Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great toy for Special Needs
11/23/2011

Customer review by mps2mom

4.0 stars 11/23/2011 by mps2mom
by mps2mom

I purchased this ball two years ago for my son with special needs, who is now 8. This ball remains his favorite toy. The features of this ball make it an excellent toy for children with limited mobility and poor fine motor coordination. The ridges make it easy to grasp and are a sturdy surface for chewing. Any small movement of the ball will reward the child with lights and music. Parents will like the fact that it has an on/off switch, so it can be stored in a toy box without constantly turning on. The one drawback, as others have mentioned, is the batteries. Turning the toy off between uses will preserve the batteries longer, but it does go through them quickly and the button batteries it uses are more expensive. Even so, I would highly recommend this toy for children with multiple disabilities.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mps2mom
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great..at first
7/14/2011

Customer review by Huskypup

2.0 stars 7/14/2011 by Huskypup
by Huskypup

Like the other reviewer, my son LOVED this toy. I had to buy batteries and they cost almost as much as the toy! Then they only lasted for a couple of weeks. I wish it just used standard A or AA. Otherwise it would have been perfect.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huskypup
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
not worth it!
5/14/2011

Customer review by 1stTimeMomma10

3.0 stars 5/14/2011 by 1stTimeMomma10
by 1stTimeMomma10

i loved this toy when i saw it in the store. A week later had to buy batteries...that were hard to find. two to maybe three weeks later the batteries died AGAIN! The batteries are expensive! My son doesn't even pay attention to it anymore and he is only 8 months.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1stTimeMomma10
Vidalia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Awesome!
11/15/2012

Customer review by Housewifemommy

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Housewifemommy
by Housewifemommy

My daughter loves this toy. When we opened it and the lights started, her eyes opened wide and she got silent (she was whining previously). Everywhere we moved it she followed with her eyes and reached for it. Then my husband turned it off to see what she would do, she started crying until her turned it on again. That was just the first day. We've had for a week or so and she plays with it EVERY DAY.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Housewifemommy
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Baby Loves this Toy!!!!!!!
1/24/2012

Customer review by cjwhlw

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by cjwhlw
by cjwhlw

I got this for my 6 month old and she is 9 months old now and absolutly loves it! Out of all the expensive toys I have gotten her this is one of her favorties and for $9.99, how could you go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjwhlw
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Entertaining and Engaging
3/22/2012

Customer review by MommyTesters

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by MommyTesters
by MommyTesters

This ball gets a lot into one small package. It has lights, sounds and lots of fun textures. It engages your baby and it's nice that they can grasp it too. Unlike some other similar products it does not move around on it's own to encourage them to crawl after it. Overall it's very cute, action packed but a bit on the large side for a diaper bag toy. The only thing that bothers me a bit are the noises they programmed into it. The songs sound kind of tinny and frantic. It's not the worst I have ever seen but also not ideal. It only seems to bother me though - not the baby! That is my only complaint otherwise it's a great toy

MommyTesters
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Entertaining and Engaging
3/22/2012

Customer review by MommyTesters

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by MommyTesters
by MommyTesters

This ball gets a lot into one small package. It has lights, sounds and lots of fun textures. It engages your baby and it's nice that they can grasp it too. Unlike some other similar products it does not move around on it's own to encourage them to crawl after it. Overall it's very cute, action packed but a bit on the large side for a diaper bag toy. The only thing that bothers me a bit are the noises they programmed into it. The songs sound kind of tinny and frantic. It's not the worst I have ever seen but also not ideal. It only seems to bother me though - not the baby! That is my only complaint otherwise it's a great toy

MommyTesters
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exciting
11/4/2014

Customer review by MontanaGrama

3.0 stars 11/4/2014 by MontanaGrama
by MontanaGrama

This was good for my grandson to follow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MontanaGrama
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.