Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love It!
9/23/2011

Customer review by WMDC

5.0 stars 9/23/2011 by WMDC
by WMDC

I love my bench glider. Wish the instructions were a little clearer and detailed. But was able to figure it out after a few tries and took me about 1 and half hours to complete. me and my wife are thrilled and very satisfied with our glider. Needed to put some WD40 on the moving parts, and once we did, with more and more use, it is gliding much smoother. Very sturdy. We will get a cushion for it. Thanks WalMart for coming through for us once again!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMDC
Manassas, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/14/2012

Customer review by shirlsweet

1.0 stars 7/14/2012 by shirlsweet
by shirlsweet

Too hard to disassemble to take back. I'll eat the $145. What a piece of junk My wife and I are in our 70ies and had a hard time assembling to start with. Really unbelievable that it passed any inspection process.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shirlsweet
eastern michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Is this really a glider?
10/19/2011

Customer review by CuriousBuyer50

2.0 stars 10/19/2011 by CuriousBuyer50
by CuriousBuyer50

This item was inexpensive and now I see why. The manner in which the glider is put together does not allow it to balance properly. In order for it to actually move you have to either sit in the middle or have 2 people on it. It squeaks, it does not glide and it is uncomfortable. I guess you get what you pay for. In hind sight I wish I had waited and saved my money to buy a better quality one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CuriousBuyer50
Grapevine, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great glider for the price
9/27/2011

Customer review by GoatWoman9

4.0 stars 9/27/2011 by GoatWoman9
by GoatWoman9

I was a little disappointed that it didn't glide a lot, but still a very good product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoatWoman9
Lewisburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bang for Your Buck
5/9/2012

Customer review by bandaid33

3.0 stars 5/9/2012 by bandaid33
by bandaid33

Good glider for the price most other gliders are only a two seater for around the same price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bandaid33
Poor instructions.
9/17/2011

Customer review by jbf1

2.0 stars 9/17/2011 by jbf1
by jbf1

It took 4 hours to assemble. Directions are a joke. Has to hire a handyman to ge tthe job finished. NOT Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbf1
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bad PURCHASE.
10/2/2012

Customer review by dumbdumb2

1.0 stars 10/2/2012 by dumbdumb2
by dumbdumb2

Glider does NOT glide. Instructions are in fine print and picture is even worse. Do not recommend. If it was not out of box and too heavy to load, would have returned to Wal Mart and shopped somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dumbdumb2
Theodore, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product...
11/5/2011

Customer review by wldflr

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by wldflr
by wldflr

The product is wonderful...The directions for putting it together were not very expliced...It took us a hour to put it together...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wldflr
Canton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Once it is done, I like it. No instructions.
10/17/2012

Customer review by Rauly

4.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Rauly
by Rauly

I needed to imagine how is it because no instructions. At first my intention was to return it, but the challenge was stronger . I did it, now I am happy. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rauly
Punta Gorda, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointing Beautiful Glider
10/14/2011

Customer review by Jesusdied4youtoo

3.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Jesusdied4youtoo
by Jesusdied4youtoo

The instructions for the Rochester Glider are primitive. Make sure you read everything carefully and have at least one other person to help when you attach the glider seat to the base of the glider. Beware that the glider doesn't glide well. Our's moves only a few inches back. It doesn't glide fully back like normal gliders do. It is a beautiful glider and if it were a bench I would give it a better rating. But because it is a glider and doesn't glide well and the instructions were poorly written a 3 star overall rating is the best I could give it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jesusdied4youtoo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
It looks very nice on our deck...
10/30/2012

Customer review by jlfr

3.0 stars 10/30/2012 by jlfr
by jlfr

Very nice looking but a little stiff in gliding...Hopefully will loosen up with time. Other wise very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlfr
Hot Springs Village Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better than sitting still
7/24/2012

Customer review by justmyopinion22

2.0 stars 7/24/2012 by justmyopinion22
by justmyopinion22

the glider did not have a very smooth "glide". I had to free the bearings up that were frozen with paint. that helped but still not a very smooth action. the bolts in the seat rub sometimes on the frame. I'm going to try to find some bolts with a flatter head. The glider is okay I guess, I got it mostly for decoration in the yard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justmyopinion22
ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/18/2013

Customer review by 101ok

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by 101ok
by 101ok

Great product for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
101ok
Murfreesboro, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.