Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 59 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Quality NOT for working in SEE PIC
12/26/2011

Customer review by KimTheKleaner

1.0 stars 12/26/2011 by KimTheKleaner
by KimTheKleaner

I bought a pair of these jeans for my husband for work. He is a carpenter. The denim felt like it was heavier weight, but after 8 to 10 uses the back pocket split from at the top corner about 1 1/2 inches!! No excessive wear was put on the jeans Normal everyday work for a carpenter. Also he said that the rise was WAY too low. and complained of carpenter crack everytime he bent over. Always having to pull them up. And yes he wears a belt. Wranglers carpenters are what he wears now. They cost a few more dollars but last a Lot longer.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KimTheKleaner
Jamestown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Acceptable
3/20/2012

Customer review by Kasper1205

3.0 stars 3/20/2012 by Kasper1205
by Kasper1205

Sizes run a little large (32x34 Mens). I wear these to work Mon-Thurs, 10hrs/day. They are comfy, but not as durable as say, Wrangler. The top corners of the rear pockets wear thin quick, and show holes. 5 pairs are showing the same wear over a two year period. The price wasn't the deciding factor, but the color choice. I would gladly pay more if the material would last as long as my other jeans.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kasper1205
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect work pants!
7/1/2013

Customer review by NoDakGarageDoor

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by NoDakGarageDoor
by NoDakGarageDoor

These carpenter pants are great. They are the only ones with the additional deep pocket on the left side under the hammer loop. Great for a cell phone or other tools. Pocket placements are excellent and the right hand side pockets are good and tough!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoDakGarageDoor
Minot, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great jeans for the money!
11/8/2012

Customer review by jenilynevette

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by jenilynevette
by jenilynevette

My boyfriend has a very active job, lots of moving, bending, jumping, ect. involved in his job. These jeans seem to be decently built, and will hold up to his daily routine. And the price! Even if you have to buy a couple pairs every few months.. what's not to love? Great price, and they are gonna get messed up from work anyway =]. I'm going to continue purchasing these for my boyfriend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenilynevette
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Check to make sure they fit!!!
8/23/2011

Customer review by shopgirl7500

3.0 stars 8/23/2011 by shopgirl7500
by shopgirl7500

I ordered these for my husband to wear to work, they were out of stock in the store. My husband did not try them on before washing them and went to put them on and they fell to his feet. The pair he received was miss marked as far as sizing goes. Please check before you wear that they are the size you ordered.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopgirl7500
Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
very comfortable jeans
11/21/2012

Customer review by jewce

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by jewce
by jewce

Nice pair of jeans to wear everyday, can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jewce
Boston,Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good jeans for the money
6/14/2012

Customer review by tommiez

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by tommiez
by tommiez

I have never purchased this manufacturer before and am not certain that I like the material as well as I do Wrangler which I usually wear.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tommiez
northbern calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The best carpenter pants you can buy for the money
12/14/2012

Customer review by ghog

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by ghog
by ghog

These carpenter pants have side pockets on both legs, not usually found in carpenter any where near this price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ghog
North Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/29/2012

Customer review by weareone644

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by weareone644
by weareone644

Good quality pants , atleast for my purpose (home Improver). Just maybe didn"t see that they're low cut in the front. They basically come up to the waist area, when a little higher up would have been nice. I think I understand why some workers have that "plummers crack" after wearing these typed of pants ! Just alittle too low cut, but overall okay.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weareone644
Riverdale, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
3/31/2013

Customer review by JuannaB

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by JuannaB
by JuannaB

Great product for the money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JuannaB
Phelps, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/30/2012

Customer review by Record4afterwork

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Record4afterwork
by Record4afterwork

purchased product from website because it was easier and less expensive

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Record4afterwork
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value!
3/26/2013

Customer review by jenkinsgirl

4.0 stars 3/26/2013 by jenkinsgirl
by jenkinsgirl

These carpenter jeans fit well and are a very good value. There is a slight design flaw around the pocket--the lining shows. The fabric is good and will wear well. My son prefers these jeans to Levis.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenkinsgirl
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice pants at a good price
3/12/2013

Customer review by resercher

4.0 stars 3/12/2013 by resercher
by resercher

I was looking at the clearance on Walmart.com and I saw these for 12.00, so I got a pair of the black pants. The quality is nice, but the waist is kind of low. There are plenty of pockets and I like wearing them. I might get a pair of the blue also. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
resercher
clayton, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/14/2013

Customer review by woodschu

4.0 stars 4/14/2013 by woodschu
by woodschu

Very relaxed fit. Comfortable. Large pockets, I realy like that they still have the extra pocket on the hammerloop side, something that is missing on most carpenter jeans now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woodschu
South Elgin,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/20/2013

Customer review by gjones6

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by gjones6
by gjones6

Just as adversitied

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gjones6
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/23/2013

Customer review by rikireeger

1.0 stars 1/23/2013 by rikireeger
by rikireeger

Absolutely junk. Would not wipe my feet on these cheap ugly ill fitting jeans.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rikireeger
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great jeans !
12/24/2011

Customer review by NeatDesignShop

4.0 stars 12/24/2011 by NeatDesignShop
by NeatDesignShop

My husband wears these to work and they are the best jeans for the money. They last him at least 2 years and he has a very rugged and demanding job. The color is true and they look very good. Last year we were stuck buying the wrangler carpenters and they are cheap and do not hold up as good as these. Therefore, I decided to shop for these online because the size my husband needed was not in the store. He will be happy to get these tomorrow for Christmas.Auror

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeatDesignShop
Aurora, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pants for the price but try them on first.
12/12/2011

Customer review by ACarpenter

4.0 stars 12/12/2011 by ACarpenter
by ACarpenter

So the fit on these fleece lined jeans is all over the place. I am a size 32 waist and went through 6 pairs of jeans to find 2 that fit good. All the others were too tight below the waist. I guess my fairly large behind might have something to do with it but I haven't had this problem before. Also these aren't as high quality as my previous fleece lined carharts but these are way cheaper and totally worth the price. The fleece in these is only stitched in top and bottom and not all up and down the sides like the carharts but its still acceptable. Oh and the dark color isn't as dark as it looks online, it looks nice in person and the lighter jean color has a bit of a different color to it that doesn't look quite as good. In the store they also had a khaki version that they didn't show online when I bought mine. Overall I would totally buy them again as they are way cheaper than the closest competitor just have to go through trying on a few pairs to find the ones that fit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACarpenter
Olympia, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
TRUE TO DESCRIPTION
10/26/2011

Customer review by Betsy22

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by Betsy22
by Betsy22

OTHER THAN A FEW MINOR SEWING FLAWS, THEY ARE JUST WHAT I WANTED! WOULD BUY AGAIN!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Betsy22
Daphne,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great fit; great value.
10/21/2011

Customer review by bluejeansgirl

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by bluejeansgirl
by bluejeansgirl

My son (17) loves these jeans. The fit is true to size, and they hold up to daily wear. The price is great for the quality of these great Wrangler jeans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluejeansgirl
austin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews