Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great way to stay motivated.
6/9/2011

Customer review by BluegrassMusician

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by BluegrassMusician
by BluegrassMusician

This is a great game for the one's that can't stay motivated on their own. I am one of those people. If it's up to just me, it's not going to get done. No weight will be lost. I need someone who will push me and who will help me. I need someone who will urge me not to quit and who will help me stay motivated. For me, this is that person. It's like my own personal little coach...hence the name, My Weight Loss Coach. The game is unbiased, so it will tell me straight up when I need to do better, while still letting me know that I am making progress. It also helps me to see how much better I'm doing than when I first started. If this game broke today, I'd buy another one. It's definitely worth it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BluegrassMusician
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Motivational
8/21/2011

Customer review by Lacems

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Lacems
by Lacems

It's like having someone help you be accountable for what you do and it helps keep weight loss realistic. Definitely something that someone with little motivation needs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lacems
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun way to get fit!
1/20/2012

Customer review by 1BZMom

4.0 stars 1/20/2012 by 1BZMom
by 1BZMom

I was unsure of what to expect from this DS game. Honestly, it was the price that settled the purchase for me (pre-owned @ $5). That said, I've been thrilled with my new "weight loss coach." The pedometer is fairly accurate (which surprises me ~ I'm not new to the walking log game), and the tips & games make using the program more enjoyable. Accountability is key in any weight loss program, and this game has come up with an adorable way of urging you forward by marking your distances using well-known locations & landmarks. The challenges keep you moving, thinking -- and cleaning your kitchen. All-in -all a very satisfying purchase for me, and one I would recommend to anyone looking for a fun way to maintain a healthy lifestyle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1BZMom
Western North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/7/2011

Customer review by et63802

1.0 stars 12/7/2011 by et63802
by et63802

the pedometer didn't even last a day- It was cumbersome and fell off several times- On the last time it fell onto pavement, breaking the battery compartment door clean off- Never even had a chance to work with the ds portion, as I was disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
et63802
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Price
12/21/2012

Customer review by FinditAtWalmart

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by FinditAtWalmart
by FinditAtWalmart

I purchased this for a stocking stuffer. I cant wait for my daughter to open it on Christmas day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FinditAtWalmart
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cannot use with DSiXL
5/10/2012

Customer review by mrsnvygya

2.0 stars 5/10/2012 by mrsnvygya
by mrsnvygya

This device is not compatible with the DsiXL. It can be used with the DS and the DS lite. I own the DsiXL, so I had to return this along with the pedometer. I purchased the "Personal trainer Walking" game for my device and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsnvygya
Memphis TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never