Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Don't Trust the Lid
4/19/2012

Customer review by SharonofNC

1.0 stars by SharonofNC

My family has a habit of opening a box of cereal, then not wanting another bowl for a couple of months. As we have trouble with moths in the cupboards, I bought 2 of these to protect the food. Knowing that the pour spout opening was just another way for them to get in, I put a layer of plastic wrap under the spout. Several weeks later, guess what? Moths in both containers; they are not completely sealed and air-tight. I've found no moths in the Sterilite locking cereal container I bought, though (I used plastic wrap under the lid on it, too). I only see it listed here in a set of 6, sold & shipped by Wayfair. I don't like that company, and don't know why the average family would need 6 cereal containers, but I bought mine at a local store (either WalMart or one of their competitors). I'd trust Mainstay's cheaper containers with screw on lids over these.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SharonofNC
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great for kids' use!
7/15/2012

Customer review by Mom22myKids

5.0 stars by Mom22myKids

Unlike the previous reviewer, I bought this to keep my kitchen neater. My kids (ages 5-12) take their own cereal, and when they're done pouring from the box there's always a mess on the floor. This is a much neater solution, because they know to open only the spout, and it's much easier to control the flow. I originally bought only one for Crispy Rice cereal, but now I'm gonna buy a few more for the other cereals we use on a daily basis!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mom22myKids
Lakewood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect container
9/11/2013

Customer review by crazycappy

5.0 stars by crazycappy

I primarily use this container to hold 10 pounds out of 12 pounds of bird seed and the little pour spout at the top is perfect to pour the seed in my bird feeder. I'm using the one I bought today to replace another container exactly like this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crazycappy
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product....change picture
4/7/2014

Customer review by Jos4343

3.0 stars by Jos4343

You need to Change the picture to depict exactly what someone is purchasing. When I picked my containers up they had no handle like the picture shows and the top is either blue or black I can't tell. Good product though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jos4343
Lehi, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CHEAP Re-Design
9/5/2014

Customer review by Heyjak

1.0 stars by Heyjak

The container pictured here is apparently no longer made. Although the stock number is the same, the product now supplied is entirely different. It has no external handler, only one flap for pouring and is so flimsy and cheap it is not worth having. I've attached a pic of the current Walmart offering...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Heyjak
Would recommend to a friend? No
I'm very happy with this!
2/4/2013

Customer review by Abe4

5.0 stars by Abe4

I do have to admit about the lid... I usually tap each corner with my palm before I put it away. But besides that, It is GREAT!!!! I have one for each of my baking things! Flour ( I use 2 different kinds) Sugar, Salt, Rice, brown, powdered sugar... So many things to list! Basically everything except cereal! (-= I have different sizes depending on product. (like the salt. It is in a smaller one) I would diffidently recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Abe4
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bigger then expected
3/29/2013

Customer review by aerick14

4.0 stars by aerick14

These containers are nice but much larger then I had expected. I got them for cereal expecting them to be the same size as some Ive gotten in the past to hold flour and sugar. These are too big for a regular box of cereal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aerick14
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK
3/9/2014

Customer review by Ihatethis69

1.0 stars by Ihatethis69

The picture is not the product I was given I returned it immediately it was not what I wanted

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ihatethis69
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy! We LOVE these!
3/12/2013

Customer review by number5

5.0 stars by number5

I searched high and low for affordable storage for the copious amounts of cereal that gets eaten in this house. We have 6 children...I don't know what they do when they open a box or bag of cereal but it never closes after! These containers are fantastic and hold a TON of cereal...even those really large bags of value brand cereals fit nicely in these. I think they seal just fine and have yet to have any issues. Cereal doesn't last too long in our house before it's eaten but I love that we can see what's inside, how much, and when we need to add more to the grocery list. My pantry is more organized now too...which is a bonus. :) I highly recommend these!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
number5
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/6/2013

Customer review by salonja

4.0 stars by salonja

I am organizing my pantry so I have different storage products.. I saw these and purchase two of them. They are very large and they are great.. I removed the cereal from the box still in its plastic wrap and place the entire wrap in the cereal dispenser. I will purchase more to use to store crackers ex.ritz,saltine because the container is large..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
salonja
San Antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day