Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-11 of 11 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

9/30/2011

Customer review by snappy36

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by snappy36
by snappy36

If your into nikon dslr cameras this will work on all of them. And it works well in the car or in the house

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snappy36
Tomah Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great charger!
12/7/2011

Customer review by sweetnsaucey01

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by sweetnsaucey01
by sweetnsaucey01

I love this product! It can be used for multiple Nikon batteries. It's very easy to use, light weight, and not too large. I love, love, love it! I'd totally recommend it to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetnsaucey01
Southwestern, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/31/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

came in handy when i needed it so glad i was able to purchase it

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
perris ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good item!
12/1/2012

Customer review by alma2

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by alma2
by alma2

Works, but is for dc car-charging, not ac wall socket. Should be for both!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alma2
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great - great price
10/17/2012

Customer review by GoodDeals10

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by GoodDeals10
by GoodDeals10

The connector into my Nikon camera was damaged and I could no longer charge my battery. I was looking for another option to charge my camera battery. I didn't need a new camera - it worked fine. I found other products but they were all a much higher price - more than double the cost of this item. I was thrilled to find this product at a great price. My camera is back to working order.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodDeals10
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This charger was inexpensive, and works.
12/20/2012

Customer review by WTGonlineshopping

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by WTGonlineshopping
by WTGonlineshopping

Great, never saw a charger that has exchangeable parts so it will work on any of the Nikon batteries. I could not have asked for more. My camera came with a cord so you charge the battery by plugging the camera in. This solved that problem, now I can charge the extra battery when I am using the camera. The cord for a car charger was just another plus. Not sure I will ever use it, but what the heck, never had a car charger for a camera before. Without a doubt worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WTGonlineshopping
Ocala, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product description is wrong!
12/27/2013

Customer review by weels

1.0 stars 12/27/2013 by weels
by weels

Like several other reviewers, this charger doesn't work with some of the batteries listed. Wish I would've read the reviews first. I have an EN-EL9 battery and this charger DOES NOT work with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weels
Holland MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Description of the item on the site is wrong
12/10/2013

Customer review by wmshopper2000

1.0 stars 12/10/2013 by wmshopper2000
by wmshopper2000

I just got this and had high expectations, but when I opened the package I saw that this charger supports only half of the batteries listed on the web site. In particular, it DOESN'T support any of the EN-EL3 family batteries, but here it says it does!!! Wal-Mart needs to update their item descriptions!!! I wasted my time waiting for the much needed item and it turned out to be something else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wmshopper2000
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/29/2012

Customer review by IBeShoppin

3.0 stars 5/29/2012 by IBeShoppin
by IBeShoppin

My battery did not fit in the opening for charging. I am POSITIVE I had the guide for my battery but I had to slide a folded piece of paper under the base of my battery in order to make it stay on the charging posts. The charger was much cheaper than any of the others I found and it does work well. I'm glad I have it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IBeShoppin
Anniston, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Batteries stated in description not supported.
5/9/2013

Customer review by LongDriver

1.0 stars 5/9/2013 by LongDriver
by LongDriver

The product arrived late, one day after the stated delivery date. After arriving late, I opened the package and the product did not support the batteries indicated in the online description. I needed this charger to support a Enel-10 battery as stated in the description which this product does not support. The product was returned unused and I received a full refund. The refund process was pretty simple.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LongDriver
The Villages, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bait, But I Am Not Going For The Switch
8/20/2014

Customer review by EBITA4

1.0 stars 8/20/2014 by EBITA4
by EBITA4

Vivitar advertises this product to charge Nikon's EN-EL 3 and 3e batteries. Vivitar supplied charging adapters, yet these were not the adapters that worked for the batteries advertised. Contacting Vivitar was of no avail, no response. Sadly, Walmart must now dip into, what should be, its earned income to rectify Vivitar's illegal practices, as this product will be returned today.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EBITA4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.