Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

2/29/2012

Customer review by 4Beatrice

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by 4Beatrice
by 4Beatrice

This collapsible stool is very sturdy and is so narrow when not in use that it slides right beside my refrigerator next to the adjoining cabinet. It is so very handy for those times when I just can't quite reach, but I don't want to be bothered with a ladder.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4Beatrice
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's good product, reasonable price.
9/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I read 4 customers’ review then purchased this stool. You're right, thanks, this is excellent product, convenience, reasonable price. I used this product not only for my kitchen daily, clean up living room, but also with my car roof easily, fishing at bank river, turn up side down to hold some stuff in your car...height 12'' is enough, easy fold, light weight. I can keep it in car trunk, or any corner in our house. Walmart's service site-to-store pick up is excellent and convenience. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pascagoula
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Solid stool and value
4/23/2012

Customer review by AnotherHandyHomeowner

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by AnotherHandyHomeowner
by AnotherHandyHomeowner

Lots of choices out there for small stools, but this one with its folding feature, and solid standing surface, cannot be beat for under $20.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnotherHandyHomeowner
Central NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
one of the best purchases I've ever made.
9/27/2012

Customer review by Hunnybunny58

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by Hunnybunny58
by Hunnybunny58

I love the whole aspect of being able to use this product and then easily be able to fold it up and store it. lightweight but very durable. Really sturdy feeling to stand on.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hunnybunny58
Catawba,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for my needs
5/22/2012

Customer review by beautifulRain

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by beautifulRain
by beautifulRain

I recently bought a roof rack and bike rack for my car, but I'm only 5'3" and can't quite reach to put the bike on the carrier by myself. This stool is just right to allow me to easily and safely get my bike into the carrier, and when I'm not using it, it folds perfectly flat and sits in my trunk and out of the way. It is lightweight and sturdy, looks like it will hold up well for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beautifulRain
Westminster, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great little step stool
9/14/2012

Customer review by TheHurricane

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by TheHurricane
by TheHurricane

Easy to store, open and fold. Attractive looking. Definitely would recommend this product to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheHurricane
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/23/2013

Customer review by MainStLiquor

4.0 stars 5/23/2013 by MainStLiquor
by MainStLiquor

I manage a liquor store, and bought two of these step stools for use inside our coolers - stocking higher shelves. It is the perfect size - not too wide, and I love the fact that it folds up for storing in a small space. It is very sturdy. The only negative I would say is that it is somewhat difficult to fold up, but once you get the hang of it, it's not too bad. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MainStLiquor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Taller than I expected, which works better.
11/11/2013

Customer review by gjd19498

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by gjd19498
by gjd19498

The folding capability makes it easy to take anywhere. You do have to make sure it is completely open before standing on it. Closing it is a little tricky as if you're not careful you will get your fingers pinched closing it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gjd19498
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mainstays 12" Folding Step Stool
12/4/2013

Customer review by Sparkles53

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Sparkles53
by Sparkles53

This is really a sturdy stool. The only problem would be having to step up if you are short and have knee problems. This is good to have around for those height challenged as my self.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparkles53
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got Oil?
12/31/2012

Customer review by BadSandy

2.0 stars 12/31/2012 by BadSandy
by BadSandy

Great idea for a folding stool, however, it was so difficult to open (thus the reference to oil) that I will return it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BadSandy
Chino Hills, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT
11/22/2013

Customer review by MPRITZ

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by MPRITZ
by MPRITZ

It is exactly was I need. it is there when I need it and out of the way all other times.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MPRITZ
Phila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use and store....
12/7/2013

Customer review by canashar

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by canashar
by canashar

Well made. Easy to use. Folds for storage. Keep one in the kitchen for those high shelves. Purchased one for each of my daughters. They use them all the time. Also, great for helping children reach the sink. Very stable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canashar
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stool!
9/26/2012

Customer review by salbug7

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by salbug7
by salbug7

I bought 3 of these stool. Two of them I use to hold 5 gallon buckets weighing 60 pounds. The other one I use in the kitchen. It is easy tol fold up and move out of the way. I am very pleased with this stool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
salbug7
Rowlett, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/13/2013

Customer review by Haveacup

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Haveacup
by Haveacup

This step stool is not only sturdy, but has the perfect height. Also love the fact that you can easily pick it up, without having to fold it. Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Haveacup
Fresno, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Folding step stool
2/17/2013

Customer review by HappyDogsHappyLives

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by HappyDogsHappyLives
by HappyDogsHappyLives

Light weight but sturdy. Easy to set up and fold for storage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyDogsHappyLives
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great speakers for the price.
1/10/2014

Customer review by kgb5948

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by kgb5948
by kgb5948

Great quality for a low price,and that works for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kgb5948
nashville tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.