Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
AWESOME!!
11/30/2011

Customer review by 8ball117

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by 8ball117
by 8ball117

In my opinion this is the best gears of war. It has awesome executions. Plenty of blood and gore. Really good story. Lots of really cool multiplayers. Great graphics. It is totally action packed throughout. A Must Have!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8ball117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EPIC never fails me
11/22/2011

Customer review by CasualFox101

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by CasualFox101
by CasualFox101

The Graphics, Sound & Gameplay were all awesome in Single Player Campaign, MP & Horde. I'm kind of sad that they ended the trilogy but it was a privilege to play it multiple times. Graphics looked very realistic on my Samsung 40" 1080p 120hz LED HDTV. I didn't like Beast all that much, IMO. But Horde never gets old. I like the fact that you can now build defensive weapons & structures to help your team stay alive longer or until Wave 50. Maps are all awesome. Can't wait for DLC + more achievements to unlock :).

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CasualFox101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great game
1/24/2012

Customer review by byproudgrandma44

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by byproudgrandma44
by byproudgrandma44

I bought this game for my 24 year old son he loves it

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
byproudgrandma44
longisland ,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great game.
2/22/2012

Customer review by Jory3589

4.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Jory3589
by Jory3589

I beat gears of war 2 and was a big fan of the game. GOW3 doesnt disappoint. Great campaign mode and horde is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jory3589
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Game, Great Graphics & Sound
12/22/2011

Customer review by Jslicke

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Jslicke
by Jslicke

I'm not a hardcore gamer, but I do love to play shooters every now & again. This game is relatively easy to play (if you set it on casual/easy mode) & the graphics are phenomenal. If you have a full sized surround sound system( I.E. not a Home-Theater-in-a-Box, but full sized speakers & dedicated Surround Sound Receiver), this game,s audio will blow you away! I play it cranked & after a 2-3 hour session, I have a headache! LOL! The story line is very engaging & I said before though I'm not a hardcore gamer, I find myself eager to play the game daily to find out what will happen next.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jslicke
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this game!!
10/30/2012

Customer review by gearsofwar12

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by gearsofwar12
by gearsofwar12

I love the executions for this game,but I also like the next Carmine.Clayton Carmine.I play with him alot,and when you get this game,i would want you to get the 1,2,and of course the 3rd.Hope you play this game and have fun!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gearsofwar12
Toronto, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gears of War 3!
12/22/2011

Customer review by dahomieWIND

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by dahomieWIND
by dahomieWIND

Okay, so I played the first 2 games thinking they were good, and wanted to continue on with the storyline. As I progresses onwards, I loved it more, and more. The storyline was great, the graphics were great, and the multiplayer features were even better! I'd reccomend buying it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dahomieWIND
Merced, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great game
1/5/2012

Customer review by leggiegirl

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by leggiegirl
by leggiegirl

mature audiences only. great game, good price with walmart ship to home was free shipping. cool.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leggiegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A great shooter
12/26/2011

Customer review by whofreak1

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by whofreak1
by whofreak1

I purchased this game as part of a holiday bundle and am very happy I did. I like this game because you can play it alone or online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whofreak1
Frisco, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great xbox 360 game
1/2/2012

Customer review by shopperforlife34

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by shopperforlife34
by shopperforlife34

I bought this game (taking a chance since I know nothing about the 360 games or 1st person shooter) for my boyfriend for Christmas and he has not stopped playing it. The graphics are incredible, the game is great & there is even some humor throughout.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopperforlife34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/18/2011

Customer review by susi57

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by susi57
by susi57

this order arrived before they said it was toship. i have ahd great results using site to store on everything ive ordered so far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
susi57
lanc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Game ever!
1/25/2012

Customer review by Lexi94

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by Lexi94
by Lexi94

I pre-ordered the game from game stop, and was able to participate in the beta. I have to say that they made some interesting changes to the game. For example the range of the Sawed off Shot gun was reduced considerably, and the Power of the gnasher was reduced as well. The story line of the game was no less than awesome. The whole brothers to the end theme is pretty intense, and kept me interested the entire time that i was playing the campaign part of the game. Overall the game is great. Online play is sooo fun, and you can't beat the pool of lives on team death match. ** EPIC promoted the fact that they had dedicated servers....well if you want to be on their servers then you MUST download the Fenix rising DLC. I recommend purchasing the Season pass because in the end you get a savings of about 33% I am a gear head i play everyday without fail :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lexi94
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/22/2011

Customer review by Ladysadie07

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Ladysadie07
by Ladysadie07

I ordered this item online and was surprised that it was $20.00 cheaper online than in the store. I can't vouch for the product itself as it is for my grandson and a game he requested.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladysadie07
Clay, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/19/2011

Customer review by biznaz

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by biznaz
by biznaz

Great graphics, and story line.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biznaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/8/2012

Customer review by magualo

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by magualo
by magualo

My son and grandson enjoyed the game so much, they play on line and loved all it had too offer. I know other games are available, but this is one game they will enjoy for a long time..

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magualo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The trilogy comes full cirlce
2/19/2012

Customer review by AJSJedi

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by AJSJedi
by AJSJedi

I have always been a huge fan of the gears of war series, and the third is the biggest and the best of the series so far. I hope the series will continue in the future. A very fun shooter, not that hard, and not the endless boring muliplayer like other famous games (COUGH CALL OF DUTY COUGH)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AJSJedi
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Game
3/20/2013

Customer review by dtgt16

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by dtgt16
by dtgt16

Excellent service. Delivered on time as promised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dtgt16
Cape Coral
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I bought this as a Xmas Gift and he loves it!
1/8/2012

Customer review by Melb1031

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Melb1031
by Melb1031

My son-in-law wanted this for Christmas and the Walmart store didn't have it so I ordered online. He is having so much fun with this game. It is not for younger kids, but he is an adult and having fun playing it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melb1031
Hudson, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Reader's Digest Fun
1/6/2012

Customer review by CenterofTheRoad

3.0 stars 1/6/2012 by CenterofTheRoad
by CenterofTheRoad

Good graphics-interactive multi play. Too short a story line. six hours of play then it was finished through all levels. Best to purchase from sale bin.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CenterofTheRoad
Sterling Heights, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
teen enjoys it
12/28/2011

Customer review by physsie

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by physsie
by physsie

Bought it for a grandson and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
physsie
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews