Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great family tent...lots of space!
6/21/2011

Customer review by jccamper

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by jccamper
by jccamper

I recently purchased the Giga Tent Katahdin tent for a family camping trip. As a family I needed a tent that was comfortable and spacious. There is plenty of room for 2 mattresses...so we slept comfortably with our two children and a dog. Even with the sleeping gear we had plenty of space for our other supplies. I fully recommend this tent to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jccamper
jersey city, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Roomy, Durable, Dry
4/10/2012

Customer review by kellyeb

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by kellyeb
by kellyeb

I took this tent out of the box for the first time this past weekend for three nights by the lake. The first night it rained hard all night long, and the only water in the tent was what was brought in by opening the doors while it was raining. The next day and night the winds were upwards of 25 mph off the lake & the tent stood up to that beating like a champ as well! It has a high roof, a wide floor plan (put a queen sized airbed on each side with room for luggage & room to change), was easy enough for two people to put up in minutes, and seems easy enough to put it up & take it down on my own. The legs are sturdy and thicker than any tent I've had in the past & was confident that the winds wouldn't have an effect on it. The roof doesn't cave in or hold water when it rains for hours on end. The floor is made of durable, waterproof material- I did spray some rain guard on the tent and the rain fly, which is always recommended when expecting rain. The only bad thing I can think of are the doors' zippers; it's not really convenient having to unzip separate vertical AND horizontal zippers, but that's my only complaint! 3 people & two dogs in this tent & we all loved it!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kellyeb
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Camping in a Windstorm
3/19/2012

Customer review by KenInCLT

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by KenInCLT
by KenInCLT

Our first weekend out with this tent put it through a tough test. First, there was a 10 mph wind at the campsite during setup. Then came the thunderstorms. The next morning started out beautifully clear- with a 20 mph wind. Tent went up quickly despite the wind. I would have preferred a couple more tie-down tabs on the ends below the windows, though. If you're caught in a high wind thunderstorm, move your stuff to the center of the tent. We had small leaks in the windward end corners where water dripped off the rain fly onto the tent body. Can't complain to loudly though, since these were pretty extreme conditions. The tent came through the higher winds the next day very well. There were a couple gusts where I fully expected it to be in a tree somewhere, but it held on. High wind takedown was a chore, but that's not the tent's fault. We just wadded it up and tossed it in the trunk. When we left the campground, there was a mound of broken gear in the dumpster. I was quite happy none of it was mine! Post trip cleanout at home didn't reveal any issues. Thankfully they sized the packing duffel a little large since tents never seem to fold up as tightly as they do when new. Aside from the missing tie-downs and the slight high-wind leak, I was very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KenInCLT
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Value For The Money
5/5/2012

Customer review by outshine

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by outshine
by outshine

The Good - -Ease of setup. I was able to set this tent up by myself in 15 minutes. -Appears to be sturdy (survived 25mph wind gusts) -Rainfly design - Did not leak from roof during thunderstorm. -Lots of ventilation (5 windows) and 6 roof vents - Great value for the money Things That Could Be Better - Room divider included but instructions on how to setup are not in the manual. I have not been able to figure out how to put up the room divider yet (no hooks, or loops in the tent?) - Door zippers - 2 zippers to open and close per door Overall - I am happy with my purchase. One thing to remember the secret to prevent leaking is to apply seam sealer to any seams not covered by the rainfly!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outshine
great tent
5/23/2013

Customer review by littlebitbrooks

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by littlebitbrooks
by littlebitbrooks

We've had this tent in the rain and it did awesome! There is so much room in here. You can stand up in it too! Great for bringing kids or playpen.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlebitbrooks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/6/2013

Customer review by Lynn7200

2.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Lynn7200
by Lynn7200

This would be a nice tent if the right parts were included. It says it comes with 2 side poles and 4 eave poles, I had three of each so was short an eave pole. Also, one of the steel poles were broken. It was able to be fixed but firmly believe you shouldn't have to fix and rig up a brand new item.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynn7200
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice Tent
5/29/2012

Customer review by GOODNIGHTOWL

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by GOODNIGHTOWL
by GOODNIGHTOWL

It was a Hit at the Camping trip that we took over the weekend I did break a pole the side one I put a little too much tension on it when setting it up It held up thew the weekend and we had some rain Glad I have the replacement plan I got the Brown one Nice i like the color Later Anthony

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GOODNIGHTOWL
Los Angeles, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
liked tent, was made well, was to big, took back.
4/9/2013

Customer review by dippydipperton

4.0 stars 4/9/2013 by dippydipperton
by dippydipperton

tent is very big and tall!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dippydipperton
vancouver wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tent.
4/13/2012

Customer review by JMasters

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by JMasters
by JMasters

Bought this tent and don't get me wrong it is a good tent for the money. I am just a little upset that the tent I received was brown instead of gray. Color not that big of a deal but don't picture something that I will not be getting.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMasters
Murrieta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great tent for the price
6/11/2015

Customer review by Sunshine7304

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by Sunshine7304
by Sunshine7304

We bought this tent for a casual family campout and it was a great buy. We fit 2 adults and 2 kids on a queen and a full air mattress with plenty of room for luggage and walking space. It's also tall enough for a 6 foot adult to stand up straight in the middle. There are plenty of windows and the inside is very well ventilated, although the airflow is cut drastically if you put up the cloth partition. It didn't rain while we were there, so I can't speak to the water tightness, but it was very easy to put up and take down. I think one person could have put it up alone, but it was definitely much easier with two. The only issue we had was that the tension string broke in one of the poles, but it still held it's weight and is usable until we can fix it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunshine7304
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
7/2/2015

Customer review by Becca

5.0 stars 7/2/2015 by Becca
by Becca

easy to put up and take down very big inside

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Becca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice product
7/5/2015

Customer review by Tent

4.0 stars 7/5/2015 by Tent
by Tent

Very big and nice for the family. Just a little hard for one person to set-up, but very nice and roomy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes