Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.8out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 | 15 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-11 of 11 reviews
1-11 of 11 reviews
9/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
If your into nikon dslr cameras this will work on all of them. And it works well in the car or in the house
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great charger!
12/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this product! It can be used for multiple Nikon batteries. It's very easy to use, light weight, and not too large. I love, love, love it! I'd totally recommend it to family and friends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works Great - great price
10/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The connector into my Nikon camera was damaged and I could no longer charge my battery. I was looking for another option to charge my camera battery. I didn't need a new camera - it worked fine. I found other products but they were all a much higher price - more than double the cost of this item. I was thrilled to find this product at a great price. My camera is back to working order.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good item!
12/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works, but is for dc car-charging, not ac wall socket. Should be for both!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/31/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
came in handy when i needed it so glad i was able to purchase it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This charger was inexpensive, and works.
12/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great, never saw a charger that has exchangeable parts so it will work on any of the Nikon batteries. I could not have asked for more. My camera came with a cord so you charge the battery by plugging the camera in. This solved that problem, now I can charge the extra battery when I am using the camera. The cord for a car charger was just another plus. Not sure I will ever use it, but what the heck, never had a car charger for a camera before. Without a doubt worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Description of the item on the site is wrong
12/10/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just got this and had high expectations, but when I opened the package I saw that this charger supports only half of the batteries listed on the web site. In particular, it DOESN'T support any of the EN-EL3 family batteries, but here it says it does!!! Wal-Mart needs to update their item descriptions!!! I wasted my time waiting for the much needed item and it turned out to be something else.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Product description is wrong!
12/27/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Like several other reviewers, this charger doesn't work with some of the batteries listed. Wish I would've read the reviews first. I have an EN-EL9 battery and this charger DOES NOT work with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Batteries stated in description not supported.
5/9/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The product arrived late, one day after the stated delivery date. After arriving late, I opened the package and the product did not support the batteries indicated in the online description. I needed this charger to support a Enel-10 battery as stated in the description which this product does not support. The product was returned unused and I received a full refund. The refund process was pretty simple.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bait, But I Am Not Going For The Switch
8/20/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Vivitar advertises this product to charge Nikon's EN-EL 3 and 3e batteries. Vivitar supplied charging adapters, yet these were not the adapters that worked for the batteries advertised. Contacting Vivitar was of no avail, no response. Sadly, Walmart must now dip into, what should be, its earned income to rectify Vivitar's illegal practices, as this product will be returned today.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/29/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My battery did not fit in the opening for charging. I am POSITIVE I had the guide for my battery but I had to slide a folded piece of paper under the base of my battery in order to make it stay on the charging posts. The charger was much cheaper than any of the others I found and it does work well. I'm glad I have it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642840, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-