Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 22 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Leaf Hog
11/7/2012

Customer review by Dogtick

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by Dogtick
by Dogtick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Machine is my second. The first is still working and on permanent loan elsewhere. This Maching is great for picking up leaves and small twigs and attached leaves. Will grind up must mulch pieces. The 240 mph blower tube has an optional swivel attachement on the end. It moves back and forth and saves a lot of arm wear and does and excellent job of rooting out leaves in grass. It will vacuum up small rocks and all manner of matter. I use it in shop to clean and vac floors. If this one or the other one ever fail. I will definitely buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dogtick
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leaves
8/22/2011

Customer review by Patsvet

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Patsvet
by Patsvet

I live in the desert, house has 6 ficus trees around it , great shade, but always leaves, this machine does the trick to keep the place tidey, blow them into piles and vac into the bag and dispose of the leaves, cuts the time in half of racking, sweeping and scooping them up.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patsvet
Yuma, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Appears to be Very nice.
7/3/2011

Customer review by TWBP

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by TWBP
by TWBP

We JUST purchased one and UNPACKED it today (July, 2011). Both of us (older couple) found it... Easy to assemble/disassemble and to use. It is Powerful and efficent. It comes with everything. Note: It is electric and you will need a long extension cord.

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TWBP
Indiana & Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
11/21/2011

Customer review by edgwm1

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by edgwm1
by edgwm1

have only used it a couple of times, but so far, I am very happy with the item. Does everything that I expected.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edgwm1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
light weight and easy to use
8/8/2012

Customer review by JimmieOh1

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by JimmieOh1
by JimmieOh1

i love the bag attachment. my old one had the zipper bag that you had to take off and un zip and empty the contents. the bag on this one is a breeze, just remove the the zip lock, empty and go back to work. Plus all attachments zap in and zap out. Its great.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimmieOh1
Cleveland, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
8/7/2013

Customer review by Tesio

4.0 stars 8/7/2013 by Tesio
by Tesio
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was afraid I could not handle this but being a woman it was not too heavy and I could handle it nicely! My neighbor would is even smaller than me said she could also. I LOAN IT TO HER WHEN SHE NEEDS IT. HER HUSBAND LOANED THEIRS TO A FRIEND AND IT WAS NEVER BROUGHT BACK. When I was looking for one on line I wanted a good manufacturer. Black and Decker is that! I wanted one that was powerful enough! I got it. It does to job very nicely and no one can say a woman can do yard work as good as a man. This one does and she is a young full of energy 70 year old!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tesio
Las Vegas,Nv.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Unit!
1/5/2014

Customer review by ruler52

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by ruler52
by ruler52

I've owned this lawn and leaf blower for 3 years. It's done an excellent job for blowing leaves in the fall, blowing off the driveway and walks after mowing, and blowing leaves out of the gutters on my house. I have used the vacuum bag a number of times and it works ok but it is a rather slow and requires frequent emptying and you have to be very careful not to vacuum up twigs because it can/will damage to blades.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ruler52
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
awesome performance, but REALLY loud motor.
7/6/2013

Customer review by MenifeeMan

4.0 stars 7/6/2013 by MenifeeMan
by MenifeeMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was actually more than I expected. The blower is really powerful and motor speed is adjustable. But the motor makes a noise like a 747 coming in for a landing.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MenifeeMan
southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great blower
7/2/2012

Customer review by Mark2588

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Mark2588
by Mark2588

This blower has so much power, with a thumb twist power control. I'm actually looking forward to fall to use the vacuum/mulcher when the leaves fall. The vacuum bag is large, easy to dump into a lawn or trash bag.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark2588
home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Works better than a gas unit
5/3/2014

Customer review by cbxguy

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by cbxguy
by cbxguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got tired of using a gas blower as the gas nowadays is detrimental to small engines as it doesnt stay fresh enough to use. Ethanol is not friendly to rubber an plastic components in small engine carbs. That plus winter storage involves a much more expensive additive to keep it from going bad.Talk to ANY small engine mechanic(not the salesman).. That plus the wife can now use this item.Gas units can be tricky for some people to start.IF they even remember to mix the oil!Its a win-win for me..... This unit is VERY powerful for any residential use. Just be sure to invest in a proper guage extension cord when buying 50 to 100 ft lenghts... That plus the price of this was the BEST I found on-line........

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cbxguy
Buffal0 NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
avaerage at best blower /vac
11/26/2011

Customer review by cowboyFAN51

3.0 stars 11/26/2011 by cowboyFAN51
by cowboyFAN51

Black and Decker Leafhog 240 MPH Blower/Vac is ok but it doesn't handle wet leaves ANY better than the others , you have to stop and take the clog of leaves out of the noose of the blower then try to suck it up again , it's not powerfull to grind up with the plastic wheel like grinder! it's not what they advertise AS being so powerfull, BUT IT BETTER THAN BENDING OVER TO PICK UP LEAVES ALL THE TIME! i would find something cheaper ,it would work just as well!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cowboyFAN51
westland mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
B & D leaf hog
5/14/2014

Customer review by Waynell

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Waynell
by Waynell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great B & D product. I have used these for years. I loved the one I bought last year so I bought 3 this year before the style changes too much. The main thing I like about this product is the cord and plug that extends from the machine. The second is the power. The blower and the vac are the best on the market in my book. There is nothing that I don't like about this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waynell
Canton, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Liked this product a lot
7/22/2014

Customer review by Janlrus

4.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Janlrus
by Janlrus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really liked this except it didn't come with the bag. I had to buy ddisposable bags in order to vacum with it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janlrus
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
B & D Leaf Blower
10/7/2014

Customer review by mrtodd

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by mrtodd
by mrtodd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In my opinion the Back & Decker Leaf Hog 240 is the best one on the market. Excellent power and the swivel attachment cuts down on yard work. It's light and easy to use. Fair price and store pick up was great. This is our 2nd Black & Decker blower/vac the old one lasted 9 years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrtodd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Even I can handle it !!
2/8/2014

Customer review by karit

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by karit
by karit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to handle and does the job well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent variable speed leaf blower
7/14/2013

Customer review by MudvilleMac

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by MudvilleMac
by MudvilleMac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The best feature of this blower is the ability to select multiple speeds allowing you to clear sidewalks after mowing with very little noise. For those tougher jobs, the higher speeds of the blower are more than adequate for the job and the noise levels are still lower than those with other blowers I've owned. My only minor complaint is that the balance of the blower seems just a bit off and does require a bit more effort to keep the blower level and aimed correctly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MudvilleMac
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very difficult to change from blowing to vacuum
5/1/2014

Customer review by island1966

1.0 stars 5/1/2014 by island1966
by island1966
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does not do the job that I bought it for and i would like to return it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
island1966
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not move air..
10/19/2014

Customer review by papalima46

1.0 stars 10/19/2014 by papalima46
by papalima46

I have a B&D Vortex leaf blower that is 5 years old. When new it was rated at 214 mph out the nozzle. If this Black and Decker leaf blower (model number BV 3800) blows at 240 mph I'll eat my hat. With all the tubes in place, I could not get the blower to move a hand full of wet leaves. My old Black and Decker still blows them in piles, wet or not. I will return this tomorrow and probably go elsewhere to purchase a real leaf blower.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
papalima46
Would recommend to a friend? No
Much better than the battery operated version
9/10/2014

Customer review by 1TES

5.0 stars 9/10/2014 by 1TES
by 1TES
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have the B & D battery operated blower/vacume, yet it does not do well for larger leaves, damp leaves or twigs. I still use the battery operated blower/vacume to clean my artificial turf (picks up small debris without sucking up the infill). I am very pleased with this product. I usually walk over the area to be vacumed beforehand to look for any small rocks first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1TES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly Recommend
11/8/2014

Customer review by JSPKJP

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by JSPKJP
by JSPKJP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as advertised and then some. Works well on deck, driveway and yard. I highly recommend it for even heavy jobs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSPKJP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews