Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 212 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

212 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

212 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
45
3 stars
30
2 stars
32
1 stars
39
1-20 of 183 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews
7/10/2011

Customer review by JKMomma15

3.0 stars 7/10/2011 by JKMomma15
by JKMomma15

My daughter loves this castle. She plays with it all of the time. Some of the parts and furniture come apart very easily which surprised me given the price. Wish it was more sturdy, but overall, a nice toy. Not sure it was worth the price though!

Was this review helpful? (89) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKMomma15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Daughter likes it, does not stay together well
10/12/2011

Customer review by MotherOfTwo999

3.0 stars 10/12/2011 by MotherOfTwo999
by MotherOfTwo999

My daughter loves princesses and was so excited to get this for her birthday. The problem with this castle is that the pieces do not fit together well and come apart way too easily. It is constantly coming apart and many of the pieces just are not very good quality. My niece has the barbie house and that is much better quality.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherOfTwo999
Would recommend to a friend? No
My little princess loves this!
7/22/2011

Customer review by disneymom77

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by disneymom77
by disneymom77

I bought this castle for my daughters birthday - she loves princess. Worth the price because she plays with it all the time! Its a great place for her to play with all her princess dolls. The castle was easy to put together and looks so pretty in her room. Her favorite part is the glass slipper on the staircase. I would definitely recommend this to any other little princesses!

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disneymom77
Urbana. Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Gift for Grandkids
7/22/2011

Customer review by gotwins51

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by gotwins51
by gotwins51

Bought this for my granddaughters. They about lost their minds when they saw it for the first time. They love it. Pretty easy to put together with the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gotwins51
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
overpriced for brand lable design
11/3/2011

Customer review by GringaMamasita

3.0 stars 11/3/2011 by GringaMamasita
by GringaMamasita

we bought this for our 4 year old's birthday, at her insistence. There were many other castle/dollhouses we were considering that looked sturdier for the price. Overall, the actual castle is pretty durable, but the furniture it comes with is not good quality. Right out of the box, I had to super-glue the tea table, the tea cart, the shower hose attachment and the towel holder. It was a joke how cheap these parts are. Also, the back picture lining on the inside of the castle pops off if you aren't careful putting it together. For $145, I was expecting better quality, especially since it's Disney. Go with your instincts and get the similarly priced dollhouses out there that are made of wood.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GringaMamasita
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY THIS
11/10/2012

Customer review by 3yroldsmom1234

1.0 stars 11/10/2012 by 3yroldsmom1234
by 3yroldsmom1234

We purchased this for my poor daughter for her recent 3rd birthday. I would return it but she is too little to understand why and we also got rid of the box! Took 2 hours to assemble. Now I have to watch her get frustrated when as the other reviewers have stated the horribly made "furniture" pops apart constantly. I am most upset by my little girl feeling incompetent while she is playing with this castle. Sleeping Beauty's bed does not fit on the second floor, the legs hang off so it falls non-stop. Cinderella's staircase is a joke and along with Jasmine's magic carpet can't be operated smoothly even by a 38 year old mom. It does not fold up as it leads you to believe as it has hinges. A child cannot play with Tiana's kitchen without bumping her head on the second floor of the castle. Stickered walls looked like they would pop off while I was assembling it. The flooring of each room is patterned so that the flimsy furniture topples over as it doesn't have a smooth surface to stand on. In short I think this product should be discontinued immediately. I can honestly say that this is the most disappointing purchase I have ever made. DO NOT TO BUY THIS PRODUCT. Loving Family Dollhouse which she also has is a great purchase, very sturdy, folds up. Purchased it at Walmart for $38, she is very happy with it but when she saw the princess one she had to have it. Spare your child and yourself this grief. I had to give it a star to submit the review, I hadn't planned on that.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3yroldsmom1234
Granville, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/29/2011

Customer review by MommyofGirlsx2

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by MommyofGirlsx2
by MommyofGirlsx2

My daughter is almost three, and she loves this castle. It is taller than she is, and keeps her entertained for a long time. Her favorite things are the moving parts and sounds, and I can't wait until she's a little older and can really recreate scenes from the movies. I am terrible at assembling things, and even I managed to put this together : ) Plus the castle is big enough so more than one child can play at a time, with no sharing issues. I'd definitely recommend this castle.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyofGirlsx2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor quality
1/20/2012

Customer review by redorchid65

2.0 stars 1/20/2012 by redorchid65
by redorchid65

Very dissapointed with the quality of this toy, especially given the price of over $100. Many pieces of the furniture come apart every time you move or touch them. The bracket to hold doll on staircase snapped off the first time we tried to use it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redorchid65
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/22/2012

Customer review by sadbooo

1.0 stars 11/22/2012 by sadbooo
by sadbooo

This product was a huge disappointment and regret the purchase. It is poorly made and breaks easy. Doesn't stay together. The gift was a christmas present for our daughter. We have had to glue the peices together and replace parts. I would not recomend this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sadbooo
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Overpriced Pretty Plastic
12/31/2011

Customer review by GBinGA

3.0 stars 12/31/2011 by GBinGA
by GBinGA

First of all, my daughter LOVES the Castle. She loves the idea of a castle, loves stairs, loves the doll house aspect and loves the sounds it makes. There is no denying this. It is also pretty with vibrant pink and purple colors, detailed little hearts on all the peaks, etc. However, it is overpriced JUNK! Many of the accessories fall apart very easily. Since I will not need to repackage them any time soon we are going to see if some super glue can help keep them together. The towel rack, Tiana's table and Aurora's bed are the three main things that have fallen apart. The lift for Jasmine is messed up on ours. I opted not to take it back once I had all 200+ parts out of the box and realized I was never getting them back in. I might be able to fix it with some glue and a clamp (part of the castle itself sticks out so that the lift gets stuck... I can maneuver it but my three year old does not grasp this). The BIGGEST disappointment and frustration for my daughter is that the stairs keep coming apart. I understand that I put this together myself so maybe I just didn't snap them in enough but I had my husband "repair" them and they have since fallen apart again. Also, I did not realize many of the pieces do not snap into the castle itself. For example, Aurora's closet comes out. So if your child tries to open the door the whole thing comes out. This frustrated my daughter at first but she is used to it now. Now she just gets mad when the stove falls over, the closet door pops off and when the stand on top snapped apart. The stand for the stairs also hasn't stayed on at all. I don't recommend even bothering to put those on until your little one is older and can be gentle with it (so... maybe never?). The vanity/chair, bathtub and Belle's accessories all seem to be pretty sturdy and something my daughter enjoys playing with. The biggest thing I don't understand is why Aurora's bed barely fits on the castle? It has to be shoved in at a weird angle and then if it moves slightly, the end is falling over the edge. Seems like there could have been a slightly better design for her room. Had I paid full price for this product I would have been ANGRY! Fortunately we got a good deal on this. I don't think it was worth even what we paid for it but since I have taken away a few accessories my daughter has found much more enjoyment from it! I would not recommend purchasing this item until improvements are made or the price drops drastically!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GBinGA
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We've had this for a little under a year..
11/16/2012

Customer review by MommyHasClaws

1.0 stars 11/16/2012 by MommyHasClaws
by MommyHasClaws

And it is HORRIBLE!!! The furniture breaks and falls apart, the staircase is completely off because it doesn't "fit" back in place, the elevator is junk. It was overpriced and honestly after seeing this first hand, I would not have even bought it at a dollar store. Yes, you may think that my daughter is too rough on her toys, blah, blah, blah. She is not rough on it at all considering it is sitting on top of a dresser since she never plays with it because of the 'barely touch and it falls apart' letdowns. No, I do not recommend this at all. Save your money and the sad faces on your kids!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyHasClaws
Denver Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Great Atention to Detail
9/21/2011

Customer review by JAMAP

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by JAMAP
by JAMAP

My girls love the Disney Princesses, and they love this castle! It's big enough that both can play at the same time. It was fairly easy to put together, and appears to be sturdy. Finally, the attention to detail is really impressive--they have specific items for all the key Princesses.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAMAP
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great fun!
10/3/2011

Customer review by CaliMom27

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by CaliMom27
by CaliMom27

My daughters (3 and 5) could hardly wait for me to put this castle together so they could start playing. Fortunately, it was pretty quick and easy to do. They love the specific princess-themed areas (like Cinderella's slipper on the steps, Ariel's seashell bathtub, etc). There are so many areas to play, and they really enjoy the music and other sound effects. It's a great gift for the little princess in your life!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliMom27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worse Christmas present EVER!
11/17/2012

Customer review by ssmith73

1.0 stars 11/17/2012 by ssmith73
by ssmith73

We got this last year for our two youngest daughters (5 and 6). We put it together in front of the Christmas tree on Christmas Eve, only to have the railing on the stair case popping off every 5 seconds. The idea of this castle is so cute all the details are great. They just really made a faulty produce that doesn't stay together. By the end of Christmas day it was on the floor in pieces. My daughters have had other doll houses and this had never been an issue for us before. I know it "looks" cute but save your money and heartache and find something else. I'm honestly shocked they are still selling this castle, yes its THAT bad!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssmith73
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Eh.....
1/25/2012

Customer review by cyndinicole

2.0 stars 1/25/2012 by cyndinicole
by cyndinicole

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas and for the price, I expected a product that was well put together. It is not very sturdy at all. You can'even just hang the "towel" on the towel rack without it breaking into pieces...everytime. Some of the chairs that were pre-assembled don't even seem to fit together properly. It should come with a compimentary bottle of superglue. The bed barely even fits in the bedroom. Straight out of the box, the door was bent and will not close properly. I am disappointed in this castle. Not worth the 144 dollars paid.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyndinicole
Would recommend to a friend? No
Money pit of a Castle!
1/15/2012

Customer review by CraigMommyof2

1.0 stars 1/15/2012 by CraigMommyof2
by CraigMommyof2

My Husband I were greatly anticipating the arrivial of the DPC because like most people, our Daughter loves the Disneys Princesses and, this Castle would have let her role play with her Princess Dolls. Putting together all the small peices was fairly easy and my husband was a little worried about the integraty of the the DPC playset but surly it was build to be durable. So after just shy of three weeks of having both stands broke- the holder on them simply snapped off with no effort, the castle tops keep falling off , the door won't stay on, the stairs keep coming apart and all the those small peices- well even for a pair of parents is really hard to keep track of. We give an overall rating of 1 because for the price they could have made the Disney Princess Castle and all its peices much more durable and larger. As far as expections a 1 as well because as long as we waited for it both in arrival at the stores and for the Holiday try to explain to a little avid Princess fan that it can't be fix and peices can't be found.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CraigMommyof2
Craig, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed in Disney
12/26/2011

Customer review by kerry11

1.0 stars 12/26/2011 by kerry11
by kerry11

I have 2 and 5 year old girls. They really wanted a princess dollhouse for christmas. I can't believe that i spent the kind of money i did on this and got what i got. I expected a lot more from a disney toy. it was a pain to put together and lots of the pieces fall apart. we have had it for 1 day and the stars have fallen off 4 times. the 1st time my daughter tried to spin her princess doll on the roof the piece that holds the doll up broke, the table and chair for the kitchen will not stay together and neither will the bath rack for the bathroom. we didn't even put the piece on so she could slide down the stairs. elevator carpet comes out every time it is used, and the bed is too big for the room it is supposed to go in (it hangs off the house). If the girls did love this product because of the princess theme and it didn't take almost 2hrs to put everything together I would take it apart and bring it back. can't believe i spent that much money on this piece of junk. don't bother. If your kids want a doll house go with fisher price. my 2yr old got the little people castle and absolutely loves it. it is much much nicer then the princess one and both of my kids play with it more because it doesn't fall apart

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kerry11
candia, nh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poorly made dollhouse
12/26/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/26/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this for my 3 year old for Christmas. It is the day after Christmas and it is already broken. I think this is a very poorly made product I was expecting a lot better quality for 150.00 dollars.It is very disappointing I was expecting a nice dollhouse.Not worth the money I paid for it. The pieces of the house do not fit together well. The doll is supposed to be able to slide down the staircase but the staircase doesnt fit together properly so the doll gets stuck halfway down. The towel rack broke while i was putting it together. The middle part of the kitchen table started seperating when I was putting the bottom part in the table. The bed you have to put diagonly and even then it barely fits in the house.The spinning fairy godmother and dance floor have stopped working and the magic carpet ride keeps getting stuck.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mount Pleasant, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy!
11/24/2012

Customer review by lizajo15

1.0 stars 11/24/2012 by lizajo15
by lizajo15

This princess castle is very cute but it's a piece of junk. The pieces fall apart and the bed doesn't even fit where it's supposed to. The chairs fall over when you try to have a doll sit in them and some of the pieces broke right away. My friend got this exact same castle for her daughter and she had the same complaints. This is made of VERY CHEAP plastic. I wish I would have gone with one of the wooden doll houses instead. I don't usually review a product unless I really love it but felt compelled to let others know so they don't make the same mistake I did...DO NOT BUY!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lizajo15
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for my princess
10/4/2011

Customer review by elvona

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by elvona
by elvona

My princess loves this castle. It is huge and has beautiful detail in the rooms. The parts are delicate so child should not handle roughly. It was pricey but I don't mind because it is endless hours if play.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elvona
rosedale, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews