1.0 stars 4/14/2012 by nothanks2012
by nothanks2012

I have not used this exact product, but the product that I bought is the about 25floz bottle of the Pure Clean 2in1. I have been using this shampoo/conditioner for about a couple months now. The bottle is almost empty. At first I thought that my hair felt dirty, unclean, smelled unclean, dry/itchy scalp, flakes because I switched shampoos, but BOY WAS I WRONG! It's the shampoo! I think it's great that this product works for some as per their review. However, for me, this product is horrible, not worth my money, and I will be contacting the company. How this formula is "award winning" is beyond me. Just as one other reviewer put it, "Grease Pit" do not buy this product unless you are willing to gamble your scalp and hair's health!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nothanks2012
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great easy to use product
4/20/2012

Customer review by Tangerine1970

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by Tangerine1970
by Tangerine1970

I have been using Garnier Fructis Pure Clean Fortifying Shampoo for about a year and it is the best shampoo I have ever used. It works great if you really long hair like I do. My hair feels clean and lightweight. It beats all shampoos, with its no residue and weighdown standard. I highly recommend this product to anyone who wants a better shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tangerine1970
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smells great not a lot of residue!
12/16/2012

Customer review by Liz27

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Liz27
by Liz27

I love this stuff it smells great even a day after! I feel like the conditioner isn't as good as the shampoo thou.

Liz27
Meadville pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for curly girls
5/28/2013

Customer review by Becca1177

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Becca1177
by Becca1177

My curls went from damaged to beautiful ! Love!!!!

Becca1177
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skeptical now I'm in love!
7/5/2012

Customer review by Porcia23

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Porcia23
by Porcia23

I wasn't too sure about buying the shampoo and conditioner, but having curly hair it's all about trial and error. I've come to the conclusion that the more "moisturizers" in shampoos and conditioners I have bought over the years, weigh my hair down, make it oily and very hard to manage. I decided to try something "cleansing" rather than "moisturizing" this time and picked the "Pure Clean" shampoo and conditioner..... WHAT A DIFFERENCE! My hair feels and looks great and it smells good too! Definitely what my curls needed!

Porcia23
Rochester, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Definitely in Love
4/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this product. It's the only one that I've used that doesn't leave my hair with static and won't weigh down my fine hair. I feel clean and fresh every time I use it.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is wonderful
2/14/2012

Customer review by flannel54

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by flannel54
by flannel54

I had used a spray on conditioner from another brand just one time and it left this greasy waxy coating on my hair i could not get out. No matter how many times i washed my hair. After 2 weeks i was at my wits end i was thinking of going to the salon to see if they could get it out. I had tried a clarifying shampoo and that did not do anything and then i saw a commercial for this shampoo and it specifically said if you had product build up in your hair to use this and let me tell you it worked the first time. I was very excited to have clean hair again that i could put my fingers through with out them feeling gummy it was great. Thank you for this shampoo.

flannel54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best product on the market!
10/26/2012

Customer review by HappyinRI

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by HappyinRI
by HappyinRI

I've never written to a company before now but this time I HAD to! My 13 year old daughter has a problem with oily hair and I have tried almost everything from the hairdresser to the drugstore and nothing has worked until now. She uses the Pure Clean daily and her hair has never looked so good and clean! Thank you so much for these wonderful products as it has been a lifesaver. This will be the only shampoo and conditioner being bought in this household for a long time coming.

HappyinRI
West Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Body, shine, fresh and clean - what more could I ask for?
1/18/2012

Customer review by phyllis613

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by phyllis613
by phyllis613

This product adds volume, shine and a fresh as spring scent which I love. My favorite shampoo!

phyllis613
Newton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nice and Clean
4/5/2012

Customer review by sebambling

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by sebambling
by sebambling

I love the way this shampoo makes my hair feel. I have an oilier scalp and this really helps to combat the oil throughout the day. I have started using it all on its own. I'm not a fan of the conditioner. I may try the 2 in 1.

sebambling
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love this product!!!!
1/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ran out of face wash, and used this because it said it was pure. It has fruit oils like my face wash, so I used it. It actually didn't dry my face out. I stopped using it for a week after using it for a while, and my skin wasn't happy. Started using it again, and my skin was glowing. This is probably a weird review, but it works for me. I love it on my hair too!!!!

An anonymous customer
Bowling Green, KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love This Shampoo!
6/8/2012

Customer review by Susieboo

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by Susieboo
by Susieboo

Pure Clean does exactly what it says it does, leaves my hair feeling light and bouncy with no residue or that "weighed down" feeling. I waited a couple of months to write my review so I'd really give the shampoo a chance to show me what it can do and it delivered. My hair feels very clean and the conditioner is easy to rinse out. Haven't found any cons yet :) I definitely recommend this product.

Susieboo
San Diego, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
frizz free at last!
9/10/2012

Customer review by lizzy378

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by lizzy378
by lizzy378

My hair is curly but not thick, and i have tried all kinds of shampoo and conditioner combos, but my hair is always frizzy and poofy so that you cant even see the curls when letting my hair air-dry. I used this product and was amazed none of curls were frizzy or poofy, sometimes less "stuff" is more, when it comes to what you put in shampoos!

lizzy378
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews