Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 139 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

139 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

139 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
44
1-20 of 138 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews
Best I have ever used.. and I've used alot.
1/8/2012

Customer review by CaitC

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by CaitC
by CaitC

I went through 2 years of going all organic and chemical free from baking soda washes in place of shampoo to Wen by Chaz Dean and the generic Hair One. I have had so much hair loss (handfuls in the shower and brush everyday) that my hair was just broken and short, so I finally gave up my chemical free/sulfate free bit and tried a sample and this pure clean shampoo mainly because it said 10x stronger and it smelt AMAZING. When I did I immediately had 80x less hair loss in the shower and while combing out(now that I have been using for over 2 months I have practically no hair fall in the shower or while combing/brushing). And the amazing smell stayed in my hair till my next wash which is usually 2-3 days because my hair dries out when i wash it often. I bought a giant bottle of it the next day and have been using it since.. the other day I even tried Wen again just to see what it would do and I instantly started having clumps of hair coming out. :/ So I don't think I will ever stop using this product. Looove it.

CaitC
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Extremely Disappointed
10/5/2012

Customer review by Melissa83

1.0 stars 10/5/2012 by Melissa83
by Melissa83

The title says it all...I bought this product thinking, ok cool, a "green" product - that should serve more than one purpose, so being that I've been satisfied with Garnier products in the past, I went for it. BIG mistake!! I used the product the very next morning and while rinsing out the conditioner, I could tell something was different but I didn't panic, just continued my normal routine. When I started drying my hair I was disgusted and so upset. However, being that I had to hurry and get to work, I went ahead and tried to continue on with my hair as usual but I couldn't do it. Not only did my hair feel nasty it looked it as well. The product worked more like a gel, to the point to where I could pull a part of my hair out and it would stay out and not fall back down! I ended up having to get BACK in the shower and rewash my hair TWICE with a different shampoo and conditioner. I hate that I even bought this item but it is a lesson learned, that's for sure!!

Melissa83
Mesquite, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Greasy
5/31/2016

Customer review by Amarie94

1.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Amarie94
by Amarie94

I always use garnier products. I was so excited to see a pure product. I just used it and my hair felt weird while still wet. Once it dried my hair looked and felt extremely greasy. I'll keep using the products from them that I used before. This is not my favorite.

Amarie94
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fantastic Find!
5/4/2016

Customer review by Jennif

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Jennif
by Jennif

I bought this shampoo on a whim for my daughter because I wanted a good cleaning shampoo to get the style build-up out of her hair. I was pleasantly surprised when I tried this shampoo as the it left my hair soft, yet manageable. The scent is to die for and lingers in your hair all day, which is another reason I just love this shampoo. I have expensive brands in my shower, but find myself using this one a lot. Definitely a great shampoo, please don't get rid of this one!

Jennif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Good shampoo
5/11/2016

Customer review by Pebbles70733

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Pebbles70733
by Pebbles70733

No harsh ingredients, makes hair shine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pebbles70733
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
an amazing shampoo
7/7/2011

Customer review by stars12

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by stars12
by stars12

before i used garnier fructis pure clean shampoo i used dandruff shampoo it dried my scalp out that it hurt when i touched it but i seen the garnier fructis pure clean shampoo on tv and i wanted to give it a try because i was tired of using shampoos that hurt my scalp and dried my scalp out when i got it i used it and now my scalp doesnt hurt nomore it does everything that it says on tv i totally love this shampoo and i totally recommend it to everyone

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stars12
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grease Pit!!!!!!!!!!!
4/9/2012

Customer review by JSPounds

1.0 stars 4/9/2012 by JSPounds
by JSPounds

This product made my hair SUPER GREASY!!! I have to re-apply shampoo after I use the conditioner. It also makes my hair have lots of tangles!!!! POOR PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSPounds
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Product
6/7/2011

Customer review by Taima

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Taima
by Taima
Walmart associate

I have tried every shampoo form drug store brands to salon. This is the best shampoo I have ever used. My hair has never felt so clean and looked so healthy. This formula is truly light weight.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taima
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
All good
12/22/2011

Customer review by xkydivr

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by xkydivr
by xkydivr

I had just given several expensive shampoos away because they just didn't do a thing for my hair. I was amazed how good this shampoo is for such a small price. Nice smell and leaves my hair clean and shiny.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xkydivr
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Consistently great
7/3/2013

Customer review by LindsyO

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by LindsyO
by LindsyO

Love it. My hair (and my shower drain) can both attest to low residue from this shampoo. I switched to it because I was noticing a lot of shedding and was starting to suspect silicone in other shampoos. Previously I had felt I had flat, oily hair, and now it has more volume, is noticeably cleaner for longer periods, and still is not dry. It has a reasonable shine and it's pretty easy to comb through, even with just my fingers. Sleek it's not, but that's never been a priority for me--also, I don't bother with conditioner, and that would probably solve a bit of that. I switched to it during my last pregnancy and I'm expecting again, and it seems to deal with my hair consistently well, despite hormonal variations. I've tried a couple other shampoos--ones I've used before and different ones--since I started using this, and I keep coming back to Pure Clean.

LindsyO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Shampoo For Me!
1/11/2016

Customer review by CappuccinoGino

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by CappuccinoGino
by CappuccinoGino

I love this shampoo and conditioner combo so much! It smells so nice and makes my hair look and feel clean and sleek. I feel like this product could be more targeted towards men who just want that clean feeling. Yet, I am also disappointed to see that this product is hard to find in a lot of stores. Sometimes if the product is even at the store it will be hidden and lately I have been only able to find the 13 oz bottle instead of the 23 oz one. This makes me worry that this product might be in the process of getting phased out of stores. I really love it and hope it stays!!!!

CappuccinoGino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Don't Buy!
4/14/2012

Customer review by nothanks2012

1.0 stars 4/14/2012 by nothanks2012
by nothanks2012

I have not used this exact product, but the product that I bought is the about 25floz bottle of the Pure Clean 2in1. I have been using this shampoo/conditioner for about a couple months now. The bottle is almost empty. At first I thought that my hair felt dirty, unclean, smelled unclean, dry/itchy scalp, flakes because I switched shampoos, but BOY WAS I WRONG! It's the shampoo! I think it's great that this product works for some as per their review. However, for me, this product is horrible, not worth my money, and I will be contacting the company. How this formula is "award winning" is beyond me. Just as one other reviewer put it, "Grease Pit" do not buy this product unless you are willing to gamble your scalp and hair's health!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nothanks2012
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tried Garnier Fructis Pure Clean Fortifying Shampoo & Conditioner for a Change of Pace
10/10/2012

Customer review by DianeV

3.0 stars 10/10/2012 by DianeV
by DianeV

My family & I REALLY like the Garnier Fructis Length & Strength Formulas of Shampoo & Conditioner, but i liked the idea of a 94% biodegradable product so I bought the Garnier Fructis Pure Clean Fortifying Shampoo & Conditioner a couple weeks ago when I couldn't find the Length & Strength Formula when I was shopping. I have to say I love the idea of a "green" shampoo & conditioner that has no Silicone, no Paraben & no Dye in it. We do enough damage to our hair with out those. I am highly allergic to many products but I find that I can use this shampoo along with the conditioner without problems & we enjoy the light fruity scent. I believe that it has also helped to tame my quite wavy/curly hair as well. i will use the product when i cant find the Length & Strength Formula but I prefer those.

DianeV
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Don't Waste Your Money!
6/8/2014

Customer review by Brett

1.0 stars 6/8/2014 by Brett
by Brett

I am highly dissapointed with your Fructis Pure Clean shampoo. A few months ago, I had a $2 off coupon for any Garnier hair product, so being the couponer I am, I bought your shampoo for my stockpile. Finally got to use it today & needless to say, I will never use another product of yours. When my hair dried, there was an oily film on my hair! I washed my hair again thinking it may have been a fluke, but I was again left with the same results! I had to wash my hair with a different brand of shampoo to get it back to not looking greasy. I might have saved $2 when I bought your product, but in hindsight I was better off paying more to buy another brand. Too bad I don't have the receipt anymore or I would bring it back to the store for a refund. Money down the tubes! :(

Brett
Would recommend to a friend? No
Splendid
11/16/2013

Customer review by PandaChan

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by PandaChan
by PandaChan

I have used many shampoos over the years, and I found that many of them left my hair feeling oily and weighed down. Even other Garnier products. Then I tried this stuff. First off, god, this stuff smells AMAZING. And it makes my hair smell amazing for the whole day. I also found that it made my hair feel lighter, and definitely way less oily than other shampoos made me feel. Oh yeah, and the fact that it's not too shabby for the planet helps too. However, I feel that the "clean" feeling doesn't last long for me. Maybe It's just my hair, but at the end of the day it's back to being flat and oily. As for the conditioner, I recommend using it with the Triple Nutrition conditioner. It makes my hair smell even better, and leaves a nice shine in my hair.

PandaChan
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Does not properly clean my hair
8/22/2014

Customer review by EmilyK

1.0 stars 8/22/2014 by EmilyK
by EmilyK

If you have naturally oily hair, or use product in your hair and need to wash it every day, this product is not for you. I have oily hair, and the residue left behind while using this product is frustrating. After the first use I could tell a difference in how my hair felt. It would not dry all the way, and it felt greasy and weighed down, as if I hadn't washed my hair. I thought it might be user-error, so I tried the shampoo again, making sure to take my time and effort to clean my hair, but it did not work. Today, I curled my hair, and my hair is practically a complete clump of dirt stuck together. I used a medium hold moose, with a spritz of hairspray, and it feels so weighed down and dirty. I do not recommend this product.

EmilyK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Was shocked!
4/24/2012

Customer review by shopaholicjordan

1.0 stars 4/24/2012 by shopaholicjordan
by shopaholicjordan

Bought this for my vacation trip to the beach...but I decided to use it the day before we left and it left my hair heavy and I couldn't run my fingers thru my hair,brushing my hair after use of this product made it a chore...so I had my twin teen girls use it and they got the same result. I would not recomend this product to someone who simply wants clean feeling hair. It smells fantastic but it's the ONLY thing it has going! I will not be buying this again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopaholicjordan
Temple,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Filmy hair
4/24/2012

Customer review by Cherxxjem

1.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Cherxxjem
by Cherxxjem

I was very surprised by this product, because it had the opposite effect on my hair than I expected. From the first day I began using this, my hair has had a film on it I can't seem to wash off. I rinse extra long, but no matter what I do my hair has a greasy filmy feel to it once it's dry. I bought this product for it's "clean" feel, but I will be switching back to my previous shampoo/conditioner. Bummed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherxxjem
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
After one use, I already love it!
2/20/2012

Customer review by TabbiJo

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by TabbiJo
by TabbiJo

I have thin hair that is weighed down and becomes oily easily, i bought this product two days ago and used it for the first time last night. After that single use, my hair feels so much healthier especially compared to what it looked like after using my old shampoo and conditioner. After a shower with my old products, it would be frizzy with all split ends completely visible. With pure clean, it was shiny and healthier looking. I also have acne, and my old shampoo and conditioner made me break out even more, but now it looks like i already have fewer pimples around my hairline and my hair does not weighed down and oily after one night. I will absolutely continue using this product! P.S. It smells awesome too!

TabbiJo
Peoria, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Product Ever
11/18/2015

Customer review by Brifoss

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Brifoss
by Brifoss

This is the only shampoo that gets rid of all the product on my hair. My hair collects it and makes it all gritty. This one takes it out and keeps the natural oils in. It keeps my hair nice, smooth, clean, and healthy.

Brifoss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews