Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.5out of 5 stars
3.5 out of 5 | 17 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-15 of 15 reviews
1-15 of 15 reviews
Love It!
9/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love my bench glider. Wish the instructions were a little clearer and detailed. But was able to figure it out after a few tries and took me about 1 and half hours to complete. me and my wife are thrilled and very satisfied with our glider. Needed to put some WD40 on the moving parts, and once we did, with more and more use, it is gliding much smoother. Very sturdy. We will get a cushion for it. Thanks WalMart for coming through for us once again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/14/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Too hard to disassemble to take back. I'll eat the $145. What a piece of junk My wife and I are in our 70ies and had a hard time assembling to start with. Really unbelievable that it passed any inspection process.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Is this really a glider?
10/19/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This item was inexpensive and now I see why. The manner in which the glider is put together does not allow it to balance properly. In order for it to actually move you have to either sit in the middle or have 2 people on it. It squeaks, it does not glide and it is uncomfortable. I guess you get what you pay for. In hind sight I wish I had waited and saved my money to buy a better quality one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bad PURCHASE.
10/2/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Glider does NOT glide. Instructions are in fine print and picture is even worse. Do not recommend. If it was not out of box and too heavy to load, would have returned to Wal Mart and shopped somewhere else.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor instructions.
9/17/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It took 4 hours to assemble. Directions are a joke. Has to hire a handyman to ge tthe job finished. NOT Recommended.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bang for Your Buck
5/9/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good glider for the price most other gliders are only a two seater for around the same price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great glider for the price
9/27/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was a little disappointed that it didn't glide a lot, but still a very good product for the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product...
11/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The product is wonderful...The directions for putting it together were not very expliced...It took us a hour to put it together...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointing Beautiful Glider
10/14/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The instructions for the Rochester Glider are primitive. Make sure you read everything carefully and have at least one other person to help when you attach the glider seat to the base of the glider. Beware that the glider doesn't glide well. Our's moves only a few inches back. It doesn't glide fully back like normal gliders do. It is a beautiful glider and if it were a bench I would give it a better rating. But because it is a glider and doesn't glide well and the instructions were poorly written a 3 star overall rating is the best I could give it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
better than sitting still
7/24/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
the glider did not have a very smooth "glide". I had to free the bearings up that were frozen with paint. that helped but still not a very smooth action. the bolts in the seat rub sometimes on the frame. I'm going to try to find some bolts with a flatter head. The glider is okay I guess, I got it mostly for decoration in the yard.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Once it is done, I like it. No instructions.
10/17/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I needed to imagine how is it because no instructions. At first my intention was to return it, but the challenge was stronger . I did it, now I am happy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It looks very nice on our deck...
10/30/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very nice looking but a little stiff in gliding...Hopefully will loosen up with time. Other wise very pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Recommend this bench
12/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We purchased this bench to sit in our entryway. It was easy to assemble and looked just like the picture! I
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Attractive bench
7/20/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I give. It 4 stars for looks...but 3 stars for sturdiness. It is very attractive bench to fit 2 people. The legs are tube steel..not solid...but the price was right and I know we will enjoy this bench.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great product for the money
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641747, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-